We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

90.9% Overall Rating

433 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Zeynep Tuna thinks…

"Everyday they cleaned the rooms and bathrooms perfectly, made the beds. The lockers are big enough for backpack, with a shelf for small stuff. There is a table and chairs in the room as well as…"

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Tax Tourist not included 3.50 € for every person every night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
33.04 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
I Dormienti
22.10 USD

Apartment 79.2% 60 reviews
Domus Elisa
26.52 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
30.94 USD

Hostel 91.9% 627 reviews
Paolina Rooms
27.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
a&f Colosseo
25.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.31 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

433 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 297 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Malin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!! Computer with free internet in our room was a huge bonus. No noise problems at all.

Disliked: First impressions seemed bad but don't let that fool you, it's a good place. The hostel is in a basement, down a side street, with no shop-window as such. It's a small hostel, only 4 rooms, and no common room. But once I got settled in I very much enjoyed my stay and made friends with everyone in my room. Shower temperature can vairy dramatically

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Lemtorp

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 June 2011 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: For the little money it cost to stay I was surprised how well everything worked. It was very clean, well organized and the host was extremely nice and helpful. All facilities worked fine.

Disliked: I have absolutely no negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful! Its a nice small hostel, perfect for meeting people. They also have a printer that you can use and excellent internet computer stations. Overall a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing. Everyone was great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Kuek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and safe. Places of interests are accessible from the metro and and the train station is within walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing in specific

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Keith Tablas Santos

Alone

City break

03 June 2011 Keith Tablas would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and confortable, just NOT THE SHOWER

Disliked: Cold Shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katherine tardif

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: everything! Great location, the owner is very kind and really helpful. It's clean, quiet and so charming!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and the stuff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I liked everything for what I paid.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Murphy

Alone

City break

01 June 2011 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, spotlessly clean and brilliantly central location. It's a small place so doesn't feel like a commercial enterprise - very personal. The manager, Maria, is an absolute delight - incredibly helpful and kind and that shows in the vibe you get there. A better continental breakfast than the norm. Everything works properly - no broken shower heads etc etc. The beds are very comfortable and the lockers are a fantastic size. Free internet access with a computer in each bedroom, so no queues of people waiting for one computer. Also wifi if you have your own. Really recommend. Great value.

Disliked: It's very small so there's communal meeting area apart from a small kitchen but that's a minor quibble in such a lovely, well-run place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was very accomadating. The hostel was extremely clean. It felt like bed & breakfast rather then an hostel. Great ambience for relaxation.

Disliked: only complaint is the water doesn't stay hot after 10 mins.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean n comfortable room. closed to the metro.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good

Disliked: first night the shower have no hot water

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing and spacious and clean. Feels like home. The best thing is there is even a computer with internet access in the room and a table with chairs. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was all packed and a could be improved. I was not aware of the tourist tax and i think this should be clearly stated on the website. As private room is considered to be B&B and not hostel, thus there is tourist tax.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect - location, staff, cleanliness. We felt like at home.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, not too far from the Colloseum and Termini station (about 10 minutes walk to each) and many others site within 15-20 min waling distance, and close to the Metro. Room was big and clean, included a computer in the room witih free internet. Place felt secure.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people if that's your intention (there are only 4 rooms with no common area) but remember it's a B&B not a hostel. Room was quite cold when we slept at night, and we only had a few sheets to cover up. Breakfast wasn't that great, but not much to complain about when it's included!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Parvaneh Baghaei Shiva

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Parvaneh would recommend this property

Liked: It was great, everywhere was clean and the staff was very helpful, kind and patient for describe sightseeing, how you want to go.

Disliked: I wish it had private room too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the colosseum. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. They made out beds for us and bedding and a towel are included in the hostel price.

Disliked: there wasn't a common area, other than the kitchen but you're in Rome, you should be outside anyways!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Hoeffler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere at the hostel. It's warm and inviting, clean and well-stocked. It almost feels like someone's home when you walk in. When I was there, it was only women, which I also really liked. You get everything you need -- clean facilities, kitchen, wifi, computer, towel, sheets. I enjoyed my stay here, and I would recommend it.

Disliked: No criticisms!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martyn Hanmore

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Martyn would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very small, maybe 12-15 beds all up, so anyone looking for a bustling common area for socialising at 4 a.m. will be disappointed. For us, it was quite possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed at - highly recommended. The room was spotlessly clean, windows with a nice garden aspect and breakfast, WiFi and linen included. The location is ideal both for all the central sights and for transport to those a little further out. The staff are super friendly and there is a fully equipped kitchen, I genuinely can't fault it.

Disliked: No faults at all. This hostel is very small, maybe 12-15 beds all up, so anyone looking for a bustling common area for socialising at 4 a.m. will be disappointed. For us, it was quite possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed at - highly recommended. The room was spotlessly clean, windows with a nice garden aspect and breakfast, WiFi and linen included. The location is ideal both for all the central sights and for transport to those a little further out. The staff are super friendly and there is a fully equipped kitchen, I genuinely can't fault it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KALLIOPI - DAFNI BALAFOUTI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 KALLIOPI - DAFNI would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible helpfulness of the stuff, great location ( it's near everything-central location- so you can go wherever you want on foot ), nice croissants for breakfast

Disliked: The hair-dryer did not work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlene Pais

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Charlene would recommend this property

Liked: Clean beds and bathrooms, warm and friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, you're able to cook your own food, tea on offer 24/7 - the perfect package!! ;o)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Elizabeth Webster

Alone

City break

18 April 2011 Mary Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was PERFECT for my stay in Rome! The location was great, it was very simple to find (I followed the directions given and had no problem finding it at all) and Maria was very kind and welcoming! It is absolutely the CLEANEST hostel I've ever stayed in! Maria also allowed me to leave luggage all day after my check out. I've recommended it to friends already, and I will absolutely be coming back! Grazie, Maria, and I hope to see you again soon!

Disliked: loved everything about it!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the hostess was real friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The beds were average for comfort.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Koh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was very helpful and friendly, she gave us directions and tips on the sights of Roma!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just perfect. It's fantastic place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and very clean. It was pretty small, only 14 people can stay there at a time and it had more of a "homey" feel to it which was really nice

Disliked: The directions didn't seem to work out for me... but I found it eventually!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels