HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pigneto

Apartment | Piazza del Pigneto , 15, Rome, Italy 00176

80.8% Overall Rating

29 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2014)

"Simple rooms rather than "elegant", very clean and spacious shared bathrooms, good facilities (good wi-fi, clean rooms, fresh towels and bed sheets every day, simple but nice breakfast), friendly staff."

Read all Hostel Pigneto reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Kindly note that for security reasons, the property will pre- authorize your credit card for the amount of the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Lodi
25.93 USD

Hostel 89.8% 253 reviews
Amico Hotel Roma
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 34 reviews
Casa Rosa
17.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 118 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Rotella nel Sacco
37.95 USD

Apartment 88.6% 6 reviews
natural guest house
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 69.4% 7 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Di Silvia
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pigneto'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple rooms rather than "elegant", very clean and spacious shared bathrooms, good facilities (good wi-fi, clean rooms, fresh towels and bed sheets every day, simple but nice breakfast), friendly staff.

Disliked: No soap and hangers in the bathroom, a bit noisy as the windows are on the side of the street and of a small square in front were every night some strange people gather though it was safe and absolutely no problem with them. At least 30 min. walking to the centre and main attractions but it's OK.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sean abel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 sean would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff! The guys behind the desk were really nice and very friendly! One morning we left very early and they had breakfast in a bag ready for us, the other mornings it was delivered in bed for free. Overall it was clean and came with fresh towels and linen daily. They provided a map and two pieces of paper including bus and trains to take to get around the city which was a lifesaver!

Disliked: Was a bit weary because of a few dodgy looking people in the park outside but the staff reassured us they were harmless, and the security of the building and room was outstanding!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Acosta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place! Very clean and very close to main attractions of Rome! I stayed with friends and we had no problems. It is easy to travel around the city because the Hostel offers a list of the bus routes. You just have to ask. I liked it because it feels more like a hotel than a hostel and looks like one too. Breakfast was great too. (It isn't American breakfast, but it was nice and free) I would recommend it.

Disliked: The shower had very low water pressure. But was clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Hoyle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff were all very helpful, despite some not speaking much English. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was basic but it was enough to set us up for the day.

Disliked: The location was a bit of a trek to get anywhere from but without paying a lot of money that's what you have to expect in Rome it seems.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to a bus stop.

Disliked: It can be tricky to find when you're not getting there by bus or are unfamiliar with Italian public transport!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Carevi?

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. And really amazing city. Rome :)

Disliked: Marta left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

aurelia-georgiana rautoiu

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 aurelia-georgiana would recommend this property

Liked: It as more than I 've imagined. WE"ve got a room at the 3rd floor which was pretty good bcz we didnt hear the phone ringing. the sheets and he bathroom were very clean also. staff was absolutely amazing,willing to help and the services were suitable for the price . we 've got breakfast with bread ham cheese salami tea or chocolate .

Disliked: The area was a little bit noisy but doesn;t matter when you are in ROMEEE!:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bharat Mehta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Bharat would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the rooms. It is one of the best places to stay in rome. Its economical as well.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great rooms clean breakfast in room convenient location

Disliked: breakfast issue a little confusing.. do u have to get up to order it or will it be brought to the room anyway

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guclu Aydogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Guclu would recommend this property

Liked: The shared bathrooms were perfectly clean. The rooms were cleaned good as well. The ventilation was good. We never had internet connection problems. The bus stop was right in front of the hotel so it had a very easy transportation to the city centre.

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find because of the messy street system of Italy but it is in a findable location actually. A better photo of the place (area) might be useful. The staff didn't speak perfect English but they tried their best to help all the time. We only had one night when the receptionist didn't speak a single word of English. Rest were okay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Catherine velasquez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

25 September 2012 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: we had a huge room, apartment style, with private bathroom, big screen tv and a great view of the city for just 25euros. My partner and i had the whole room to ourselves and a big closet. We stayed six nights and it was always quiet, comfortable, and not far from the termini station. The tram is right next to the building, but it makes no noise. We got fresh towels everyday.

Disliked: the property boasts of a kitchen, but there are no cooking supplies and you have to pay extra for the stove/oven. dusty under the bed. No breakfast if with hostelbookers.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012

Liked: nothing really.. but there is a guy called Fab i o who was helpful

Disliked: wrong room, bed not done.. no sheets on bed

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

PANAGIOTIS KATSIGIANNIS

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012

Liked: The stuff was really helpful and friendly

Disliked: shared bathrooms look doom, water was cold.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elif Türkoglu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Elif would recommend this property

Liked: cosy atmosphere, good location. close to some bars and restaurants, 10 minute bus ride to termini station and there is a direct bus to colloseum. and lovely staff, especially jerry. he came and took us to the hostel while we were waiting desperately. thank you so much jerry :)

Disliked: Elif left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good size room, clean bathroom and helpfull and friendly receptionist.

Disliked: Located next to very noisy road and no fan was the biggest con.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Roberto Olinger

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, probably the best room we got during our trip, bathroom is spacious and clean, the staff is helpful, free wi-fi.

Disliked: Taking the bus from the Rome Train Station (Roma Termini) to the hotel took anywhere from 5-10 minutes, but the buses were crowded EVERY single time. One must be patient and sometimes you have to battle your way out of the bus. We took a cab once and it cost about $10 Euros. The hotel itself is nice.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extramly nice and helpful with giving all needed information and advice on what to see Location was quite good as well We needed to travel to the centre by bus and then its a woking distance everywhere

Disliked: There was a lot of dust :(

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011

Liked: Cheap.

Disliked: Owner smokes. No internet. 2 out of the 3 employees do not speak a word of English. Horrible coordination among themselves. They don't know what's going on..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly, nice beds clean showers and a decent breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels