HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

89.7% Overall Rating

416 out of 426 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Lara Davidson thinks…

"Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
39.40 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
39.10 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.31 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
18.32 USD

Hostel 78.3% 156 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.22 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
26.36 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
39.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

416 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 289 of 415 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location right around the corner from a metro stop and bus stop and in the center of town so easily walked to as well. Lockers with locks provided for storing stuff and I was allowed to leave my bags at the hostel after check-out as my flight was not until much later. The entire place was clean and up-kept. Fresh sheets and a towel were provided - felt clean enough to sleep in the bed without a lightweight sleeping bag. It felt like a hotel more than a hostel.

Disliked: The wi-fi was spotty at best. And beware that there are not many electric outlets in the rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, relaxed and a great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maggie Gallagher

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2013 Maggie would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Large shared bedrooms. Close to the metro/buses/tram and easy to catch a cab. Only 10 minutes waking from the colosseum.

Disliked: It's in an apartment building, which was fine, I just was unaware before I arrived and was confussed. but it's very nice building.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and incredibly accommodating. The location was very close to a metro stop and some incredible restaurants. The breakfast was filling enough to keep us going for a few hours before needing lunch.

Disliked: It's at the top of a huge hill and surrounded by cobblestones and then in a basement, we did not know any of this when booking. This was only frustrating because we had luggage upon arriving and a companion that uses a wheelchair from time to time. It would have been nice to be forewarned.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find from the main train station. Just right for us on a tight budget. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Comfy beds. Sufficient breakfast included in price.

Disliked: Could not stay in our room to use the free wifi. Had to sit in hallway.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: The B&B that we stayed in was called Maison de Luis and it was a small apartment consisting of 3 rooms sharing a kitchen right in the middle of the apartment with thin walls where everything from the kitchen can be heard: starting with noisy preparation of breakfast at 7.30am!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omri Vardy

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 September 2013 Omri would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast. very good location.

Disliked: Actually, we were replaced to another hotel (overbooking). In spite of confirmation we met closed door and note with telephone number. It was very disappointed. After it we received upgraded accommodation. But will be much better if you can get what you have ordered just in time.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is within walking distance of most sights.

Disliked: I wish the wifi reached a little farther to our room. The breakfast was not very good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, Good Location

Disliked: Did not appear as what it advertised to be.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place. staffs are v helpful There were only 3 rooms though. get it fast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our flight arrived late so we didn't get to the hostel until midnight and the staff were still lovely and helpful. Location was great, walking distance to most major attractions. We had a private twin room which was cleaned daily, had air conditioning (at an extra 5 Euro per day) and was comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a slection of cereal, bread and pastries.

Disliked: Wi-fi wasn't always working.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ademar Virgolino da Silva Netto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Ademar Virgolino would recommend this property

Liked: The flat is amazing, good bed and bathroom. The breakfast was ok, cereals and croissant with coffee, milk or juice.

Disliked: The staff give us some informations wrong we got a taxi (cab) to airport in central station for 30 euro and he said if we want he can call to taxi but in this case we will pay around 50 euros and he said it was the cheapest one, so be careful!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff (who gave excellent pointers on the local area), nice central location. Felt very secure, with outside lock, inner code, lockable dorm and lockable store inside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Quentin Montalto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Quentin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a great location and the owners were very nice and helpful!

Disliked: Hmm, I can't think of a single thing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Su Chong Io

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Su Chong would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quite

Disliked: Distinct smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothea Gruss

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Dorothea would recommend this property

Liked: Great altogether! Perfect location in the heart of the city, e.g. just 10min walking distance from Termini train/bus station and Colosseum. We had a spacious double room with private bathroom, air condition, tv + a fridge where the mini breakfast (Italian breakfast is usually not much ;) was stored and where we could put own food. There was also a coffee machine in our room! Clean, safe and secure, friendly staff. We would stay here again. Thanks!

Disliked: There was almost no daylight in the room as the window was heading at a very small patio. But actually, that was not a big issue as we used the room just for sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were put into another guest house, not branded as Rose B&B. However, it was a beautiful appartment with large windows, a private bathroom, TV, and a lot of space. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. It was no more than 10 minutes away (walking) from the landmarks in Rome. PERFECT location.

Disliked: No complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Ham

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 March 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included. Nice location, just ten minutes from Termini on foot.

Disliked: no dislikes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was alwyas friendly and the room got cleaned every day. The location was central but quite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Reed

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: There was a nice common area and our room was very comfortable.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isidora Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Isidora would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked it in all ways possible, because it was very cosy, neat, clean and the staff where very nice people.

Disliked: I have no mad comments =)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Joe Halbrook

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Timothy Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, hostel is near the Termini station and the city centre and the room was very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna June

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean space and very helpful and friendly staff. Lockers are large and come with locks and wifi was solid and speedy in the room. We stayed in what must be the main building so the kitchen was just across the hall and 2 bathrooms very close. Not a social type space but great find in Rome - right by the Metro which is good and convenient to just about everything.

Disliked: Nothing much to complain about just make sure that you are prepped for a little walk uphill to get there from Cavour. Follow the directions they provide from the station and you should be just fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sunil Allamaraj

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Sunil would recommend this property

Liked: very near to termini. the owner Sabine was very helpful, very patient and co-operative.

Disliked: the guy at the office was very rude. we admit we checked in late(@ 1:30am), but it was not in our hands as the flight got delayed and moreover we lost another 30mins in locating the Hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was centrally located, which was very convenient for us and also the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The breakfast served was very bad. It didnt have anything. Also we were charged some euros extra which wasn't displayed on hostelbookers.com about some tax.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels