HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 71%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 66%

Staff 71%

Value 73%

Showing 21-30 of 76 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to termini station, which was super helpful. Fan in room.

Disliked: after the scariest elevator we were greeted with a dimly lit room and a huge knife sitting on the reception desk, don't know why or what it was for but it was there. We were placed to their secondary location which we were told was their female only dorm. Very close to the original hostel/ even closer to the train station. It was fine, shabby & not super clean, but there is a kitchen and the bathroom/rooms are fine. However, while we were told that it was an all-female room, we were surprised as a male staff member walked shirtless through the hostel, who apparently lives in the back room of the hostel. The second night we were there, he put his mattress in the kitchen, which felt disrespectful to the common area. Although he lived there, there was no staff person to ask for assistance during the day. While not unsafe, it just had a weird vibe all around. As previous reviews have said, you will survive.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating


05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and in good location.

Disliked: We were moved to another budiling but the room there waa very nice. There is not enough kitchen supplies (cutlery).

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Avoid this place!!!

Disliked: Avoid this place!!!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini Station

Disliked: When I checked in the guy got very angry with me telling me to check my email. I told him I had and I had none from them what was the problem. He just ignored me saying that he emailed me 2 days ago and I can't stay there. After a while another guy came to help and explained that hostelbookers advertised the wrong price and I should have paid more. This wasn't a problem but being verbally attacked by the guy at checkin was upsetting as it wasn't a fault on my part. Was happy to pay more but instead he canceled my booking and told me the bathroom was broken which was a lie. The nice guy eventually sorted it for me but the first guy just got angry about it..

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and bed !

Disliked: No clean blanket

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a lift, fans, wi fi in the room, staff were super helpful, it was in a cheap part of Rome with a good supermarket nearby. Liked thecouch in the room.

Disliked: No outside space but most hostels in Italy are like this

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean place, rooms were not that hot considering the outside temperature.

Disliked: -.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: When we arrived in the hostel, we needed to wait for 3 hours until the responsable get there (very late for the time that he should be there) and we had to leave the hostel without doing the check-in. When we went back to the hostel, in the evening, the guy said that we should go to another building near the hostel, because we would stay there. It was ok, but too hot and there wasn't air-conditioner. In the morning, they just draw people away from the hostel (not just the room) to clean it. It's very strange.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a very friendly atmosphere, and it couldn't be located at a more convenient place, just a few minutes from the main train station (Termini).

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hostel is perfect. Termini station is just a few minutes away on foot. From there you can go anywhere in Rome. The hostel was clean. Wi-fi connection was good.

Disliked: The bed I slept on was really bad. It was shaking all the time. That wasn't a big problem for me since it helped me sleep. it would be a lot better, if they put a big sign in front of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability