We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostel Two Ducks

Hostel | Via Calatafimi No:41, Rome, Italy 00185

57.1% Overall Rating

385 out of 699 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

"Its very near to the metro station. We got move to the new apartment, clean and got kitchen."

Read all Hostel Two Ducks reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city. This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries. The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

A Casa di Jasmine
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 50 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 82.1% 622 reviews
The Place in Rome
14.23 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 114 reviews
Legends Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 78.7% 370 reviews
Legend R.G
14.55 USD

Hostel 79.9% 24 reviews
Mosaic Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 84.9% 132 reviews
Eurostars Domus Aurea
759.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
Hotel Cressy
13.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.3% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
57.1%

Overall Rating

385 out of 699 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Two Ducks'

Atmosphere
48.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
47.2%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
54.4%
Value
63.2%
Safety
55.2%
Refine your results Showing 393 of 485 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evgenii Alendeev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Evgenii would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to Termini/

Disliked: Noisy

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: It was conveniently located. One and only positive comment I have. This coming from a person who has slept a month on the floor without a bed, mattress, running water or electricity.

Disliked: The kitchen was terrible. Ill equipped. The linen is not properly washed. The fact that the neighbours were from hell made it all the more worse.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

wei yang

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 wei would recommend this property

Liked: safe and clean

Disliked: good cheap

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: Nobody sits during night on the reception and it is impossilble to enter the hostel. I had to call other hostel, which also is in the same building to enter my place. What is more reception was closed in the morning, so I couldn't take my staff from fridge in the morning.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite clean, terrasse.

Disliked: No friendlyness at all from the main staff and poor knowledge of the city.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

C Coenen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 C would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the central station

Disliked: The badroom was not always clean, it was a little bit dirty

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

byron romer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2013 byron would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice, it's a small hostel and therefore quite personal, and it's quite easy to talk to people and make friends. It was easy to relax as there was a decent sized deck by my room, and the rooms are a nice size. It has a very relaxed atmosphere. Very central location too. Close to the train and metro station, and within walking distance to most attractions.

Disliked: It is actually in a renovated apartment, not a bad thing at all, it's just nice to know before you arrive. The sign for it is small, so make sure you know the address before you arrive, and try and check in after 2:30pm. The kitchen is small, and the bathrooms are not extensive, but they are functional and have everything you need.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Thiara Rabelo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: Location is great

Disliked: Security, cleanliness and staff.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 July 2013

Liked: The receptionist told me that all the rooms in the hostel were full (even if I reserved the hostel 2 weeks before arrive), and he told me that there was space in an apartament near the hostel. In this appartament, I stayed alone in a room with 4 beds, and with other 2 people in other room, so I had privacy.

Disliked: In the kitchen there were only two plates, and a few spoons and knifes, and some little pans and pots (considering that there were 8 beds in the appartament, I think that is not enough). The room smelled bad, and I saw a cockroach twice in the kitchen. Also, in the room there were a window, and you could hear every word that people were saying in the street, like if the window were open (but it was not)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is perfect, because is near to the station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

glen alan villarreal zambrano

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 glen alan would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen.

Disliked: The first time it is a little difficult to find, but when you find it you ask yourself why did it took you so long lol

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Andreas Schulz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013

Liked: close to the main station roma termini

Disliked: cleaniness, moody smell, they said that we have to stay in a different building than in the discription, we had to wait 20min for anybody - no body let us in, no reception guy or anybody. we had no feeling of secure. in our accoomodation lived a guy in a separated room - was strange to meet him in the morning

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: close to main train station

Disliked: Bedrooms and bathroom had glass doors (although it was frosted) :s Bathroom dirty and shower pretty bad. Advertised as having bed linen but all it had was a pillow and a duvet with no sheets which therefore smelt.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dimitar Ganev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is actually an apartment! The space is small. They put us in another apartment and there was just 1 sheet to lay on. We also needed one more to put the blanket! Not bad but not really good!

Disliked: Dimitar left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Room, Location, Cleanliness, price.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013

Liked: Its a very dirty hostel, I got some allergy on my skin, because I think theres no clean the sheets in these hostel.

Disliked: Everything was old, and dirty, the flush in the bathroom, didnt work well, the only good thing is the localization, but i wouldn't recommend to anyone.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 April 2013

Liked: anything

Disliked: everything

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lienne Hek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 April 2013 Lienne would recommend this property

Liked: First of all, the location is good. Some reviews say this place is hard to find but you just walk a straight line from the Terminini station and bang a right at Via Calatafimi. The rest of the place was alright, nothing too fancy. I mean, come on, it's a hostel and that's what you pay for. There's also a kitchen where you can sit down for a chat and/or a drink but it's kinda small. Not quite like other common rooms but it does the trick.

Disliked: There were no lockers and for the first two days I didn't have a key. This caused me to be locked outside for a good deal of time while no one responded to the buzzer. There was supposed to be some kind of janitor/guard for situations like this but he wasn't there. After complaining I got the keys and it was allright again.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is near train station

Disliked: wifi is only available on one floor , if you live on another floor then no wifi

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ana Marques

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were big and full of light.

Disliked: The fact that the reception was in one place and the actual room was in another floor, totally apart. And the bathroom: so dirty!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2013

Liked: There was an elevator inside the building for us to bring our stuff there

Disliked: Could hardly find the hostel. It was located in some sort of shady place and it took us a good 5 minutes before we found the hostel. Furthermore, the wifi was only restricted to the top floor so if your room happened to be on the other floors you don't have wifi. Furthermore, there was an incident when I was there where a traveller argued really loudly with the owner over the condition of the hostel. You don't dare to enter the corridor....

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

CHING-JU LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 CHING-JU would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: not very clean and people smoke inside the hostel we can't get fire for cooking cause the reception was no one not heater

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Márcia Cicci Romero

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013

Liked: the room smells musty

Disliked: Márcia left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, central. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Difficult to find initially.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel venegas

Alone

City break

04 January 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: its a comfortable place, its quiet, and the service is also good

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels