HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 65%

Staff 67%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 65%

Staff 67%

Value 72%

Showing 51-60 of 73 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient to main terminal

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its very near to the metro station. We got move to the new apartment, clean and got kitchen.

Disliked: The staff reception staff is ok, the one who bring us to the hotel is not friendly and didn't offer for help on my luggage. It is very difficult to find the hostel and one of the staff is rude!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to the train station.

Disliked: It is impossible to find this hostel, they are on the fifth floor of an apartment building in a back alley, with a tiny sign on the intercom. We eventually found our way up and were greeted by two unfriendly guys who obviously had turned their apartment into hostel dorms. It was cash only which was no problem. We asked for directions to a cashpoint and if we could leave our bags behind and we were then personally escorted to the ATM. Not very good vibes at this point. We paid and asked for a receipt and were told we could have one upon checkout (?!?!). That night we came back to go to bed and climbed onto the top bunk which was incredibly wobbly and unsafe (however after asking for an alternative we were told to "stop worrying" and "it's safe"). Our room did not lock and there were no lockers. When we asked for a key we were told it was not necessary as reception is 24hr. After arriving home late the following night and having to ring the buzzer for over 45 minutes we found out that this is not the case. When we confronted them about this the following day they were incredibly rude and aggressive. After checking out we were told by a friend our top bunk had been removed because it was unsafe. This hostel was easily the worst we've ever experienced.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed was clean and comfy, location was good

Disliked: Toilet was dirty and small, poor security, hard to find

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just price

Disliked: It is very dirty.So i can't you kitchen at all.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really near the train station.

Disliked: Wifi was pretty dodgy.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Relatively hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice staff but If he's sleeping, you couldn't get a service. But a room was really cozy and had an individual bathroom, really nice location, just 3 min for walk from Termini terminal!!

Disliked: So hard to find it. I was turnning on the google maps !! It took 20 min to find it in front of this hostel!! Even infront of hostel, that sign... Was too small to recognize.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: pretty close train station, the staff ansewered for anything we needed.

Disliked: The reception doesnt work 24 hs and the travellers arrive early in the morning and ring the bell waking everyone up, despite the page says the check in is at 14:30. Has no lockers, and the rooms has no keys.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability