HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.2% Overall Rating

618 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.31 USD

Hostel 92.6% 118 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Moshi Moshi
60.72 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 80.9% 426 reviews
Inn Centre
48.07 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
35.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

618 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 463 of 611 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sidney Kanell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2014 Sidney would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful rooms were comfortable

Disliked: Sidney left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased.

Disliked: The room had air-conditioning, but it was not working so we had a lot of street noise to tolerate, when the window was open.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooper

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Run by lovely people, fantastic location right next to Termini station, great value for money

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Lagardère

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful, they were very understanding of my non-level of Italian! The room was huge (we stayed in a double bed with private bathroom), the breakfast great (and served in our room at a convenient time for us) and the location (we discovered that only on the second day we stayed) we were 15min away from the Coloseum :)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stanislao delprete

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 August 2014 stanislao would recommend this property

Liked: great place, close termini station and short distance from the most important sites of Rome

Disliked: stanislao left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlotta parisi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 carlotta would recommend this property

Liked: due to the delay of the plane I arrived very late to the termini, did not know the exact location of Hostel, I phoned the front desk and one of the staff came to take me directly to the bus stop, I really appreciated this, the 'hostel is very nice and comfortable and clean.

Disliked: carlotta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

loraine woods

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 loraine would recommend this property

Liked: best staff I've ever seen, everything in this HOSTEL is done with care and have a nice kitchen for guests, a good breakfast served in the room: WOW

Disliked: loraine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful - they had tips on where to go, what to do, where to eat; payment was flexible; they cleaned and tidied the rooms daily, and the breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely warm and helpful staffs. Very good service.

Disliked: Got to pay €5 for air-con each night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittney Lemon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: A cozy, authentic hostel! Amazing customer service. They helped with train schedules, gave recommendations for ways to see the city, places to eat!! Breakfast was served at your specified time! Rooms and common area were thoroughly cleaned each day! Amazing location to termini! Walking distance to many historic sites like colosseum, palatine.

Disliked: Nothing negative, if I had to pick something it would only be no air conditioning in our room, just an oscillating fan (better than nothing tho), often our room was 31-32 degrees Celsius, but I believe that is noted when booking so not their fault . Oh, Wifi was hit or miss.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

YOON MINJUNG

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 YOON would recommend this property

Liked: It's good. It's so close to Termini station.

Disliked: the elevator facility is bad..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Monica Michel

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 July 2014 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The room was absolutely small and almost uncomfortable. Besides, it was not solent because of the street noise. On the other hand the personal is great and the breakfast as well.

Disliked: The rooms are not very comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed.

Disliked: Small bed for a tall person.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenny larousse

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 July 2014 jenny would recommend this property

Liked: fully equipped kitchen, nice staff, good location

Disliked: air conditioning a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had many international travelers; it is very close to Termini; I stayed in a beautiful room; access to two very clean bathrooms and a lovely kitchen; colazione inclusa. Very friendly staff. Secure building.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose darix

Alone

City break

14 July 2014 rose would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, good breakfast, very well connected with the most important tourist sites

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cara Hicks

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 July 2014 Cara would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Termini station which is good for access to the station. Helpful and friendly staff. Room cleaned daily to a high standard. Breakfast delivered at your convenience.

Disliked: Cara left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was brought to our room at the time we wished

Disliked: some of the locks at the doors didnt work

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg rousseau

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 July 2014 greg would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived late due to flight cancellation, the hall porter waited for us until 2 am, so thank you so much!!

Disliked: greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rohda keynge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 rohda would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay, everything was good, the best staff I've ever seen!

Disliked: a bit noise in the night, but no hostel fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura fournier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 laura would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good experience, I met friendly people, the staff was great, helped me for anything,

Disliked: the washing machine is not working but were waiting for the technician to repair it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arianna dalessi

Alone

City break

03 July 2014 arianna would recommend this property

Liked: staff really nice, hostel clean and comfortable, manyf kisses to the little white dog " matilda"

Disliked: arianna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Skals Thorup Jensen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice. If you like "white and black" hotelrooms this is not for you. The atmosphere is friendly, homelike, kind of hippie-ish around the edges. I simply adore the place! The staff was excellent and very helpfull.

Disliked: Vivian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Landman

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Clean. Excellent breakfasts. Location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Taffita Chadsey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Taffita would recommend this property

Liked: we loved the friendly accommodating staff! They asked us what time we would like breakfast in the morning and had it prepared for us when we asked and even woke us up!!

Disliked: The only downside to this hostel is that it doesn't have a hostel feel, their arent many rooms so not many guests to meet and mingle with. no common area or bar, but besides that it was great!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels