HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

89.3% Overall Rating

398 out of 406 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

"Hotel rooms were spacious, clean, and nice. We were staying in a private room, and breakfast was served for free in the kitchenette right next to our room. We got lots of privacy, like in an apartment, and all the staff…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
41.32 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
I Dormienti
41.46 USD

Apartment 81.6% 56 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.17 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Paolina Rooms
48.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.18 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
48.37 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Rose Santamaria
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.46 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

398 out of 406 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 282 of 396 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel rooms were spacious, clean, and nice. We were staying in a private room, and breakfast was served for free in the kitchenette right next to our room. We got lots of privacy, like in an apartment, and all the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Wifi cut out often and the staff are only available by calling after hours, which makes it difficult if your mobile phone has long distance charges.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kelley Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Kelley would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located and staff was very helpful in orientating us around Rome. Room and toilets were also generally clean.

Disliked: Kitchen area was small so quite difficult to cook or have breakfast together unless you don't mind squeezing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mei sze Ho

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 mei sze would recommend this property

Liked: The home is spacious and value for money.

Disliked: It is very difficult for us to find this B&B. We can hardly find the name of this B&B when we found the building.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erin Laverick

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the facilities

Disliked: Hard to find

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabina Kim

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 March 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely lighting in the bedrooms, comfy beds, very clean esp. the kitchen and bathrooms, excellent showers, lovely breakfast with everything, lockers included in rooms, friendly hosts/ staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at Rose B&B, we booked a four person room and actually were given our own apartment a short walk from the main B&B. This was very nicely furnished and designed and we felt very much at home there and it was an absolute bargain for what we were paying. Mario was very friendly and helpful and showed us the best places to visit and it has a very good central location near to the Colosseum.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Delgado

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

17 March 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Muy recomendable. La gente del lugar noa dio un excelente trato e incluso nos permitieron dejar el equipaje mas tiempo. Exvelente lugar para pasar una estadia en roma.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bec Burrowes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Bec would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet, the staff were friendly and very helpful and it was clean and tidy. Good service!

Disliked: The shower heads! But otherwise, I was happy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely it's position. It was really good having a fridge in our room and nice to be able to make tea and coffee whenever we liked.

Disliked: The rooms were quite warm, even in February, the room had a small window which didn't let much air in as it opened onto an inner collection of apartments front doors. Air conditioning was available at 5 euros a day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location that I have already recommended to some friends. It's perfect for those looking for a quiet place to rest after a long journey walking around Rome.

Disliked: Common area is very small for possible interactions with other travellers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anthony walton

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 February 2014 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The people here were so friendly and helpful, one of the nicest hostels we've stayed at and we have stayed at many

Disliked: Bit of a hike to the station with luggage but that's not the hostels fault They will arrange a taxi to airport at good price if you have lots of luggage as we did

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, tidy hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (really close to ancient rome and the metro) and the staff was amazing!

Disliked: Most importantly, it was really hard to find the first time. We walked up and down the street, and it's not advertised on the building or described in the directions. Also, it was pretty cold in the rooms and the heater only worked sometimes, the showers didn't work, there was no hot water in the kitchen with which to do dishes, and another girl's stuff was moved out of our room once we arrived (we booked a private room, but they had put her there last night) without her knowing and without changing keys, so she walked in at midnight and had no stuff and no idea where she was sleeping.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Popek

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, neat, and it was great to be able to use the kitchen facilities!

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorelle Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2014 Lorelle would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location very helpful host a very good location easy walking to nearly all sites, transport and shops

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roberta was awesome and really took the time to sit down with us and mark all the interesting places to visit on a map. She also left us helpful notes how to get to Tivoli and helped us get a taxi at 4:30am in the morning to go to the airport. Rooms were cleaned daily and were nice. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: We had a problem upon arriving when we first located the hostel. No one was answering the doorbell and we waited outside for 15mins, just ringing it. Finally, I called the number displayed on the door, and a guy named Mario answered and told us to wait. I called the second number just to be doubly sure and a woman named Sabine answered and said that Roberta would come for us. Fortunately, all went well afterwards but I was in a little panic that we couldn't get a hold of anyone. It was raining and our bags were too heavy to go around looking for another hostel. Thankfully, this little mishap was cleared immediately.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Vazquez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very sweet staff, AMAZING location, very clean, definitely recommend staying here!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamika Jarvis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2013 Tamika would recommend this property

Liked: First the staff was so kind. I enjoyed the rooms. They were nice and spacious. And the washroom was VERY CLEAN!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location right around the corner from a metro stop and bus stop and in the center of town so easily walked to as well. Lockers with locks provided for storing stuff and I was allowed to leave my bags at the hostel after check-out as my flight was not until much later. The entire place was clean and up-kept. Fresh sheets and a towel were provided - felt clean enough to sleep in the bed without a lightweight sleeping bag. It felt like a hotel more than a hostel.

Disliked: The wi-fi was spotty at best. And beware that there are not many electric outlets in the rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, relaxed and a great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maggie Gallagher

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2013 Maggie would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Large shared bedrooms. Close to the metro/buses/tram and easy to catch a cab. Only 10 minutes waking from the colosseum.

Disliked: It's in an apartment building, which was fine, I just was unaware before I arrived and was confussed. but it's very nice building.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and incredibly accommodating. The location was very close to a metro stop and some incredible restaurants. The breakfast was filling enough to keep us going for a few hours before needing lunch.

Disliked: It's at the top of a huge hill and surrounded by cobblestones and then in a basement, we did not know any of this when booking. This was only frustrating because we had luggage upon arriving and a companion that uses a wheelchair from time to time. It would have been nice to be forewarned.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find from the main train station. Just right for us on a tight budget. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Comfy beds. Sufficient breakfast included in price.

Disliked: Could not stay in our room to use the free wifi. Had to sit in hallway.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: The B&B that we stayed in was called Maison de Luis and it was a small apartment consisting of 3 rooms sharing a kitchen right in the middle of the apartment with thin walls where everything from the kitchen can be heard: starting with noisy preparation of breakfast at 7.30am!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omri Vardy

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 September 2013 Omri would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast. very good location.

Disliked: Actually, we were replaced to another hotel (overbooking). In spite of confirmation we met closed door and note with telephone number. It was very disappointed. After it we received upgraded accommodation. But will be much better if you can get what you have ordered just in time.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels