HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roma Scout Center Rome Hostel

Largo dello Scautismo, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 77%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.38USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 77%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this hostel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the building and rooms were clean and quiet, and the included breakfast was great. It is easy to find and just a short walk from the main underground line that will take you anywhere you want to go and see! Large personal lockers for storage and hot water and good pressure in the showers. Excellent hostel experience.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reception staff were friendly and very welcoming. The place was very clean.

Disliked: It was a little far from the centre of Rome although easily accessible by Metro. There was a public transport strike on the second night of my stay which made returning home in that evening difficult.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast, tasty and unlimited. Staff friendliness, clean, well organized.

Disliked: WiFi doesn't work in rooms. Complaint about that and guy told me very sorry. We can't do anything. For last night, we were 5 instead of 4 in the room.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean comfortable

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: More hotel like than your typical hostel. Rooms are big wih plenty of space for your stuff, beds are comfy. Very clean, near Bologna metro station. Free brewkfsst is a nice touch

Disliked: Not a place to meet other travellers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the facility is really really good, it is the best hostel that I've ever lived in Roma.

Disliked: all the facilities are quite good, except the bathroom, which is together with the toilette, which has no lock. So when you are taking a shower, somebody may enter the toilette and see you through the semi-transparent door~~

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comparably good value for money, breakfast included, spacious rooms and quite clean.

Disliked: Bit sterile, doesn't have youthful atmosphere. Staff too eager to clean early in the morning and internet wasn't working. 3 AM lockout and gender division in dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quartos muito amplos, com excelente locker. Bom café da manhã, com pães, e croissants recheados! Máquinas com bebidas e comidas baratas!

Disliked: O banheiro coletivo não é muito bom para tomar banho. Os travesseiros e colchões são um pouco finos. Não há mapas da cidade de graça no albergue.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear caio,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you've enjoyed it. Any comments, positive or negative, it is useful to improve. Hoping to get it back soon our host, best regards. Roma Scoutcenter

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All very very clean, exactly what it is on the picz. Beds comfortable. Never waited for the shower. Close to the metro station, cca 5 mins by foot (easy to reach both Termini and major attractions) and easy to find (those who say it's hard to find haven't looked on the map at all before going there). Staff very polite. Calm part of the city. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you've enjoyed it. Any comments, positive or negative, it is useful to improve. Hoping to get it back soon our host, best regards.
Roma Scoutcenter

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quiet at night.

Disliked: It was very quiet with no real communal area. The Sheets were dirty and when i got back home I had got bed bugs!

Check Availability