HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

601 out of 613 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Monica Michel thinks…

"The room was absolutely small and almost uncomfortable. Besides, it was not solent because of the street noise. On the other hand the personal is great and the breakfast as well."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.58 USD

Hostel 90.7% 105 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.67 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.96 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.27 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.73 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

601 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 453 of 598 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay, easy to find, close to the railway station, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff.

Disliked: had noisy floorboards throughout so it is difficult to be quiet and for others to be quiet as well.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012

Liked: Close to the station.

Disliked: I was severely bitten by bedbugs on my hands and neck/chin, resulting in severe swelling, and I'm still suffering now. I had to see a doctor it got so bad, and the nightmare continues with the itching and marks. This was the worst thing that happened to me throughout the entire trip; if you value your health and skin, stay away from this place, no matter how much "value-for-money" it seems. I don't know how and why this hostel got such positive ratings with its bedbug infestation, but don't be fooled like I was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: The excellent location! Helpfull stuff. The fantastic breakfast! Very clean an comfortable room! We enjoyed it! You have free computer to use with internet connection.

Disliked: We had to pay by cash. ;) Wifi was working bad. Somehow. We catched free wifi from the hotel in fron of :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, cheap

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIDIA KAZMIERCZAK

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 LIDIA would recommend this property

Liked: We spent there with my husband our honeymoon from 9th November for 8 nights. Everything was great - we had a nice and spacious enough room with private bathroom downstairs next to reception. Location of the hostel is very convenient - 2 min. to Termini station ( trains, underground and lots of buses) , 10-15 min. to Coloseo, 25-30 min. walking distance to other ancient attractions. Just behind the corner you can easily find few nice restaurants for a dinner. Very close some chinese whosalers you can buy nice and reasonable price jewellery. Very nice family atmosphere and very helpful staff - thank you for everything Annalisia, Giovanni and Luigi. Each day we had a tasty continental type of breakfast to the room at the time we previously asked for. At the beginning of the stay we received very useful tourist map and lots of information regarding visiting, shopping ect. On my birthday I found lovely flowers in my room!

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Kristopher Shapiro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Two Words: Bed Bugs. Stay far far away from this place if you can. We stayed in Room 6 and were bitten about 100 times each by bed bugs. We woke up and saw them crawling all over all of us. We collected a few and brought them down to the owner who gave us only 1/3 of our stay back. We ended our trip in warm climate and were too embarrassed to wear t-shirts or shorts. It was that bad. I wouldn't wish the boiling, blistering, and endless itching that lasts for weeks on anyone. Also, please notice how a lot of the 100% positive reviews are written in the same, obvious, writing style and make a deicison about what that means for yourself before you book here. I wish I looked closer before I did :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corrine Tischer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Corrine would recommend this property

Liked: Alex was wonderfully nice and helpful. When the storm hit an we were supposed to be out by 1030, he let us stay longer until it calmed:) very thoughtful

Disliked: Corrine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful people,very nice place,clean and warm, great breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Van Rijswijk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Good security. Breakfast basic but filling. Room small but adequate.

Disliked: We were given room immediately behind reception. It was ver noisy with hosetl guests and phone ringing through until midnight. Hostel was hard to find. No name out front to indicate its presence

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nithiya Rani Sagar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Nithiya Rani would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were warm and kind. 24hours kitchen facility-including coffee,milk,juices...it was good.

Disliked: The toilet was clean but had nasty smell. Need some refresher.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located in good area, in front of Termini Station, so it was easy to reach a lot of places. The staff was very nice and helpful, testy breakfasts, clean rooms and bathrooms. I also liked the furniture and interior design.

Disliked: It was pretty difficult to find it, because there was no sign, except the number of biulding

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They serve breakfast in your room and Giovanni (the caretaker) was very helpful in allowing me to use his computer.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First time we went to Rome for a short holiday with our friend and we stayed at Rome accomodation hostel.We're very glad and thankful that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly.The hostel is clean and safe and very accessible to all.It's very close to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome.It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is room service and it's really nice.The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rome accommodation hostel again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.Thank you so much to Annalisa and Giovani.They are very friendly and very nice.I really recommend this Rome accommodation hostel to my friends.

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose bohr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 rose would recommend this property

Liked: these people enjoy their work, it is understood by the attention they put in welcoming customers, the location is ok, I hope to come back there as soon as possible!

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karolis Gerbauskas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Karolis would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very close to train terminal and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall satisfied. Location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneta Krawczyk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff, very friendly and helpfull! Always available. Special regards to a Polish guy who made us delicious breakfests every day on time!

Disliked: Aneta left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, breakfast at the time you like

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff& owner could not be more helpfull delightful people.

Disliked: No dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arianne ross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 arianne would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived very late, but they have no problems waiting, we were offered sandwiches and orange juice, we remain favorably impressed. definitely return to this hostel shortly.

Disliked: arianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara bernard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 sara would recommend this property

Liked: the staff does everything very simply, perhaps it is for this reason that everything is perfect, good breakfast, good location, in short, we enjoyed everything

Disliked: sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole krooner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and staff, I did not feel good and they helped me with medicine, every hour asking me if I felt better! highly recommended

Disliked: nicole left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels