We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

93.6% Overall Rating

449 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

OZAN ZAFER ZEYFULA thinks…

"Mario was friendly. We liked the room. It was clean and good looking. There was not much noise."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

I Dormienti
33.54 USD

Apartment 81.1% 61 reviews
Domus Elisa
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
21.24 USD

Hostel 87.7% 639 reviews
Paolina Rooms
25.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
31.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
33.54 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.60 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.83 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

449 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 313 of 449 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners (Carlo and Maria) were very friendly and helpful. For instance, they helped us to make a reservation for a camping in Tuscany (tel. call, hours of the train, etc...). The location is exquisite: in the hart of the city, in a vivid quarter, with a view on the Santa maria maggiore (if you put out your head out of the window :-) ) Another great plus is that you are allowed to use their computer.

Disliked: Breakfast is rather sober.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel! Very friendly staff, great facilities and perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed made daily with breakfast. close to Termini metro. restaurants near by.

Disliked: No safe in rooms, tho they had good locks on doors. There was no way to have them not make your bed every morning. (tho i didnt ask them not to) Apart from that it was a very good stay. Oh and it was a little noisy at night coz we had to leave the window open with the fan. No air con.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only complaint would be that we had some troubles with the computer just because it is older. Other than that everything was perfect. Staff is really friendly and the location is walking distance from nearly everything. It was really wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling who wants a relaxed and great experience of Rome.

Disliked: I loved everything about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gay Bollmann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Gay would recommend this property

Liked: Rose's place is really close to railway station and easy to find, which is a real bonus for me as I get lost regularly. The owner and her staff are super friendly and helpful. Excellent value and homely atmosphere.

Disliked: Italy's hot summer, must have been over 30 degrees cel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Ridley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely lovely hostel. Really really clean and in an excellent location. Staff were really friendly and helpful and beds were really comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, rooms very clean and nice atmosphere. Flexible and friendly staff.

Disliked: There was something built outside so it was a bit noisy, but I guess out of the hostel control.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milan Rakovic

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Milan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Free Wi Fi, friendly staff! Ramona is very nices person

Disliked: Non

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Greene

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very comfy and great value

Disliked: great location but hard to find. We walked by the door seven times before finding it. the street name is not clearly marked and main door has no indication that there's a hostel in the building.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and Wifi was very good and all the facilities were very clean.

Disliked: Some of the atmosphere was a bit boring but i think that might have just been the others staying there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amanda rishworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel exceeded my expectations by 100%. The room was spotless and the washroom was phenomenal. The owner, Maria, was very helpful and provided breakfast every morning. She provided clean sheets and towels daily. I would definitely recommend this hostel for any group of travelers and will stay there next time i travel to Rome.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this hostel. I was impressed with all aspects.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mi wang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 mi would recommend this property

Liked: it is really good ,and the ladies are very kind .prepare some apples every day .

Disliked: nothing ,but sometimes shower water is hot and sometimes cold .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 4 nights in one of the private rooms (the apartment contains 3 private rooms): everything was ok!! It's clean, safe, close to Termini station... No problem with people in the other rooms. I recommend it. Louis

Disliked: It's little bit hard to find the place: it's only written "Rose" in small on the door.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was very clean, with great facilities, including computer and internet access in each room. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were great and staff always helpful and eager to help.

Disliked: No Comment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiana Osti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Christiana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Extremely clean

Disliked: A little too hot. No AC on humid summer nights.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and friendly, got to meet tons of other people and had a blast for my stay. Super friendly staff

Disliked: Not always available in reception. Sometimes you may have to wait to be checked in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, very clean, very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annika Stahlberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Annika would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! The staff were really kind, offering me breakfast the day I arrived at 7am, they looked after my bag for me, I had wonderful roommates, I had access to the kitchen, everything was clean and cool. It felt more like a home than a hostel, it was a wonderful experience staying here, I wish I had stayed longer!!

Disliked: It is tricky to find - The only indication there is a hostel in the building is the word "Rose" on the doorbell. Perhaps "Rose B&B" would have been better, but all the same, it was a wonderful stay!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near all of the main attractions in Rome. Staff were helpful. The rooms were kept clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great owner. She was willing to do anything I needed help with or answer any questions.

Disliked: I liked everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was wonderful! She was so nice and helpful. The place was always very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing really.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really clean and safe. I want to recommend to the girl travellers(especially). The breakfast was humble but good. The coffee was good. They were cleaning the towels for us every day which was awesome. and the Staff was friendly.(at first)

Disliked: They need to knock the door when they come in to the room which is occupied by guests. especially in the early morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely spotlessly clean! It was like a home from home and everyone was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to train station. metro, supermarket and only 10mins from colosseum. Will definitely be recommending it to others.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman, Maria, was terrific! The place was clean, quiet and very roomy.

Disliked: There are only two rooms which means not that many travellers like yourself. Also I would not stay here if you, like me, are a bit of a party animal and like making new friends to party with. But if you want to have a very mellow and chill place to just sleep, then it's perfect.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels