HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostel Two Ducks

Hostel | Via Calatafimi No:41, Rome, Italy 00185

62.4% Overall Rating

370 out of 670 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/02/2014)

Adriana Bolzan thinks…

"Locations is great, very close to the central station, quite cheap. You can leave your bag in the luggage room."

Read all Hostel Two Ducks reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city. This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries. The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

A Casa di Jasmine
45.61 USD

Guesthouse 76.7% 45 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
36.48 USD

Hostel 85.3% 595 reviews
The Place in Rome
29.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.5% 107 reviews
Legends Hostel
31.79 USD

Hostel 78.4% 363 reviews
Residenza Giustiniani
34.55 USD

Hostel 79.6% 22 reviews
Mosaic Hostel
35.93 USD

Hostel 86.2% 120 reviews
Eurostars Domus Aurea
829.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
Hotel Cressy
29.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.4%

Overall Rating

370 out of 670 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Two Ducks'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
48.0%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
65.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 378 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pankaj Taneja

17 November 2009 Pankaj would recommend this property

Liked: Veru helpful staff and there is a feel good factor there...

Disliked: Pankaj left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Walton-Smith

09 November 2009 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time here I would recommend this place to anybody who wants a friendly warm welcome to a foreign town. The two lads who looked after me were cool. The place was just what I was looking for I give them 10 out of 10.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 October 2009

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were loud in the early mornings which disturbs the guests who are trying to sleep! I appreciate that it is difficult as the reception desk is in the hall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuel Castillo

20 October 2009 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a small hostel, but you get fairly enoufg for the money you pay.

Disliked: Manuel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laurence Wilkinson

19 September 2009 Laurence would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and good value for money

Disliked: Laurence left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 September 2009

Liked: What I mostly DISliked was the way we were welcomed by the staff of Two Ducks. There was nobody at the desk to check us in when we arrived, which later was reproached to us for not having waited long enough. The staff was, in general, particularly unfriendly, especially when we were leaving. We weren't even aloud to use the bathroom just an hour after having checked out, by a lady member of the staff who wasn't even civilized enough to say goodbye to us when she kicked us out of the hostel because she apparently had more important things to do than actually stay at the hostel and let us use the facilities for five minutes. I'm not generally very picky or difficult, and I do admit that the hostel is, in any other aspects, perfectly normal and satisfying. But such disrespect and lack of basic courtesy as was displayed to us is really unacceptable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

olivia carolan

12 September 2009

Liked: Nothing. I woke up in the middle of the night with bugs all over me and blood on my sheets from where the bugs had been squashed. Luckily there was a spare bed this night that I was able to move to. The next morning, however, I told the cleaner who assured me she would let her manager know. I did not hear from him so after 24 hours I approached reception who again told me they would make sure the message was passed on and that I would surely receive a discount. I never heard from the boss. Upon checkout I was told the boss was out of town and the only thing I was told was to write him an email. I insisted they call and was then refused a discount. As well as the bed bugs there was no airconditioner remote. Only the staff controlled the temperature so one night we froze and the next night was boiling. There was a gas stove but no lighter provided so we couldn't even use it. Toilet paper was not restocked.The shower drain overflowed.One morning breakfast was not even provided. There is no lift at the accomodation used for spare rooms. I was hugely disappointed in the response from this business and its staff when ever we had a question or request and the fact that the bed bug matter was not shown to be taken seriously is scary. In my opinion find a better place in a similar location.

Disliked: olivia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 September 2009

Liked: The people were nice and I liked that I am able to leave my luggage there till 10pm after check out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the short walk to the main train/metro station in rome, termini.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ramon Bruzual

12 August 2009

Liked: It has the basics, a small kitchen and a bathroom per each 15 persons

Disliked: Ramon left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its kinda simpel. Its nothing more than an appartment that have been made into a hostel. Its small and nice to be in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 August 2009

Liked: it was located in not very nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rodriguez Lamas

27 July 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good Hostel ;)

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olena Babakova

25 July 2009 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has good location near Termini train and underground station, it's 20-25 min to Venice square by foot. But it was not very clean, always closed from 11 till 14.30, 7 persons in a room instead of 6, didn't get the possibility to use internet.

Disliked: Olena left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

25 July 2009

Liked: very baD place dont stay here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location! Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 July 2009

Liked: nothing the bed bugs makes me ill , the kitchen oven was defekt, the tv was damaged, the breakfast was rubbish, and the light switch looks like they might kill you if you use it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Beata Szymanowska

19 July 2009 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: It was near train station and staff was really nice

Disliked: Beata left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 July 2009

Liked: The showers were boxes with water. Too tiny. The whole place was sketchy, down a deserted street and up an elevator of doom. It was sketchy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bruno eduardo boeira

05 July 2009 bruno eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: i think it's a very nice place to stay. it's very close to the main station and the the stuff is very nice.

Disliked: bruno eduardo left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yawen Cheng

24 June 2009

Liked: They gave me the almost broken key, and I broke it in the door lock. Then they charge me for 10 Euros for the broken key....How difficult to break a key? I can't believe it.Once u got the key, remember checking it.

Disliked: Yawen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cosy and small and near the central train station. I was a litle afraid of the neighborhood but it was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. Street was quiet. Air conditioning was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels