HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Santamaria B&B Guesthouse

Via Santa Maria Maggiore,146 - 147, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please be aware that the lift DOES NOT WORK and property is on the 1st floor

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

Showing 11-12 of 12 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean!

Disliked: No wifi!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very Central. Five minutes walking distance from Termini Station.

Disliked: Had to pay for stay CASH without previous notice from Hostal Brokers. Everywhere ekse we paid with debit card.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the place was very well located and safe.

Disliked: the breakfast is not served on site and you were out of luck if you didn't want sweet food for breakfast. It's also 4 stories up and there's no lift so its probably not a good choice if you have heavy luggage

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. The hostel is situated close to Termini Station and it makes it easy to organize sightseeing. The staff is friendly and helped us with organizing the sightseeing.

Disliked: The owner was almoust 2 hours late to check us in. The internet connection is only in the office and it was available only when the owners were there.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, right next to the santa maria chapel and it was easy to find. For the cheap price, it offers the beds and the stay you need.

Disliked: The bathroom flooded easily so every time someone took a shower the whole floor would be soaked. Also, the staff kicked us out earlier than our regular check in so it through us off schedule. The breakfast wasn't in the same location and was hard to find, also waited 30 minutes just to get juice and a croissant.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: this is one of the best guesthoueses i've ever stayed at. the staff was as helpful as one can possibly be. once i mentioned to her it was my birthday, i even received a small gift which was totally a pleasent surprise!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was well located. With a short walk from Termini and short walks to major sites in Rome, location was great. Room was clean and bathroom was nice and had hot water. It's great for younger people.

Disliked: It is loud! But if you want to be close to the sites you deal with it, just bring ear plugs. There also is no AC, which is fine at night but during the day was hot, but we were usually out during the day. (We were there during a heat wave in June). Also it had bunk beds, which in fine just mentioning it for people who don't like bunks. Overall, I would recommend this place, just don't forget ear plugs!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was located less than a 10 minute walk from the Termini and about 15-30 minute walk from most of the sights around Rome (very doable). It was clean, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The area felt safe as well.

Disliked: The showers ran out of hot water very quickly and the rooms that face the street are quite noisy until about midnight (but that is the norm for Rome, I think).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location close to the bus terminal and metro,very clean and great breakfast. Maria was very helpful and kind. Excellent wifi. Loved it!

Disliked: There is no elevator and we were on a 4 th floor,but there are more rooms on the first floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability