We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

92.9% Overall Rating

438 out of 448 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2015)

Sara Becerra Romero thinks…

"It is a quite nice place, very well located, half way from Termini and the Roman Forum. Very clean, nice staff (Thanks Roberta and Mario), no problem with hot water, clean sheets and towels, and…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

I Dormienti
32.40 USD

Apartment 79.2% 60 reviews
Domus Elisa
25.92 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 89.8% 630 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
30.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
32.40 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
23.76 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
25.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

438 out of 448 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 301 of 437 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the hostess was real friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The beds were average for comfort.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Koh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was very helpful and friendly, she gave us directions and tips on the sights of Roma!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just perfect. It's fantastic place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and very clean. It was pretty small, only 14 people can stay there at a time and it had more of a "homey" feel to it which was really nice

Disliked: The directions didn't seem to work out for me... but I found it eventually!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAHMUT ONER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 MAHMUT would recommend this property

Liked: We liked too much it, helpful and nice staff :) just enjoy your time there ;)

Disliked: i liked it :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a clean, quiet and great place to stay in Rome. It's easy to find the hostel and it's not too far from the Termini as well as the Colosseo. The staff is really friendly and helpful!!!

Disliked: Nothing! ^^

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSIN-YI LI U

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 HSIN-YI would recommend this property

Liked: so sweet

Disliked: NO

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Conaway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to get to

Disliked: I don't personally love the packaged toast, but I mostly intended on eating breakfast out in a cafe anyway. It was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and me had wonderful time in Rome and excellent stay in Rose B&B Hostel. We are grateful to our hostess for all the support. THANK YOU STELLA, YOU ARE AMAZING!!!! If you intend to visit Rome Rose is your place to stay - perfect location, perfect accommodation. You will love it as much as we did!!!!

Disliked: Everything was just perfect

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was lovely, absolutely best hostel, wished I could have stayed longer... keep it up! I hope to return again! Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the breakfast was great, and there was wifi and a computer in each room.

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very new furniture. All IKEA!

Disliked: poor breakfast, little unfriendly housekeeper, small kitchen, no room to hang out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Croissants for breakfast! Coffee was ready every morning. A huge locker with free lock. Beds were made every day. Everything was clean! Free internet acces, computer @ bedroom. Free hairdryer. Free luggage storage (before check-in, after check-out). Free city map (Stella points out the important things to do).

Disliked: The blanket on the bed was too cold. They sometimes put one extra bed in the dorm (7 instead of 6).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jurate Stanaitiene

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Jurate would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel ever!!!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its clean , confortable , cheap and it includes breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Herane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean and neat hostel, as well as secure and it's in an incredible location, near the Coliseum. Rooms and bathroom are realy nice. Free internet wich is always welcomed.

Disliked: It could have a lounge area for meeting people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charleen Johnson Stoever

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Charleen would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it. Nice and quiet. It felt like a home. It was so peaceful!!!!! :D LOVE.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find. Just look at the address because there is no sign :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean!

Disliked: nope

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, staff, location, and price.

Disliked: Luggage storage didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it! The place was great and felt like home instead of a jail cell like some other hostels. The people were great and I made new friends!

Disliked: My only complaint is that there is a wrong address listed somewhere so it took me a little while to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Met some great people, had lots of fun. Very clean and secure. The staff member who was there this time did not speak much English, but she was super helpful nonetheless and very excited to have me stay there, and helped me with my bags both up and down the stairs.

Disliked: I couldn't find the "sweet spot" for the shower temperature. It was either scalding or cold!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean! Secure building, and friendly staff.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find, but that was mostly because Rome doesn't have much in the ways of street signs. It said "turn left after St. Mary Major" but it didn't specify the street, which made it confusing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was cute, quaint, friendly, and super clean. if you like having a good night's sleep and a safe environment, i would highly recommend this place. if you are looking for a party hostel, look elsewhere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jitka Bobkova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Jitka would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been in. I would like to recommend it to everybody!!! The staff was really kind and help me with everything on 110%

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels