We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Seven Hills Village

Campsite | Via Cassia 1216, Rome, Italy 00189

71.5% Overall Rating

77 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"I loved the cozy cabins and the camping atmosphere. Being awaken by the birds and sitting under.the.moonlight was a.perfect weekend trip for me"

Read all Seven Hills Village reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Property will only 18-35 year old

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Palace Nardo
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
31.31 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
19.99 USD

Hostel 85.7% 6 reviews
Salvador B&B
18.34 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 208 reviews
Vatican City Inn
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews
Gli Artisti B&B
40.48 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 5 reviews
B&B L' incanto di San Pietro
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Comics Guesthouse
20.87 USD

Hostel 89.1% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.5%

Overall Rating

77 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seven Hills Village'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
50.4%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and a shuttles bus service. Good place for young party people.

Disliked: WiFi was slow even next to the market. It is extremely far from Rome. Metro, train then shuttle bus which stops running at 9 meaning you then have to walk the 15 minutes down a dark street. You had to pay for all the services including the pool. Disco right next to the tents so its loud all night. The market and bar need a prepaid card in order to buy stuff and you don't get money back if any is left on the card, total scam.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the cozy cabins and the camping atmosphere. Being awaken by the birds and sitting under.the.moonlight was a.perfect weekend trip for me

Disliked: This is for camping not so much for tourists who.don't.know the.city. there is only one way to get out to the village.I was.stuck.in a train strike they did nothing to help me but tell me to walk 1km I had to figure out.which way also it is far from everything.I got very sick needed medicine she.told.me to walk up the hill then find my own way couldn't even tell me left.or right it was a 20 min walk did not help me at all

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Venkata Ravikiran Sastry Pamarty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013

Liked: Picturesque and serene atmosphere, ideal for camping.

Disliked: Lot of things. The location is really, really, really bad, with the nearest station being like 2.5 kms away and the shuttle bus not operating at all. Also, bathrooms are very poorly maintained, and you find a lot of insects around. The cabin that I took was also dripping in the night when it rained. The heaters barely work/do not work. Colder than usual in the rooms, given the setting and ambience of the place!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

toby simpson

Alone

City break

08 August 2013 toby would recommend this property

Liked: michaela, really lovely welcome at reception. the cabins are awesome, i stayed in a twin cabin, really cool. the pool is a lifesaver after a day in rome, a dip in the pool is wonderful. the bar staff are fun and the whole setting amongst the trees is cool. the contiki tour goes here and gives the place a bit of life i feel.the guy who drives the shuttle bus is really great. if you are staying in rome over summer for more than a couple of days stay here, the transport to the city is fine, trains to san pietro are regular, from san P you can jump straight on bus 64 to termini,

Disliked: no mosquito nets on windows, a couple of the older people on reception one of the days (looked like the owners) were pretty impersonal, just miserable & rude. the supermarket on site is a bit of a rip, but there are a couple of local supermarkets which are wickedly good value. all in all a great place

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roshan Subudhi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Roshan would recommend this property

Liked: ambience

Disliked: location

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Martin Martinkovi?

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

31 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special, it is appropriate acomodation for money you pay. pool is great

Disliked: it is about 20-30 min walk from train station. shutlle service is not working whole day, if you comming from rome in evening hours you will probably need to walk to resort. or you can call and they will come pick you up for 10€. it is quite noisy at night becasuse of disco.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ihor Nester

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013

Liked: Not bad hostel for the money - 7Є. Quite normal to stay, to spend night, all is ok in general. Free shuttle to the railway station. Atmosphere is nice for teenagers - bars, dancing, entertainment. For me it's not interesting, but it's no problem - I just needed a cheap accommodation for 1 night.

Disliked: At first the location of the camping is not correctly displayed on the interactive map. Really it's much farther down the side street. On coming to the point marked on the map I had to look for it for about half an hour and ask local people, though there were almost nobody in the street - it's very quiet place. Then it turned out, that if I want to buy something in the camping shops I need to have their special card and put money on that card. Not possible just to buy anything for cash. Then I had to pay some stupid touristic charge - 1 euro. Some showers were not working, wi-fi was available only around the reception and restaurants near it. It doesn't reach the houses.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, nice staff, nice bar, all services, really good!

Disliked: So far from the city.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Margaret Arthur

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: 30 min train ride to San Pietro overground station (Vatican City) Excellent pizzeria

Disliked: No Kitchen VERY LOUD PARTY ATMOSPHERE

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sumeet Shinde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Sumeet would recommend this property

Liked: The property was good..

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the overall atmosphere. The late night parties and a very relaxed atmosphere. Toilets and bathrooms are clean. Hot shower. Staff are helpful and nice. It is located in the suburbs so you can find supermarkets (Tuodi) nearby and it is within walking distance of a sub-urban railway station (La Giustiniana). Train tickets costs €1 to €1.5 to go to the city and is valid for 90 minutes. Also, for people who return late at night there is a night bus service from Rome city centre to the train station, besides regular bus services. Oh, and it has as advertised a market, a bar/ night club, restaurant.

Disliked: Distance to Rome, one of the major minuses of this place is the time needed to actually commute back and forth to Rome, 30-40 minutes plus it would take 20 minutes to walk to the station and the free shuttle bus doesn't operate till late, so its walking if you return after 9PM, but then again, this is actually a plus since trains are lesser at night, and it gave me an opportunity to meet some very interesting people (Olga and Abbey, :) if you out there somewhere).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

benjamin hiscox

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2013

Liked: was cheap

Disliked: our room had over 30 wasp nests on it, and the wasps could get inside.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable campsite with a good atmosphere. Shuttle bus between the local station and the campsite was every half an hour and was a life saver as the station was a 30 minute walk away. It is quite far out of Rome but the train is regular so it will take you a maximum of an hour and a half to get to anywhere in Rome.

Disliked: Although the beds were cheap, other costs (pool €3, beers in supermarket €3-5) make up for it. You're much better walking down to the supermarket in the local town (15 minute walk) where you can find beers for €0.50-€1 and other food really cheap. Some showers got cold during the evening but there were other shower blocks which were fine.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Whitney Scott

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Whitney would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for 18 to 20-somethings! The small cabins were perfect for my friends and I since we really only needed a place to sleep that was cheap. The bar/night club was AMAZING and I loved having the Contiki tour groups there as well. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: No toilet paper in the bathrooms at the bottom of the hill, only at the top where the Wifi and front desk are located. The beds were really firm and the bathroom and cabin floors were dirty. Totally forgot to bring our own towels as well, but made-do with t-shirts to dry off with.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehmood ali

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

18 June 2013 mehmood would recommend this property

Liked: the best thing is atmosophere if this place. you will find different people which is really good if you want to meet new people

Disliked: mehmood left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013

Liked: I liked the entertainment facilities

Disliked: I didn't like the cabins.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Heather Woods

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it had a real camping atmosphere: lots of trees and quiet. The free shuttle from the train station was great; seemed to come quite often. Staff was really friendly. Super hot showers, which is amazing since they are basically outside. Wifi in common areas. If you love camping then it's perfect!

Disliked: Pretty dirty, but again, it is just like real camping so don't expect 5-star hotel. There was no toilet paper ever in any washroom - biggest annoyance of the entire stay. I thought we were supposed to get the 5 euro deposit back from the payment card we needed to buy to purchase items, but we didn't.... So got ripped off there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

S M Sakhawat Mahmud

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 S M Sakhawat would recommend this property

Liked: Rome integrated transport system connecting this property very easily two one way ticket cost Euro 3 is enough for the round trip of city center. You always keep some additional time on your hand for this additional journey and have to keep in mind shuttle bus timing.

Disliked: Toilet is quite far, no bin into the room and your experience maybe different in complete warm temperature.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free bus shutle to train /bus station

Disliked: bathrooms, not for cold days

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly welcoming staff, especially the shuttle bus driver Alfredo! The showers are really good. Great food in the restaurant and free shuttle bus service to and from the closest train station.

Disliked: Unfortunately we were staying close to the stairs near the shared bathrooms, which were really loud, as the metal grates which are steps, clang everytime someone stepped on them, so it was difficult to get an undisturbed sleep! When i went to look at the swimming pool in the area we were staying (not the residence resort) it was clearly not in use, and looked like it hadn't been looked after for quite some time!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful layout and nice staff

Disliked: Dirty, spaced out

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dorota Danko

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: It really good place for staying it good communicate with Rome. Very good value for the money and really nice and helpfull staff. Please visit web: warsawairports.com Regards

Disliked: ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Danko

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: It really good place for staying it good communicate with Rome. Not far away is big supermarket where You can buy everything what You need. Very good value for the money and really nice and helpfull staff. Please visit my web: warsawairports.com Regards

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Julia Mewes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012

Liked: Good shower. Nice receptionist.

Disliked: VERY unfriendly shuttle driver who doesn't speak English. Very uncomfortable bed. Dirty toilets. Far away from the city and there's a chance that you take the wrong train to Viterbo. Always check if it stops at the Hostel station!!!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels