HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.5% Overall Rating

556 out of 566 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

STEPHANIE Barnes thinks…

"I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
27.63 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
37.30 USD

Hostel 73.7% 20 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 5 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
34.54 USD

Hostel 85.0% 395 reviews
Inn Centre
55.26 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
29.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

556 out of 566 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 417 of 550 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Yadira Campos Padilla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Ivette Yadira would recommend this property

Liked: the lift, room and the breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriano Santos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente atendimento e localização

Disliked: Gostei de tudo

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu-Ling Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 June 2012 Yu-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice location and safe. Good atmosphere :) With good breakfast :))

Disliked: Yu-Ling left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Altoé

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Tudo é perfeito! A recepção é incrível !

Disliked: Gostei de tudo! Aprovadíssimo!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole johansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: close to public transport, breakfast in bed in the private rooms (trolley brought into your room!)

Disliked: friends came to visit one of the stay one night and were very noisey outside my room a lot of the evening, but was only one time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANE ROBINSON

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 SHANE would recommend this property

Liked: PEOPLE SEEM TO LIVE AT RESIDENCE SO FELT SAFE. MORE LIKE AN APPARTMENT THAN HOSTEL WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE GOOD COOKING FACILITIES

Disliked: NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaness

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean and tidy. Very big spacious room. Host was very accommodating and caring when I became unwell and allowed me to stay on with out fee until I came well enough to move on. Was truly helpful host.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Lagarrigue

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast in the room a nice surprise

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The smell from the sewer came up into the bathrooms at night. Once we sprayed some febreeze it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and provided a really nice breakfast every morning. They also gave us a map and good directions when we got there which was great. I felt safe in the building, as there were multiple locks and codes you had to enter to get to our room, and I even felt comfortable leaving some of my clothes in the room as we toured for the day

Disliked: The location was great, because it was right next to the main train station, but the neighborhood of the hostel itself was a little bit sketchy if you were out after midnight (any time before that was fine).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jenyon

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely, clean and had a "quirky" feel to it that we loved.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was nice and brought to the room.Close to public transport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and location, you can walk to most of the major attractions and it is extremely close to the train station. Staff is very helpful and nice. Wifi is great in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Walterman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful in every aspect. Can't ask for more from a hostel!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED the staff. Boyfriend and I got lost upon arrival and managed to call the front desk and not only did they offer to help but the woman walked six blocks to find us and then walked us back. Every morning they brought in a cart of light breakfast foods at the time you designated and gave us a map of where we were and circled where we wanted to go even told us what bus to catch. We both agreed this was the best hostel the whole trip and would recommend this to anyone

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todooooooooooooooo!, es limpia, el staff es sumamente agradable, el desayuno es increible.La pasamos muy bien en ese lugar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stefani Stock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Stefani would recommend this property

Liked: few minutes to metro and buslines. friendly and helpfull staff. breakfast comes to your room.

Disliked: very noisy, little space for clothes, no drawer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Low

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and superb location

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Termini station, but it was unbelievably quiet! I was quite impressed. There is an elevator where you open and close the doors yourself, the first I've ever been in! Also the apartment with the rooms is decorated beautifully and kept up well. Everything was so...Italian! The kitchen had everything we could possibly need to cook a supper (if we wanted to). Our room was upstairs and was very private, perfect for a couple.

Disliked: Only having two bathrooms in the apartment with: two of us, six people downstairs, and another two, made it difficult to get bathroom time. We had to wait a loooong time sometimes. There was no ensuite bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norma ene

Alone

City break

07 May 2012 norma would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to all the staff for the great hospitality, I hope to return soon, I miss good coffee in the morning and fun lessons roman slang. thanks again and see you soon.

Disliked: norma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruya da costa

Alone

City break

06 May 2012 ruya would recommend this property

Liked: seems to be a big family, it's nice to talk to the staff for anything that helps you, good cleaning and breakfast, highly recommended

Disliked: bit noise in the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Malczewska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location: 3 minute to the station of the metro (termini), 5 minutes to Colosseum, 5 minutes to local bars (delicious and cheap meals). Free internet (high speed), Friendly and nice service, Breakfast to the room, Definitely visit again.

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WING YI LI

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 WING YI would recommend this property

Liked: The location is extremely convenient, very close to the Rome Terminal. Very nice and helpful staff! You don't even need to prepare you own travel guide or map =] Useful and friendly advises given! Strongly recommended and will definately visit again.

Disliked: WING YI left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kanokluck prayoonpoakarach

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2012 kanokluck would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Staff friendliness ,Near station Roma Termini

Disliked: None


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels