HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.7% Overall Rating

600 out of 612 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.66 USD

Hostel 94.2% 102 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
39.05 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
37.70 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.79 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.72 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

600 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 596 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed.

Disliked: Small bed for a tall person.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenny larousse

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 July 2014 jenny would recommend this property

Liked: fully equipped kitchen, nice staff, good location

Disliked: air conditioning a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had many international travelers; it is very close to Termini; I stayed in a beautiful room; access to two very clean bathrooms and a lovely kitchen; colazione inclusa. Very friendly staff. Secure building.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose darix

Alone

City break

14 July 2014 rose would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, good breakfast, very well connected with the most important tourist sites

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cara Hicks

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 July 2014 Cara would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Termini station which is good for access to the station. Helpful and friendly staff. Room cleaned daily to a high standard. Breakfast delivered at your convenience.

Disliked: Cara left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was brought to our room at the time we wished

Disliked: some of the locks at the doors didnt work

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg rousseau

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 July 2014 greg would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived late due to flight cancellation, the hall porter waited for us until 2 am, so thank you so much!!

Disliked: greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rohda keynge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 rohda would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay, everything was good, the best staff I've ever seen!

Disliked: a bit noise in the night, but no hostel fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura fournier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 laura would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good experience, I met friendly people, the staff was great, helped me for anything,

Disliked: the washing machine is not working but were waiting for the technician to repair it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arianna dalessi

Alone

City break

03 July 2014 arianna would recommend this property

Liked: staff really nice, hostel clean and comfortable, manyf kisses to the little white dog " matilda"

Disliked: arianna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Skals Thorup Jensen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice. If you like "white and black" hotelrooms this is not for you. The atmosphere is friendly, homelike, kind of hippie-ish around the edges. I simply adore the place! The staff was excellent and very helpfull.

Disliked: Vivian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Landman

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Clean. Excellent breakfasts. Location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Taffita Chadsey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Taffita would recommend this property

Liked: we loved the friendly accommodating staff! They asked us what time we would like breakfast in the morning and had it prepared for us when we asked and even woke us up!!

Disliked: The only downside to this hostel is that it doesn't have a hostel feel, their arent many rooms so not many guests to meet and mingle with. no common area or bar, but besides that it was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and they made our beds and gave us clean towels each day. We reserved a room with a shared bathroom, but they upgraded us to a room with its own private bathroom. They also served free breakfast each morning (and brought it to our room!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Termini station. The place is nice and clean.

Disliked: - We had a room with no air conditioned in our first 3 days, It was very hot at night and really difficult to sleep. After 3 days we could move to the other room with air cond. I would suggest that in summer it is very important to contact the hostel and ask them to confirm that you would get the air conditioned room. - The property is good, but I would like also to ask the guests to think of the others. I chose 2 twin(share bathroom) and some guests occupy the bathroom for sooo long (nearly 30 min in both bathrooms on the floor) then when I later went in for less than 5 min I had other guest kept knocking on the door. If it's possible it will be better to go for the room with a private bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly hosts and a really pretty room

Disliked: A bit noisy because our room was just beside the street

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Parikchhit Agrawal

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 June 2014 Parikchhit would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly. Room and the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: We were given the room next to reception. We did not liked the room much as it was smelly so got our room changed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had good management, clean rooms and included a wonderful breakfast that was delivered to your room at the time you requested. The staff was very helpful and gave us good directions, had a computer to look up places and gave suggestions for restaurants. (be sure to try "the white chicken") They cleaned and moped the floors every day. There is a working elevator.

Disliked: No real dislikes other an the hostel was not clearly marked from the street. It only had a number. (we nearly missed it) The young guy who mans the desk in the evening had friends visit during his shift and it was a little noisy at times. (but only in the evening) Not sure there was A/C.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, comfortable room, secure, good location and good breakfast

Disliked: No air-condition in the room, only fan which is not enough for the summer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, neat and tidy. Wifi is working very fast. Very friendly owner and allowed us to leave our luggages and use the property even after we have checked out while we were waiting for our bus to airport. Breakfast is good and we used the kitchen to cook dinner, Kitchen is quite well-equipped with utensil, plates, pot, microwave, oven, salt, knife.... Location is very convenient as it is just near the Termini station, an interchange station, and we can take both Metro A and B line, Bus to airport, and lots of restaurant around it.

Disliked: Air-cond is not working. Location is a bit dangerous with lots of foreign workers and beggars sleeping along the way especially late night, have to be very careful when coming back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maurizio castillo

As a family with children

City break

09 June 2014 maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: buena ubicación, muy cerca de la estación central de tren,, la habitación muy cómoda, pero la amabilidad del personal es lo que más me impresionó el desayuno preparado muy temprano en la mañana porque teníamos el avión. muchas gracias

Disliked: maurizio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sizhou Ye

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

07 June 2014 Sizhou would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and the staff were very friendly, we got lost and they came to pick us up, and the room was very clean.

Disliked: A little expensive,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

asia russo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife

04 June 2014 asia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, nice staff , good breakfast, clean and confortable, and finally, they have a small dog as a mascot Matilda, she is very sweet, louigi (the manager) has found it in a dumpster, abandoned, she now lives as a special guest at the Hostel.

Disliked: asia left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is good, nice...you can order the breakfest what you perfer. when we arrived, the staff made some food to us when he knew we are hungry. very helpful.

Disliked: when i arrived the mentioned address they sent us to another location. actually there is a share house not hostel which is unexpected. A man is the house owner he is very nice but he is not al2ays in the house so we cant ask for help if need. As it is not a hostel so we hv to eat the breakfast at a fixed time everyday. its not very happy when we checkout as the staff push us leave before checkout time because of the new comer is waiting, also, no free luggage storage as the staff wont stay in house.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Breakfast for this price - nice and helpfull STAFF - near to center and to railway station - good "restaurants" near (Mc, Istambul, etc.) - grocery with nice prices

Disliked: - the "intressting" people near to hotel - twin room bit small


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels