We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.0% Overall Rating

619 out of 631 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
17.71 USD

Hostel 92.6% 119 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Moshi Moshi
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 80.9% 426 reviews
Inn Centre
40.48 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
29.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

619 out of 631 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 463 of 612 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose bohr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 rose would recommend this property

Liked: these people enjoy their work, it is understood by the attention they put in welcoming customers, the location is ok, I hope to come back there as soon as possible!

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karolis Gerbauskas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Karolis would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very close to train terminal and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall satisfied. Location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneta Krawczyk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff, very friendly and helpfull! Always available. Special regards to a Polish guy who made us delicious breakfests every day on time!

Disliked: Aneta left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, breakfast at the time you like

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff& owner could not be more helpfull delightful people.

Disliked: No dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arianne ross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 arianne would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived very late, but they have no problems waiting, we were offered sandwiches and orange juice, we remain favorably impressed. definitely return to this hostel shortly.

Disliked: arianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara bernard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 sara would recommend this property

Liked: the staff does everything very simply, perhaps it is for this reason that everything is perfect, good breakfast, good location, in short, we enjoyed everything

Disliked: sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole krooner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and staff, I did not feel good and they helped me with medicine, every hour asking me if I felt better! highly recommended

Disliked: nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles harris

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

23 September 2012 charles would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place, clean and convenient for those who want to be at the center,breakfast rich and desired time.. Staff is really incredible ,they joke a lot with the customers, but also very professional. Recommended strongly

Disliked: charles left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Warburton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Full kitchen facilities, nice rooms and bathrooms

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Taj Kattapuram

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Taj would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the Rome Termini. The breakfast delivered to our room was a treat! The staff is almost always around.

Disliked: It's a little dark and drab.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was in an apartment block, it shared the bathroom and kitchen with one other room. The owner was very accommodating, allowing us to check out slightly later on our final day as we had a late flight. The room contained a double bed and a single, breakfast basics were supplied. The room was quiet and had air-conditioning. The apartment was kept very clean and the food was left well stocked. A very reasonable price (in Rome) for good accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great cappuccinoi on request, special and helpful staff, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close the main train station, nice staff and good cleanliness, excellent value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, nice staff, strong Wifi signal.

Disliked: No desktop internet computer on our floor, so you do have to bring your own handheld...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So much character, very kind and informative staff. Excellent breakfast made for you in the morning, at a time of your choosing

Disliked: Not in the centre of Rome (although is right near the main station). However, the quality of the hostel more than makes up for this

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Keisha McLean

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Keisha would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were a good size and the facilities were clean. Great location when trying to get around Rome walking distance to the main tourist attractions, restaurants around the hostel are nice and cheap if you don't want to pay the exorbitant price charged in the central tourist areas.

Disliked: This hostel was great, but in the height of summer I found it a bit disappointing that you had to pay or the aircon to be turned on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hola a todos, gracias por la amabilidad del personal, me gustó mucho el desayuno, espero volver pronto a este hostel

Disliked: mucho calorrrrrrrrr!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff - they are so helpful and friendly. The place is comfortable, clean and really great value for money. The price even includes breakfast! Would definitely highly recommend this place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff; good location; good rooms; good breakfast

Disliked: no social room, but we did not missed it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea pollock

Alone

City break

21 August 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: amazing hostel, nicest people there!!! Special coffee every morning (original espresso)

Disliked: it's a few steps from termini station but a bit hard to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nina lacck

Alone

City break

21 August 2012 nina would recommend this property

Liked: was a very positive meeting, the staff was very kind, advising me on tours, restaurants. The room was very clean and the breakfast was plentiful.

Disliked: .There wasn't air conditioned, but the fan was more than enaugh

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

moira bussoni

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 August 2012 moira would recommend this property

Liked: Decisamente non male, gente allegra Dio l'aiuti, rapporto qualità prezzo più che buono, ci hanno regalato una t shirt con il loro logo, semplice ma carino il pensiero. Esperienza da ripetere

Disliked: moira left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels