HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel | Via Sforza, 40, Rome, Italy 00184

89.1% Overall Rating

396 out of 404 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Kelley Wong thinks…

"Conveniently located and staff was very helpful in orientating us around Rome. Room and toilets were also generally clean."

Read all Rose B&B and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Marylu
41.26 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
I Dormienti
41.40 USD

Apartment 81.6% 56 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.12 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Paolina Rooms
48.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.12 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
48.30 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Rose Santamaria
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

396 out of 404 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose B&B and Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 281 of 395 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Hoeffler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere at the hostel. It's warm and inviting, clean and well-stocked. It almost feels like someone's home when you walk in. When I was there, it was only women, which I also really liked. You get everything you need -- clean facilities, kitchen, wifi, computer, towel, sheets. I enjoyed my stay here, and I would recommend it.

Disliked: No criticisms!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martyn Hanmore

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Martyn would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very small, maybe 12-15 beds all up, so anyone looking for a bustling common area for socialising at 4 a.m. will be disappointed. For us, it was quite possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed at - highly recommended. The room was spotlessly clean, windows with a nice garden aspect and breakfast, WiFi and linen included. The location is ideal both for all the central sights and for transport to those a little further out. The staff are super friendly and there is a fully equipped kitchen, I genuinely can't fault it.

Disliked: No faults at all. This hostel is very small, maybe 12-15 beds all up, so anyone looking for a bustling common area for socialising at 4 a.m. will be disappointed. For us, it was quite possibly the best hostel we've ever stayed at - highly recommended. The room was spotlessly clean, windows with a nice garden aspect and breakfast, WiFi and linen included. The location is ideal both for all the central sights and for transport to those a little further out. The staff are super friendly and there is a fully equipped kitchen, I genuinely can't fault it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KALLIOPI - DAFNI BALAFOUTI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 KALLIOPI - DAFNI would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible helpfulness of the stuff, great location ( it's near everything-central location- so you can go wherever you want on foot ), nice croissants for breakfast

Disliked: The hair-dryer did not work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlene Pais

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Charlene would recommend this property

Liked: Clean beds and bathrooms, warm and friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, you're able to cook your own food, tea on offer 24/7 - the perfect package!! ;o)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Elizabeth Webster

Alone

City break

18 April 2011 Mary Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was PERFECT for my stay in Rome! The location was great, it was very simple to find (I followed the directions given and had no problem finding it at all) and Maria was very kind and welcoming! It is absolutely the CLEANEST hostel I've ever stayed in! Maria also allowed me to leave luggage all day after my check out. I've recommended it to friends already, and I will absolutely be coming back! Grazie, Maria, and I hope to see you again soon!

Disliked: loved everything about it!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the hostess was real friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The beds were average for comfort.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Koh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was very helpful and friendly, she gave us directions and tips on the sights of Roma!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just perfect. It's fantastic place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very quiet and very clean. It was pretty small, only 14 people can stay there at a time and it had more of a "homey" feel to it which was really nice

Disliked: The directions didn't seem to work out for me... but I found it eventually!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAHMUT ONER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 MAHMUT would recommend this property

Liked: We liked too much it, helpful and nice staff :) just enjoy your time there ;)

Disliked: i liked it :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a clean, quiet and great place to stay in Rome. It's easy to find the hostel and it's not too far from the Termini as well as the Colosseo. The staff is really friendly and helpful!!!

Disliked: Nothing! ^^

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSIN-YI LI U

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 HSIN-YI would recommend this property

Liked: so sweet

Disliked: NO

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Conaway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to get to

Disliked: I don't personally love the packaged toast, but I mostly intended on eating breakfast out in a cafe anyway. It was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and me had wonderful time in Rome and excellent stay in Rose B&B Hostel. We are grateful to our hostess for all the support. THANK YOU STELLA, YOU ARE AMAZING!!!! If you intend to visit Rome Rose is your place to stay - perfect location, perfect accommodation. You will love it as much as we did!!!!

Disliked: Everything was just perfect

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was lovely, absolutely best hostel, wished I could have stayed longer... keep it up! I hope to return again! Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the breakfast was great, and there was wifi and a computer in each room.

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very new furniture. All IKEA!

Disliked: poor breakfast, little unfriendly housekeeper, small kitchen, no room to hang out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Croissants for breakfast! Coffee was ready every morning. A huge locker with free lock. Beds were made every day. Everything was clean! Free internet acces, computer @ bedroom. Free hairdryer. Free luggage storage (before check-in, after check-out). Free city map (Stella points out the important things to do).

Disliked: The blanket on the bed was too cold. They sometimes put one extra bed in the dorm (7 instead of 6).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jurate Stanaitiene

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Jurate would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel ever!!!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its clean , confortable , cheap and it includes breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Herane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean and neat hostel, as well as secure and it's in an incredible location, near the Coliseum. Rooms and bathroom are realy nice. Free internet wich is always welcomed.

Disliked: It could have a lounge area for meeting people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charleen Johnson Stoever

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Charleen would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it. Nice and quiet. It felt like a home. It was so peaceful!!!!! :D LOVE.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find. Just look at the address because there is no sign :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean!

Disliked: nope

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, staff, location, and price.

Disliked: Luggage storage didn't work.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels