HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 71%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 71%

Value 73%

Showing 81-76 of 76 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great

Disliked: Security, cleanliness and staff.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good location if you exit a correct exit from the train station.

Disliked: only one combine toilet bathroom in 1st floor. Their main floor at 4th floor, so if you have any problems have to go up and find them..

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The receptionist told me that all the rooms in the hostel were full (even if I reserved the hostel 2 weeks before arrive), and he told me that there was space in an apartament near the hostel. In this appartament, I stayed alone in a room with 4 beds, and with other 2 people in other room, so I had privacy.

Disliked: In the kitchen there were only two plates, and a few spoons and knifes, and some little pans and pots (considering that there were 8 beds in the appartament, I think that is not enough). The room smelled bad, and I saw a cockroach twice in the kitchen.Also, in the room there were a window, and you could hear every word that people were saying in the street, like if the window were open (but it was not)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location is perfect, because is near to the station

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the main station roma termini

Disliked: cleaniness, moody smell, they said that we have to stay in a different building than in the discription, we had to wait 20min for anybody - no body let us in, no reception guy or anybody. we had no feeling of secure. in our accoomodation lived a guy in a separated room - was strange to meet him in the morning

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good kitchen.

Disliked: The first time it is a little difficult to find, but when you find it you ask yourself why did it took you so long lol

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Room, Location, Cleanliness, price.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its a very dirty hostel, I got some allergy on my skin, because I think theres no clean the sheets in these hostel.

Disliked: Everything was old, and dirty, the flush in the bathroom, didnt work well, the only good thing is the localization, but i wouldn't recommend to anyone.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is actually an apartment! The space is small. They put us in another apartment and there was just 1 sheet to lay on. We also needed one more to put the blanket! Not bad but not really good!

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: anything

Disliked: everything

Check Availability