HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

89.9% Overall Rating

395 out of 403 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Kelley Wong thinks…

"Conveniently located and staff was very helpful in orientating us around Rome. Room and toilets were also generally clean."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
41.30 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
I Dormienti
41.44 USD

Apartment 81.6% 56 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.15 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Paolina Rooms
48.35 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.16 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Rose Santamaria
30.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

395 out of 403 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 281 of 393 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rita Sousa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. Good Location and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly, willing to introduce the sight-seeing places for us. I have booked the private twice room, the room was very clean and larger than expected.

Disliked: No air con.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are really nice and helpful. They gave us directions to lots of places in the city. The place itself is less than a block fromt he Metro station, which makes it easy to get around. Dont know about dorm-style rooms, but our private twin was great and reasonably priced.

Disliked: They could probably afford to get some new (cleaner) blankts.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Mierke-Zatwarnicki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable, nice to relax in, felt like a home away from home. Relaxing and quiet.

Disliked: If you are looking to party or meet loads of people this isn't the place to go.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included

Disliked: the noise outside from the steet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Meghna Prakash

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 June 2011 Meghna would recommend this property

Liked: The location, only a short walk from Roma Termini station was great and very convenient for us since we were travelling by train. And it was quiet and non intrusive. Our room had a computer with internet which was fantastic to look up stuff in the city.

Disliked: The bath was not attached. And there are only 2 bathrooms for the whole place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, very clean

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was really tired when I got there, the lady was really nice and helpful. I had a hard time find it tho! but its very close to the main train station in Rome which made it very convenient!

Disliked: I like it, it doesn't seen to be the place where you will meet people...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Maria and her husband are friendly people. Their place is clean and nice.

Disliked: The water heater in both showers are not working if we shower one after another, especially at night. It had been like that for the 3 nights we stayed there. I had feedbacked to Maria during my checkout. She apologised and said that they had asked someone to fixed it later that afternoon. Other then the water heater, everything was nice :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Malin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!! Computer with free internet in our room was a huge bonus. No noise problems at all.

Disliked: First impressions seemed bad but don't let that fool you, it's a good place. The hostel is in a basement, down a side street, with no shop-window as such. It's a small hostel, only 4 rooms, and no common room. But once I got settled in I very much enjoyed my stay and made friends with everyone in my room. Shower temperature can vairy dramatically

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Lemtorp

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 June 2011 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: For the little money it cost to stay I was surprised how well everything worked. It was very clean, well organized and the host was extremely nice and helpful. All facilities worked fine.

Disliked: I have absolutely no negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful! Its a nice small hostel, perfect for meeting people. They also have a printer that you can use and excellent internet computer stations. Overall a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing. Everyone was great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Kuek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and safe. Places of interests are accessible from the metro and and the train station is within walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing in specific

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Keith Tablas Santos

Alone

City break

03 June 2011 Keith Tablas would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and confortable, just NOT THE SHOWER

Disliked: Cold Shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katherine tardif

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: everything! Great location, the owner is very kind and really helpful. It's clean, quiet and so charming!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and the stuff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I liked everything for what I paid.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Murphy

Alone

City break

01 June 2011 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, spotlessly clean and brilliantly central location. It's a small place so doesn't feel like a commercial enterprise - very personal. The manager, Maria, is an absolute delight - incredibly helpful and kind and that shows in the vibe you get there. A better continental breakfast than the norm. Everything works properly - no broken shower heads etc etc. The beds are very comfortable and the lockers are a fantastic size. Free internet access with a computer in each bedroom, so no queues of people waiting for one computer. Also wifi if you have your own. Really recommend. Great value.

Disliked: It's very small so there's communal meeting area apart from a small kitchen but that's a minor quibble in such a lovely, well-run place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was very accomadating. The hostel was extremely clean. It felt like bed & breakfast rather then an hostel. Great ambience for relaxation.

Disliked: only complaint is the water doesn't stay hot after 10 mins.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean n comfortable room. closed to the metro.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good

Disliked: first night the shower have no hot water

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing and spacious and clean. Feels like home. The best thing is there is even a computer with internet access in the room and a table with chairs. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was all packed and a could be improved. I was not aware of the tourist tax and i think this should be clearly stated on the website. As private room is considered to be B&B and not hostel, thus there is tourist tax.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect - location, staff, cleanliness. We felt like at home.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, not too far from the Colloseum and Termini station (about 10 minutes walk to each) and many others site within 15-20 min waling distance, and close to the Metro. Room was big and clean, included a computer in the room witih free internet. Place felt secure.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people if that's your intention (there are only 4 rooms with no common area) but remember it's a B&B not a hostel. Room was quite cold when we slept at night, and we only had a few sheets to cover up. Breakfast wasn't that great, but not much to complain about when it's included!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Parvaneh Baghaei Shiva

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Parvaneh would recommend this property

Liked: It was great, everywhere was clean and the staff was very helpful, kind and patient for describe sightseeing, how you want to go.

Disliked: I wish it had private room too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the colosseum. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. They made out beds for us and bedding and a towel are included in the hostel price.

Disliked: there wasn't a common area, other than the kitchen but you're in Rome, you should be outside anyways!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels