HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.5% Overall Rating

557 out of 567 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

STEPHANIE Barnes thinks…

"I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
27.61 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
37.04 USD

Hostel 73.7% 20 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.32 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.32 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
34.51 USD

Hostel 85.0% 395 reviews
Inn Centre
55.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
28.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
28.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

557 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 417 of 550 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mesut can Eren

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Mesut can would recommend this property

Liked: atmospher

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariam rekoini

Alone

City break

19 March 2014 mariam would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great!!!! Thank you

Disliked: ...................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE Barnes

Alone

City break

17 March 2014 STEPHANIE would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!

Disliked: .....................

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KEUMPIL CHOI

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 KEUMPIL would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and very good location! You can find it within 5 minutes from Rome Termini station. The girl who is at the reception is very nice and kind, also the man who preparing our breakfast was very kind. They prepared it according to our schedule, even if it's too early for that. They even changed our towels every 2 days and cleaned our room every day. We really enjoyed staying here!

Disliked: Nothing Actuallly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve olssen

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

14 March 2014 steve would recommend this property

Liked: We booked only one night 'cause the next day were full, but a couple have canceled the reservation and we are left here.Very clean,the staff is wonderful and very helpful.breakfast in the morning is served in the room and is good. We like everything about this place

Disliked: ......................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg lozano

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 March 2014 greg would recommend this property

Liked: .................

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the termini station. They had a free room service breakfast. it was really clean and very nice rooms. I would stay there again.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesca durante

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 francesca would recommend this property

Liked: hostel clean and comfortable, I had a bit of trouble finding it, but it took was a phone call and they came to pick me up at the station, it was very late. thanks again to all the staff

Disliked: hard to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer austin

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

10 March 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: good place,very clean and safe,breakfast in the room and is' freshly prepared,staff is very nice and friendly. Good value for money.We will return...

Disliked: ......................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica holder

Alone

City break

08 March 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, clean and quiet, and the staff 'was wonderful and very attentive to the questions that were asked. I wanted to stay a few more days but they were completo.La next time I will return

Disliked: .......................

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stacey Brewis

Alone

City break

08 March 2014 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Tastefully decorated. Beds made every morning. Location two minute walk from termini station; very convenient however the area is unsafe. Luckily the hostel security is superb. Free wifi a huge plus.

Disliked: The shower wasn't cleaned the whole four days that I was there; I know because there was a long black hair on the shower door for the entire time. Breakfast very basic, you're better off eating out. No information on trips around the city. The computer in the landing is so old and slow it is unusable so bring an iPad or other tablet to surf. Also hostel bookers said that the outstanding amount was 65 euros and the hostel staff said it was 72 euros. Unfortunate that they made me pay on checkout rather than arrival so that euro-wise I knew where I stood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabina chaibat

Alone

City break

07 March 2014 sabina would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, the atmosphere is like home,warm and clean and the staff is wonderful. Thank you for a nice day with you:)

Disliked: .............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

klady ungureanu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 March 2014 klady would recommend this property

Liked: nice people there, very nice hostel, value for money

Disliked: only italian tv

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberto di costanzo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 March 2014 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: it was a great experience, will definitely stay at this nice hostel

Disliked: roberto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura mclean

Alone

Shopping

03 March 2014 laura would recommend this property

Liked: the nicest staff in the world :-)) The hostel is very clean and very worm,the reception is open all the day and if you need any information they are at you disposal for everything. Absolutly perfect!!!!

Disliked: .................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leila russeau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 leila would recommend this property

Liked: J'étais vraiment bonne, le personnel était très sympathique, la zone où est situé le backpackers hostel est un peu bruyant, mais c'est le centre de Rome, très proche de la gare centrale de Termini

Disliked: leila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria caligiuri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 maria would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place, the room was decorated in a nice way, and the staff was fantastic.

Disliked: maria left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Panico

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 February 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: We spent one night here and it was exactly what we needed. Near the train station and very easy to reach, friendly and helpful staff, nice and comfortable room with air conditioning and TV, clean bathroom, breakfast in bed (nice idea!) - good value for money, definitely worth recommending!

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michelle Antoneemootoo

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 January 2014

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Broken utilities in the kitchen (dishwasher, kettle)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Lince

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed in our fair share of hostels over the years. This hostel was clean and in a good location, albeit not a great location safety wise. It had a locked front door and key access. It was manned 24 hours at the front desk and it was two blocks walking distance from Termini Station which made it easily accessible to all stops in and around Rome. This location however also makes it incredibly unsafe to be in after dark and we did not venture out after 6:00pm. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were brought. Breakfast was served with either fresh hot coffee or tea; toast; cereal and jams and nutella served daily. Because we had a private room with bath we had a full shower which although small was serviceable and a small flat screen TV which had several dozen channels for our viewing pleasure. There were plenty of blankets in the room and we had access to our own heater which even though it was winter we did not use since the room heated nicely under the two blankets we had on the bed. We would recommend the private room here to anyone and would stay here again when / if we visit Rome.

Disliked: Larry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cándido Cabana Porto

With my spouse / partner

City break
Work / volunteering

12 January 2014 Cándido would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Although I only stayed overnight in a long layover, it seems that a lot of travellers that stay in the hostel are very pleased and have enjoyed their stay.

Disliked: Nothing really. Breakfast is just a filler, nothing special, but prepared on time (even really early!)..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the train station where buses from both Ciampino and Fiumicino pick up and drop off passengers and close enough to all the tourist destinations to walk to. If one sightseeing area was too far away then the metro was easily accessible.

Disliked: The computer in the flat is a dinosaur, but the wifi is livable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fawna Lovatsis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Fawna would recommend this property

Liked: This accomodation was fantastic. Located near one of the station and walking distance to various monuments in Rome. I think one of the best aspects was the service. Anna Lisa was wonderful, warm, and helpful. We were happy with everything.

Disliked: Fawna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xi Lin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013 Xi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very close to the Termini - easy to find. The room was very clean, with locker, TV, wifi, refrigerator, toaster, water boiler and BREAKFAST (bread, croisant, Nutella, various flavors of jam, butter, various kinds of cereal, coffee, milk, coco, yogurt and juice). Most breakfast materials was easily accessible either in the fridge or on the counter across it, which could be really helpful at times. There were also mineral water and bags of tea on the counter. One can also pay for coffee or coco at the machine in the hallway. One could make an appointment of breakfast service, but it was possible to have earlier breakfast. The wifi was good, I uploaded photos at about 40kbps.

Disliked: The door and wall were not sound proof. During my stay, there were travellers taking in the hallway and in the room next to mine - possibly just checked in - and they woke me up midnight or at least before dawn.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels