We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

636 out of 649 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Daria Dean thinks…

"Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
36.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
25.58 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
33.37 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.93 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 11 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.13 USD

Hostel 81.6% 437 reviews
Inn Centre
43.38 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
27.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

636 out of 649 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 471 of 629 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that is very close to Termini station..1 min walk; the personnel is very helpful; rich breakfast...mostly sweet food, but good one

Disliked: the site does not say that the rooms are actually situated in an apartment and you actually book a room in the apartment; noisy in the morning, as the other clients in the same apartment wake up at different hours and share bathroom and kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YICK CHING WONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 YICK CHING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very helpful and nice. Could not ask for a better location. Right near Roma Termini Train Station and metro. The breakfast was served in the room but it is already good with basic croissant, toasts and cereal. Strongly recommend this hostel, it is like a home away from home. What I like most is that we could pay at the end of our stay which is very good for customers.

Disliked: Not really much but the lift is a little bit old-fashioned.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chenna Reddy Alavala

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Chenna Reddy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Chenna Reddy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuan Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Yuan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location--steps away from the central subway station. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabrielle Leith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: staff was so nice, great spot, affordable

Disliked: slightly cheaper price since it was off season

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Juan Carlos Mourente

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

11 March 2013 Juan Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: he people are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The build is very old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa reeve

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

07 March 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location,clean and comfortable rooms,friendly staff ( a perfect team ),breakfast in the room ,inusual for a hostel and great attention to customers. EVERYTHING PERFECT!!!!!

Disliked: nn

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabina chaibat

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 February 2013 sabina would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location,great staff and wonderful breakfast. Rooms very clean

Disliked: nn

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sam cox

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2013 sam would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay at this place, particularly the very helpful staff. They were happy to give us advice, which was great as we didn't know Rome very well. But above all, they arranged us a cab very early in the morning as we had a flight to catch, and they even made us breakfast to take with us, really appreciated. Clean place, close to all the major sites, a good base for seeing as much of the city as possible.

Disliked: While the hostel was very safe and secure, the area it is located in can be a bit dodgy at night, particularly around Termini and Via Giolitti. It's fine in a group, but lone travelers may need to take extra care and keep their wits about them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ria Colosimo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Ria would recommend this property

Liked: I really had a great time, everything was beyond my expectations! Thank you for your kind & lovely attentions! Ria

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff and the location suited us perfectly, being close to the heart of Rome and so close to the bus/train station

Disliked: Initially it was difficult to find. The numbering system in the street wasn't the easiest and the sign is very small - just a tiny name plaque on the door

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roman ronwood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 roman would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place, the staff is very helpful ,the breakfast is served in the room . The room is great and clean every day. Near all the most important attraction and near the Station

Disliked: roman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good!!

Disliked: Wifi was slow

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreea Moraru

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 December 2012 Andreea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The location near the Termini railway station makes the area quite noisy both during nights and early morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really satisfied with this b&b. It's not really big or luxury but it feels like home. The staffs are friendly, helpful and giving us really good service. I will definitely come to this b&b if I'm going to rome again.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Termini station and the staff is very helpful. Very nice rooms as well, which are cleaned daily.

Disliked: Nil.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vesna Dimitrievska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Vesna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay...I will come back there for sure...Viva Italia ;)

Disliked: N/A

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Termini station, easy to find, you got your own set of keys to let yourself in and out, and they gave you a map of the city. There was a kitchen to cook but not much for breakfast. If you like preparing your own food then it would be ideal.

Disliked: If you want personal service and attention, there wasn't a lot of that at this location. There wasn't anywhere to secure or lock up your things. There also wasn't a social atmosphere.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay, easy to find, close to the railway station, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff.

Disliked: had noisy floorboards throughout so it is difficult to be quiet and for others to be quiet as well.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012

Liked: Close to the station.

Disliked: I was severely bitten by bedbugs on my hands and neck/chin, resulting in severe swelling, and I'm still suffering now. I had to see a doctor it got so bad, and the nightmare continues with the itching and marks. This was the worst thing that happened to me throughout the entire trip; if you value your health and skin, stay away from this place, no matter how much "value-for-money" it seems. I don't know how and why this hostel got such positive ratings with its bedbug infestation, but don't be fooled like I was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: The excellent location! Helpfull stuff. The fantastic breakfast! Very clean an comfortable room! We enjoyed it! You have free computer to use with internet connection.

Disliked: We had to pay by cash. ;) Wifi was working bad. Somehow. We catched free wifi from the hotel in fron of :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, cheap

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIDIA KAZMIERCZAK

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 LIDIA would recommend this property

Liked: We spent there with my husband our honeymoon from 9th November for 8 nights. Everything was great - we had a nice and spacious enough room with private bathroom downstairs next to reception. Location of the hostel is very convenient - 2 min. to Termini station ( trains, underground and lots of buses) , 10-15 min. to Coloseo, 25-30 min. walking distance to other ancient attractions. Just behind the corner you can easily find few nice restaurants for a dinner. Very close some chinese whosalers you can buy nice and reasonable price jewellery. Very nice family atmosphere and very helpful staff - thank you for everything Annalisia, Giovanni and Luigi. Each day we had a tasty continental type of breakfast to the room at the time we previously asked for. At the beginning of the stay we received very useful tourist map and lots of information regarding visiting, shopping ect. On my birthday I found lovely flowers in my room!

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Kristopher Shapiro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Two Words: Bed Bugs. Stay far far away from this place if you can. We stayed in Room 6 and were bitten about 100 times each by bed bugs. We woke up and saw them crawling all over all of us. We collected a few and brought them down to the owner who gave us only 1/3 of our stay back. We ended our trip in warm climate and were too embarrassed to wear t-shirts or shorts. It was that bad. I wouldn't wish the boiling, blistering, and endless itching that lasts for weeks on anyone. Also, please notice how a lot of the 100% positive reviews are written in the same, obvious, writing style and make a deicison about what that means for yourself before you book here. I wish I looked closer before I did :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corrine Tischer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Corrine would recommend this property

Liked: Alex was wonderfully nice and helpful. When the storm hit an we were supposed to be out by 1030, he let us stay longer until it calmed:) very thoughtful

Disliked: Corrine left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels