We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostel Two Ducks

Hostel | Via Calatafimi No:41, Rome, Italy 00185

70.6% Overall Rating

406 out of 724 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2015)

Aleksander Synoracki thinks…

"It 's very close to the city centre and railway station. The staff of this hostel is very very friendly. When You need some favour- they will be doing everything to do it."

Read all Hostel Two Ducks reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city. This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries. The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

A Casa di Jasmine
16.37 USD

Guesthouse 71.1% 54 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
21.83 USD

Hostel 84.3% 632 reviews
The Place in Rome
25.93 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 124 reviews
Legends Hostel
26.20 USD

Hostel 80.9% 377 reviews
Legend R.G
26.20 USD

Hostel 80.3% 25 reviews
Mosaic Hostel
31.66 USD

Hostel 88.2% 139 reviews
Eurostars Domus Aurea
1,090.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
Hotel Cressy
21.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.6%

Overall Rating

406 out of 724 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Two Ducks'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
75.2%
Value
75.2%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 403 of 510 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Kitchen was too small, did not feel safe, no lockers, rooms were not comfortable, bunk beds were

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: It smelled a bit funny, was ok for a couple of night,but kind of ratchet. But since Rome is expensive it is ok for the price.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, and good location.

Disliked: The hostel has only one shower and toilet to serve all the guests, which makes it very difficult in the mornings. There is a kitchen, but there is very limited cutlery, pans and plates. I think the hostel is fine for a short stay in Rome, however probably not a great longer term option.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ramunas Kulbokas

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014

Liked: The staff was helpful, quite an easy place to find and near Termini station.

Disliked: It had some issues with it cleanliness, it does not look safe, because we did not get key for our room (one person whom we shared room with said that his laptop was stolen on the third day of his stay), the staff came to the room in the middle of the night to get some bed sheets , and there was also a lot of noise which did not let us sleep.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, well maintained propity

Disliked: The lack of locks on the dorm doors

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Adriana Bolzan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014

Liked: Locations is great, very close to the central station, quite cheap. You can leave your bag in the luggage room.

Disliked: The kitchen is very poor structured. There is only one bathroom for 3 rooms with 7 beds in and is not very clean. No lockers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not far from Termini, beds are soft, the kitchen is very cosy

Disliked: nothing. it's real value for money

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013

Liked: location close to Termini Station

Disliked: I got a key to door downstaris, to corridor, but room was open and everyone can entrance, workers were walking into room without reason, just like this, withaut knocking. The same blanket without cover, very unhygienic.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

loke yeandun

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 December 2013

Liked: Good location if you exit a correct exit from the train station.

Disliked: only one combine toilet bathroom in 1st floor. Their main floor at 4th floor, so if you have any problems have to go up and find them..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013

Liked: Easy to find but you must make sure your location is correct after exit from train station because there are 2 or more exit in the train station. After that you just follow to direction given by the hostel. The location quite near. there is an supermarket 2 streets behind the hostel.

Disliked: toilet and bathroom together and only have one, means that share bathroom. have kitchen but most of it doesnt work except one, and you need a lighter to help you in order to cook.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evgenii Alendeev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Evgenii would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to Termini/

Disliked: Noisy

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: It was conveniently located. One and only positive comment I have. This coming from a person who has slept a month on the floor without a bed, mattress, running water or electricity.

Disliked: The kitchen was terrible. Ill equipped. The linen is not properly washed. The fact that the neighbours were from hell made it all the more worse.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

wei yang

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 wei would recommend this property

Liked: safe and clean

Disliked: good cheap

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: Nobody sits during night on the reception and it is impossilble to enter the hostel. I had to call other hostel, which also is in the same building to enter my place. What is more reception was closed in the morning, so I couldn't take my staff from fridge in the morning.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite clean, terrasse.

Disliked: No friendlyness at all from the main staff and poor knowledge of the city.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

C Coenen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 C would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the central station

Disliked: The badroom was not always clean, it was a little bit dirty

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

byron romer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2013 byron would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice, it's a small hostel and therefore quite personal, and it's quite easy to talk to people and make friends. It was easy to relax as there was a decent sized deck by my room, and the rooms are a nice size. It has a very relaxed atmosphere. Very central location too. Close to the train and metro station, and within walking distance to most attractions.

Disliked: It is actually in a renovated apartment, not a bad thing at all, it's just nice to know before you arrive. The sign for it is small, so make sure you know the address before you arrive, and try and check in after 2:30pm. The kitchen is small, and the bathrooms are not extensive, but they are functional and have everything you need.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Thiara Rabelo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: Location is great

Disliked: Security, cleanliness and staff.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 July 2013

Liked: The receptionist told me that all the rooms in the hostel were full (even if I reserved the hostel 2 weeks before arrive), and he told me that there was space in an apartament near the hostel. In this appartament, I stayed alone in a room with 4 beds, and with other 2 people in other room, so I had privacy.

Disliked: In the kitchen there were only two plates, and a few spoons and knifes, and some little pans and pots (considering that there were 8 beds in the appartament, I think that is not enough). The room smelled bad, and I saw a cockroach twice in the kitchen. Also, in the room there were a window, and you could hear every word that people were saying in the street, like if the window were open (but it was not)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is perfect, because is near to the station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

glen alan villarreal zambrano

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 glen alan would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen.

Disliked: The first time it is a little difficult to find, but when you find it you ask yourself why did it took you so long lol

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Andreas Schulz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013

Liked: close to the main station roma termini

Disliked: cleaniness, moody smell, they said that we have to stay in a different building than in the discription, we had to wait 20min for anybody - no body let us in, no reception guy or anybody. we had no feeling of secure. in our accoomodation lived a guy in a separated room - was strange to meet him in the morning

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: close to main train station

Disliked: Bedrooms and bathroom had glass doors (although it was frosted) :s Bathroom dirty and shower pretty bad. Advertised as having bed linen but all it had was a pillow and a duvet with no sheets which therefore smelt.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dimitar Ganev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is actually an apartment! The space is small. They put us in another apartment and there was just 1 sheet to lay on. We also needed one more to put the blanket! Not bad but not really good!

Disliked: Dimitar left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Room, Location, Cleanliness, price.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels