We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

90.9% Overall Rating

433 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Zeynep Tuna thinks…

"Everyday they cleaned the rooms and bathrooms perfectly, made the beds. The lockers are big enough for backpack, with a shelf for small stuff. There is a table and chairs in the room as well as…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
33.46 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
33.57 USD

Apartment 78.3% 59 reviews
Domus Elisa
26.86 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
31.33 USD

Hostel 91.9% 627 reviews
Paolina Rooms
27.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
25.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
27.98 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.62 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

433 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 297 of 433 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zeynep Tuna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Zeynep would recommend this property

Liked: Everyday they cleaned the rooms and bathrooms perfectly, made the beds. The lockers are big enough for backpack, with a shelf for small stuff. There is a table and chairs in the room as well as extention chords. The staff is very helpful and kind. There is a nice kitchen. Wi-fi is very fast and always working. Always hot water in the shower. Full bathroom. Very close to nice restaurants&subway&sights.

Disliked: Nothing! Excellent value for such a price!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olivia Congdon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with spacious rooms, and awesome location (close to colosseum, metro stop, Termini station and restaurants. Nice, friendly place.

Disliked: Quite small- didn't really matter to is but there was only a small kitchen as communal space.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carla Monzer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: The really good part is that we booked for 6 and were upgraded to 3 without any additional fees. The location is close to the colleseum and to termini station. So you can walk by foot everywhere. The breakfast was very simple like apple, jam and bread.

Disliked: The staff was not friendly he didn't like questions at all. He just explained to us when we arrived and said that there is a touristic office you can go to and ask. Usually, staff should be much more friendlier. We were supposed to check out at 10 so we prepared our stuff, however the staff guy left the hostel at 9:48 and never came back until 11:00 or so. So we were just waiting for him.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect: only a 5-minute walk from the Termini railway station, and nice and quiet at the same time; you can easily reach all the main sights by walking. The room (I was staying in the female-only 6 bed dorm) and the bathrooms were very clean (cleaned every day). The staff was very helpful and friendly. A small breakfast (croissants, butter, jellies, muesli) is included; linen, towels and free maps of the city center are provided. The checkout is at 10 a.m., but they allowed me to leave the bags inside until 1.30 p.m., which is really important if you treasure every hour in this wonderful city :)

Disliked: I had trouble connecting to the wifi (a sort of technical incompatibility with some computers). Also, a little bit hard to find the property -- easy to miss the right turn, make sure to print out a map :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Bonastre

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 September 2014 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a really good location, great stuff so nice and helpfull, good kitchen to cook, it have everything you need, cheap. I went with some friends and all of us were so happy to stay there. Thanks!

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Most of the time there was no one there to assist us with anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Flöck

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2014 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Marco&...) were really nice and told us where to go concerning sight-seeing, lunch, dinner and so on. It is located just 8 minutes walk from station Termini and 8 minutes to Colloseum etc. The room had a good size, was very clean and the beds were comfortable too. The bathroom was clean as well and the breakfast was way better of what I had heard about "Italian breakfast in Hostels" before. I highly recommend this Hostel!

Disliked: Lucas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Not possible to meet people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Davidson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome.

Disliked: Quite a lot of noise in the morning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Cindy Lubransky

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014

Liked: Clean and good size room. Breakfast was good for the price. Helpful staff. Great location

Disliked: Thin walls you heard the next people in the other rooms so annoying, the three the us got three nights of poor sleep which ruined our time in Rome, I wouldn't stay there again.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was so perfect! It was within at least five to ten minutes walking of all the main sites and only a ten minute walk from Termini Station. It's a little off the tourist strip so the neighborhood isn't super crowded. Everything was super clean and there aren't a lot of rooms available so there weren't any noisy guests at night. Awesome price for such a great location. I was very impressed with the security of the building and I did not feel unsafe at all. You need a key to enter the building, a code to open the door to the hostel and then a key for your own bedroom so I felt very safe the whole time. The staff was very friendly and did not make us pay until the night before we left. They gave us maps and showed us the best ways to get to places and the main places we should see. Although I had seen people comment on the lack of breakfast, I was pretty content with what they offered. There were a few different types of cereals, some croissants and various types of jellies, some loaves of bread, milk, juice, coffee, etc. Plus, there are plenty of excellent bakeries and cafes within two or three blocks of the hostel so you can always get something there as well. You don't have to go through a checkout process so you can just leave anytime before 10:30 the day you leave, which is nice. Overall it was a great stay and definitely worth the money we paid! I would recommend this hostel!

Disliked: The door is not marked very clearly and it is kind of in a back alley way so it was a little difficult to find. At first it looks a little creepy because it's in the lower level of the building but don't judge it by this exterior, it is much nicer inside. There weren't a ton outlets, just as a heads up if you're coming in a larger group. Five of us ended up sharing two outlets. The staff was a little difficult to get a hold of to pay (bring cash with you to pay, it's much easier) but if you email them they are pretty quick to respond. Although my friend and I had no issues with the wifi (we have iphones), our friends with Windows phones had trouble connecting to the wifi.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was pretty clean and the people were very friendly. Close to the train station.

Disliked: It says there is a kitchen, but there is nothing there to cook with. The street is very noisy at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014

Liked: The Hostel was spotless, as were the bathrooms. The rooms were spacious and the lighting was amazing. Each room had a table of sorts (6 bed dorm had table and chairs). The location was also very good. Only a short walk to the colosseum and St, Peter in Chains Basilica. There is also a metro station 2 mins away from the front door. The kitchen was clean and very handy. My friend and I had no problems with coming back to the hostel late either and the lockers are large and spacious.

Disliked: There is only one power outlet for a room of 6 people. The owner put us in a room for four people instead of the six that we had booked claiming that an empty 6 bed dorm was 'too big' for two people. Then when someone booked the four bed he told us we had to move to the room we had initially booked. You sometimes get a vibe from the owner that he's doing you a favour by letting you stay at his establishment. The hostel wasn't busy at all, so much for meeting new people, both rooms we had occupied were empty and quiet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Workers were extremely helpful and the room for 6 was quite large and very comfortable. Much cleaner and more enjoyable than most other hostels I have visited.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel rooms were spacious, clean, and nice. We were staying in a private room, and breakfast was served for free in the kitchenette right next to our room. We got lots of privacy, like in an apartment, and all the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Wifi cut out often and the staff are only available by calling after hours, which makes it difficult if your mobile phone has long distance charges.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kelley Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Kelley would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located and staff was very helpful in orientating us around Rome. Room and toilets were also generally clean.

Disliked: Kitchen area was small so quite difficult to cook or have breakfast together unless you don't mind squeezing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mei sze Ho

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 mei sze would recommend this property

Liked: The home is spacious and value for money.

Disliked: It is very difficult for us to find this B&B. We can hardly find the name of this B&B when we found the building.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erin Laverick

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the facilities

Disliked: Hard to find

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabina Kim

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 March 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely lighting in the bedrooms, comfy beds, very clean esp. the kitchen and bathrooms, excellent showers, lovely breakfast with everything, lockers included in rooms, friendly hosts/ staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at Rose B&B, we booked a four person room and actually were given our own apartment a short walk from the main B&B. This was very nicely furnished and designed and we felt very much at home there and it was an absolute bargain for what we were paying. Mario was very friendly and helpful and showed us the best places to visit and it has a very good central location near to the Colosseum.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Delgado

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

17 March 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Muy recomendable. La gente del lugar noa dio un excelente trato e incluso nos permitieron dejar el equipaje mas tiempo. Exvelente lugar para pasar una estadia en roma.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bec Burrowes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Bec would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet, the staff were friendly and very helpful and it was clean and tidy. Good service!

Disliked: The shower heads! But otherwise, I was happy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely it's position. It was really good having a fridge in our room and nice to be able to make tea and coffee whenever we liked.

Disliked: The rooms were quite warm, even in February, the room had a small window which didn't let much air in as it opened onto an inner collection of apartments front doors. Air conditioning was available at 5 euros a day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location that I have already recommended to some friends. It's perfect for those looking for a quiet place to rest after a long journey walking around Rome.

Disliked: Common area is very small for possible interactions with other travellers


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels