We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

91.3% Overall Rating

436 out of 446 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2015)

Giulia Artico thinks…

"It is like to be at home!! Mario, the owner, is extremely friendly and kind, the hostel is really nice, the bathrooms and the rums are well cleaned, the kitchen is always open and the meal’s…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

I Dormienti
27.22 USD

Apartment 79.2% 60 reviews
Domus Elisa
26.13 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
25.04 USD

Hostel 91.9% 627 reviews
Paolina Rooms
27.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
25.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
27.22 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
23.95 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

436 out of 446 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 300 of 436 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Su Chong Io

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Su Chong would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quite

Disliked: Distinct smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothea Gruss

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Dorothea would recommend this property

Liked: Great altogether! Perfect location in the heart of the city, e.g. just 10min walking distance from Termini train/bus station and Colosseum. We had a spacious double room with private bathroom, air condition, tv + a fridge where the mini breakfast (Italian breakfast is usually not much ;) was stored and where we could put own food. There was also a coffee machine in our room! Clean, safe and secure, friendly staff. We would stay here again. Thanks!

Disliked: There was almost no daylight in the room as the window was heading at a very small patio. But actually, that was not a big issue as we used the room just for sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were put into another guest house, not branded as Rose B&B. However, it was a beautiful appartment with large windows, a private bathroom, TV, and a lot of space. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. It was no more than 10 minutes away (walking) from the landmarks in Rome. PERFECT location.

Disliked: No complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Ham

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 March 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included. Nice location, just ten minutes from Termini on foot.

Disliked: no dislikes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was alwyas friendly and the room got cleaned every day. The location was central but quite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Reed

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: There was a nice common area and our room was very comfortable.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isidora Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Isidora would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked it in all ways possible, because it was very cosy, neat, clean and the staff where very nice people.

Disliked: I have no mad comments =)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Joe Halbrook

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Timothy Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, hostel is near the Termini station and the city centre and the room was very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna June

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean space and very helpful and friendly staff. Lockers are large and come with locks and wifi was solid and speedy in the room. We stayed in what must be the main building so the kitchen was just across the hall and 2 bathrooms very close. Not a social type space but great find in Rome - right by the Metro which is good and convenient to just about everything.

Disliked: Nothing much to complain about just make sure that you are prepped for a little walk uphill to get there from Cavour. Follow the directions they provide from the station and you should be just fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sunil Allamaraj

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Sunil would recommend this property

Liked: very near to termini. the owner Sabine was very helpful, very patient and co-operative.

Disliked: the guy at the office was very rude. we admit we checked in late(@ 1:30am), but it was not in our hands as the flight got delayed and moreover we lost another 30mins in locating the Hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was centrally located, which was very convenient for us and also the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The breakfast served was very bad. It didnt have anything. Also we were charged some euros extra which wasn't displayed on hostelbookers.com about some tax.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Atakan Oran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Atakan would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and usefull apartment. Even in new year it was silent there. bathroom was like 5 stars .

Disliked: Breakfast area was not enough for everyone in the apartment however we could manage it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Albert Potgieter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: Had a short stay of only one night, staff was friendly and really made our stay lovely

Disliked: Albert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEX DZISSAH

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 ALEX would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions

Disliked: ALEX left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

salman thariq syed anvar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 salman thariq would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice experience to stay in Rose B & B.. I felt like i was in home...

Disliked: salman thariq left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sabine and Mario were fantastic in accommodating my friend and I. I like to think of this as more of a b and b than a hostel. soo close to all the sites in Rome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sabine and the rest of the staff were really helpful! The beds were really comfortable with clean sheets provided everyday as well as fresh towels. The included breakfast was amazing and overall, our stay here was very pleasant.

Disliked: Do note that the actual rooms are located away from the main office (they will show you where) though the place is a little shady, with a strip club and a swinger's club nearby. We did not experience any trouble though so it's fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl who met us was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our double room with ensuite was very nice and quite central for exploring Rome by foot. Breakfast was an added bonus.

Disliked: Dining area only seated 3 which wasn't a problem for us but could potentially have been.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Morales Sevillano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room, clean and big. They accept all credit cards. Secure location (near a military house)

Disliked: The breakfast was not that complete it was a buffet but with not much variety (no cheese and ham). There was not kitchen available for the private room (you needed to go to another building) and the bathroom was not inside of the room, was outside (but they gave you a key for assure the private use). Finally we had a morning without Internet but they told us that was not their fault the whole block was without internet (we loose a morning)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really helpful and fun. Hostel is really close to city attractions, but not on a busy street. It's also clean and cosy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna de Jong

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in the morning. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Beach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: Location: The Rose Hostel is pretty centrally located, and literally a stone's throw away from so many major sights of Rome. It's on a quieter residential street, but it's well lit, and although it's only 5 minutes further away from Termini than many of the other youth hostels, I felt a lot safer going back there after dark than walking past the train station on my own! Hostel itself: It was clean and comfortable, which was basically all I was after! The lockers were pretty big, and we had a separate locker (with a padlock) each. Also, the fact that breakfast was included in the price meant there was one less thing to worry about in the morning (and also made the whole thing a bargain!). I didn't use the kitchen, but that would be handy too. Also worth mentioning that I used the wi-fi with no problems at all. Staff: They were polite and helpful, and when I got chatting to them they were really friendly. They also recommended some specific sights which I hadn't read about in my mini guide book, but that were worth a visit! Atmosphere: Although there's not one big common room, there was lots of space in the dorm itself and a table for us all to sit around to chat/chill out. The other girls in the dorm were lovely, and it was just very relaxed.

Disliked: I didn't have any problems at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel/B&B I have ever stayed at. Perfect location to everything you want to see in Rome! The rooms were always so clean and spotless. Great breakfast every morning, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. It was such a comfortable place to be, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome again! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Grandinetti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Room was spacious, all facilities were clean, and there is a full kitchen for use. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the location is steps away from a metro station, and a ten minute walk from Termini station. Great value!

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr schönes und gemütchliches Ambiente,sehr sauber,sehr freundliches und hifsbereites Personal,B&B befindet sich zental gelegen ,alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell erreichbar,waren sehr zufrieden das nächste Mal ,wenn wir nach Rom kommen werden wir im Rosehostel resevieren.

Disliked: Nichts


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels