HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.35USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 76%

Showing 21-30 of 75 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Avoid this place!!!

Disliked: Avoid this place!!!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini Station

Disliked: When I checked in the guy got very angry with me telling me to check my email. I told him I had and I had none from them what was the problem. He just ignored me saying that he emailed me 2 days ago and I can't stay there. After a while another guy came to help and explained that hostelbookers advertised the wrong price and I should have paid more. This wasn't a problem but being verbally attacked by the guy at checkin was upsetting as it wasn't a fault on my part. Was happy to pay more but instead he canceled my booking and told me the bathroom was broken which was a lie. The nice guy eventually sorted it for me but the first guy just got angry about it..

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and bed !

Disliked: No clean blanket

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a lift, fans, wi fi in the room, staff were super helpful, it was in a cheap part of Rome with a good supermarket nearby. Liked thecouch in the room.

Disliked: No outside space but most hostels in Italy are like this

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean place, rooms were not that hot considering the outside temperature.

Disliked: -.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: When we arrived in the hostel, we needed to wait for 3 hours until the responsable get there (very late for the time that he should be there) and we had to leave the hostel without doing the check-in. When we went back to the hostel, in the evening, the guy said that we should go to another building near the hostel, because we would stay there. It was ok, but too hot and there wasn't air-conditioner. In the morning, they just draw people away from the hostel (not just the room) to clean it. It's very strange.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a very friendly atmosphere, and it couldn't be located at a more convenient place, just a few minutes from the main train station (Termini).

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hostel is perfect. Termini station is just a few minutes away on foot. From there you can go anywhere in Rome. The hostel was clean. Wi-fi connection was good.

Disliked: The bed I slept on was really bad. It was shaking all the time. That wasn't a big problem for me since it helped me sleep. it would be a lot better, if they put a big sign in front of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You get what you pay for. Nothing extra, says kitchen. But no idea where it was.

Disliked: Beds were old, but did the job. Only two showers for everyone, but never had a problem. Staff was very rude and not helpful at all. Rooms did not lock. Must pay with cash-- this was not known at booking

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel was persistently clean, the beds were quite comfortable, and it is very central seeing as it is near the metro and train station.

Disliked: Finding the hostel was difficult, I was lucky I had internet because it is not advertised on the front of the building enough and the instructions to get there aren't specific; and the door bell was broken, we were lucky that after 10 minutes someone came out so we could get through the front door and check in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability