We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.9% Overall Rating

638 out of 651 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Daria Dean thinks…

"Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
36.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
25.26 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
32.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.44 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 12 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.25 USD

Hostel 81.6% 437 reviews
Inn Centre
42.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
32.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

638 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 472 of 631 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daria Dean

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura de blasio

Alone

City break

14 May 2015 laura would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, clean and confortable, value for money

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and polite staff Good breakfast

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The attendant was great, all people are very kind and sympathetic. The room was perfectly clean when we arrived and all days was clean. When we ask some information they give us the better explanation. About the localization, we have nothing to point out, nice place and near almost everything we want to visit except the Vatican and castle of sant Angelo. But we walked until there too. If we come back to Rome it's a place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right near the the central station and the staff was amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accomodating staff and very near the station

Disliked: The bathroom is clean but not clean as i wanted it to be....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It really close to Roma Termini Station . Very Good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing more like a hotel with a kitchen and we were served breakfast too our room at the time we wanted!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sidney Kanell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2014 Sidney would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful rooms were comfortable

Disliked: Sidney left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased.

Disliked: The room had air-conditioning, but it was not working so we had a lot of street noise to tolerate, when the window was open.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooper

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Run by lovely people, fantastic location right next to Termini station, great value for money

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Lagardère

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful, they were very understanding of my non-level of Italian! The room was huge (we stayed in a double bed with private bathroom), the breakfast great (and served in our room at a convenient time for us) and the location (we discovered that only on the second day we stayed) we were 15min away from the Coloseum :)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stanislao delprete

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 August 2014 stanislao would recommend this property

Liked: great place, close termini station and short distance from the most important sites of Rome

Disliked: stanislao left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlotta parisi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 carlotta would recommend this property

Liked: due to the delay of the plane I arrived very late to the termini, did not know the exact location of Hostel, I phoned the front desk and one of the staff came to take me directly to the bus stop, I really appreciated this, the 'hostel is very nice and comfortable and clean.

Disliked: carlotta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

loraine woods

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 loraine would recommend this property

Liked: best staff I've ever seen, everything in this HOSTEL is done with care and have a nice kitchen for guests, a good breakfast served in the room: WOW

Disliked: loraine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful - they had tips on where to go, what to do, where to eat; payment was flexible; they cleaned and tidied the rooms daily, and the breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely warm and helpful staffs. Very good service.

Disliked: Got to pay €5 for air-con each night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittney Lemon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: A cozy, authentic hostel! Amazing customer service. They helped with train schedules, gave recommendations for ways to see the city, places to eat!! Breakfast was served at your specified time! Rooms and common area were thoroughly cleaned each day! Amazing location to termini! Walking distance to many historic sites like colosseum, palatine.

Disliked: Nothing negative, if I had to pick something it would only be no air conditioning in our room, just an oscillating fan (better than nothing tho), often our room was 31-32 degrees Celsius, but I believe that is noted when booking so not their fault . Oh, Wifi was hit or miss.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

YOON MINJUNG

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 YOON would recommend this property

Liked: It's good. It's so close to Termini station.

Disliked: the elevator facility is bad..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Monica Michel

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 July 2014 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The room was absolutely small and almost uncomfortable. Besides, it was not solent because of the street noise. On the other hand the personal is great and the breakfast as well.

Disliked: The rooms are not very comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed.

Disliked: Small bed for a tall person.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenny larousse

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 July 2014 jenny would recommend this property

Liked: fully equipped kitchen, nice staff, good location

Disliked: air conditioning a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had many international travelers; it is very close to Termini; I stayed in a beautiful room; access to two very clean bathrooms and a lovely kitchen; colazione inclusa. Very friendly staff. Secure building.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose darix

Alone

City break

14 July 2014 rose would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, good breakfast, very well connected with the most important tourist sites

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels