HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Maison de Julie

Guesthouse | Via Palermo 67, Rome, Italy 00184

91.4% Overall Rating

250 out of 252 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

Sydne Wick thinks…

"Convenient location in regards to the termini station. Quiet area and hotel. Despite being a shared bathroom it was clean and readily available. The breakfast was minimal but fantastic coffee!!"

Read all Maison de Julie reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

DAMAGED CAUSED BY GUESTS WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE CHARGED TO THE GUEST'S CREDIT CARD AT CHECK OUT. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ GUESTS CAN CANCEL THEIR RESERVATION FREE OF CHARGE UP TO 4 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL BY MAIL. THE GUEST HAVE TO PAY PENALTY 50% OF THE BOOKING. DEPOSITS PAID FOR THE WEB SITE HOSTELBOOKERS.COM ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mrs Julie
68.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Madame Julie
41.33 USD

Hostel 90.5% 13 reviews
Hotel Italia
78.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 66 reviews
Hostel Mosaic Central
43.19 USD

Hostel 91.9% 6 reviews
I Dormienti
41.47 USD

Apartment 81.6% 56 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.18 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.17 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

250 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maison de Julie'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 243 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sydne Wick

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2014 Sydne would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location in regards to the termini station. Quiet area and hotel. Despite being a shared bathroom it was clean and readily available. The breakfast was minimal but fantastic coffee!!

Disliked: There wasn't any sort of amenities to use outside of coffee and tea, but that's about it. The overall atmosphere was somewhat clinical, a radio or TV would help!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacey and good location.

Disliked: Run out of toilet paper and no spare in any of the bathroom cupboards. A little noisy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, enough space in the rooms and nice bathrooms

Disliked: They had problems with their wifi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jéssica Maiara Quero da Silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Jéssica Maiara would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location

Disliked: Jéssica Maiara left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GAYOUNG KIM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2013 GAYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: All is great.

Disliked: The second floor bed dont have safe rail. And when something pass, this building vibrate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It waz really close to everything. There were some incredible restaurants down the street and I felt really really safe. More like an upscale hotel or bed and breakfast than a hostel! We ate a a traditional breakfast every morning (amazing cappuccino and a pastry) which started every day off perfectly! Thank you thank you!

Disliked: The shower head wasn't attached to the wall. But the fixture was fixed right after we mentioned something.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Morris

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Theresa and everyone else who worked there was really friendly. It was close to the main centre of Rome and in a really interesting part of the city. The room was clean and although the bathroom wasn't perfect, it was good enough. There was a kitchen with a fridge and kettle. The breakfast was basic but good and very authentic - ie. a croissant and coffee at a nearby bar!

Disliked: Just that the bathroom sink was blocked and the shower fixing wasn't very stable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The location is very central, walking distance to everything, close to Termini station -Simple but good breakfast -Clean room

Disliked: -It's family owned style so not super organized -Some keys were misplaced and/or not working/wrongly labeled

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katsiaryna Bulyha

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Katsiaryna would recommend this property

Liked: Расположен в приятном тихом месте, в пешей доступности до многих ключевых точек. На завтрак дают талон в кафе напротив - прекрасное кофе и свежая выпечка. И, что важно, кафе работает с 6 утра.

Disliked: Дверь на этаж открывается крайне сложно. На фото есть кухня, но в хостеле ее не оказалось, что крайне неудобно при размещении дольше одного дня. Хотя бы холодильник стоит поставить.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near trainstation, metro, supermarket, good restaurants... Very friendly staff!

Disliked: If I could give an advice to the staff: Put a towel or at least a hook to hang some into the bathroom. Put some useful furniture for storing luggage/clothes inside the room. Offer payment with credit cards as normal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very clean, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: the main door is hard to open

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maison de Julie is a fantastic place to stay while in Rome! great location. A walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly and give you all the travel tips you need to make your stay in Rome pleasant! It is also very clean!

Disliked: The breakfast! One croissant and cappuccino is very little. Two croissants will be better especially since the croissants are very nice!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. great for people who dont like the usual messiness of party hostels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Gardoll

Alone

Family Holiday

04 October 2013 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location (walking to sights and termini), very secure and spacious

Disliked: Quite hard to find

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centre, walking distance everywhere (better take good walking shoes). There is two bathrooms, which are quite new.

Disliked: You can hear everyone coming and going, so better take ear plugs if you want to get any sleep. No common area to meet and socialise with other travellers. No kitchen facilities.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirralee Hanlon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Kirralee would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED Maison de Julie. The staff were more than happy to help with anything we needed, the rooms were beautiful, bathrooms spacious and clean. Walking distance of everything (provided you don't mind walking far - but we didn't feel the need to use any public transport while we there!) . Will stay again if in Rome.

Disliked: Kirralee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Needham

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the train station and for all the attractions if you don't mind a walk. Modern in appearance and decor. The kitchen was clean and so on some occasions we bought food from the local supermarket and ate in.

Disliked: Am mentioned in the brief there was no A/C, we did have to request a fan as it was so hot and one wasn't provided. The bathroom is shared with 2 other rooms- we were aware on this on booking. On speaking to the owner she mentioned that over the next year they are going to make the rooms all en suite. This will be a huge bonus, as correctly there is just one en suite room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious and clean with a good size bathroom and great location. We were close to the train station and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. Down a small side street but very safe and comfortable. A bit noisy at night, but earplugs worked great.

Disliked: The breakfast was not very good, we basically got breakfast at a cafe everyday because of this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khoa Nguyen

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 June 2013 Khoa would recommend this property

Liked: I love that it's quite clean. Maria (the owner) is lovely. The location is pretty good, every sightseeing site is within walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing really. I'll most likely stay here again if I come to Rome and my budget still doesn't allow me to stay at 4 or 5 star hotel lol.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ali Wright

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, very clean and in a good location. We had a private room and were very happy with it upon our arrival - all the amenities of a higher class hotel. The apartment block had only opened a month ago apparently. If you stay here make sure you clarify how to open the apartment block door from the outside and inside - we were not the only ones who thought we were locked out at one stage, before we discovered a strange quirk of Italian doors in large apartment blocks!

Disliked: Wifi only worked in a small part of the room. The main dislike was the inability to get a hot shower most of the time. We tried at 4 different times of the day and only got hot water once - not ideal. The shower pressure was terrible too. We only put it behind us because everything else was very good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. Close to Terminali train station. Walking distance to everything but St. Peter's, but metro is very close. Host was extraordinary in assisting us in choosing what to see in our 2 short days. Very clean. Had our own on suite bath. Comfortable bed. Snacks & hot drinks were available at all times. This was very much appreciated!!

Disliked: Internet did not reach into our private rooms. Had to sit in common area to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade. We stayed in Hostel 5 which was brand new so everything was clean!! The room we had was spacious and secure.

Disliked: Since the hostel we staying in was so new, it wasn't completely finished. They were still installing items in our room, which wasn't a big deal for us because we were touring all day long.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff so helpful, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isobel Rosenstreich

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay. Davide and his brother were really helpful - they gave us a lot of advice on what to see and made us feel at home. The apartment was very clean and central and the rooms are spacious. We would definitely stay again! Thanks! Jesse and Isobel

Disliked: Isobel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TRACEY ALVAREZ

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 TRACEY would recommend this property

Liked: A quick walk to the colosseum and minutes away from the big terminal train station. A good spot with all the things you need and plenty of food choicest around it.

Disliked: TRACEY left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels