HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

601 out of 613 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Monica Michel thinks…

"The room was absolutely small and almost uncomfortable. Besides, it was not solent because of the street noise. On the other hand the personal is great and the breakfast as well."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.57 USD

Hostel 93.5% 104 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.66 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.26 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.72 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.61 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

601 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 597 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I have no words to thank all the staff for the assistance given to me, I felt at home. I hope to see you soon. Many kisses to ANNALISA AND HER SPECIAL COFFEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had real charm and character. Lovely, comfortable, clean rooms and staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right next to the station. The staff are very nice and helpful. They work around you for serving breakfast. The breakfast is good

Disliked: The area was a little dodgy. The sheets were a little dirty and a little expensive for what you get.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: frendly staff, cleaness, good position (near termini station) 15 min walking distance from the most sights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2012 kate would recommend this property

Liked: The best location, great staff. helped me for anything, good breakfast and then Rome .....FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bieke Berghman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Bieke would recommend this property

Liked: Mooi proper hostel, uitgebreid ontbijt, kamers altijd opgemaakt en vooral zeer vriendelijk personeel die ons heel wat tips gaf!

Disliked: De stationsbuurt is niet zo veilig, er lopen veel rare mensen rond.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run Rome accomodation were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They called a taxi for us when we had to head to airport at 3 am and brought us a breakfast to go ! The location is right across the street from the central train station which can be handy and makes the hostel easy to find + the room was big and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but it was a great stop over for us.

Disliked: Decor is a bit outdated, no air conditioning .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sophie Hukin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Climatisation très efficace dans la chambre, la possibilité de choisir l'heure du petit déjeuner, présence de l'ascenseur, présence d'une frigidaire dans la chambre, l'amabilité du personnel

Disliked: Chambres et douches pas toujours propres, trop de bruit dans les appartements, pas assez de papier toilette

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff! Convenient location with great breakfast =]

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adrian Palone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, friendly service, close to everything (walking distance).

Disliked: No aircon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Yadira Campos Padilla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Ivette Yadira would recommend this property

Liked: the lift, room and the breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriano Santos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente atendimento e localização

Disliked: Gostei de tudo

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu-Ling Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 June 2012 Yu-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice location and safe. Good atmosphere :) With good breakfast :))

Disliked: Yu-Ling left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Altoé

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Tudo é perfeito! A recepção é incrível !

Disliked: Gostei de tudo! Aprovadíssimo!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole johansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: close to public transport, breakfast in bed in the private rooms (trolley brought into your room!)

Disliked: friends came to visit one of the stay one night and were very noisey outside my room a lot of the evening, but was only one time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANE ROBINSON

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 SHANE would recommend this property

Liked: PEOPLE SEEM TO LIVE AT RESIDENCE SO FELT SAFE. MORE LIKE AN APPARTMENT THAN HOSTEL WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE GOOD COOKING FACILITIES

Disliked: NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaness

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean and tidy. Very big spacious room. Host was very accommodating and caring when I became unwell and allowed me to stay on with out fee until I came well enough to move on. Was truly helpful host.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Lagarrigue

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast in the room a nice surprise

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The smell from the sewer came up into the bathrooms at night. Once we sprayed some febreeze it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and provided a really nice breakfast every morning. They also gave us a map and good directions when we got there which was great. I felt safe in the building, as there were multiple locks and codes you had to enter to get to our room, and I even felt comfortable leaving some of my clothes in the room as we toured for the day

Disliked: The location was great, because it was right next to the main train station, but the neighborhood of the hostel itself was a little bit sketchy if you were out after midnight (any time before that was fine).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jenyon

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely, clean and had a "quirky" feel to it that we loved.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was nice and brought to the room.Close to public transport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and location, you can walk to most of the major attractions and it is extremely close to the train station. Staff is very helpful and nice. Wifi is great in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Walterman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful in every aspect. Can't ask for more from a hostel!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels