HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 81-90 of 225 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very near to termini. the owner Sabine was very helpful, very patient and co-operative.

Disliked: the guy at the office was very rude. we admit we checked in late(@ 1:30am), but it was not in our hands as the flight got delayed and moreover we lost another 30mins in locating the Hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was centrally located, which was very convenient for us and also the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The breakfast served was very bad. It didnt have anything. Also we were charged some euros extra which wasn't displayed on hostelbookers.com about some tax.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location that I have already recommended to some friends. It's perfect for those looking for a quiet place to rest after a long journey walking around Rome.

Disliked: Common area is very small for possible interactions with other travellers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was clean and usefull apartment. Even in new year it was silent there. bathroom was like 5 stars .

Disliked: Breakfast area was not enough for everyone in the apartment however we could manage it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Sabine and Mario were fantastic in accommodating my friend and I. I like to think of this as more of a b and b than a hostel. soo close to all the sites in Rome!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sabine and the rest of the staff were really helpful! The beds were really comfortable with clean sheets provided everyday as well as fresh towels. The included breakfast was amazing and overall, our stay here was very pleasant.

Disliked: Do note that the actual rooms are located away from the main office (they will show you where) though the place is a little shady, with a strip club and a swinger's club nearby. We did not experience any trouble though so it's fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice experience to stay in Rose B & B..I felt like i was in home...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a short stay of only one night, staff was friendly and really made our stay lovely

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the room, clean and big. They accept all credit cards. Secure location (near a military house)

Disliked: The breakfast was not that complete it was a buffet but with not much variety (no cheese and ham). There was not kitchen available for the private room (you needed to go to another building) and the bathroom was not inside of the room, was outside (but they gave you a key for assure the private use). Finally we had a morning without Internet but they told us that was not their fault the whole block was without internet (we loose a morning)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability