HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

91.2% Overall Rating

409 out of 419 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Lara Davidson thinks…

"Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
32.18 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
35.45 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.97 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
39.05 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
36.22 USD

Hostel 74.5% 150 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
39.05 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 160 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
40.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

409 out of 419 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 409 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jurate Stanaitiene

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Jurate would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel ever!!!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its clean , confortable , cheap and it includes breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Herane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean and neat hostel, as well as secure and it's in an incredible location, near the Coliseum. Rooms and bathroom are realy nice. Free internet wich is always welcomed.

Disliked: It could have a lounge area for meeting people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charleen Johnson Stoever

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Charleen would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it. Nice and quiet. It felt like a home. It was so peaceful!!!!! :D LOVE.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find. Just look at the address because there is no sign :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean!

Disliked: nope

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, staff, location, and price.

Disliked: Luggage storage didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it! The place was great and felt like home instead of a jail cell like some other hostels. The people were great and I made new friends!

Disliked: My only complaint is that there is a wrong address listed somewhere so it took me a little while to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Met some great people, had lots of fun. Very clean and secure. The staff member who was there this time did not speak much English, but she was super helpful nonetheless and very excited to have me stay there, and helped me with my bags both up and down the stairs.

Disliked: I couldn't find the "sweet spot" for the shower temperature. It was either scalding or cold!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean! Secure building, and friendly staff.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find, but that was mostly because Rome doesn't have much in the ways of street signs. It said "turn left after St. Mary Major" but it didn't specify the street, which made it confusing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was cute, quaint, friendly, and super clean. if you like having a good night's sleep and a safe environment, i would highly recommend this place. if you are looking for a party hostel, look elsewhere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jitka Bobkova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Jitka would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been in. I would like to recommend it to everybody!!! The staff was really kind and help me with everything on 110%

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

miriam rey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2011 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city center, friendly atmosphere, few people in all the hostel, it was like you´re at home. all seems new and clean, breakfast was good and you can left your luggage the departured day. if you travel alone very safe place to stay.

Disliked: nothing., just maybe a living room or common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really nice and this is the cleanest hostel that i ever stay before.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were so close to the centre - the Colesseum was 5 mins walk away! The directions to find it were clear and easy to follow. Everyone was really friendly, helpful and available. It was very cosy, home-like and very secure. Always clean. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levi Casolli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Levi would recommend this property

Liked: its new,very good location and the service was awesome,good ambient! for me and my friend was more than that we expect!!

Disliked: nothing! everything was perfect!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was very clean and nice. there were huge lockers to keep all of our stuff and the location was right by one of the main roads.

Disliked: no common room for hanging out so it was kind of hard to meet people and the breakfast was extremely limited but it was free. she also asked that we be out of our hostel by 10:30am but she wasn't strict about it at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, the breakfast (It has fruit), and the very friendiness and helpfulness staff. Everything is new, so please don't ruin, because I really want to come back.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lies De Cat

Alone

City break

06 March 2011 Lies would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff clean place safe and a great location

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tina trigg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 tina would recommend this property

Liked: excellent hostel, clean, friendly, and very close to centre, would deff recomend to any back packer

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezda Popova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and hostel is neat and clean, we were able to store our bags because we arrived early, and had a lovely breakfast. The breakfast are basic, but it really starts off your day well. Maria is very kind and soft spoken, and is ever willing to help with directions. We unfortunately got up late the day we had to leave to the airport, but fortunately she advised us on another possible transport, which is the metro, 50m away, which really saved us.....thanks

Disliked: If its your first time in rome, please look out for road signs, the directions are good, but Via Cavour is a very long road, and you might just miss the turn.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was really clean and staffs were friendly. i really liked it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Rose B&B & Hostel was amazing!! Very close to everything (walked the 7 minutes to the Colosseum 3 times in 2 days), exceptionally clean, the couple who own it are awesome, and I felt very safe. They even "rescued" my car from expensive garage parking and gave me their parking for 3 days. Incredible!

Disliked: The place is a tiny bit hard to find but once you know, you are in!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who own this place were so helpful and very kind. They are very trustworthy and always willing to lend a hand with whatever you need, whether it is carrying your luggage or finding another place to stay because they are booked the next night. This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: NA


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels