HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 76%

Showing 11-20 of 75 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a great time. The room was cosy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Value for money

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staffs.

Disliked: When I arrived staff wasn't present. I and other people had to eait for a while. Then I was sent to different building. It was very close, but the fact The reception is located another building made everything cumbersome. Also reception area opened 9 am. I was NOT able to check out before that. That is an awful disadvantage.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was close to public transport and had helpful staff as well as a good atmosphere.

Disliked: The room was in an apartment separate from where the reception was, I'd feel safer about my things if they were in the same apartment or building even, especially because there were no lockers. They do offer for you to leave valuable things with the reception if you're worried about it but that's a bit of a hassle because of the separate apartment.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Excellent location and very helpful stuff.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy checkout

Disliked: The hostel and reception are on different building. Very hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, staff are very friendly

Disliked: Very basic. could do with a bit of TLC, rooms looked like they needed a bit of paint. Pretty much just get a bed, but to be expected for cheap price.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Lack of lockers or any other place where to store baggage while I was out of the room (yes, I specifically asked the staff).

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to termini station, which was super helpful. Fan in room.

Disliked: after the scariest elevator we were greeted with a dimly lit room and a huge knife sitting on the reception desk, don't know why or what it was for but it was there. We were placed to their secondary location which we were told was their female only dorm. Very close to the original hostel/ even closer to the train station. It was fine, shabby & not super clean, but there is a kitchen and the bathroom/rooms are fine. However, while we were told that it was an all-female room, we were surprised as a male staff member walked shirtless through the hostel, who apparently lives in the back room of the hostel. The second night we were there, he put his mattress in the kitchen, which felt disrespectful to the common area. Although he lived there, there was no staff person to ask for assistance during the day. While not unsafe, it just had a weird vibe all around. As previous reviews have said, you will survive.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating


05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and in good location.

Disliked: We were moved to another budiling but the room there waa very nice. There is not enough kitchen supplies (cutlery).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability