HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

89.1% Overall Rating

396 out of 404 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Kelley Wong thinks…

"Conveniently located and staff was very helpful in orientating us around Rome. Room and toilets were also generally clean."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
41.29 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
I Dormienti
41.43 USD

Apartment 81.6% 56 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Paolina Rooms
48.34 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.15 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
48.34 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Rose Santamaria
30.38 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

396 out of 404 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 281 of 395 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it! The place was great and felt like home instead of a jail cell like some other hostels. The people were great and I made new friends!

Disliked: My only complaint is that there is a wrong address listed somewhere so it took me a little while to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Met some great people, had lots of fun. Very clean and secure. The staff member who was there this time did not speak much English, but she was super helpful nonetheless and very excited to have me stay there, and helped me with my bags both up and down the stairs.

Disliked: I couldn't find the "sweet spot" for the shower temperature. It was either scalding or cold!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean! Secure building, and friendly staff.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find, but that was mostly because Rome doesn't have much in the ways of street signs. It said "turn left after St. Mary Major" but it didn't specify the street, which made it confusing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was cute, quaint, friendly, and super clean. if you like having a good night's sleep and a safe environment, i would highly recommend this place. if you are looking for a party hostel, look elsewhere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jitka Bobkova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Jitka would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been in. I would like to recommend it to everybody!!! The staff was really kind and help me with everything on 110%

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

miriam rey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2011 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city center, friendly atmosphere, few people in all the hostel, it was like you´re at home. all seems new and clean, breakfast was good and you can left your luggage the departured day. if you travel alone very safe place to stay.

Disliked: nothing., just maybe a living room or common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really nice and this is the cleanest hostel that i ever stay before.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were so close to the centre - the Colesseum was 5 mins walk away! The directions to find it were clear and easy to follow. Everyone was really friendly, helpful and available. It was very cosy, home-like and very secure. Always clean. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levi Casolli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Levi would recommend this property

Liked: its new,very good location and the service was awesome,good ambient! for me and my friend was more than that we expect!!

Disliked: nothing! everything was perfect!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was very clean and nice. there were huge lockers to keep all of our stuff and the location was right by one of the main roads.

Disliked: no common room for hanging out so it was kind of hard to meet people and the breakfast was extremely limited but it was free. she also asked that we be out of our hostel by 10:30am but she wasn't strict about it at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, the breakfast (It has fruit), and the very friendiness and helpfulness staff. Everything is new, so please don't ruin, because I really want to come back.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lies De Cat

Alone

City break

06 March 2011 Lies would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff clean place safe and a great location

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tina trigg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 tina would recommend this property

Liked: excellent hostel, clean, friendly, and very close to centre, would deff recomend to any back packer

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezda Popova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and hostel is neat and clean, we were able to store our bags because we arrived early, and had a lovely breakfast. The breakfast are basic, but it really starts off your day well. Maria is very kind and soft spoken, and is ever willing to help with directions. We unfortunately got up late the day we had to leave to the airport, but fortunately she advised us on another possible transport, which is the metro, 50m away, which really saved us.....thanks

Disliked: If its your first time in rome, please look out for road signs, the directions are good, but Via Cavour is a very long road, and you might just miss the turn.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was really clean and staffs were friendly. i really liked it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Rose B&B & Hostel was amazing!! Very close to everything (walked the 7 minutes to the Colosseum 3 times in 2 days), exceptionally clean, the couple who own it are awesome, and I felt very safe. They even "rescued" my car from expensive garage parking and gave me their parking for 3 days. Incredible!

Disliked: The place is a tiny bit hard to find but once you know, you are in!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who own this place were so helpful and very kind. They are very trustworthy and always willing to lend a hand with whatever you need, whether it is carrying your luggage or finding another place to stay because they are booked the next night. This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jingjing wei

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 jingjing would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely gorgeous! everything's great! good location. close to the central rail station n metro stop. very clean n comfortable with nice kitchen n bathroom. friendly couple staff!! very helpful and nice to sort ur problem. AND good price!!!

Disliked: everything's perfect!!!! nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marika palombelli

Alone

Events / festivals

25 February 2011 marika would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. The location is unbeatable.It is easy to walk to all of the tourist sites.Very safe nightboarding.

Disliked: No common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy, friendly place.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oshri Afanzar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Oshri would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and tidy, this B&B wasn't rated when we chose to book it so it was a very nice surprise to find it's actually a very good hostel.

Disliked: I guess people who are looking to mingle will find this place a bit boring since there's no common area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Good location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved everything!

Disliked: I don't have any complains.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihyeon Yu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2011 Mihyeon would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff, calm atmosphere, and the most important thing-facillities were soooooooo great.

Disliked: It took about 25 minutes walk from the Termini station.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels