HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 67 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Lovely lighting in the bedrooms, comfy beds, very clean esp. the kitchen and bathrooms, excellent showers, lovely breakfast with everything, lockers included in rooms, friendly hosts/ staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We had a great stay at Rose B&B, we booked a four person room and actually were given our own apartment a short walk from the main B&B. This was very nicely furnished and designed and we felt very much at home there and it was an absolute bargain for what we were paying. Mario was very friendly and helpful and showed us the best places to visit and it has a very good central location near to the Colosseum.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Muy recomendable. La gente del lugar noa dio un excelente trato e incluso nos permitieron dejar el equipaje mas tiempo. Exvelente lugar para pasar una estadia en roma.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The home is spacious and value for money.

Disliked: It is very difficult for us to find this B&B. We can hardly find the name of this B&B when we found the building.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff and the facilities

Disliked: Hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet, the staff were friendly and very helpful and it was clean and tidy. Good service!

Disliked: The shower heads! But otherwise, I was happy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Definitely it's position. It was really good having a fridge in our room and nice to be able to make tea and coffee whenever we liked.

Disliked: The rooms were quite warm, even in February, the room had a small window which didn't let much air in as it opened onto an inner collection of apartments front doors. Air conditioning was available at 5 euros a day.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The people here were so friendly and helpful, one of the nicest hostels we've stayed at and we have stayed at many

Disliked: Bit of a hike to the station with luggage but that's not the hostels faultThey will arrange a taxi to airport at good price if you have lots of luggage as we did

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, safe, tidy hostel

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location (really close to ancient rome and the metro) and the staff was amazing!

Disliked: Most importantly, it was really hard to find the first time. We walked up and down the street, and it's not advertised on the building or described in the directions. Also, it was pretty cold in the rooms and the heater only worked sometimes, the showers didn't work, there was no hot water in the kitchen with which to do dishes, and another girl's stuff was moved out of our room once we arrived (we booked a private room, but they had put her there last night) without her knowing and without changing keys, so she walked in at midnight and had no stuff and no idea where she was sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability