We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

93.6% Overall Rating

449 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

OZAN ZAFER ZEYFULA thinks…

"Mario was friendly. We liked the room. It was clean and good looking. There was not much noise."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

I Dormienti
33.54 USD

Apartment 81.1% 61 reviews
Domus Elisa
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
21.24 USD

Hostel 87.7% 639 reviews
Paolina Rooms
25.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
31.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
33.54 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.60 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.83 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

449 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 313 of 449 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with friendly staff, Well located, close to Metro but hard to find..

Disliked: Staff not always there

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ilias sideridis

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Feesten / nachtleven

16 August 2015 ilias would recommend this property

Liked: staff location comfortably

Disliked: poor breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paige Marshall

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

15 August 2015 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Hostel accessible all day. Lockable cabinets in the dorms.

Disliked: Wifi was broken initially but was fixed during my stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OZAN ZAFER ZEYFULA

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

12 August 2015 OZAN ZAFER would recommend this property

Liked: Mario was friendly. We liked the room. It was clean and good looking. There was not much noise.

Disliked: OZAN ZAFER left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

29 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and easy to find. We even came back and stayed again on out last night in Rome.

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

14 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was very nice and accommodating for extenuating circumstances. I was very happy with my stay. It was my first time at a hostel and I was not disappointed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, best part is close to the historic centre and the termini station. It's like a small house.

Disliked: Not much common space for socialising.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BYUNGWOO SOHN

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

04 June 2015 BYUNGWOO would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Colosseo suite, which was newly renovated. It was clean with fast Wi-Fi internet connection. Private bathroom was brand new as well, which we really liked about. Most importantly, Mario, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I did not find any "dislikes", however, if I have to make one sugestion, I would recommend adding a shelf inside the shower booth so that people can put their shampoos and conditioner, etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario is an excellent host - great communication before our arrival, even helped me take my very heavy suitcase up to the room. We stayed in the newer apartment just up from the main office. This is an excellent location - Monti - just a short walk to great bars and restaurants. the Colloseum is a stone's throw away. We paid the remainder of our fee with cash, at the end of our stay. Mario even waited with us to help us call a taxi and made sure we made it to the airport. For those who are sensitive to noise, It is a Bed and Breakfast - so you will be sharing the aparment with others so just be aware. But it was fine for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Craig

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

28 April 2015 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. It was like a hotel, but for a much better price. The room we stayed in was newly renovated and everything about it was great and clean. There room we stayed in was in a different building than the check-in location, but it was only down the block. There were four rooms at this location, which shared one kitchen area. Breakfast was ready at 7:45 every morning. It is a simple breakfast, which is just like what I've had at other Italian hostels, but hey it's free! The area was fairly quiet (a little louder on the Saturday night, but not too bad), and very close to Termini and the Coloseum and Forum.

Disliked: One can always find something to not like about a hostel, but everything that I liked about it wins over things I didn't like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Johnson

Alleen

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

19 April 2015 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful and polite. Lovely room and great facilities :)

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giovanni maria augello

Alleen

Stedentrip
Feesten / nachtleven
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

17 April 2015 giovanni maria would recommend this property

Liked: Il mio voto è 10 e lode, sono rimasto davvero ENTUSIASTA!! La camera spaziosa e ben pulita. Il personale (Mario) è molto cortese e disponibile, mi ha aiutato a visitare la bellissima Roma. Colazione varia e abbondante Posizione perfetta e molto comoda: attraversi la strada e in pochi istanti sei in centro. che dire in più....ci tornerei volentieri!!

Disliked: giovanni maria left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sara Becerra Romero

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

14 April 2015 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It is a quite nice place, very well located, half way from Termini and the Roman Forum. Very clean, nice staff (Thanks Roberta and Mario), no problem with hot water, clean sheets and towels, and properly heated.

Disliked: I just have one negative thing, which I commented to Mario in person, they would need to buy a microwave for the "help-yourself" breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giulia Artico

Alleen

Business / conferentie
Stedentrip

18 March 2015 Giulia would recommend this property

Liked: It is like to be at home!! Mario, the owner, is extremely friendly and kind, the hostel is really nice, the bathrooms and the rums are well cleaned, the kitchen is always open and the meal’s time is a really good occasion to make new friends and speck others languages. During the night it is peaceful and you can sleep very well! The price is cheap and the hostel is in the centre of the Capital! I’ll be back soon! Ci si sente come a casa! Mario, il proprietario, è veramente gentile e simpatico, i bagni e le camere sono pulite e la cucina è sempre aperta, cosicché il momento dei pasti diventa un’ottima occasione per incontrare nuovi amici e parlare lingue straniere. Durante la notte l’ostello è tranquillo e si dorme molto bene! Il prezzo è economico e l’ostello è proprio nel centro della città! Ci tornerò presto!

Disliked: Giulia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: スタッフさんたちはみなさん良い人でした。 チェックインの時に地図をくださって、周辺の見どころや移動時間まで説明していただいてとても親切でした。 不便に思うことは特に何もありませんでした。

Disliked: 何もありません。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really friendly and helpful, hostel really clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

17 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zeynep Tuna

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

16 January 2015 Zeynep would recommend this property

Liked: Everyday they cleaned the rooms and bathrooms perfectly, made the beds. The lockers are big enough for backpack, with a shelf for small stuff. There is a table and chairs in the room as well as extention chords. The staff is very helpful and kind. There is a nice kitchen. Wi-fi is very fast and always working. Always hot water in the shower. Full bathroom. Very close to nice restaurants&subway&sights.

Disliked: Nothing! Excellent value for such a price!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olivia Congdon

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

13 January 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with spacious rooms, and awesome location (close to colosseum, metro stop, Termini station and restaurants. Nice, friendly place.

Disliked: Quite small- didn't really matter to is but there was only a small kitchen as communal space.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carla Monzer

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

13 January 2015 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: The really good part is that we booked for 6 and were upgraded to 3 without any additional fees. The location is close to the colleseum and to termini station. So you can walk by foot everywhere. The breakfast was very simple like apple, jam and bread.

Disliked: The staff was not friendly he didn't like questions at all. He just explained to us when we arrived and said that there is a touristic office you can go to and ask. Usually, staff should be much more friendlier. We were supposed to check out at 10 so we prepared our stuff, however the staff guy left the hostel at 9:48 and never came back until 11:00 or so. So we were just waiting for him.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

14 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect: only a 5-minute walk from the Termini railway station, and nice and quiet at the same time; you can easily reach all the main sights by walking. The room (I was staying in the female-only 6 bed dorm) and the bathrooms were very clean (cleaned every day). The staff was very helpful and friendly. A small breakfast (croissants, butter, jellies, muesli) is included; linen, towels and free maps of the city center are provided. The checkout is at 10 a.m., but they allowed me to leave the bags inside until 1.30 p.m., which is really important if you treasure every hour in this wonderful city :)

Disliked: I had trouble connecting to the wifi (a sort of technical incompatibility with some computers). Also, a little bit hard to find the property -- easy to miss the right turn, make sure to print out a map :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Bonastre

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

28 September 2014 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a really good location, great stuff so nice and helpfull, good kitchen to cook, it have everything you need, cheap. I went with some friends and all of us were so happy to stay there. Thanks!

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Evenementen / festivals
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Most of the time there was no one there to assist us with anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Flöck

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Strand / zonnen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

11 September 2014 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Marco&...) were really nice and told us where to go concerning sight-seeing, lunch, dinner and so on. It is located just 8 minutes walk from station Termini and 8 minutes to Colloseum etc. The room had a good size, was very clean and the beds were comfortable too. The bathroom was clean as well and the breakfast was way better of what I had heard about "Italian breakfast in Hostels" before. I highly recommend this Hostel!

Disliked: Lucas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Not possible to meet people


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels