HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

91.3% Overall Rating

410 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Lara Davidson thinks…

"Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
40.04 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
37.49 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.80 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
36.02 USD

Hostel 75.9% 151 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.83 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
29.46 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 160 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
40.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

410 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 410 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The mattress os maré of those space foams, which os awesome. The shower works beautifully. The room os big and well ventilated.

Disliked: Nothing. Initially I thought the room was a bit expensive, but for what I got it is a real bargain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the rooms were clean. The price was good value for your money. And the staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a private room which was separate from the dorm rooms. The room and kitchen were very clean and new looking. Bed was very comfortable and the room was nicer than most hotel rooms! Very good location, walking distance to Termini and Colosseum.

Disliked: The only complaint I would have is they charge you an extra 5 euros to be able to use the air conditioner in your room. It was very hot this summer and having the windows open did not help keep the room cool, and I felt almost forced to pay the extra 5 euro

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily-Jo Hassan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Emily-Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the train station and walking distance to all the local attractions. Clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. It was very clean, even if there was only 2 bathrooms for 12 people. Small hostel (only 12 people). Quiet neighbourhood. The owner (Sabine) is very nice and helpful. The lockers are very spacious.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small and sits only 3 people at a time. The bunkbeds are very noisy. The computer in our room (for 6 girls) did not work. The wifi did not work well in the room, you had to go to the kitchen. The guy working on the weekend was a little creepy (staring in the room...).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heike Evans

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2012 Heike would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you very much for making our stay at your hostel so enjoyable. The facilities are great and very clean, room more than big enough for 4 people, wi-fi and computer most welcome and breakfast worthwhile. The helpfulness of the staff was most appreciated. In July the new aircon will make the stay even more comfortable and quieter. Thank you again for a fantastic stay - definitely highly recommended !!

Disliked: In July it was very hot and without Aircon the windows were open during the night - and this area can be noisy in the early hours of the morning. When the windows are closed it is very quiet - and the new aircon should sort this out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Pritchard

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: VERY helpful and friendly staff, fairly close to everything that we wanted to see, priced well (perhaps a little underpriced) and incredibly clean!

Disliked: bit further away from colosseum than stated, but not much further - very difficult to find negative things to say about this hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rose B&B was an interesting hostel/apartment type accommodation, but very clean with extremely helpful staff. The staff were very happy to make recommendations and even organised a 4am taxi to the airport for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, experience and people. Definitely recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, small and close to transport etc.

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Peel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend booked our own private room for 30 euros. As it is a hostel we asumed it would be quite basic however we were pleased to find we had our own ensuite bathroom and shared kitchen. It was great! They also provided us with a great breakfast every morning and the staff were very friendly. From what we saw of the restof the hotel it looked extremely clean! we were also just aroundthe corner from Bacilica and in a perfect posiion to walk from one attraction to another.

Disliked: nothing it was perfet!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, beds comfortable, rooms spacious enough that you don't feel like your climbing over other travelers. Host was very knowledgeable and friendly. Property was secure and individual lockers for each guests belongings. Very close to restos and bars. Linens provided & complimentary (well, I suppose you have paid for it) breakfast in the AM. For those N.American travelers looking for drip coffee - they have it.

Disliked: A little bit hard to find (the property is not signed or labeled... so make sure you know the street name and the property number (#40) - then ring the buzzer and you can get in). Also note, it is not air conditioned, so sleeping in 35'C weather June is.... sleeping in 35'C June.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aaron martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this property was great. Staff was awesome, excellent wi-fi. Clean room and restrooms.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel esta muy bien ubicado, muy cerca del coliseo y de la estación de termini. Es pequeño pero bien equipado y limpio!! El personal super amable y siempre predispuesto!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Valerio

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and very nice accommodations, wide bedroom, nice breakfast and hot shower.

Disliked: There was a non-stop sound on the building (it didn't stop us from sleeping, but it might for someone with a more sensitive sleep).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room which was located in another building, but close to the building with the office and shared rooms. The room and bathroom was very clean, probably spotless. Even the fan in the bathroom ceiling was clean (maybe because they opened the private rooms a few months ago :) but still, we're convinced it will be clean even when we come back. Because we will, whenever we go to Rome again! The staff was very friendly and the location is good. The private rooms are inside a converted apartment so they have a very intimate and apartment like feeling, which is good if you wanna relax and almost feel like a roman. From what we saw in the office/shared rooms building everything seemed just as clean, cozy and nice there.

Disliked: The private rooms are located on a quiet street, but since it's a converted flat the door isn't exactly sound proof - meaning you'll wake up in the morning when the breakfast is starting to be served in the kitchen outside your door. But just bring a couple of ear plugs and you'll be fine! Besides, you're not in Rome to sleep half the days, are you? :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennard Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: We were happy to have been allocated a room in a sister building that had a good location & was near the original. There was a wifi service & lots of room in the bed room. It was clean & breakfast was good & ready early. Staff were helpful & did a good job.

Disliked: Nothing. It had been renovated not long ago & looks like it may be having split system air cons fitted in the future, but nothing to dislike at our visit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cesar Itiro Nabeya

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 May 2012 Cesar Itiro would recommend this property

Liked: Location, freedom in the kitchen, service, dedication, cleaning.

Disliked: Should have an in-room safe and the price could be better. I know it is very difficult in a matter of administration, but the hostels could provide a living room with sofas for people who are having their passages scheduled for afternoon or evening. As is required to checkout the 10 hours, the guest is in a situation not very comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clemence robin

Alone

City break

21 May 2012 clemence would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was very clean, and quite small so everyone was very friendly with each other

Disliked: clemence left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Polom

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was totally excelent. In Rose B&B is working very friendly and helpfully staff. Location is excelent close to St. Maria Maggiore Church where you can take a bus (ia sightseeing bus) to over places and close to Termini Station where you can take a metro or train. Room was clean, everything was good.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Claudia Dias

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: gostámos muito da localização e da limpeza

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean great amenities- computer in room. Phenomenal breakfast!

Disliked: It was spring break so there was a party going on outside at another hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Gies

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 May 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, friendly people.

Disliked: /

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suk Mun Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Suk Mun would recommend this property

Liked: The clean state and great hospitality. Great kitchen!

Disliked: Changed of management after I booked. Wished I was informed earlier but they provided a back up plan which is really good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very small, quiet place to stay. Easy 5-10 minute walk to some of the main attractions and close to good restaurants and shops. Staff made us feel welcome and was helpful with directions/advice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels