HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Mrs. Julie Guesthouse

Via Palermo 43, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

DAMAGED CAUSED BY GUESTS WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE CHARGED TO THE GUEST'S CREDIT CARD AT CHECK OUT.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GUESTS CAN CANCEL THEIR RESERVATION FREE OF CHARGE UP TO 4 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL BY MAIL. THE GUEST HAVE TO PAY PENALTY 50% OF THE BOOKING. DEPOSITS PAID FOR THE WEB SITE HOSTELBOOKERS.COM ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: İt was clean. Location was useful. Everybody can easly go to major buildings from there

Disliked: Room temperature was cold

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: ?

Disliked: ?

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Excellent location and very quiet.

Disliked: needs soap in the shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed here TWICE during my time in Italy as I was traveling throughout the different parts of the country. Enough said, this place tops any other "affordable" places in Rome. The owner was being really understanding and flexible when I was late for my check-in time. Teresa was very understanding and welcoming. She made me feel like I was at home away from home. As I walked into the place I could definitely see that the place was very clean and well-taken care of. Traveling alone it can be kinda worrisome when choosing a place to stay(esp, as a woman), but they had an option for the room of 4 females. That was quite nice and perfect for my situation.Also, I couldn't be anymore happier with the close transportations, supermarket and such near the hotel.Some places have some kind of curfew to where you have to be back at the hotel by certain time. But Mansion de Julie did not have any limitation of any sort to prohibit you from staying out.If you decide to stay here, I think you'd not regret it. Cost and quality wise, it honestly would be the perfect choice for any. 한국분들 많이 오세요 깨끗하고 테레사 진짜 친절해요 한식먹기는 힘든환경이지만 그래도 매일 아침마다 테레사 가족이 운영하는 까페에서 커피와 빵 먹을수있답니다!!

Disliked: Only one thing I didn't like was that there were not enough bathroom for amount of people that were staying at the hotel. Otherwise, it'd been perfecto

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: The bathrooms were not clean and one of the two showers didnt work.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was so clean, and Sophie welcomed me even though I arrived around 1:00am. Location was not bad beacuse it took 10~15mins from Termini, Trevi and 5 mins to Bus station. I liked staying here.

Disliked: There is small kitchen with refrigerator, but nothing for cooking.. I hope boiling water machine is there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property has an amazing location, all atractions are very close and you can walk to see them. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and cleaned every day. The staff is amazing! Lovely people. Every morning you get a coffee and pastry of your choive for breakfast. I warmly recommend this hostel to everybody!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was alright but not special. We did't have any problems and had everything we needed but we were certainly expecting more than what we got.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in a great location! 10-15 min walk from main train station, 15 min walk to the colosseum and Roman forums. Very clean, good sized rooms. Breakfast included! The owners were lovely, though at times could be hard to find. Easy to get in contact with by email though!

Disliked: The hotel is more like an apartment, so there was 1 bathroom to share between 4 rooms, which I assume were all 2 person rooms. There was a kitchenette with a fridge, but no stove or even microwave which meant no cooking or even microwaving dinner. Breakfast was a small croissant and a coffee, not quite enough, but then again it was free!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability