HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 85%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.44USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 85%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Showing 21-30 of 81 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a lift, fans, wi fi in the room, staff were super helpful, it was in a cheap part of Rome with a good supermarket nearby. Liked thecouch in the room.

Disliked: No outside space but most hostels in Italy are like this

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean place, rooms were not that hot considering the outside temperature.

Disliked: -.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: When we arrived in the hostel, we needed to wait for 3 hours until the responsable get there (very late for the time that he should be there) and we had to leave the hostel without doing the check-in. When we went back to the hostel, in the evening, the guy said that we should go to another building near the hostel, because we would stay there. It was ok, but too hot and there wasn't air-conditioner. In the morning, they just draw people away from the hostel (not just the room) to clean it. It's very strange.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a very friendly atmosphere, and it couldn't be located at a more convenient place, just a few minutes from the main train station (Termini).

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hostel is perfect. Termini station is just a few minutes away on foot. From there you can go anywhere in Rome. The hostel was clean. Wi-fi connection was good.

Disliked: The bed I slept on was really bad. It was shaking all the time. That wasn't a big problem for me since it helped me sleep. it would be a lot better, if they put a big sign in front of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You get what you pay for. Nothing extra, says kitchen. But no idea where it was.

Disliked: Beds were old, but did the job. Only two showers for everyone, but never had a problem. Staff was very rude and not helpful at all. Rooms did not lock. Must pay with cash-- this was not known at booking

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel was persistently clean, the beds were quite comfortable, and it is very central seeing as it is near the metro and train station.

Disliked: Finding the hostel was difficult, I was lucky I had internet because it is not advertised on the front of the building enough and the instructions to get there aren't specific; and the door bell was broken, we were lucky that after 10 minutes someone came out so we could get through the front door and check in.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to the Metro station Termini which made it very easy to quickly get around. The area of town was very cute with many good restaurants and gelatarias.

Disliked: The main office is not clearly defined. We had trouble finding the building and then the office within the building. We were also housed in a separate building than when we checked in. This wasn't necessarily bad, but it did catch us off guard.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location for overnight stop overs

Disliked: Bathroom was kinda dirty

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was really helpful, location was great! 3 minutes or less walking from station, place was clean, good wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability