HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose Santamaria

Guesthouse | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 146, - 147 Ground Floor, Rome, Italy 00184

91.4% Overall Rating

146 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

Justyna Górak thinks…

"The location is very good. The hostel is situated close to Termini Station and it makes it easy to organize sightseeing. The staff is friendly and helped us with organizing the sightseeing."

Read all Rose Santamaria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that the lift DOES NOT WORK and property is on the 1st floor

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Domus Elisa
33.20 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
35.97 USD

Hostel 94.7% 567 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
41.50 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
38.73 USD

Hostel 92.1% 86 reviews
Maison de Marylu
41.36 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
Paolina Rooms
41.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.21 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

146 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose Santamaria'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 109 of 144 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Daniels

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: We were allowed to leave our luggage after check out so we could tour before our train left in the afternoon. And we checked in as soon as we arrived in Rome so we could start our adventure without delay. Thanks Veronica and staff.

Disliked: Soap in the shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Hoskin

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly, it was in a great location and it was clean and in good condition.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property had much more of a 'hotel' atmosphere than that of a 'hostel', while still being very reasonably priced. Veronica was very friendly and helpful, and the location was absolutely perfect - centrally placed for just about everything you might want to see. The air conditioning was also welcome in late August.

Disliked: Nothing - some might find the flights of stairs offputting, but if you do have mobility difficulties Rome in general is not a very convenient city!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well maintained with helpful staff and a good breakfast. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. We went there as soon as we reached Rome to leave our bags. Instead they allowed us to check-in right away as the room was ready. Good location, clean rooms - amazing value for money in a city like Rome!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Denaro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, they even helped us to carry our luggage upstairs. The bathroom and kitchen were spotless clean and the room was very spacious. Good central location in Rome, very close to Termini.

Disliked: Rooms are on the 4th floor, with no lift, but that being said, the staff helped to carry our luggage and it is very well priced and it is Rome where elevators in the buildings are never working.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect just down from Roma Termini station. 20 minute walk to Trevi fountain or less to Colosseum. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was very clean and spacious we had an ensuite.

Disliked: No air conditioning just a fan. Average wifi connection. It was great value for Rome but watch out for the 4 flights of stairs, pretty tough. Little difficult to find, they are written on a small intercom on the street.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012

Liked: There is a supermarket nearby. And also a refrigerator in the room. This is very good in a hot place like rome.

Disliked: You need to carry your large luggage upstairs. It is somehow difficult for me.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: veronica is so helpful! she goes out of her way to help you with anything. the room is nice and clean, and it feels like staying in a private apartment. good location, close to the train.

Disliked: the room was incredibly hot! woke up sweating every morning, because there was only a little fan, no air-con. couldnt leave the window open because it was noisy outside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonia Kogler

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 July 2012 Antonia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, very helpful, friendly people. The room was clean. The position of the hostel is very good, only a few minutes to terminal. We would choose these hostel again. :-)

Disliked: The breakfast is a little bit sparse, no ham, chees.... but there is a little kitchen, were you can cook, and a icebox is also in the room (if you want to buy some food for breakfast)...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Bennett

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very quiet for Rome city centre, hostel staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again witthout hesitation.

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Daniela Sanchez Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 July 2012 Maria Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: In summer, Rome is too hot and the room only had a fence and not air conditioner.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Power

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: VERY clean! the property is kept spotless. We had a very big room, the shared bathroom was only shared between us and one other room, as was the kitchen. Breakfast had a good choice of cereal, pastries, fruit, juice and coffee. Staff were helpful.

Disliked: We had a private room which was two floors above what I think is the main hostel, not so good if you want to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location, Great Rooms

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, very clean and the people were really nice! I sure recomend!

Disliked: The only issue were the stairs we had to walk, when you are carryng a lot of luggage is a little issue

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, helpful staff, great location- everything you needed!

Disliked: On arrival took a little while to realise it was through a door- not much to say it's there other than a little sign on a buzzer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very very clean. Also the room was big and staff very feriendly. Veronica was hhelpful and maria was sweet.

Disliked: nothing? maybe breakfast could be better

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Eckl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice accomodations.

Disliked: No air conditioning & we were on the 4th floor which made it very hot. We were also told they took credit cards but they gave us a very hard time about using one, even though I emailed to confirm that they did.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEAN LAU JIAWEI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 SEAN would recommend this property

Liked: Near Roma Termini and was easy to locate! Really clean! Maria and Veronica were very very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a brilliant time at Rose Santa Maria. It was perfectly clean, very safe and in a great location. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Couldn't have had a better week!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Polk

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 July 2012 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay! The staff was great and it was conveniently located near the Termini and the rest of Rome.

Disliked: Marian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was simple, clean and spacious, perfect for a one night stay. Very easy to find from train station. Our host spoke English well and was very helpful with things to do in Rome on our time frame. Breakfast was basic but sufficient.

Disliked: Had to pay cash, which we did not have enough of at the time, but the host was very lenient about when we got this money to her.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La excelente atencion de Veronika, Diana y Maria. La limpieza de todos los ambientes.

Disliked: Subir la escalera!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zeer fijne locatie en met name vriendelijkheid van het personeel maakte het echt tot een lekker thuis in Rome!

Disliked: Hoofdkussens erg zacht en synthetisch, daardoor warm. Verkoeling 's nachts was lastig en vrij veel geluid van de straat.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels