We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Maison de Julie

Guesthouse | Via Palermo 67, Rome, Italy 00184

83.3% Overall Rating

280 out of 286 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2014)

HYE SUN SHIN thinks…

"I stayed here TWICE during my time in Italy as I was traveling throughout the different parts of the country. Enough said, this place tops any other "affordable" places in Rome. The owner was being…"

Read all Maison de Julie reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

DAMAGED CAUSED BY GUESTS WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE CHARGED TO THE GUEST'S CREDIT CARD AT CHECK OUT. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ GUESTS CAN CANCEL THEIR RESERVATION FREE OF CHARGE UP TO 4 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL BY MAIL. THE GUEST HAVE TO PAY PENALTY 50% OF THE BOOKING. DEPOSITS PAID FOR THE WEB SITE HOSTELBOOKERS.COM ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mrs Julie
65.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Madame Julie
25.30 USD

Hostel 88.3% 33 reviews
Hostel Mosaic Central
22.77 USD

Hostel 91.4% 14 reviews
I Dormienti
21.09 USD

Apartment 78.3% 59 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
13.79 USD

Hostel 80.2% 166 reviews
Jeth House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Domus Elisa
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 92.2% 626 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

280 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maison de Julie'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
79.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 276 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYE SUN SHIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2014 HYE SUN would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here TWICE during my time in Italy as I was traveling throughout the different parts of the country. Enough said, this place tops any other "affordable" places in Rome. The owner was being really understanding and flexible when I was late for my check-in time. Teresa was very understanding and welcoming. She made me feel like I was at home away from home. As I walked into the place I could definitely see that the place was very clean and well-taken care of. Traveling alone it can be kinda worrisome when choosing a place to stay(esp, as a woman), but they had an option for the room of 4 females. That was quite nice and perfect for my situation. Also, I couldn't be anymore happier with the close transportations, supermarket and such near the hotel. Some places have some kind of curfew to where you have to be back at the hotel by certain time. But Mansion de Julie did not have any limitation of any sort to prohibit you from staying out. If you decide to stay here, I think you'd not regret it. Cost and quality wise, it honestly would be the perfect choice for any. 한국분들 많이 오세요 깨끗하고 테레사 진짜 친절해요 한식먹기는 힘든환경이지만 그래도 매일 아침마다 테레사 가족이 운영하는 까페에서 커피와 빵 먹을수있답니다!!

Disliked: Only one thing I didn't like was that there were not enough bathroom for amount of people that were staying at the hotel. Otherwise, it'd been perfecto

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: The bathrooms were not clean and one of the two showers didnt work.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was so clean, and Sophie welcomed me even though I arrived around 1:00am. Location was not bad beacuse it took 10~15mins from Termini, Trevi and 5 mins to Bus station. I liked staying here.

Disliked: There is small kitchen with refrigerator, but nothing for cooking.. I hope boiling water machine is there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonja Djurdjevic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: The property has an amazing location, all atractions are very close and you can walk to see them. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and cleaned every day. The staff is amazing! Lovely people. Every morning you get a coffee and pastry of your choive for breakfast. I warmly recommend this hostel to everybody!

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was alright but not special. We did't have any problems and had everything we needed but we were certainly expecting more than what we got.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location! 10-15 min walk from main train station, 15 min walk to the colosseum and Roman forums. Very clean, good sized rooms. Breakfast included! The owners were lovely, though at times could be hard to find. Easy to get in contact with by email though!

Disliked: The hotel is more like an apartment, so there was 1 bathroom to share between 4 rooms, which I assume were all 2 person rooms. There was a kitchenette with a fridge, but no stove or even microwave which meant no cooking or even microwaving dinner. Breakfast was a small croissant and a coffee, not quite enough, but then again it was free!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Alvin Toh

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Tastefully furnished.

Disliked: Our experience was not very pleasant, but to be fair to the host it may simply have to do with bad luck and not them. Firstly, the WiFi in the rooms were not working during our stay (one night). When we arrived there were people sitting on the steps on the ground floor outside the main office trying to get an internet connection from the main office. Secondly, the room description stated that there was a fan, but when we checked in we did not see any. Upon inquiry the staff came in after some time with a standing fan. The fan's legs looked like they were about to give way and the neck was broken so it could not be positioned properly. The power cable was too short so we had to position it on the table in order to get any wind, which was such a pity because the room was spacious and very nicely decorated. Quite a night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Nadina is awesome and really nice. She is putting a lot of effort in this venture of hers...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

mohammed alghir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: The place and the staff and the location is good and near from the train station ,, they were waiting for us from early

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service

Disliked: Mothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Fitzgerald

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Fab accomadation we were in a twin room in an apartment which had a kitchen and shared bathroom . Very clean and Teresa was extremely helpful and approachable . It was very central to most attractions in Rome and breakfast was in a cafe just a little down from our apartment . It was a quiet street just off a main area with some nice little restaurants and cafés . We could also leave out bags there on the day we checked out as our flight wasn't till the evening

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Madden

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Teresa and her family were lovely. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and in a fantastic location.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a good base for our trip. The only comment may be that the Wifi wouldn't work during our stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Paluszewska

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 May 2014 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Friendless of the Teressa!! She was amazing very helpful and welcoming!

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sydne Wick

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2014 Sydne would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location in regards to the termini station. Quiet area and hotel. Despite being a shared bathroom it was clean and readily available. The breakfast was minimal but fantastic coffee!!

Disliked: There wasn't any sort of amenities to use outside of coffee and tea, but that's about it. The overall atmosphere was somewhat clinical, a radio or TV would help!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacey and good location.

Disliked: Run out of toilet paper and no spare in any of the bathroom cupboards. A little noisy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, enough space in the rooms and nice bathrooms

Disliked: They had problems with their wifi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jéssica Maiara Quero da Silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Jéssica Maiara would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location

Disliked: Jéssica Maiara left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GAYOUNG KIM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2013 GAYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: All is great.

Disliked: The second floor bed dont have safe rail. And when something pass, this building vibrate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It waz really close to everything. There were some incredible restaurants down the street and I felt really really safe. More like an upscale hotel or bed and breakfast than a hostel! We ate a a traditional breakfast every morning (amazing cappuccino and a pastry) which started every day off perfectly! Thank you thank you!

Disliked: The shower head wasn't attached to the wall. But the fixture was fixed right after we mentioned something.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Morris

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Theresa and everyone else who worked there was really friendly. It was close to the main centre of Rome and in a really interesting part of the city. The room was clean and although the bathroom wasn't perfect, it was good enough. There was a kitchen with a fridge and kettle. The breakfast was basic but good and very authentic - ie. a croissant and coffee at a nearby bar!

Disliked: Just that the bathroom sink was blocked and the shower fixing wasn't very stable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The location is very central, walking distance to everything, close to Termini station -Simple but good breakfast -Clean room

Disliked: -It's family owned style so not super organized -Some keys were misplaced and/or not working/wrongly labeled

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katsiaryna Bulyha

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Katsiaryna would recommend this property

Liked: Расположен в приятном тихом месте, в пешей доступности до многих ключевых точек. На завтрак дают талон в кафе напротив - прекрасное кофе и свежая выпечка. И, что важно, кафе работает с 6 утра.

Disliked: Дверь на этаж открывается крайне сложно. На фото есть кухня, но в хостеле ее не оказалось, что крайне неудобно при размещении дольше одного дня. Хотя бы холодильник стоит поставить.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near trainstation, metro, supermarket, good restaurants... Very friendly staff!

Disliked: If I could give an advice to the staff: Put a towel or at least a hook to hang some into the bathroom. Put some useful furniture for storing luggage/clothes inside the room. Offer payment with credit cards as normal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very clean, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: the main door is hard to open


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels