HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Santamaria B&B Guesthouse

Via Santa Maria Maggiore,146 - 147, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please be aware that the lift DOES NOT WORK and property is on the 1st floor

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

Showing 21-17 of 17 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolut super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, total sauber, super nettes Personal

Disliked: Frühstück besteht aus Toast, Marmelade und Müsli. Für den Preis vollkommen in Ordnung, aber wer die drei Sachen nicht essen mag, muss in einem Caffè frühstücken

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Veronika was most welcoming and extremely helpful. The en-suit room is basic, but extremely clean and comfortable. There is road noise, but you are literally in the centre of Rome and central to all attractions, so this is to be expected. There was plenty of selection for breakfast. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anybody. The rooms are placed over 5 floors, so be expected to climb plenty of stairs to the 4th and 5th floors, not so bad if you are travelling light.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike unless you are fussy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Unique hostel, great location, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Can do your own thing, not overcrowded, very homely and clean.

Disliked: No lift, not very easy to be found at the begging.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location,nice staff,very clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: The rooms are spacious and everything is very clean. It is in a convenient location, close to the Stazione Termini and the Colloseo. very friendly and helpful staff members. The breakfast was delicious every morning. our stay here was very pleasant!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great deal for Rome - The location was perfect, an easy walk to most must see sights, the rooms were cozy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, clean facilities, and an amazing breakfast was set out for us each morning. I highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelent location( you can reach on foot Colliseum, Roma Forum, Vatikan, Spanish steps, Pantheon, Trevi fountains), extreme cleanliness (they change towels every two days), possibility to stay in italian spirit house appartaments with the inner hall ( a bit like riad in Morrocco?) staff friendliness, goodwill, hospitality, kitchen - you can cook (there are pots) or just make a cup of tea whenever you want (there are coffees and teas on the shelf), security, home feeling, quietness after day noise outside, heating. Owner Karlos was very friendly, he gave us personal umbrella when it was raining outside, he also swiched on the heating when I needed to dry my shoes. His wife Maria was also very benevolent with internet help. We checked out at 10 am from our room, but it was raining outside, so owners told us that we can stay in apartment as long as we need till our flight home in the night. Housekeeper Veronika also was friendly and kind. She has a beautiful smile. :) She suggested us a good shop of italian items like coffee, spiecies, sweets, etc..Veronika speaks not only italian and english, but also russian. Breakfast is tost, jam, butter, serials, milk, fruits. Good luck to Rose Santamaria in keeping quality and hospitality! :)

Disliked: We stayed for 4 nights in the twin superiour privat part of the hostel, so in the beginning it was difficult to stay in very small room with the window to inner hall, but after 1 night we used to it. Here was quiet and fine. There are 2 bigger rooms as well, with a windows to the street so I think there is a possibility to get a bigger one if you need, just maybe not as quite as a small one.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hostel was excellent would recommend to anyone. Perfect location and rooms spotless. Very good wifi,nice Kitchen.Gracie Veronica!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: When we arrived at 8 am, Veronika has prepared for us breakfast. VERY CLEAN, and good location.thank you Veronika!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability