HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 61-69 of 69 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: nice breakfast. very good location.

Disliked: Actually, we were replaced to another hotel (overbooking). In spite of confirmation we met closed door and note with telephone number. It was very disappointed.After it we received upgraded accommodation. But will be much better if you can get what you have ordered just in time.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is within walking distance of most sights.

Disliked: I wish the wifi reached a little farther to our room. The breakfast was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe, Good Location

Disliked: Did not appear as what it advertised to be.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our flight arrived late so we didn't get to the hostel until midnight and the staff were still lovely and helpful. Location was great, walking distance to most major attractions. We had a private twin room which was cleaned daily, had air conditioning (at an extra 5 Euro per day) and was comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a slection of cereal, bread and pastries.

Disliked: Wi-fi wasn't always working.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The flat is amazing, good bed and bathroom. The breakfast was ok, cereals and croissant with coffee, milk or juice.

Disliked: The staff give us some informations wrong we got a taxi (cab) to airport in central station for 30 euro and he said if we want he can call to taxi but in this case we will pay around 50 euros and he said it was the cheapest one, so be careful!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff (who gave excellent pointers on the local area), nice central location. Felt very secure, with outside lock, inner code, lockable dorm and lockable store inside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great altogether! Perfect location in the heart of the city, e.g. just 10min walking distance from Termini train/bus station and Colosseum. We had a spacious double room with private bathroom, air condition, tv + a fridge where the mini breakfast (Italian breakfast is usually not much ;) was stored and where we could put own food. There was also a coffee machine in our room! Clean, safe and secure, friendly staff. We would stay here again. Thanks!

Disliked: There was almost no daylight in the room as the window was heading at a very small patio. But actually, that was not a big issue as we used the room just for sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was in a great location and the owners were very nice and helpful!

Disliked: Hmm, I can't think of a single thing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and quite

Disliked: Distinct smell

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were put into another guest house, not branded as Rose B&B. However, it was a beautiful appartment with large windows, a private bathroom, TV, and a lot of space. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. It was no more than 10 minutes away (walking) from the landmarks in Rome. PERFECT location.

Disliked: No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability