We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

93.1% Overall Rating

439 out of 449 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2015)

giovanni maria augello thinks…

"Il mio voto è 10 e lode, sono rimasto davvero ENTUSIASTA!! La camera spaziosa e ben pulita. Il personale (Mario) è molto cortese e disponibile, mi ha aiutato a visitare la bellissima…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

I Dormienti
32.62 USD

Apartment 79.2% 60 reviews
Domus Elisa
26.09 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
25.01 USD

Hostel 89.8% 630 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
30.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.05 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
23.92 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

439 out of 449 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 303 of 439 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amanda rishworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel exceeded my expectations by 100%. The room was spotless and the washroom was phenomenal. The owner, Maria, was very helpful and provided breakfast every morning. She provided clean sheets and towels daily. I would definitely recommend this hostel for any group of travelers and will stay there next time i travel to Rome.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this hostel. I was impressed with all aspects.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mi wang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 mi would recommend this property

Liked: it is really good ,and the ladies are very kind .prepare some apples every day .

Disliked: nothing ,but sometimes shower water is hot and sometimes cold .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 4 nights in one of the private rooms (the apartment contains 3 private rooms): everything was ok!! It's clean, safe, close to Termini station... No problem with people in the other rooms. I recommend it. Louis

Disliked: It's little bit hard to find the place: it's only written "Rose" in small on the door.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was very clean, with great facilities, including computer and internet access in each room. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were great and staff always helpful and eager to help.

Disliked: No Comment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiana Osti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Christiana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Extremely clean

Disliked: A little too hot. No AC on humid summer nights.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and friendly, got to meet tons of other people and had a blast for my stay. Super friendly staff

Disliked: Not always available in reception. Sometimes you may have to wait to be checked in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, very clean, very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annika Stahlberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Annika would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! The staff were really kind, offering me breakfast the day I arrived at 7am, they looked after my bag for me, I had wonderful roommates, I had access to the kitchen, everything was clean and cool. It felt more like a home than a hostel, it was a wonderful experience staying here, I wish I had stayed longer!!

Disliked: It is tricky to find - The only indication there is a hostel in the building is the word "Rose" on the doorbell. Perhaps "Rose B&B" would have been better, but all the same, it was a wonderful stay!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near all of the main attractions in Rome. Staff were helpful. The rooms were kept clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great owner. She was willing to do anything I needed help with or answer any questions.

Disliked: I liked everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was wonderful! She was so nice and helpful. The place was always very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing really.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really clean and safe. I want to recommend to the girl travellers(especially). The breakfast was humble but good. The coffee was good. They were cleaning the towels for us every day which was awesome. and the Staff was friendly.(at first)

Disliked: They need to knock the door when they come in to the room which is occupied by guests. especially in the early morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely spotlessly clean! It was like a home from home and everyone was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to train station. metro, supermarket and only 10mins from colosseum. Will definitely be recommending it to others.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman, Maria, was terrific! The place was clean, quiet and very roomy.

Disliked: There are only two rooms which means not that many travellers like yourself. Also I would not stay here if you, like me, are a bit of a party animal and like making new friends to party with. But if you want to have a very mellow and chill place to just sleep, then it's perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrika Håkansson Ström

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Ulrika would recommend this property

Liked: Near Colosseum, good with help your self breakfast.

Disliked: A little noise from the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa marier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Maria! shes lovely. So clean. stainless steel kitchen. great location!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachel Hammond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. We were given a map with directions to all the major tourist sights. The kitchen was good as there were all the facilties and utensils required to cook for yourself if you wished along with use of the fridge. Free internet access was appreciated.

Disliked: We had difficulty finding it as the directions given were not very clear. It was quite loud at night as it's fairly close to a main road. Also the map we were given could have been clearer as it missed quite a few smaller streets that led to some confusion. And the Colosseum is further than the five miuntes claimed in the description.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean and quiet. Lovely location and staff. Maria goes out of her way to accommodate you. Highly recommended!

Disliked: No laundry facilities but this wasn't really an issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is extremely helpfull, the rooms are big and very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing... it was great !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and nicely decorated for a hostel.

Disliked: It wasn't very lively and is not the sort of place to go if you want to meet more party orientated people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rita Sousa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. Good Location and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly, willing to introduce the sight-seeing places for us. I have booked the private twice room, the room was very clean and larger than expected.

Disliked: No air con.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are really nice and helpful. They gave us directions to lots of places in the city. The place itself is less than a block fromt he Metro station, which makes it easy to get around. Dont know about dorm-style rooms, but our private twin was great and reasonably priced.

Disliked: They could probably afford to get some new (cleaner) blankts.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels