HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 101-61 of 61 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly staff.

Disliked: Noise. Noisy people next door, people coming in at 3 am too drunk to open their door, people (I think booked in later) turning up at 6 am and using the bathroom along with the kitchen and corridor but worst of all hostel backs onto Via Cavour, a very busy main road and the double glazed windows made very little difference to the level of noise.Minor issues with equipment, the shower heads need to be hand held or finely balanced - a minor piece of maintenance, very little hot water from the kitchen tap, the kettle base shot off the kitchen surface every time it was picked up.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, bathroom (stayed in a prive room with ensuite)

Disliked: Bed was very, very hard.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice room, bathroom with a big shower, and good share kitchen facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location is very strategic between the Termini station and Coloseum, the staff are friendly and the place is clean. The internet connection also good. It's very unique because the hostel is located in the basement of the building.

Disliked: There is no information before that Child up 4 years old should pay for staying

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As we booked a double room with a private bathroom, we stayed in a building just down the street from the office and dorms. Our room was in a 3 bedroom apartment, which was located on a side street off the Via Cavour. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Termini Station, the Colosseum, shops and restaurants were just a short stroll away.The room, en suite, and shared kitchen were all spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, and air conditioning for an extra €5 per night. We could come and go as we pleased as there was no curfew, and we were given a key to the building. The atmosphere felt safe and secure, so we were comfortable leaving our bags there.Mario (staff) was very friendly and helpful, and we were able to leave our luggage in his office after check-out on our last day, until we collected them to go to the airport.The apartment was quiet and relaxed (mainly couples), which suited us. Breakfast was basic, but was all we needed. Coffee, cereal, milk, juice, croissants, bread, butter, jams ... We used the kitchen to eat lunch that we bought in a nearby shop.I would definitely recommend this property!

Disliked: Nothing really. If you're looking to meet new people, and have a bustling hostel atmosphere it's not really for you. Having said that, the main building with the dorms and office might have a busier atmosphere. The relaxed atmosphere of the private rooms in the apartment was just what we wanted.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's close to the train station and the Metro, so you're always only a few minutes away from the next leg of your journey. Free internet access, a friendly but private atmosphere, and a good breakfast - just what I needed before exploring Rome.

Disliked: There isn't a huge amount of space - it's quite cosy, really - but it's roomy compared to many hostels you might venture into.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The mattress os maré of those space foams, which os awesome. The shower works beautifully. The room os big and well ventilated.

Disliked: Nothing. Initially I thought the room was a bit expensive, but for what I got it is a real bargain.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a private room which was separate from the dorm rooms. The room and kitchen were very clean and new looking. Bed was very comfortable and the room was nicer than most hotel rooms! Very good location, walking distance to Termini and Colosseum.

Disliked: The only complaint I would have is they charge you an extra 5 euros to be able to use the air conditioner in your room. It was very hot this summer and having the windows open did not help keep the room cool, and I felt almost forced to pay the extra 5 euro

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked how the rooms were clean. The price was good value for your money. And the staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice place. staffs are v helpfulThere were only 3 rooms though. get it fast!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability