HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

90.2% Overall Rating

423 out of 433 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2014)

Joan Bonastre thinks…

"It is in a really good location, great stuff so nice and helpfull, good kitchen to cook, it have everything you need, cheap. I went with some friends and all of us were so happy to stay there.…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
44.28 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Paolina Rooms
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
21.38 USD

Hostel 81.8% 164 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

423 out of 433 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 292 of 423 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, bathroom with a big shower, and good share kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Guy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Farida Maharani

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 September 2012 Farida would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very strategic between the Termini station and Coloseum, the staff are friendly and the place is clean. The internet connection also good. It's very unique because the hostel is located in the basement of the building.

Disliked: There is no information before that Child up 4 years old should pay for staying

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the train station and the Metro, so you're always only a few minutes away from the next leg of your journey. Free internet access, a friendly but private atmosphere, and a good breakfast - just what I needed before exploring Rome.

Disliked: There isn't a huge amount of space - it's quite cosy, really - but it's roomy compared to many hostels you might venture into.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare O' Driscoll

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: As we booked a double room with a private bathroom, we stayed in a building just down the street from the office and dorms. Our room was in a 3 bedroom apartment, which was located on a side street off the Via Cavour. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Termini Station, the Colosseum, shops and restaurants were just a short stroll away. The room, en suite, and shared kitchen were all spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, and air conditioning for an extra €5 per night. We could come and go as we pleased as there was no curfew, and we were given a key to the building. The atmosphere felt safe and secure, so we were comfortable leaving our bags there. Mario (staff) was very friendly and helpful, and we were able to leave our luggage in his office after check-out on our last day, until we collected them to go to the airport. The apartment was quiet and relaxed (mainly couples), which suited us. Breakfast was basic, but was all we needed. Coffee, cereal, milk, juice, croissants, bread, butter, jams ... We used the kitchen to eat lunch that we bought in a nearby shop. I would definitely recommend this property!

Disliked: Nothing really. If you're looking to meet new people, and have a bustling hostel atmosphere it's not really for you. Having said that, the main building with the dorms and office might have a busier atmosphere. The relaxed atmosphere of the private rooms in the apartment was just what we wanted.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The mattress os maré of those space foams, which os awesome. The shower works beautifully. The room os big and well ventilated.

Disliked: Nothing. Initially I thought the room was a bit expensive, but for what I got it is a real bargain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the rooms were clean. The price was good value for your money. And the staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a private room which was separate from the dorm rooms. The room and kitchen were very clean and new looking. Bed was very comfortable and the room was nicer than most hotel rooms! Very good location, walking distance to Termini and Colosseum.

Disliked: The only complaint I would have is they charge you an extra 5 euros to be able to use the air conditioner in your room. It was very hot this summer and having the windows open did not help keep the room cool, and I felt almost forced to pay the extra 5 euro

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily-Jo Hassan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Emily-Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the train station and walking distance to all the local attractions. Clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. It was very clean, even if there was only 2 bathrooms for 12 people. Small hostel (only 12 people). Quiet neighbourhood. The owner (Sabine) is very nice and helpful. The lockers are very spacious.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small and sits only 3 people at a time. The bunkbeds are very noisy. The computer in our room (for 6 girls) did not work. The wifi did not work well in the room, you had to go to the kitchen. The guy working on the weekend was a little creepy (staring in the room...).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heike Evans

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2012 Heike would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you very much for making our stay at your hostel so enjoyable. The facilities are great and very clean, room more than big enough for 4 people, wi-fi and computer most welcome and breakfast worthwhile. The helpfulness of the staff was most appreciated. In July the new aircon will make the stay even more comfortable and quieter. Thank you again for a fantastic stay - definitely highly recommended !!

Disliked: In July it was very hot and without Aircon the windows were open during the night - and this area can be noisy in the early hours of the morning. When the windows are closed it is very quiet - and the new aircon should sort this out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Pritchard

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: VERY helpful and friendly staff, fairly close to everything that we wanted to see, priced well (perhaps a little underpriced) and incredibly clean!

