We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

90.2% Overall Rating

424 out of 434 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/12/2014)

"The location is absolutely perfect: only a 5-minute walk from the Termini railway station, and nice and quiet at the same time; you can easily reach all the main sights by walking. The room (I was staying in the…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
23.19 USD

Apartment 78.3% 59 reviews
Domus Elisa
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 92.2% 626 reviews
Paolina Rooms
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 80.2% 166 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

424 out of 434 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 424 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was wonderful! She was so nice and helpful. The place was always very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing really.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really clean and safe. I want to recommend to the girl travellers(especially). The breakfast was humble but good. The coffee was good. They were cleaning the towels for us every day which was awesome. and the Staff was friendly.(at first)

Disliked: They need to knock the door when they come in to the room which is occupied by guests. especially in the early morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely spotlessly clean! It was like a home from home and everyone was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to train station. metro, supermarket and only 10mins from colosseum. Will definitely be recommending it to others.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman, Maria, was terrific! The place was clean, quiet and very roomy.

Disliked: There are only two rooms which means not that many travellers like yourself. Also I would not stay here if you, like me, are a bit of a party animal and like making new friends to party with. But if you want to have a very mellow and chill place to just sleep, then it's perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrika Håkansson Ström

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Ulrika would recommend this property

Liked: Near Colosseum, good with help your self breakfast.

Disliked: A little noise from the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa marier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Maria! shes lovely. So clean. stainless steel kitchen. great location!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachel Hammond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. We were given a map with directions to all the major tourist sights. The kitchen was good as there were all the facilties and utensils required to cook for yourself if you wished along with use of the fridge. Free internet access was appreciated.

Disliked: We had difficulty finding it as the directions given were not very clear. It was quite loud at night as it's fairly close to a main road. Also the map we were given could have been clearer as it missed quite a few smaller streets that led to some confusion. And the Colosseum is further than the five miuntes claimed in the description.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean and quiet. Lovely location and staff. Maria goes out of her way to accommodate you. Highly recommended!

Disliked: No laundry facilities but this wasn't really an issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is extremely helpfull, the rooms are big and very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing... it was great !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and nicely decorated for a hostel.

Disliked: It wasn't very lively and is not the sort of place to go if you want to meet more party orientated people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rita Sousa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. Good Location and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly, willing to introduce the sight-seeing places for us. I have booked the private twice room, the room was very clean and larger than expected.

Disliked: No air con.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are really nice and helpful. They gave us directions to lots of places in the city. The place itself is less than a block fromt he Metro station, which makes it easy to get around. Dont know about dorm-style rooms, but our private twin was great and reasonably priced.

Disliked: They could probably afford to get some new (cleaner) blankts.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Mierke-Zatwarnicki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable, nice to relax in, felt like a home away from home. Relaxing and quiet.

Disliked: If you are looking to party or meet loads of people this isn't the place to go.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included

Disliked: the noise outside from the steet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Meghna Prakash

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 June 2011 Meghna would recommend this property

Liked: The location, only a short walk from Roma Termini station was great and very convenient for us since we were travelling by train. And it was quiet and non intrusive. Our room had a computer with internet which was fantastic to look up stuff in the city.

Disliked: The bath was not attached. And there are only 2 bathrooms for the whole place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, very clean

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was really tired when I got there, the lady was really nice and helpful. I had a hard time find it tho! but its very close to the main train station in Rome which made it very convenient!

Disliked: I like it, it doesn't seen to be the place where you will meet people...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Maria and her husband are friendly people. Their place is clean and nice.

Disliked: The water heater in both showers are not working if we shower one after another, especially at night. It had been like that for the 3 nights we stayed there. I had feedbacked to Maria during my checkout. She apologised and said that they had asked someone to fixed it later that afternoon. Other then the water heater, everything was nice :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Malin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!! Computer with free internet in our room was a huge bonus. No noise problems at all.

Disliked: First impressions seemed bad but don't let that fool you, it's a good place. The hostel is in a basement, down a side street, with no shop-window as such. It's a small hostel, only 4 rooms, and no common room. But once I got settled in I very much enjoyed my stay and made friends with everyone in my room. Shower temperature can vairy dramatically

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Lemtorp

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 June 2011 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: For the little money it cost to stay I was surprised how well everything worked. It was very clean, well organized and the host was extremely nice and helpful. All facilities worked fine.

Disliked: I have absolutely no negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful! Its a nice small hostel, perfect for meeting people. They also have a printer that you can use and excellent internet computer stations. Overall a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing. Everyone was great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Kuek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and safe. Places of interests are accessible from the metro and and the train station is within walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing in specific


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels