HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 61%

Location 84%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 61%

Location 84%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 76%

Showing 11-20 of 82 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staffs.

Disliked: When I arrived staff wasn't present. I and other people had to eait for a while. Then I was sent to different building. It was very close, but the fact The reception is located another building made everything cumbersome. Also reception area opened 9 am. I was NOT able to check out before that. That is an awful disadvantage.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was close to public transport and had helpful staff as well as a good atmosphere.

Disliked: The room was in an apartment separate from where the reception was, I'd feel safer about my things if they were in the same apartment or building even, especially because there were no lockers. They do offer for you to leave valuable things with the reception if you're worried about it but that's a bit of a hassle because of the separate apartment.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Excellent location and very helpful stuff.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy checkout

Disliked: The hostel and reception are on different building. Very hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, staff are very friendly

Disliked: Very basic. could do with a bit of TLC, rooms looked like they needed a bit of paint. Pretty much just get a bed, but to be expected for cheap price.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Lack of lockers or any other place where to store baggage while I was out of the room (yes, I specifically asked the staff).

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to termini station, which was super helpful. Fan in room.

Disliked: after the scariest elevator we were greeted with a dimly lit room and a huge knife sitting on the reception desk, don't know why or what it was for but it was there. We were placed to their secondary location which we were told was their female only dorm. Very close to the original hostel/ even closer to the train station. It was fine, shabby & not super clean, but there is a kitchen and the bathroom/rooms are fine. However, while we were told that it was an all-female room, we were surprised as a male staff member walked shirtless through the hostel, who apparently lives in the back room of the hostel. The second night we were there, he put his mattress in the kitchen, which felt disrespectful to the common area. Although he lived there, there was no staff person to ask for assistance during the day. While not unsafe, it just had a weird vibe all around. As previous reviews have said, you will survive.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and in good location.

Disliked: We were moved to another budiling but the room there waa very nice. There is not enough kitchen supplies (cutlery).

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Avoid this place!!!

Disliked: Avoid this place!!!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini Station

Disliked: When I checked in the guy got very angry with me telling me to check my email. I told him I had and I had none from them what was the problem. He just ignored me saying that he emailed me 2 days ago and I can't stay there. After a while another guy came to help and explained that hostelbookers advertised the wrong price and I should have paid more. This wasn't a problem but being verbally attacked by the guy at checkin was upsetting as it wasn't a fault on my part. Was happy to pay more but instead he canceled my booking and told me the bathroom was broken which was a lie. The nice guy eventually sorted it for me but the first guy just got angry about it..

Check Availability