Disliked: bit further away from colosseum than stated, but not much further - very difficult to find negative things to say about this hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rose B&B was an interesting hostel/apartment type accommodation, but very clean with extremely helpful staff. The staff were very happy to make recommendations and even organised a 4am taxi to the airport for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, experience and people. Definitely recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, small and close to transport etc.

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Peel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend booked our own private room for 30 euros. As it is a hostel we asumed it would be quite basic however we were pleased to find we had our own ensuite bathroom and shared kitchen. It was great! They also provided us with a great breakfast every morning and the staff were very friendly. From what we saw of the restof the hotel it looked extremely clean! we were also just aroundthe corner from Bacilica and in a perfect posiion to walk from one attraction to another.

Disliked: nothing it was perfet!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, beds comfortable, rooms spacious enough that you don't feel like your climbing over other travelers. Host was very knowledgeable and friendly. Property was secure and individual lockers for each guests belongings. Very close to restos and bars. Linens provided & complimentary (well, I suppose you have paid for it) breakfast in the AM. For those N.American travelers looking for drip coffee - they have it.

Disliked: A little bit hard to find (the property is not signed or labeled... so make sure you know the street name and the property number (#40) - then ring the buzzer and you can get in). Also note, it is not air conditioned, so sleeping in 35'C weather June is.... sleeping in 35'C June.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aaron martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this property was great. Staff was awesome, excellent wi-fi. Clean room and restrooms.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel esta muy bien ubicado, muy cerca del coliseo y de la estación de termini. Es pequeño pero bien equipado y limpio!! El personal super amable y siempre predispuesto!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Valerio

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and very nice accommodations, wide bedroom, nice breakfast and hot shower.

Disliked: There was a non-stop sound on the building (it didn't stop us from sleeping, but it might for someone with a more sensitive sleep).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room which was located in another building, but close to the building with the office and shared rooms. The room and bathroom was very clean, probably spotless. Even the fan in the bathroom ceiling was clean (maybe because they opened the private rooms a few months ago :) but still, we're convinced it will be clean even when we come back. Because we will, whenever we go to Rome again! The staff was very friendly and the location is good. The private rooms are inside a converted apartment so they have a very intimate and apartment like feeling, which is good if you wanna relax and almost feel like a roman. From what we saw in the office/shared rooms building everything seemed just as clean, cozy and nice there.

Disliked: The private rooms are located on a quiet street, but since it's a converted flat the door isn't exactly sound proof - meaning you'll wake up in the morning when the breakfast is starting to be served in the kitchen outside your door. But just bring a couple of ear plugs and you'll be fine! Besides, you're not in Rome to sleep half the days, are you? :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennard Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: We were happy to have been allocated a room in a sister building that had a good location & was near the original. There was a wifi service & lots of room in the bed room. It was clean & breakfast was good & ready early. Staff were helpful & did a good job.

Disliked: Nothing. It had been renovated not long ago & looks like it may be having split system air cons fitted in the future, but nothing to dislike at our visit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cesar Itiro Nabeya

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 May 2012 Cesar Itiro would recommend this property

Liked: Location, freedom in the kitchen, service, dedication, cleaning.

Disliked: Should have an in-room safe and the price could be better. I know it is very difficult in a matter of administration, but the hostels could provide a living room with sofas for people who are having their passages scheduled for afternoon or evening. As is required to checkout the 10 hours, the guest is in a situation not very comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clemence robin

Alone

City break

21 May 2012 clemence would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was very clean, and quite small so everyone was very friendly with each other

Disliked: clemence left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Polom

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was totally excelent. In Rose B&B is working very friendly and helpfully staff. Location is excelent close to St. Maria Maggiore Church where you can take a bus (ia sightseeing bus) to over places and close to Termini Station where you can take a metro or train. Room was clean, everything was good.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Claudia Dias

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: gostámos muito da localização e da limpeza

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels