HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff (Marco&...) were really nice and told us where to go concerning sight-seeing, lunch, dinner and so on. It is located just 8 minutes walk from station Termini and 8 minutes to Colloseum etc.The room had a good size, was very clean and the beds were comfortable too. The bathroom was clean as well and the breakfast was way better of what I had heard about "Italian breakfast in Hostels" before. I highly recommend this Hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Not possible to meet people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome.

Disliked: Quite a lot of noise in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and good size room. Breakfast was good for the price. Helpful staff. Great location

Disliked: Thin walls you heard the next people in the other rooms so annoying, the three the us got three nights of poor sleep which ruined our time in Rome, I wouldn't stay there again.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was so perfect! It was within at least five to ten minutes walking of all the main sites and only a ten minute walk from Termini Station. It's a little off the tourist strip so the neighborhood isn't super crowded. Everything was super clean and there aren't a lot of rooms available so there weren't any noisy guests at night. Awesome price for such a great location. I was very impressed with the security of the building and I did not feel unsafe at all. You need a key to enter the building, a code to open the door to the hostel and then a key for your own bedroom so I felt very safe the whole time. The staff was very friendly and did not make us pay until the night before we left. They gave us maps and showed us the best ways to get to places and the main places we should see. Although I had seen people comment on the lack of breakfast, I was pretty content with what they offered. There were a few different types of cereals, some croissants and various types of jellies, some loaves of bread, milk, juice, coffee, etc. Plus, there are plenty of excellent bakeries and cafes within two or three blocks of the hostel so you can always get something there as well. You don't have to go through a checkout process so you can just leave anytime before 10:30 the day you leave, which is nice. Overall it was a great stay and definitely worth the money we paid! I would recommend this hostel!

Disliked: The door is not marked very clearly and it is kind of in a back alley way so it was a little difficult to find. At first it looks a little creepy because it's in the lower level of the building but don't judge it by this exterior, it is much nicer inside. There weren't a ton outlets, just as a heads up if you're coming in a larger group. Five of us ended up sharing two outlets. The staff was a little difficult to get a hold of to pay (bring cash with you to pay, it's much easier) but if you email them they are pretty quick to respond. Although my friend and I had no issues with the wifi (we have iphones), our friends with Windows phones had trouble connecting to the wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was pretty clean and the people were very friendly. Close to the train station.

Disliked: It says there is a kitchen, but there is nothing there to cook with. The street is very noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel was spotless, as were the bathrooms. The rooms were spacious and the lighting was amazing. Each room had a table of sorts (6 bed dorm had table and chairs). The location was also very good. Only a short walk to the colosseum and St, Peter in Chains Basilica. There is also a metro station 2 mins away from the front door. The kitchen was clean and very handy. My friend and I had no problems with coming back to the hostel late either and the lockers are large and spacious.

Disliked: There is only one power outlet for a room of 6 people. The owner put us in a room for four people instead of the six that we had booked claiming that an empty 6 bed dorm was 'too big' for two people. Then when someone booked the four bed he told us we had to move to the room we had initially booked. You sometimes get a vibe from the owner that he's doing you a favour by letting you stay at his establishment. The hostel wasn't busy at all, so much for meeting new people, both rooms we had occupied were empty and quiet.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Workers were extremely helpful and the room for 6 was quite large and very comfortable. Much cleaner and more enjoyable than most other hostels I have visited.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel rooms were spacious, clean, and nice. We were staying in a private room, and breakfast was served for free in the kitchenette right next to our room. We got lots of privacy, like in an apartment, and all the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Wifi cut out often and the staff are only available by calling after hours, which makes it difficult if your mobile phone has long distance charges.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Conveniently located and staff was very helpful in orientating us around Rome. Room and toilets were also generally clean.

Disliked: Kitchen area was small so quite difficult to cook or have breakfast together unless you don't mind squeezing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability