HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

89.7% Overall Rating

416 out of 426 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Lara Davidson thinks…

"Space was good for a great price. It was comfortanble and cosy and we quickly felt at home. The staff was very nice and gave great advice about travelling in Rome."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
39.45 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
39.14 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.34 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
19.66 USD

Hostel 78.3% 156 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.26 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
26.39 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
39.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

416 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 289 of 415 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was very accomadating. The hostel was extremely clean. It felt like bed & breakfast rather then an hostel. Great ambience for relaxation.

Disliked: only complaint is the water doesn't stay hot after 10 mins.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean n comfortable room. closed to the metro.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good

Disliked: first night the shower have no hot water

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing and spacious and clean. Feels like home. The best thing is there is even a computer with internet access in the room and a table with chairs. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was all packed and a could be improved. I was not aware of the tourist tax and i think this should be clearly stated on the website. As private room is considered to be B&B and not hostel, thus there is tourist tax.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect - location, staff, cleanliness. We felt like at home.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, not too far from the Colloseum and Termini station (about 10 minutes walk to each) and many others site within 15-20 min waling distance, and close to the Metro. Room was big and clean, included a computer in the room witih free internet. Place felt secure.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people if that's your intention (there are only 4 rooms with no common area) but remember it's a B&B not a hostel. Room was quite cold when we slept at night, and we only had a few sheets to cover up. Breakfast wasn't that great, but not much to complain about when it's included!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Parvaneh Baghaei Shiva

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Parvaneh would recommend this property

Liked: It was great, everywhere was clean and the staff was very helpful, kind and patient for describe sightseeing, how you want to go.

Disliked: I wish it had private room too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the colosseum. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. They made out beds for us and bedding and a towel are included in the hostel price.

Disliked: there wasn't a common area, other than the kitchen but you're in Rome, you should be outside anyways!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Hoeffler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere at the hostel. It's warm and inviting, clean and well-stocked. It almost feels like someone's home when you walk in. When I was there, it was only women, which I also really liked. You get everything you need -- clean facilities, kitchen, wifi, computer, towel, sheets. I enjoyed my stay here, and I would recommend it.

Disliked: No criticisms!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martyn Hanmore

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Martyn would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very small, maybe 12-15 beds all up, so anyone looking for a bustling common area for socialising at 4 a.m. will be disappointed. For us, it was quite possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed at - highly recommended. The room was spotlessly clean, windows with a nice garden aspect and breakfast, WiFi and linen included. The location is ideal both for all the central sights and for transport to those a little further out. The staff are super friendly and there is a fully equipped kitchen, I genuinely can't fault it.

Disliked: No faults at all. This hostel is very small, maybe 12-15 beds all up, so anyone looking for a bustling common area for socialising at 4 a.m. will be disappointed. For us, it was quite possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed at - highly recommended. The room was spotlessly clean, windows with a nice garden aspect and breakfast, WiFi and linen included. The location is ideal both for all the central sights and for transport to those a little further out. The staff are super friendly and there is a fully equipped kitchen, I genuinely can't fault it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KALLIOPI - DAFNI BALAFOUTI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 KALLIOPI - DAFNI would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible helpfulness of the stuff, great location ( it's near everything-central location- so you can go wherever you want on foot ), nice croissants for breakfast

Disliked: The hair-dryer did not work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlene Pais

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Charlene would recommend this property

Liked: Clean beds and bathrooms, warm and friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, you're able to cook your own food, tea on offer 24/7 - the perfect package!! ;o)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Elizabeth Webster

Alone

City break

18 April 2011 Mary Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was PERFECT for my stay in Rome! The location was great, it was very simple to find (I followed the directions given and had no problem finding it at all) and Maria was very kind and welcoming! It is absolutely the CLEANEST hostel I've ever stayed in! Maria also allowed me to leave luggage all day after my check out. I've recommended it to friends already, and I will absolutely be coming back! Grazie, Maria, and I hope to see you again soon!

Disliked: loved everything about it!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the hostess was real friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The beds were average for comfort.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Koh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was very helpful and friendly, she gave us directions and tips on the sights of Roma!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just perfect. It's fantastic place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and very clean. It was pretty small, only 14 people can stay there at a time and it had more of a "homey" feel to it which was really nice

Disliked: The directions didn't seem to work out for me... but I found it eventually!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAHMUT ONER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 MAHMUT would recommend this property

Liked: We liked too much it, helpful and nice staff :) just enjoy your time there ;)

Disliked: i liked it :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a clean, quiet and great place to stay in Rome. It's easy to find the hostel and it's not too far from the Termini as well as the Colosseo. The staff is really friendly and helpful!!!

Disliked: Nothing! ^^

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSIN-YI LI U

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 HSIN-YI would recommend this property

Liked: so sweet

Disliked: NO

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Conaway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to get to

Disliked: I don't personally love the packaged toast, but I mostly intended on eating breakfast out in a cafe anyway. It was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and me had wonderful time in Rome and excellent stay in Rose B&B Hostel. We are grateful to our hostess for all the support. THANK YOU STELLA, YOU ARE AMAZING!!!! If you intend to visit Rome Rose is your place to stay - perfect location, perfect accommodation. You will love it as much as we did!!!!

Disliked: Everything was just perfect

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was lovely, absolutely best hostel, wished I could have stayed longer... keep it up! I hope to return again! Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the breakfast was great, and there was wifi and a computer in each room.

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very new furniture. All IKEA!

Disliked: poor breakfast, little unfriendly housekeeper, small kitchen, no room to hang out.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels