HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

91.3% Overall Rating

410 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Lara Davidson thinks…

"Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
32.02 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
37.51 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.81 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
28.00 USD

Hostel 75.9% 151 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.85 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
29.47 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 160 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
40.19 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

410 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 410 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location. great host. everthing was perfect!!

Disliked: it was a litlle bit too cold in room, but the rest was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Lopez

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great location

Disliked: The kitchen is not usefull, there are not all the tools.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and homey, the gifl who worked there was really helpful and friendly. Computers in the room that we can use as the wifi doesn't stretch that far. Breakfast was ok, but at least it was something. There isn't really a common room, so not too easy to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really lovely place. friendly stuff and clean facilities. I love it@

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and main train station--great location! The property was recently renovated and is VERY clean. Breakfast was simple (cereal and bread with coffee/tea), but adequate. Had wireless and the staff was very helpful. They allowed us to keep our luggage in the office on our last day.

Disliked: Nothing--it was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soledad Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Soledad would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. I highly recomend it!!! If I would return, i will definetly go back there.

Disliked: Soledad left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Versace

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2012 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff. Everything you need for a great stay in Rome.

Disliked: Cindy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Hunt

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: We (11 of us) cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Rose B&B Hostel in Rome. The accommodations were GREAT! The location was perfect for easy access to everything in Rome, and the staff were wonderful! I wish you had an EXCELLENT category for this Hostel. I cannot say enough about how great it was! The value was amazing! I would recommend and stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for making our Rome trip that much more special! It was amazing!

Disliked: Nothing! Well, stairs, but that is for those of us with bad knees!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Makos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Melinda would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, excellent value for the money we paid.

Disliked: Melinda left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, everything is clean. We liked the cozy atmosphere and the location, super close to the Colosseo etc.

Disliked: It's not a Hostel to meet people, it's pretty small (but therefore cozy). A common room would be great. And don't go there by car.. Rome is absolutely difficult by car (lack of parking lots), but this is not the Hostels fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff is great!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very accessible, no lockout , very good.

Disliked: Maybe they could turn up the heater up more cos it's always cold in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cagla Kucukkoseleci

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Cagla would recommend this property

Liked: I liked there very much and if I will go to Rome again I will stay in Rose B%B again. I recommend everyone this great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing:)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANGEL TARRAMERA GISBERT

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 February 2012 ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: I must say I got surprised by the hostel. We, a couple, rented a bedroom with private bathroom and we were located in a flat not too far away from the reception. We have been able to have the included breakfast in the very same flat which we shared with another two rooms. I would recommend this hostel without any doubt.

Disliked: It could be a bit fuzzy to find the entrance of the hostel in via sforza but, if you look carefully, there, you will find the bell.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly. Easy access to the station and metro, and all main attractions.

Disliked: Road outside noisy at night time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was perfect. It had a really cosy atmosphere. We felt very comfortable there. It was clean, the breakfast was great, and the girls there were very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and very central

Disliked: it was a little noisy at times but nothing that would stop you from staying there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hsiao Tung Tai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Hsiao Tung would recommend this property

Liked: clean and neat, staff is helpful

Disliked: nth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Buckland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: We had an amazing time at Rose B&B/Hostel. The staff were very kind and helpful and they kept the hostel immaculately clean. Just a 5 minute walk from Termini, the hostel was perfectly located to explore Rome. We will definitely return!

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Richardson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and only too happy to help. The place was super clean and in a quiet, safe area.

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Harper

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: A really fantastic hostel - within walking distance to nearly everything (metro just around the corner to get to Vatican). Very clean and comfortable accommodation with really kind and generous hosts. Great breakfast as well, plus a computer in the room! And lockers and towels. A really great stay, would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Sikora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the, helpful staff.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tashi Eyles

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Tashi would recommend this property

Liked: good bed, warm rooms in the winter, 15 mins from termini

Disliked: no common room so people eat and sit on computers in the bedrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sumith KALAS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Sumith would recommend this property

Liked: We were very late to arrive to Rome, it was almost past 1 in the night and it was Christmas eve. They stayed back and waited for us until we arrived there. They were very courteous. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: None.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels