We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

90.2% Overall Rating

423 out of 433 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2014)

Joan Bonastre thinks…

"It is in a really good location, great stuff so nice and helpfull, good kitchen to cook, it have everything you need, cheap. I went with some friends and all of us were so happy to stay there.…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
21.09 USD

Apartment 78.3% 59 reviews
Domus Elisa
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 92.2% 626 reviews
Paolina Rooms
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
13.79 USD

Hostel 80.2% 166 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

423 out of 433 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 292 of 423 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was lovely, absolutely best hostel, wished I could have stayed longer... keep it up! I hope to return again! Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the breakfast was great, and there was wifi and a computer in each room.

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very new furniture. All IKEA!

Disliked: poor breakfast, little unfriendly housekeeper, small kitchen, no room to hang out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Croissants for breakfast! Coffee was ready every morning. A huge locker with free lock. Beds were made every day. Everything was clean! Free internet acces, computer @ bedroom. Free hairdryer. Free luggage storage (before check-in, after check-out). Free city map (Stella points out the important things to do).

Disliked: The blanket on the bed was too cold. They sometimes put one extra bed in the dorm (7 instead of 6).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jurate Stanaitiene

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Jurate would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel ever!!!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its clean , confortable , cheap and it includes breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Herane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean and neat hostel, as well as secure and it's in an incredible location, near the Coliseum. Rooms and bathroom are realy nice. Free internet wich is always welcomed.

Disliked: It could have a lounge area for meeting people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charleen Johnson Stoever

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Charleen would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it. Nice and quiet. It felt like a home. It was so peaceful!!!!! :D LOVE.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find. Just look at the address because there is no sign :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean!

Disliked: nope

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, staff, location, and price.

Disliked: Luggage storage didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it! The place was great and felt like home instead of a jail cell like some other hostels. The people were great and I made new friends!

Disliked: My only complaint is that there is a wrong address listed somewhere so it took me a little while to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Met some great people, had lots of fun. Very clean and secure. The staff member who was there this time did not speak much English, but she was super helpful nonetheless and very excited to have me stay there, and helped me with my bags both up and down the stairs.

Disliked: I couldn't find the "sweet spot" for the shower temperature. It was either scalding or cold!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwendolyn Hood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Gwendolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean! Secure building, and friendly staff.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find, but that was mostly because Rome doesn't have much in the ways of street signs. It said "turn left after St. Mary Major" but it didn't specify the street, which made it confusing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was cute, quaint, friendly, and super clean. if you like having a good night's sleep and a safe environment, i would highly recommend this place. if you are looking for a party hostel, look elsewhere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jitka Bobkova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Jitka would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been in. I would like to recommend it to everybody!!! The staff was really kind and help me with everything on 110%

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

miriam rey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2011 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city center, friendly atmosphere, few people in all the hostel, it was like you´re at home. all seems new and clean, breakfast was good and you can left your luggage the departured day. if you travel alone very safe place to stay.

Disliked: nothing., just maybe a living room or common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really nice and this is the cleanest hostel that i ever stay before.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were so close to the centre - the Colesseum was 5 mins walk away! The directions to find it were clear and easy to follow. Everyone was really friendly, helpful and available. It was very cosy, home-like and very secure. Always clean. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levi Casolli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Levi would recommend this property

Liked: its new,very good location and the service was awesome,good ambient! for me and my friend was more than that we expect!!

Disliked: nothing! everything was perfect!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was very clean and nice. there were huge lockers to keep all of our stuff and the location was right by one of the main roads.

Disliked: no common room for hanging out so it was kind of hard to meet people and the breakfast was extremely limited but it was free. she also asked that we be out of our hostel by 10:30am but she wasn't strict about it at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, the breakfast (It has fruit), and the very friendiness and helpfulness staff. Everything is new, so please don't ruin, because I really want to come back.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lies De Cat

Alone

City break

06 March 2011 Lies would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff clean place safe and a great location

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tina trigg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 tina would recommend this property

Liked: excellent hostel, clean, friendly, and very close to centre, would deff recomend to any back packer

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezda Popova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and hostel is neat and clean, we were able to store our bags because we arrived early, and had a lovely breakfast. The breakfast are basic, but it really starts off your day well. Maria is very kind and soft spoken, and is ever willing to help with directions. We unfortunately got up late the day we had to leave to the airport, but fortunately she advised us on another possible transport, which is the metro, 50m away, which really saved us.....thanks

Disliked: If its your first time in rome, please look out for road signs, the directions are good, but Via Cavour is a very long road, and you might just miss the turn.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels