HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Della Amicizia

Guesthouse | Piazza di S.Maria Maggiore, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

79.3% Overall Rating

78 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Gergely Fekete thinks…

"Friendly staff, nice location close to main railwas station. Clean and friendly rooms."

Read all Casa Della Amicizia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 59.83
  • Luggage Room USD 6.65
  • Breakfast USD 2.66

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Kindly note that the city tax is not included on the price of the room. City tax is € 2.00 per person per day and has to be paid at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Gaia B&B
26.59 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
22.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 46 reviews
Hotel Giubileo
39.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews
Blue Hostel
39.89 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
35.46 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
B&B Smart
39.89 USD

Guesthouse 96.7% 259 reviews
Hotel Farini
36.56 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
38.56 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

78 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Della Amicizia'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
77.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 82 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Fekete

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location close to main railwas station. Clean and friendly rooms.

Disliked: A little bit noisy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, it is near Termini station but away from the crowd

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andrew nicholas

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, we were able to walk everywhere.

Disliked: It rained all day for 2 of the 3 days we were there and we could not dry our clothes as the heating was not fixed as requested. There were no pamphlets on tours available. We had expected tea and coffee making facilities as is standard in such accomodation. It was not easy to contact the concierge.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: no wifi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Hodges

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 February 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy room and friendly staff. Very nice sized room considering there were three of us. Located near enough to the main railway station that it wasn't too much of a bother walking. Amazing view of Piazza S. Maria Maggiore from the window.

Disliked: I was under the impression that the reservation came with breakfast included but none could be found, despite the kettle in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

majd dahoud

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 majd would recommend this property

Liked: location is great and the rooms are clean

Disliked: the receptionist guy was only there when we checked in, we didn't see him after there was more than one instance that we needed to speak to him but couldn't find him

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Odeta Dambrauskaite

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Odeta would recommend this property

Liked: Room (triple) was small, but very good. Location is perfect to reach other sights and terminal,

Disliked: :)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Joshua Whelan

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: The service was horrible. There was one employee who was very impatient with our reasonable requests. When we mentioned anything about the hostel different from the description, he very rudely tried to evade taking blame for it. While the beds were made daily, the sheets were not. They did not change sheets or towels daily.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was newly decorated and looked really nice. The location is very central.

Disliked: Some little imperfections such as a clocked up sink and malfunctioning WIFI which could not be fixed at X-Mass time, but nothing major, we got much more than we had expected for the price.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very quiet in the rooms. Beautiful rooms.

Disliked: Had some problems getting warm water

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location and view in Rome.

Disliked: Bad plumbing and very low water pressure of the bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Smaragda Avgeri

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 September 2012 Smaragda would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, nice building, they were tiding the room on a daily basis

Disliked: it didn't have good ventilation in the hall and it kinda smelled whenever u entered the apartment. plus, it didn't have air condition so i wouldn't recommend it for hot summer days

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Irem Ulker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Irem would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good- so close the Termini train station and the other places to visit. And the Hostel is like a home with 3-4 rooms, it feels like you are at home in Rome.

Disliked: We stayed in double room but there was 2 single beds even we choosed double bed , they combined them and it wasn't comfartable!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Shepherd

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is excellent - a 5 minute walk from the train station and only 10 minutes from the Colosseum. It is family run and they are all extremely helpful. It was very clean and cool with the AC - and great value for money. Would definitely stay agin and would recommend it to others.

Disliked: No criticism.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2012

Liked: Close to train station Friendliness of the staff

Disliked: not well indicated at all Unable to use air conditionner all night because it would flip the breaker

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelly fluker

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so attentive and even provided us with water to take on our excursions everyday

Disliked: Hard to enter building to check in

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Florence Beaudet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012

Liked: L'endroit est vraiment génial, avec une vue sur la place de l'église Santa Maria Maggiore, est est situé à quelques minutes à peine de la gare Termini (pourtant, l'endroit n'est pas dangereux, comme on pourrait le supposer pour une auberge si près de Termini) et à environ 15 minutes à pied du Colisée. Il y a l'accès Intenet, et un ascenseur, appréciable lorsqu'on sait que l'auberge est situé au cinquième étage.

Disliked: Le soit-disant déjeuner inclut consiste en fait en un croissant sucré pré-emballé à la crème patissière ou aux abricots, accompagné d'un petit gâteau et de biscuits soda. On ne s'attendait pas vraiment à manger ce genre de sucreries pour déjeuner en Italie. Les propriétaires, asiatiques, ne parlent presque pas anglais, ce qui rend la discussion compliquée lorsque vient le temps de poser des questions sur les services. Par exemple, à notre deuxième journée à la Casa Della Amizia, nous voulions savoir pourquoi l'air climatisé ne fonctionnait pas, et nous avons reçu une explication tout à fait aléatoire et lorsque nous posions des questions précises, on nous répondait pas l'affirmative sans comprendre l'objet de la question. Finalement, il a fait extrêmement chaud tout le long de notre séjour, et ce, même si l'air climatisé portatif marchait toute la nuit. Il a même coulé la dernière nuit, ce qui a inondé tout ce qui se trouvait par terre. De plus, il a fallu payer en argent comptant, alors que Hostel Bookers indiquait clairement la possibilité de régler par crédit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriella Gordon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Gabriella would recommend this property

Liked: my partner and i stayed in this lovely guesthouse in may, the location is fantastic, a 5 min walk from termini station! the room itself is basic but clean and in a beautifull building over looking st maria maggiore just perfect. Carlos was very helpfull and the lady who owns it although her english wasnt the best was very kind allowing us to leave our bags in store on our last day. The guest house is within walking distance to many attractions but the tube is only 1 euro to go anywhere and is a quick way of getting around rome if you have limited time. There is a supermarket right across the road, a lovely coffe shop selling fab pastries, foccacia etc, if your on a budget stand at the counter and have ur coffe etc it is much cheaper. There is also a great takeaway with a few bar stools onroute to the termini, cant remember the name but it was painted red outside, beer and wine cheap lovely slices of pizza aswell as really friendly staff!. we had a great city break and would certainly stay at casa della amicizia again as it was so central and near to the termini.

Disliked: to be honest there wasnt really a lot i didnt like about this guesthouse, the room was small but clean with a private ensuite which really was all we needed on our trip as we were out most of the time, The breakfast was pre packed muffins and instant coffee but that didnt bother us

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012

Liked: ummmm...... centrally located and view from room was nice.

Disliked: too difficult to find, owner doesnt speak english, toilet & shower blocked,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Tasiemska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff!!! Location was just fantastic: 3 minutes from Temini Station!!

Disliked: Not everry staff member has spoken English

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good private room in relation to the price we paid. Location couldn't be any better.

Disliked: Breakfast was way too "sweet". Some sweet croissants, mini cakes from the supermarket and instant coffee. Nothing really to fill you up for an aktive day in Rome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful staff

Disliked: The weather was snowy so a room was really cold.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ZHUO RU LIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2012 ZHUO RU would recommend this property

Liked: I think I the best thing here is that every room has a individual washroom. and the bed is big enough. breakfast is good, location is great. staff is ok too..

Disliked: the central heating doesn't work well. no hot water when we were taking shower when it was 5 degree outside.. wifi doesn't work well. a little bit noisy when it was midnight..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location. Staff was very attentive and helpful. I will stay there again next time.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Bryan

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the train station, very safe, nice room with our own bathroom, within walking distance to the things we wanted to see (The Vatican would be a bit of a walk but there is a metro at the train station so it was super easy to get there).

Disliked: Noisy at night from outside traffic as well as the church bells ringing.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels