We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Angeli Di Matilde

Guesthouse | Via Muzio attendolo, 26, Ring B&B Angeli Di Matilde, Fiore/Rosetta Rome, Italy 00176

72.7% Overall Rating

26 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2014)

Surjeet Malik thinks…

"The stay is nice and room provided was up to the mark. All buses and trams are available just outside the place so its nice. There is a Pizza shop near by and good breakfast service."

Read all B&B Angeli Di Matilde reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

City tax not included: € 3,50 per person/night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amico Hotel Roma
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 34 reviews
Hostel Pigneto
17.71 USD

Apartment 80.8% 34 reviews
Hostel Lodi
15.81 USD

Hostel 89.9% 254 reviews
Casa Rosa
8.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 118 reviews
Next Stop Roma Affittacamere
9.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
My Sunrise in Rome
63.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Appia
15.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Next Stop Roma Affittacamere Furio Camillo
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

26 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Angeli Di Matilde'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
53.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Surjeet Malik

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 April 2014 Surjeet would recommend this property

Liked: The stay is nice and room provided was up to the mark. All buses and trams are available just outside the place so its nice. There is a Pizza shop near by and good breakfast service.

Disliked: The Shower is very bad at the room provided to me. It really need to be replaced. Also please provide bath soap or bath shower gel. It should be definitely be included in the prices which are charged.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gohar Ghazaryan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Gohar would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really kind and helpful.

Disliked: the only disadvantage was the location.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean - en-suite bathroom/shower is a plus. tv, ac, wardrobe with hangers, mini fridge and microwave in the room is great. kitchen has all the facilities (coffee machine, mugs, plastic plates and cutlery, napkins, tea, coffee..) it's more like you have your own studio room in Rome in a flat rather than a hotel, you have your own keys etc.

Disliked: no shampoos provided. so be prepared. the shower head is fixed and high above you can't move it around. lack of plugs (a 5 way multi plug would be an ace in the rooms)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room, fridge and microwave oven in the room, self-service breakfast (toasts, milk, cereals, pastries and good coffe:)) cleaned only once during our 10 days stay so could be more, but wasn't bad:). Very nice staff, free maps, good orientation. Not far from the center and all monuments and well comunicated (trams to Termini, buses to Colloseum and Vatican), only if you arrive late at night bear in mind that you wan't catch the trame at Termini after midnight, so you will have to call the cab or search for the night bus (number n12). Overall very good quality/price ratio:) Thank you Angeli di Matilde!

Disliked: Communication at night, could be more info about trams and buses especially night ones

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Valeriia Didovyk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013

Liked: Nothing really

Disliked: though there was a kitchen, we were not allowed to even boil us eggs on breakfast. Old jams and biscuits that was really it.. everything is old and crap there. AConditioning works not better that a simple ventilator. There are better places to stay for tat money. Definitely

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wen Yeng Swee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 Wen Yeng would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities

Disliked: no

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. Whilst the room was basic, it had everything you needed.

Disliked: The hostel was located in not a particularly nice area, and it was a tram ride away from the centre.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Self-help breakfast (cereal, toast, pastries, juice, coffee); own microwave & bar-fridge; easy come & go; very cheap but way more spacious and with more to offer than my colleagues had in fancy hotels!

Disliked: Two bus-trips away from tourist centre but not too bad once got used to route.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Elham Del Zendeh Soumeh Saraei

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012

Liked: Well they have lots of facilities which is helpful

Disliked: Well we never saw the staff after check in !!! I got room because I wanted to get the chance to ask them about the city but they were never there ! and also the location is not good at all while the building itself is good !

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 April 2012

Liked: The lady is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The location wasn’t ideal. You need to take a 15 minute tram ride to get to the east side of the city center. If you go out late at night you need to take a taxi to get back. The wifi worked sporadically and the room was dusty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Emilia Kousal

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2012 María Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: The pleace is very clean, the people is very nice and and the breakfast was very good. We were very confortable. The public transport is only at 20 meters, and you can go straight all over rome. Termini station is only 15 minutes by tram, and 50 minutes walking.

Disliked: No negative coments, just a little far away, but very good comunication.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a clean friendly atmosphere and the facilities were excellent

Disliked: x

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kania Kismadi

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2011 Kania would recommend this property

Liked: the decoration! it is very well furnished, it's clean, and the kitchen is awesome! when I see this B & B, all my bad feelings towards Rome is gone! it's really nice and beautiful!

Disliked: maybe the surroundings make me feel a little bit unsafe at night, but Rome itself made me feel unsecured since the very beginning of my arrival at Termini.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the decor was really nice,had a/c with own bathroom thou it was very small and the shower didnt work right, had a nice kitchen filled with breakfast items also, be sure to bring euros the owner doesnt like charge thou she did graciously charge our stay in that we were running short of cash!!

Disliked: had no common room and no elevator which was really hard in trying to bring up luggage 3 floors! had to wait several hours because the owner didnt get in until after 3pm...had to take buses to the old part of rome

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very calm and nice atmosphere.the staff is very helpful and you feel like really you are at home.

Disliked: it is not in the historical centre.so its not possible to go by walking to the places you want to see but you have many bus opportunities and they come very often.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels