We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostel Two Ducks

Hostel | Via Calatafimi No:41, Rome, Italy 00185

67.3% Overall Rating

416 out of 742 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

Alexander Klein thinks…

"It has a very friendly atmosphere, and it couldn't be located at a more convenient place, just a few minutes from the main train station (Termini)."

Read all Hostel Two Ducks reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city. This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries. The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

A Casa di Jasmine
16.64 USD

Guesthouse 66.4% 61 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 83.5% 634 reviews
The Place in Rome
19.77 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 125 reviews
Legends Hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 80.9% 378 reviews
Legend R.G
28.85 USD

Hostel 80.3% 26 reviews
Mosaic Hostel
32.18 USD

Hostel 88.9% 140 reviews
Eurostars Domus Aurea
1,108.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
Hotel Cressy
22.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.3%

Overall Rating

416 out of 742 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Two Ducks'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
64.8%
Value
68.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 414 of 528 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jamie Russell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Really near the train station.

Disliked: Wifi was pretty dodgy.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: Just price

Disliked: It is very dirty. So i can't you kitchen at all.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Relatively hard to find

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YOUNG JUN LEE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 YOUNG JUN would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff but If he's sleeping, you couldn't get a service. But a room was really cozy and had an individual bathroom, really nice location, just 3 min for walk from Termini terminal!!

Disliked: So hard to find it. I was turnning on the google maps !! It took 20 min to find it in front of this hostel!! Even infront of hostel, that sign... Was too small to recognize.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014

Liked: It was really cheap so in overall it was worth it's value.

Disliked: The keys given to me didn't open any of the doors and the bedrooms didn't lock. There was no luggage storing offer.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maximiliano Daniel Ringa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Maximiliano Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: pretty close train station, the staff ansewered for anything we needed.

Disliked: The reception doesnt work 24 hs and the travellers arrive early in the morning and ring the bell waking everyone up, despite the page says the check in is at 14:30. Has no lockers, and the rooms has no keys.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Yuliia Drapushko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014

Liked: Nice personal

Disliked: I was in this hostel 14-16 july 2014 and some bugs bit me. And also I took them with me on my clothes and this bugs bit me all time before I came home and washed all my clothes and things. Don't stay there. It is very difficult to kill this bugs.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fast wifi

Disliked: There was one bathroom with only a shower and a tolitet for 16 people.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014

Liked: Location was great. Staff was helpful when asked. The other travelers were kind and griendly.

Disliked: To many person per single access toilet. I personally waited over 2 hours for a toilet over two days. Only cold water for two days. No kitchen supplies. No paoer. Everything smelled of smoke.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014

Liked: Close to Termini Station Lots of ATMs/Cashpoints nearby Supermarket around the corner and plenty of cheap eats nearby

Disliked: Felt a bit shady No lockers No 24 hour reception No key for room Kitchen poorly stocked

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were clean and the staff was nice enough

Disliked: The property is on the upper floors of a building on a dead end street. There is no clear markings, and it is very difficult to find. Once we checked in they moved us to another building several streets over. These facilities were also several floors up and with no visible sign on the outside of the building. This hostel was fine, just difficult to find.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Kitchen was too small, did not feel safe, no lockers, rooms were not comfortable, bunk beds were

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: It smelled a bit funny, was ok for a couple of night,but kind of ratchet. But since Rome is expensive it is ok for the price.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, and good location.

Disliked: The hostel has only one shower and toilet to serve all the guests, which makes it very difficult in the mornings. There is a kitchen, but there is very limited cutlery, pans and plates. I think the hostel is fine for a short stay in Rome, however probably not a great longer term option.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ramunas Kulbokas

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014

Liked: The staff was helpful, quite an easy place to find and near Termini station.

Disliked: It had some issues with it cleanliness, it does not look safe, because we did not get key for our room (one person whom we shared room with said that his laptop was stolen on the third day of his stay), the staff came to the room in the middle of the night to get some bed sheets , and there was also a lot of noise which did not let us sleep.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, well maintained propity

Disliked: The lack of locks on the dorm doors

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Adriana Bolzan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014

Liked: Locations is great, very close to the central station, quite cheap. You can leave your bag in the luggage room.

Disliked: The kitchen is very poor structured. There is only one bathroom for 3 rooms with 7 beds in and is not very clean. No lockers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not far from Termini, beds are soft, the kitchen is very cosy

Disliked: nothing. it's real value for money

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013

Liked: location close to Termini Station

Disliked: I got a key to door downstaris, to corridor, but room was open and everyone can entrance, workers were walking into room without reason, just like this, withaut knocking. The same blanket without cover, very unhygienic.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

loke yeandun

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 December 2013

Liked: Good location if you exit a correct exit from the train station.

Disliked: only one combine toilet bathroom in 1st floor. Their main floor at 4th floor, so if you have any problems have to go up and find them..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013

Liked: Easy to find but you must make sure your location is correct after exit from train station because there are 2 or more exit in the train station. After that you just follow to direction given by the hostel. The location quite near. there is an supermarket 2 streets behind the hostel.

Disliked: toilet and bathroom together and only have one, means that share bathroom. have kitchen but most of it doesnt work except one, and you need a lighter to help you in order to cook.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evgenii Alendeev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Evgenii would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to Termini/

Disliked: Noisy

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: It was conveniently located. One and only positive comment I have. This coming from a person who has slept a month on the floor without a bed, mattress, running water or electricity.

Disliked: The kitchen was terrible. Ill equipped. The linen is not properly washed. The fact that the neighbours were from hell made it all the more worse.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

wei yang

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 wei would recommend this property

Liked: safe and clean

Disliked: good cheap

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: Nobody sits during night on the reception and it is impossilble to enter the hostel. I had to call other hostel, which also is in the same building to enter my place. What is more reception was closed in the morning, so I couldn't take my staff from fridge in the morning.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels