HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Two Ducks Hostel Rome Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 85%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.44USD

Important Information

Starting from the 1st of January 2011 Rome City Council will ask for a overnight accommodation tax on tourist service in the city.
This fee, 2 euros per night (10 nights maximum) per person (with the exception of children up to 10 years and in Rome residents), will be asked to anyone staying in every overnight accommodation inside Rome's boundaries.
The fee, not included in hotel rate, must be paid cash at check in time."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 85%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Showing 131-81 of 81 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a good location near the train station and when the staff was there, he was helpful.

Disliked: The showers/toilets were tiny and you could barely move in them. Plus they weren't the cleanest.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place to stay. Staying there made me like Rome a lot more this time around compared to my first visit a few years ago.

Disliked: Best hostel I have been to in Italy. Staff is unlike anything you will ever see. Amazing. You become a family after moments of being there. Would go there again in a heartbeat.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The fact that it was downtown and near the metro/underground/train.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was awful. The stuff was very impolite. We didnot stay at the initial flat. Although it was supposed to have two beds, the flat had 4 beds. We paid for a 2-bed bedroom but there weren't any. In the end, we had to pay 80 euros more to be transferred to the private 2-bed bedrooms that were 15 minutes away from the initial building. We had to pay 10 euros more for italian-acommodation fee-insurance.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the place was close to the termini station...which is 5 minutes walkin ! no need for taxis or buses! the taxi's in rome are very expensive so its not recomendedthe hostel is located very well...in a calm streer close to gift shops restaurants and super markets !and to the termini also ..which is very important ! and u can take a metro from there to everywhere in 5 min only

Disliked: The hostel wasnt always clean! the bathrooms were dirty! there was no towels and the bathroom is small and u share it with another 7 persons!the rooms were fine and the beds were comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A quiet, clean place with friendly, helpful staff.Very useful to have access to a fridge and cutlery.Small rooms so you don't have to share with loads of people, we were allowed to lock this room as well. Felt quite private and relaxed.

Disliked: The hostel can improve a lot of small things that will make the visit more complete.No top sheets provided - fine in summer, but on a cold night we had to use our towels to cover us.Needs something to dry dishes in the kitchen.Not even a small mat to stand on when you leave the shower room.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bed bugs. Unclean. Terrible

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Price was small

Disliked: -

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything but mainly the bedbugs.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms.

Disliked: No internet in the room, only in the reception which is very small. The receptionist is good but not very helpful, cause he works there all day long.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, near the Termini Train Station.

Disliked: The staff didnt know much about the city and wasnt very friendly and helpful. The room was ok but the bathroom wasnt very clean and the shower was very bad. In my department there was no internet at all.

Check Availability