HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 85%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 85%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Showing 41-50 of 81 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, it was close to everything.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: Fine,staff are friendly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It 's very close to the city centre and railway station. The staff of this hostel is very very friendly. When You need some favour- they will be doing everything to do it.

Disliked: In some hostels YOu can find lockers in the room to put your staff there. When you are in room with people you don 't know it is safe to lock valuable things. But people i met were great so i didn 't have this kind of problem

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient to main terminal

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its very near to the metro station. We got move to the new apartment, clean and got kitchen.

Disliked: The staff reception staff is ok, the one who bring us to the hotel is not friendly and didn't offer for help on my luggage. It is very difficult to find the hostel and one of the staff is rude!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to the train station.

Disliked: It is impossible to find this hostel, they are on the fifth floor of an apartment building in a back alley, with a tiny sign on the intercom. We eventually found our way up and were greeted by two unfriendly guys who obviously had turned their apartment into hostel dorms. It was cash only which was no problem. We asked for directions to a cashpoint and if we could leave our bags behind and we were then personally escorted to the ATM. Not very good vibes at this point. We paid and asked for a receipt and were told we could have one upon checkout (?!?!). That night we came back to go to bed and climbed onto the top bunk which was incredibly wobbly and unsafe (however after asking for an alternative we were told to "stop worrying" and "it's safe"). Our room did not lock and there were no lockers. When we asked for a key we were told it was not necessary as reception is 24hr. After arriving home late the following night and having to ring the buzzer for over 45 minutes we found out that this is not the case. When we confronted them about this the following day they were incredibly rude and aggressive. After checking out we were told by a friend our top bunk had been removed because it was unsafe. This hostel was easily the worst we've ever experienced.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed was clean and comfy, location was good

Disliked: Toilet was dirty and small, poor security, hard to find

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just price

Disliked: It is very dirty.So i can't you kitchen at all.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really near the train station.

Disliked: Wifi was pretty dodgy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability