HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 65%

Staff 67%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 65%

Staff 67%

Value 72%

Showing 81-73 of 73 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The rooms are nice, it's a small hostel and therefore quite personal, and it's quite easy to talk to people and make friends. It was easy to relax as there was a decent sized deck by my room, and the rooms are a nice size. It has a very relaxed atmosphere. Very central location too. Close to the train and metro station, and within walking distance to most attractions.

Disliked: It is actually in a renovated apartment, not a bad thing at all, it's just nice to know before you arrive. The sign for it is small, so make sure you know the address before you arrive, and try and check in after 2:30pm. The kitchen is small, and the bathrooms are not extensive, but they are functional and have everything you need.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find but you must make sure your location is correct after exit from train station because there are 2 or more exit in the train station. After that you just follow to direction given by the hostel. The location quite near.there is an supermarket 2 streets behind the hostel.

Disliked: toilet and bathroom together and only have one, means that share bathroom.have kitchen but most of it doesnt work except one, and you need a lighter to help you in order to cook.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great

Disliked: Security, cleanliness and staff.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good location if you exit a correct exit from the train station.

Disliked: only one combine toilet bathroom in 1st floor. Their main floor at 4th floor, so if you have any problems have to go up and find them..

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The receptionist told me that all the rooms in the hostel were full (even if I reserved the hostel 2 weeks before arrive), and he told me that there was space in an apartament near the hostel. In this appartament, I stayed alone in a room with 4 beds, and with other 2 people in other room, so I had privacy.

Disliked: In the kitchen there were only two plates, and a few spoons and knifes, and some little pans and pots (considering that there were 8 beds in the appartament, I think that is not enough). The room smelled bad, and I saw a cockroach twice in the kitchen.Also, in the room there were a window, and you could hear every word that people were saying in the street, like if the window were open (but it was not)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location is perfect, because is near to the station

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the main station roma termini

Disliked: cleaniness, moody smell, they said that we have to stay in a different building than in the discription, we had to wait 20min for anybody - no body let us in, no reception guy or anybody. we had no feeling of secure. in our accoomodation lived a guy in a separated room - was strange to meet him in the morning

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good kitchen.

Disliked: The first time it is a little difficult to find, but when you find it you ask yourself why did it took you so long lol

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Room, Location, Cleanliness, price.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its a very dirty hostel, I got some allergy on my skin, because I think theres no clean the sheets in these hostel.

Disliked: Everything was old, and dirty, the flush in the bathroom, didnt work well, the only good thing is the localization, but i wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Check Availability