HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 65%

Staff 67%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.15USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 65%

Staff 67%

Value 72%

Showing 61-70 of 72 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really cheap so in overall it was worth it's value.

Disliked: The keys given to me didn't open any of the doors and the bedrooms didn't lock. There was no luggage storing offer.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice personal

Disliked: I was in this hostel 14-16 july 2014 and some bugs bit me. And also I took them with me on my clothes and this bugs bit me all time before I came home and washed all my clothes and things. Don't stay there. It is very difficult to kill this bugs.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fast wifi

Disliked: There was one bathroom with only a shower and a tolitet for 16 people.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great. Staff was helpful when asked. The other travelers were kind and griendly.

Disliked: To many person per single access toilet. I personally waited over 2 hours for a toilet over two days. Only cold water for two days. No kitchen supplies. No paoer. Everything smelled of smoke.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Kitchen was too small, did not feel safe, no lockers, rooms were not comfortable, bunk beds were

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini StationLots of ATMs/Cashpoints nearbySupermarket around the corner and plenty of cheap eats nearby

Disliked: Felt a bit shadyNo lockersNo 24 hour receptionNo key for roomKitchen poorly stocked

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The facilities were clean and the staff was nice enough

Disliked: The property is on the upper floors of a building on a dead end street. There is no clear markings, and it is very difficult to find. Once we checked in they moved us to another building several streets over. These facilities were also several floors up and with no visible sign on the outside of the building. This hostel was fine, just difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: It smelled a bit funny, was ok for a couple of night,but kind of ratchet. But since Rome is expensive it is ok for the price.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, and good location.

Disliked: The hostel has only one shower and toilet to serve all the guests, which makes it very difficult in the mornings. There is a kitchen, but there is very limited cutlery, pans and plates. I think the hostel is fine for a short stay in Rome, however probably not a great longer term option.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was helpful, quite an easy place to find and near Termini station.

Disliked: It had some issues with it cleanliness, it does not look safe, because we did not get key for our room (one person whom we shared room with said that his laptop was stolen on the third day of his stay), the staff came to the room in the middle of the night to get some bed sheets , and there was also a lot of noise which did not let us sleep.

Check Availability