HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 76%

Showing 51-60 of 75 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed was clean and comfy, location was good

Disliked: Toilet was dirty and small, poor security, hard to find

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just price

Disliked: It is very dirty.So i can't you kitchen at all.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really near the train station.

Disliked: Wifi was pretty dodgy.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Relatively hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice staff but If he's sleeping, you couldn't get a service. But a room was really cozy and had an individual bathroom, really nice location, just 3 min for walk from Termini terminal!!

Disliked: So hard to find it. I was turnning on the google maps !! It took 20 min to find it in front of this hostel!! Even infront of hostel, that sign... Was too small to recognize.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: pretty close train station, the staff ansewered for anything we needed.

Disliked: The reception doesnt work 24 hs and the travellers arrive early in the morning and ring the bell waking everyone up, despite the page says the check in is at 14:30. Has no lockers, and the rooms has no keys.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really cheap so in overall it was worth it's value.

Disliked: The keys given to me didn't open any of the doors and the bedrooms didn't lock. There was no luggage storing offer.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice personal

Disliked: I was in this hostel 14-16 july 2014 and some bugs bit me. And also I took them with me on my clothes and this bugs bit me all time before I came home and washed all my clothes and things. Don't stay there. It is very difficult to kill this bugs.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fast wifi

Disliked: There was one bathroom with only a shower and a tolitet for 16 people.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great. Staff was helpful when asked. The other travelers were kind and griendly.

Disliked: To many person per single access toilet. I personally waited over 2 hours for a toilet over two days. Only cold water for two days. No kitchen supplies. No paoer. Everything smelled of smoke.

Check Availability