HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 81-65 of 65 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was clean and usefull apartment. Even in new year it was silent there. bathroom was like 5 stars .

Disliked: Breakfast area was not enough for everyone in the apartment however we could manage it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Sabine and Mario were fantastic in accommodating my friend and I. I like to think of this as more of a b and b than a hostel. soo close to all the sites in Rome!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sabine and the rest of the staff were really helpful! The beds were really comfortable with clean sheets provided everyday as well as fresh towels. The included breakfast was amazing and overall, our stay here was very pleasant.

Disliked: Do note that the actual rooms are located away from the main office (they will show you where) though the place is a little shady, with a strip club and a swinger's club nearby. We did not experience any trouble though so it's fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice experience to stay in Rose B & B..I felt like i was in home...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a short stay of only one night, staff was friendly and really made our stay lovely

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the room, clean and big. They accept all credit cards. Secure location (near a military house)

Disliked: The breakfast was not that complete it was a buffet but with not much variety (no cheese and ham). There was not kitchen available for the private room (you needed to go to another building) and the bathroom was not inside of the room, was outside (but they gave you a key for assure the private use). Finally we had a morning without Internet but they told us that was not their fault the whole block was without internet (we loose a morning)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was really helpful and fun. Hostel is really close to city attractions, but not on a busy street. It's also clean and cosy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The girl who met us was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our double room with ensuite was very nice and quite central for exploring Rome by foot. Breakfast was an added bonus.

Disliked: Dining area only seated 3 which wasn't a problem for us but could potentially have been.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location: The Rose Hostel is pretty centrally located, and literally a stone's throw away from so many major sights of Rome. It's on a quieter residential street, but it's well lit, and although it's only 5 minutes further away from Termini than many of the other youth hostels, I felt a lot safer going back there after dark than walking past the train station on my own!Hostel itself: It was clean and comfortable, which was basically all I was after! The lockers were pretty big, and we had a separate locker (with a padlock) each. Also, the fact that breakfast was included in the price meant there was one less thing to worry about in the morning (and also made the whole thing a bargain!). I didn't use the kitchen, but that would be handy too. Also worth mentioning that I used the wi-fi with no problems at all.Staff: They were polite and helpful, and when I got chatting to them they were really friendly. They also recommended some specific sights which I hadn't read about in my mini guide book, but that were worth a visit!Atmosphere: Although there's not one big common room, there was lots of space in the dorm itself and a table for us all to sit around to chat/chill out. The other girls in the dorm were lovely, and it was just very relaxed.

Disliked: I didn't have any problems at all!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability