HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Beautiful Place in Rome

Guesthouse

Via Vicenza, 20, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 66%

Location 89%

Safety 75%

Staff 85%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels Not Included"

Important Information

City taxes:
Euro 3,00 per person per night, payment in cash upon arrival.

Breakfast and towels are not included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 66%

Location 89%

Safety 75%

Staff 85%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This place has a great central location in Rome making it easy to visit the sites in Rome. The staff were friendly and rooms kept clean. It was great value for money as I booked a 4 bedded dorm and was upgraded to a private double bedroom and bathroom. I would happily stay here again any day!

Disliked: Since I booked with Hostelbookers, I wasn't given a key for my room. It would've been nice to have one as it meant my room was unlocked and anyone could've entered, but they do have good security there and I always lock my bags so it wasn't a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really good

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location near termini. Clean. Safe. They had a mistake in my reservation on the 1st night so I got a much better place than reserved :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was good clean lodging for a good price

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only good thing this place had was the night shift desk person who was veryHelpful. The rest was bad.

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work. Noisy place. Homeless drunks sleeping on the sidewalk made itQuite unconfortable when arriving at the place. Will never stay there again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place, the room is very clean and organized as a hotel. The reception is 24h and the people are kind and helpful. I'm very pleased living here for 1 night.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The reception girl was nice.

Disliked: I think this is my first time writing a review for a hostel. Especially a negative one. I have stayed at a good amount of hostels through out my travels and this is THE worst hostel I've ever stayed at. I've also slept on the side of the road while hitchhiking and I'd rather do that than stay here again. I'm writing this review while I'm currently staying at the hostel. I'm in my bed trying to sleep. However, a neighbor upstairs (this is a residential building) has decided he's going to blast loud, obnoxious, monotonous music and have himself a party while dribbling a ball. Upon check in, they tell me that this is not the building I'll be staying at and that an employee will take me to the other one. That was strange, so I googled about it and apparently that's what they do. The girl at the front desk was extremely nice and the rest of the staff is okay. The actual building where I am staying is about a 3 min walk. When we got to the building, it didn't have any signs. As I've mentioned it's residential. We entered the building and when we got to the door of the "hostel" the door had a sign for a professor of some sort( I think it used to be an office, but at least take the sign off). Beyond the misleading door is no hostel, it's an apartment. 2 rooms, a bathroom, and a kitchen. The rooms are okay, but strange as there is a queen sized bed in the middle and a bunk bed in the corner. The kitchen is fully equipped and has pots and pans, but the catch is, we're not allowed to use anything, no stove, just the sink and microwave. The bathroom sink spits water out the side of the faucet, so there is barely any water from the spout. Also, the bathroom door is closed with an old key, which doesn't work properly so myself and other people are always getting stick in the bathroom because the door won't open. The only good thing about this place is that the sheets are clean and has good wifi. As for people saying that it's a good location, that's relative considering 80% of Rome's hostels are within a 5-10 minute walk of termini as well. It seems like the people that own this place just wanted to cash in on the profits of having a hostel and did so very half assedly. So, please spend a few more euros and enjoy another hostel.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very near the train station. the staff are helpful and the bed is large.

Disliked: wifi is slow

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: It is clean and has good service here .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability