HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

91.3% Overall Rating

410 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Lara Davidson thinks…

"Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
32.09 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
37.59 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.88 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.94 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
28.06 USD

Hostel 75.9% 151 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
29.54 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 160 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
40.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

410 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 410 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrika Håkansson Ström

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Ulrika would recommend this property

Liked: Near Colosseum, good with help your self breakfast.

Disliked: A little noise from the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa marier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Maria! shes lovely. So clean. stainless steel kitchen. great location!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachel Hammond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. We were given a map with directions to all the major tourist sights. The kitchen was good as there were all the facilties and utensils required to cook for yourself if you wished along with use of the fridge. Free internet access was appreciated.

Disliked: We had difficulty finding it as the directions given were not very clear. It was quite loud at night as it's fairly close to a main road. Also the map we were given could have been clearer as it missed quite a few smaller streets that led to some confusion. And the Colosseum is further than the five miuntes claimed in the description.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean and quiet. Lovely location and staff. Maria goes out of her way to accommodate you. Highly recommended!

Disliked: No laundry facilities but this wasn't really an issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is extremely helpfull, the rooms are big and very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing... it was great !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and nicely decorated for a hostel.

Disliked: It wasn't very lively and is not the sort of place to go if you want to meet more party orientated people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rita Sousa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. Good Location and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly, willing to introduce the sight-seeing places for us. I have booked the private twice room, the room was very clean and larger than expected.

Disliked: No air con.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are really nice and helpful. They gave us directions to lots of places in the city. The place itself is less than a block fromt he Metro station, which makes it easy to get around. Dont know about dorm-style rooms, but our private twin was great and reasonably priced.

Disliked: They could probably afford to get some new (cleaner) blankts.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Mierke-Zatwarnicki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable, nice to relax in, felt like a home away from home. Relaxing and quiet.

Disliked: If you are looking to party or meet loads of people this isn't the place to go.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included

Disliked: the noise outside from the steet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Meghna Prakash

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 June 2011 Meghna would recommend this property

Liked: The location, only a short walk from Roma Termini station was great and very convenient for us since we were travelling by train. And it was quiet and non intrusive. Our room had a computer with internet which was fantastic to look up stuff in the city.

Disliked: The bath was not attached. And there are only 2 bathrooms for the whole place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, very clean

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was really tired when I got there, the lady was really nice and helpful. I had a hard time find it tho! but its very close to the main train station in Rome which made it very convenient!

Disliked: I like it, it doesn't seen to be the place where you will meet people...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Maria and her husband are friendly people. Their place is clean and nice.

Disliked: The water heater in both showers are not working if we shower one after another, especially at night. It had been like that for the 3 nights we stayed there. I had feedbacked to Maria during my checkout. She apologised and said that they had asked someone to fixed it later that afternoon. Other then the water heater, everything was nice :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Malin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!! Computer with free internet in our room was a huge bonus. No noise problems at all.

Disliked: First impressions seemed bad but don't let that fool you, it's a good place. The hostel is in a basement, down a side street, with no shop-window as such. It's a small hostel, only 4 rooms, and no common room. But once I got settled in I very much enjoyed my stay and made friends with everyone in my room. Shower temperature can vairy dramatically

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Lemtorp

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 June 2011 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: For the little money it cost to stay I was surprised how well everything worked. It was very clean, well organized and the host was extremely nice and helpful. All facilities worked fine.

Disliked: I have absolutely no negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful! Its a nice small hostel, perfect for meeting people. They also have a printer that you can use and excellent internet computer stations. Overall a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing. Everyone was great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Kuek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and safe. Places of interests are accessible from the metro and and the train station is within walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing in specific

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Keith Tablas Santos

Alone

City break

03 June 2011 Keith Tablas would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and confortable, just NOT THE SHOWER

Disliked: Cold Shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katherine tardif

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: everything! Great location, the owner is very kind and really helpful. It's clean, quiet and so charming!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and the stuff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I liked everything for what I paid.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Murphy

Alone

City break

01 June 2011 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, spotlessly clean and brilliantly central location. It's a small place so doesn't feel like a commercial enterprise - very personal. The manager, Maria, is an absolute delight - incredibly helpful and kind and that shows in the vibe you get there. A better continental breakfast than the norm. Everything works properly - no broken shower heads etc etc. The beds are very comfortable and the lockers are a fantastic size. Free internet access with a computer in each bedroom, so no queues of people waiting for one computer. Also wifi if you have your own. Really recommend. Great value.

Disliked: It's very small so there's communal meeting area apart from a small kitchen but that's a minor quibble in such a lovely, well-run place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was very accomadating. The hostel was extremely clean. It felt like bed & breakfast rather then an hostel. Great ambience for relaxation.

Disliked: only complaint is the water doesn't stay hot after 10 mins.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels