We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

89.4% Overall Rating

660 out of 674 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

"Great location for Termini train station and very nice front desk staff! Bathrooms were also very nice and clean."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
28.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
22.48 USD

Hostel 74.2% 28 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
22.48 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 15 reviews
Moshi Moshi
31.47 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 13 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
17.99 USD

Hostel 84.8% 446 reviews
Inn Centre
40.47 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 7 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
24.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

660 out of 674 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 491 of 654 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for Termini train station and very nice front desk staff! Bathrooms were also very nice and clean.

Disliked: No lockers for your bags and only 2 (albeit clean) bathrooms for the whole floor!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall the property was excellant, close to Termini station and within walking distance to all major sites within Rome. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel was always clean and their was a lift. Most of the hostels I had stayed at previously in Europe, had stairs with no lift. I would recommend to toher travellers.

Disliked: Only downside was the shoers. Not very good pressure and the showers liked to go from hot to cold but mostly cold. Luckily it was quite warm in Rome so I did not mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Zhiliakova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Clear, great location, friendly!))) very like!

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEONMIN NOH

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 SEONMIN would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very kind. breakfast is nice.

Disliked: using key is so inconvenience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proprietors were exceptionally nice. Despite being 2 blocks from the worst hostel in Rome (Hi Termini in case anyone's interested) this property was safe, comfortable and totally awesome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Bianca Colnago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful for whatever I needed.

Disliked: The infra structure was really bad and old. I've been locked in the bathroom twice not able to go out because the key was stocked, so at some point I've just decided to shower with the door opened. The beds were old and made a lot of noise, the elevator was really old and I was also stuck in it once.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Campbell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, good breakfast/kitchen area for socialising

Disliked: Showers aren't great and a lot of the power points don't work

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even though the area near the station, Termini has a bad reputation, it was alright and I did not feel dangerous. Once you get there, you will feel it is a busy and crowd area and you are aware of where you are around. Since we had quite luggage, we decided to stay near the station. The room was clean and staff cleaned it everyday. They prepared breakfast every morning and were very helpful for queries. We could also leave our luggage on the last day after check-out. There was an air-conditioner as well for the hot and humid Rome weather.

Disliked: The street where the hostel located at was a bit dirty and smelly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Gutierrez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2015 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel... It has a perfect location, it was really clean, the showers were clean as well... The ladies on the front desk doesnt speak good english but they are always wiling to help you... The breakfast is really good and I had a very pleasant stay... I would recommend it!

Disliked: The wifi was very poor on my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joanne Low

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

24 June 2015 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we stayed in was very cosy and the staffs were very helpful! They were sweet enough to allow us to take away our breakfast since we had to leave early for the airport. The apartment has everything we need for a night of stay and I have to reiterate that it was COSY! Definitely a plus when you are overseas for a while and all these traveling made you miss home. It is very close to the main train station and the airport coach is 10mins away from the hostel (could be 5mins but I had luggage with me then).

Disliked: The kitchen is fine but I hoped it could be a little more cleaner. The washing machine was down as well so we had to pay for the laundry at a laundromat nearby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a fabulous stay at Rome Accomodation. The staff were so kind and helpful. Breakfast in the room was fantastic. l would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Trilochan Sitoula

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Trilochan would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are very cozy and make you feel like home. Location is very near by termini station. Breakfast is very good.

Disliked: Nearby area is dirty and slummy though near to down town. Staffs are good but not so friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff at reception, mainly the lady she supported a lot in the early morning we reached although room was booked for night she gave us room to get Fresh...

Disliked: everything was good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Blankley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It was inexpensive, and relatively close to the historical sites.

Disliked: It was in a rougher part of town near the train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Fadumo Awil

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2015 Fadumo would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved the staff, their friendliness, the cleanliness of the hostel. The location is also unbeatable, just a great place in general

Disliked: We were put in the top room with no air conditioning, the humidity is horrible, apart from that this place is great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room. We had a comfortable bed, cute bathroom, refrigerator, etc. The a/c worked great, the wifi worked great, the hot water was hot. Also, the room was cozy and nice. We really enjoyed this place! The staff was totally nice and very prompt with delivering breakfast. Which was, btw, very good and aplenty. If and when we return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again!!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. There can be some undesirable people hanging around the area at certain times of the day. But the proximity to the Termini station is to blame for that. I wouldn't let it sway you because the proximity to the Termini station is also VERY useful. You can get anywhere in the city easily by using the Metro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pigatto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: They offer a very good kitchen, two big bathrooms and a very good and spacious room.

Disliked: There were some days when the shower didn't work properly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was served in the room - fantastic value for money! Nice, fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: They only take cash. Restaurant recommendations were a bit thin on the ground.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daria Dean

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura de blasio

Alone

City break

14 May 2015 laura would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, clean and confortable, value for money

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and polite staff Good breakfast

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The attendant was great, all people are very kind and sympathetic. The room was perfectly clean when we arrived and all days was clean. When we ask some information they give us the better explanation. About the localization, we have nothing to point out, nice place and near almost everything we want to visit except the Vatican and castle of sant Angelo. But we walked until there too. If we come back to Rome it's a place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right near the the central station and the staff was amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels