We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

90.9% Overall Rating

433 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Zeynep Tuna thinks…

"Everyday they cleaned the rooms and bathrooms perfectly, made the beds. The lockers are big enough for backpack, with a shelf for small stuff. There is a table and chairs in the room as well as…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
33.83 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
18.10 USD

Apartment 78.3% 59 reviews
Domus Elisa
27.15 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
21.50 USD

Hostel 91.9% 627 reviews
Paolina Rooms
28.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
16.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
28.28 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
22.63 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

433 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 297 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennard Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: We were happy to have been allocated a room in a sister building that had a good location & was near the original. There was a wifi service & lots of room in the bed room. It was clean & breakfast was good & ready early. Staff were helpful & did a good job.

Disliked: Nothing. It had been renovated not long ago & looks like it may be having split system air cons fitted in the future, but nothing to dislike at our visit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cesar Itiro Nabeya

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 May 2012 Cesar Itiro would recommend this property

Liked: Location, freedom in the kitchen, service, dedication, cleaning.

Disliked: Should have an in-room safe and the price could be better. I know it is very difficult in a matter of administration, but the hostels could provide a living room with sofas for people who are having their passages scheduled for afternoon or evening. As is required to checkout the 10 hours, the guest is in a situation not very comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clemence robin

Alone

City break

21 May 2012 clemence would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was very clean, and quite small so everyone was very friendly with each other

Disliked: clemence left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Polom

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was totally excelent. In Rose B&B is working very friendly and helpfully staff. Location is excelent close to St. Maria Maggiore Church where you can take a bus (ia sightseeing bus) to over places and close to Termini Station where you can take a metro or train. Room was clean, everything was good.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Claudia Dias

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: gostámos muito da localização e da limpeza

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean great amenities- computer in room. Phenomenal breakfast!

Disliked: It was spring break so there was a party going on outside at another hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Gies

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 May 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, friendly people.

Disliked: /

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suk Mun Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Suk Mun would recommend this property

Liked: The clean state and great hospitality. Great kitchen!

Disliked: Changed of management after I booked. Wished I was informed earlier but they provided a back up plan which is really good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very small, quiet place to stay. Easy 5-10 minute walk to some of the main attractions and close to good restaurants and shops. Staff made us feel welcome and was helpful with directions/advice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location. great host. everthing was perfect!!

Disliked: it was a litlle bit too cold in room, but the rest was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Lopez

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great location

Disliked: The kitchen is not usefull, there are not all the tools.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and homey, the gifl who worked there was really helpful and friendly. Computers in the room that we can use as the wifi doesn't stretch that far. Breakfast was ok, but at least it was something. There isn't really a common room, so not too easy to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really lovely place. friendly stuff and clean facilities. I love it@

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and main train station--great location! The property was recently renovated and is VERY clean. Breakfast was simple (cereal and bread with coffee/tea), but adequate. Had wireless and the staff was very helpful. They allowed us to keep our luggage in the office on our last day.

Disliked: Nothing--it was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soledad Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Soledad would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. I highly recomend it!!! If I would return, i will definetly go back there.

Disliked: Soledad left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Versace

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2012 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff. Everything you need for a great stay in Rome.

Disliked: Cindy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Hunt

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: We (11 of us) cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Rose B&B Hostel in Rome. The accommodations were GREAT! The location was perfect for easy access to everything in Rome, and the staff were wonderful! I wish you had an EXCELLENT category for this Hostel. I cannot say enough about how great it was! The value was amazing! I would recommend and stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for making our Rome trip that much more special! It was amazing!

Disliked: Nothing! Well, stairs, but that is for those of us with bad knees!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Makos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Melinda would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, excellent value for the money we paid.

Disliked: Melinda left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, everything is clean. We liked the cozy atmosphere and the location, super close to the Colosseo etc.

Disliked: It's not a Hostel to meet people, it's pretty small (but therefore cozy). A common room would be great. And don't go there by car.. Rome is absolutely difficult by car (lack of parking lots), but this is not the Hostels fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff is great!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very accessible, no lockout , very good.

Disliked: Maybe they could turn up the heater up more cos it's always cold in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cagla Kucukkoseleci

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Cagla would recommend this property

Liked: I liked there very much and if I will go to Rome again I will stay in Rose B%B again. I recommend everyone this great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing:)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANGEL TARRAMERA GISBERT

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 February 2012 ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: I must say I got surprised by the hostel. We, a couple, rented a bedroom with private bathroom and we were located in a flat not too far away from the reception. We have been able to have the included breakfast in the very same flat which we shared with another two rooms. I would recommend this hostel without any doubt.

Disliked: It could be a bit fuzzy to find the entrance of the hostel in via sforza but, if you look carefully, there, you will find the bell.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly. Easy access to the station and metro, and all main attractions.

Disliked: Road outside noisy at night time.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels