HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 225 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Large shared bedrooms. Close to the metro/buses/tram and easy to catch a cab. Only 10 minutes waking from the colosseum.

Disliked: It's in an apartment building, which was fine, I just was unaware before I arrived and was confussed. but it's very nice building.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was great and incredibly accommodating. The location was very close to a metro stop and some incredible restaurants. The breakfast was filling enough to keep us going for a few hours before needing lunch.

Disliked: It's at the top of a huge hill and surrounded by cobblestones and then in a basement, we did not know any of this when booking. This was only frustrating because we had luggage upon arriving and a companion that uses a wheelchair from time to time. It would have been nice to be forewarned.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Easy to find from the main train station. Just right for us on a tight budget. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Comfy beds. Sufficient breakfast included in price.

Disliked: Could not stay in our room to use the free wifi. Had to sit in hallway.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location.

Disliked: The B&B that we stayed in was called Maison de Luis and it was a small apartment consisting of 3 rooms sharing a kitchen right in the middle of the apartment with thin walls where everything from the kitchen can be heard: starting with noisy preparation of breakfast at 7.30am!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: nice breakfast. very good location.

Disliked: Actually, we were replaced to another hotel (overbooking). In spite of confirmation we met closed door and note with telephone number. It was very disappointed.After it we received upgraded accommodation. But will be much better if you can get what you have ordered just in time.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is within walking distance of most sights.

Disliked: I wish the wifi reached a little farther to our room. The breakfast was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe, Good Location

Disliked: Did not appear as what it advertised to be.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our flight arrived late so we didn't get to the hostel until midnight and the staff were still lovely and helpful. Location was great, walking distance to most major attractions. We had a private twin room which was cleaned daily, had air conditioning (at an extra 5 Euro per day) and was comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a slection of cereal, bread and pastries.

Disliked: Wi-fi wasn't always working.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The flat is amazing, good bed and bathroom. The breakfast was ok, cereals and croissant with coffee, milk or juice.

Disliked: The staff give us some informations wrong we got a taxi (cab) to airport in central station for 30 euro and he said if we want he can call to taxi but in this case we will pay around 50 euros and he said it was the cheapest one, so be careful!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff (who gave excellent pointers on the local area), nice central location. Felt very secure, with outside lock, inner code, lockable dorm and lockable store inside.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability