We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

93.8% Overall Rating

445 out of 455 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

"Great location and easy to find. We even came back and stayed again on out last night in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

I Dormienti
25.59 USD

Apartment 81.1% 61 reviews
Domus Elisa
20.84 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
21.93 USD

Hostel 90.4% 635 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
30.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
32.90 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.13 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

445 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 309 of 445 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Pang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: I have previously rated this hostel as we stayed with them on two separate ocassions. Many thanks to Maria and Delia, for allowing to leave our baggage in the hostel, when we went to Naples for 2days, in between our stay in Rome.

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel that we stayed on for our 2weeks in Italy's various cities. The place was very bright and cheery, and of course, very clean. The provision of free WiFi and a computer terminal was excellent, as we could contact our family very conveniently. Maria was really helpful when giving us suggestions on places to visit in Rome, and Delia was really nice and helpful when we had any queries. The location of the hostel was excellent, especially when there was a strike on one of our days there, but we were able to walk to the attractions anyway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was one of the best places I stayed in 4 months of travelling around Europe and staying in hostels. Clean, modern, everything you need, great location, Kitchen, easy to find, 10-15 minute walk from train station, Maria was so lovely and helpful, gave me a free map and showed me all the places to see and how to get there on the map. Free wifi, but it is a very weak signal that goes in and out, but there is a computer to use for free in every room! Big lockers for your bags with lock and key provided. If no one answers the buzzer when you arrive to check in, just call the number and she will be there in a few minutes to check you in.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Fitzpatrick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is incredibly sweet and accommodating. She woke up to check me in at 1 AM and let me pay for checkout and keep my luggage there 8 hours past the scheduled checkout time. She also gave me a map and pointed out all the major attractions complete with walking times and necessary metro stops without me even asking. The place is immaculately clean, there is a computer with free internet in the rooms, and there are very large locked cabinets to store luggage, although I didn't for a moment feel my things were in jeopardy. It is very homey, quiet, and you can tell how much the staff have tried to make it friendly-- the kitchen and bathrooms have little Disney stickers on the walls and cabinets. This was my first ever stay in a hostel, and I was really relieved that it was so positive.

Disliked: It was a little tough to find at first, and doesn't look like much till you get in there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ho

Disliked: Hostel with a service too good to be true. Feels more like having a room at your aunt's house then to be in a hostel. This might be the wrong address for people who just go to Rome to party as they set value on nighttime peace, but nevertheless they don't mind bringing one or two friends drinking. ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

josie Suska

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 December 2011 josie would recommend this property

Liked: It was really great, everything - location, room with nice big locker that fit my entire suitcase, hot shower, friendly staff....simply great. And for the money, fantastic.

Disliked: josie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very friendly, clean, and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, clean, cosy and quiet!! Friendly staff who were more than happy to help with questions :) Close to train station. Great common room, kitchen and facilities. Room even had its own little fridge!! Breakfast was excellent, a great start to the day. Fantastic little place to come back to after exploring Rome all day!!

Disliked: Walking around at night around the area felt a bit unsafe at times, especially around metro, train station and Basilica De Santa Maria, but found this in a lot of areas in Rome. You just have to be wary of pickpockets and use common sense. Rose B&B felt very safe and secure - 3 doors between you and the outside!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap and offers all the services of a hotel (breakfast and everyday cleaning of the rooms).

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable. Ramona the Host is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It's got the perfect location to see all the sights, if I come back to Rome, I would definitely stay at Rose B&B again. Two thumbs up! :) - Anna

Disliked: None.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronique Lavoie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 November 2011 Veronique would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel and close to Station Termini. Walkable distance to main attractions. Girl at reception is very nice. Always there to help. Small kitchen but useful if you wanna cook your own meals. Breakfast similar to every other hostels but filling enough to start your day.

Disliked: To my own taste bed are not comfy. A bit noisy at night because located near main street. Was unlucky to share my room with a few rude girls that don't respect each other in dorm but that can happen everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saylee Sholapurkar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

27 November 2011 Saylee would recommend this property

Liked: Rose B&B is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and the place is spotless clean. There was a personal computer provided in the room which made it even better.

Disliked: Nothing...It was impeccable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prasanth Malireddy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Prasanth would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good. It is very near to most of the sight seeing places.

Disliked: Nothing is dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

EVANGELIA PAPADOPOULOU

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 EVANGELIA would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, good breakfast, quiet.

Disliked: Nothing in special

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: I am a smoker, and it would be nice to have some place to smoke...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice staff, good value for money. Also good location

Disliked: a bit noisy during the night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melina de Wit

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Melina would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely stay in this very clean beautiful hostel. I suggest this place to anyone who's going to Rome. The location is central and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is nice as well. Recommand this to anyone!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean and nice, Friendly staff who can speak english well. Provide good information around avignon as well too.

Disliked: Was abit hard to find in the 1st time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tatiane hauschild

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 tatiane would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful time there! Ramona is GREAT!!!!! So nice and so helpful. Always keeping the things spotless clean. Breakfast is simple but the coffee is really good. For sure we will be back!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitor Jacon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Vitor would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, with friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff was very friendly, clean bed and rooms every day. We had our own private computer in our room, with free wi-fi. Small, quiet and quaint, not a place to meet lots of people, but great for those who love to relax or couples.

Disliked: nothing other then slow Internet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was extremely clean, quiet, homely. The staff friendly and helpful. There is free Wifi and also a computer in the dorm room to use if you don't have your own. There is a kitchen available to use any time. Decent breakfast on site, better than the 'croissant and coffee' coupon you get at other places.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms for the amount of guests. Loud neighbours arguing early in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bonnie Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: great location! very safe. really kind staff! tasty breakfast. very clean and the most comfortable beds!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a gorgeous little b and b that is simply a few rooms in a apartment black! The staff were super friendly and helpful, everything was spotlessly clean and it was easy to get everywhere central from here.. They have a kitchen, which is wonderful and i would stay here again.

Disliked: The only thing to note is that it is hard to find. No sign just a buzzer on a door. The address is right.. Also they have no elevator so if you have some luggage the stairs can be tricky but they helped me carrry mine.. so friendly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: first of all, very clean facility. it was the most important to me. and also, Maria and the staff with long blonde hair both are amazingly nice. lastly, the location seems to not easy to find at first, but since you know how to get to Termini, you can realize how convenient the location is. And also for me who prefers comfort rather than party friendly atmosphere, it was perfect!( I stayed in a private ensuite though) I recommend it!!

Disliked: a little bit of outside noise, but it's not really the problem of the hotel rather it might be Rome's problem. : )


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels