HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Ariosto B&B

Guesthouse | Via Ariosto, 24, Rome, Italy 00185

80.2% Overall Rating

35 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/03/2014)

Gonzalo Garcia thinks…

"Location, it was 8 blocks away from the Colisseum. The owner was always willing to help you"

Read all Ariosto B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.73

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

The tourist tax in Rome is 2 euro per night per person. Guests are required to inform the hostel 2-3 days before arrival date, their arrival time, preferably guest should have a mobile number which works in Italy, as the hostel may want to send a text in the event that they can't reach the geust via email. please note that all our private rooms are with shared bathrooms.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Colisseum Lodge
40.30 USD

Hostel 92.9% 128 reviews
Trinity B&B
26.87 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 45 reviews
Conte House
32.11 USD

Hostel 90.7% 228 reviews
Home Friends Li
22.84 USD

Guesthouse 77.3% 27 reviews
Luna Home
30.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Centre of the World
36.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.0% 18 reviews
A Casa Nostra
40.30 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews
Nika Hostel
36.94 USD

Hostel 93.5% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.2%

Overall Rating

35 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ariosto B&B'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gonzalo Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Location, it was 8 blocks away from the Colisseum. The owner was always willing to help you

Disliked: Fan was to small, only one key per room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dariusz Kami?ski

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Dariusz would recommend this property

Liked: I, in fact, stayed at Helen House on Via Merulana. The room was clean, staff was very friendly (very good contact via e-mail and text). Building is in a nice and safe area, close to metro, Coloseum, Lateran Church etc.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Southwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Away from Termini station (which is a nasty area) but close enough to it to be near important transport links and shops. Also very close to the Colosseum and the San Laterano Church, which is well worth seeing. The area it's in is also safe to walk around in at night, which is very important. The beds are very comfortable and have bedside tables, and my room also had its own small fridge, a nice bathroom and plenty of space - for 25 euros a night! Staff are very helpful and friendly, and very honest - I overpaid them accidentally and they gave the extra back!

Disliked: - Could not access the wireless - which was very annoying despite the internet cafe close by. It would be good if they could improve the wireless within the rooms and post the name and password on a separate sheet of paper on the inside of the door or a wall inside the rooms. - Not alot of cafes or restaurants very close - for dinner you have to walk a few hundred metres away to Termini - Location is OK but I wouldn't say fantastic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This B&B was easily accessible because near from the metro station. The room was very simple but that was enought to sleep. The staff speak english and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Xin Li

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Xin would recommend this property

Liked: You can't beat the price in Rome and in the city you really don't want to spend much time in a hotel room. Moved to the flat in another street. The room is basic. But got a nice view from 6th floor.

Disliked: breakfast is too far.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Wood

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Although this place is quite old, it is nice and clean the the staff is especially helpful! Izadi especially did everything he could to accommodate us and we really appreciated how friendly and helpful he was :)

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Fabricia Costa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Fabricia would recommend this property

Liked: Bem localizada , mas os horarios da recepção comprometem a comunicação. O café da manhã é oferecido em um bar á 4 quadras de distancia.

Disliked: Fabricia left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Zeynep Aysu Unal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Zeynep Aysu would recommend this property

Liked: it is near to metro station, it has large rooms and lift.

Disliked: breakfast could be better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice big clean rooms , internet avaialble

Disliked: nothing particular

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: too small and they ended up transfering us to another hotel every night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Irene Katsenis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: good ratio quality/price, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only 10 min walk from the Colosseum.

Disliked: somehow the breakfast choice and its presentation

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The other building in MERCULANA VIA that they sent us was really clean and tidy .. it was in a very good location , very close to the metro vittorio emmanuele .. the breakfast was fine and i really liked the place !! the only problem was the shared bathroom as we have booked for a private one..

Disliked: we have booked for a double room with private bathroom and when we arrived we were informed that we will stay in another building with shared bathroom .. and our reservation was for a shared bathroom!!! anyway the building there was really good and the other room that we shared the bathroom was emprty the 2 of the 3 nights so it was ok ..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice central location. Appartments.

Disliked: We were not able to find the cafe that served breakfast, appartment was shared with another guest. Some trouble because of language barrier.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet area, helpful staff, quite good location.

Disliked: The atmosphere in general.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Dano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great service, good location, tasty breakfast included.

Disliked: Noisy traffic nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Romero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really clean, good breakfast and a comfortable room

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

29 July 2011

Liked: ACTUALLY STAYED AT ADONE B&B......

Disliked: we turned up at ariosto b&b to be told we werent staying in that hotel but to pay here and she would take us round to another hotel....we were very worried about paying before we had seen accomidation. actually was adone B&B. was okay but the area was rough at night with a lot of homeless people. the bed was full of bed bugs, i wasnt bitten but my boyfriend had about 50 bites after 2 nights there so for the third night had to sleep on the floor. i wouldnt book this incase you end up in adone b&b instead.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Molina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Terrific location.

Disliked: The staff doesn't speak English, so it can make communication hard. The breakfast they provide you with is at a coffee bar and it's one pretty lame pastry and one drink.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011

Liked: location is good,close to metro and colesseo. room are big

Disliked: 5 room for 2 bathroom. breakfast is bad, no english speak staff, quite street after 21:00.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: Location/price.

Disliked: The place was noisy. The staff was not too much around and people were trying to get in by using door summer. This waked up the whole apartment during two nights of three that I stayed. In mornings when staff started to prepare breakfast, there wasn't too much attention to be quiet. So "weaking up service" at 6:50 is included to price. But then in otherhand air conditioning was not included to price, that was unwanted suprise. This should be mentioned in advance.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

German Sanchez Delgado

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 German would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities and location.

Disliked: There was no body at reception when we arrived and the cleaning woman doesn't speak english.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very friendly, and it was very cozey. Nice big room with air-con, and refrigerator. Few rooms, wich made the atmosphere great and homelike.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the center, 10 min from Colosseum, so that we almost didn´t have to use public transport, close to metro. Clean, silent, quite safe accomodation in private 3 room flat. Very friendly english speeking manager, unfortunately he was available only occasionaly. Hot water the whole day. I would probably stay there again.

Disliked: Make sure you have all phone contacts from the websites. We have just the one from our booking papers. Inspite the 24 hour recepticion was proposed, when we came no one from the stuff was in the flat and no one was picking up the phone, so that we were waiting infront the door. Finally we found via our friends other phone numbers and cought the manager. A friend of mine lost his shoes in there, but probably it has happend just by change. Most of the stuff is italian and doesn´t speak english very well. There is wifi but no computer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ariosto B&B is a very cosy, sweet B&B, hidden within a larger building, on a great & safe location very close to the center. There is a metro closeby (2 stops form Termini main station), even the citybuses are closer by (50m walk). So get a more day bus/metro ticket, you can use it for everything, and hop around the city using public transport, very easy! People at Ariosto are very nice and helpfull, everything is clean. And dont worry when something is broken or the shower wont get warm, it isnt different at other hostels, thats just the Italian way :-). Just be patient. We (two girls 26&30years old) have enjoyed our stay very much!!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cómodo, el ambiente es tranquilo y el precio es muy conveniente. Cada huesped se maneja con su llave y puede manejarse a su gusto. El personal es atento.

Disliked: nada en especial


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels