HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 61 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: staff location comfortably

Disliked: poor breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff. Hostel accessible all day. Lockable cabinets in the dorms.

Disliked: Wifi was broken initially but was fixed during my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host was very nice and accommodating for extenuating circumstances. I was very happy with my stay. It was my first time at a hostel and I was not disappointed.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice, best part is close to the historic centre and the termini station. It's like a small house.

Disliked: Not much common space for socialising.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed at Colosseo suite, which was newly renovated. It was clean with fast Wi-Fi internet connection. Private bathroom was brand new as well, which we really liked about. Most importantly, Mario, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I did not find any "dislikes", however, if I have to make one sugestion, I would recommend adding a shelf inside the shower booth so that people can put their shampoos and conditioner, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mario is an excellent host - great communication before our arrival, even helped me take my very heavy suitcase up to the room. We stayed in the newer apartment just up from the main office. This is an excellent location - Monti - just a short walk to great bars and restaurants. the Colloseum is a stone's throw away. We paid the remainder of our fee with cash, at the end of our stay. Mario even waited with us to help us call a taxi and made sure we made it to the airport. For those who are sensitive to noise, It is a Bed and Breakfast - so you will be sharing the aparment with others so just be aware. But it was fine for us.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. It was like a hotel, but for a much better price. The room we stayed in was newly renovated and everything about it was great and clean. There room we stayed in was in a different building than the check-in location, but it was only down the block. There were four rooms at this location, which shared one kitchen area. Breakfast was ready at 7:45 every morning. It is a simple breakfast, which is just like what I've had at other Italian hostels, but hey it's free! The area was fairly quiet (a little louder on the Saturday night, but not too bad), and very close to Termini and the Coloseum and Forum.

Disliked: One can always find something to not like about a hostel, but everything that I liked about it wins over things I didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Il mio voto è 10 e lode, sono rimasto davvero ENTUSIASTA!! La camera spaziosa e ben pulita. Il personale (Mario) è molto cortese e disponibile, mi ha aiutato a visitare la bellissima Roma.Colazione varia e abbondantePosizione perfetta e molto comoda: attraversi la strada e in pochi istanti sei in centro.che dire in più....ci tornerei volentieri!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were so helpful and polite. Lovely room and great facilities :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a quite nice place, very well located, half way from Termini and the Roman Forum.Very clean, nice staff (Thanks Roberta and Mario), no problem with hot water, clean sheets and towels, and properly heated.

Disliked: I just have one negative thing, which I commented to Mario in person, they would need to buy a microwave for the "help-yourself" breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability