We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

636 out of 649 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Daria Dean thinks…

"Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
36.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
25.53 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
33.30 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.85 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 12 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.09 USD

Hostel 81.6% 437 reviews
Inn Centre
43.29 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
27.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

636 out of 649 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 471 of 629 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan fergusson

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

16 June 2013 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very helpful and nice. Could not ask for a better location. Right near Roma Termini Train Station and metro. The breakfast was served in the room but it is already good with basic croissant, toasts and cereal. Strongly recommend this hostel, it is like a home away from home.

Disliked: .........

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Atherton

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff who spoke good English. Excellent central location for visiting all the major sites of Rome, which were all within 30 minutes walking distance (including Vatican City). Good security at the building. It was also very clean and we saw no evidence of the bed bugs people have mentioned in some reviews! We would definitely stay here again. For some reason, even though I booked a double room, it was processed by hostelbookers as a twin (this has happened to me before). However, when we asked on arrival, they were very happy to change the beds to a double. Great service.

Disliked: Like any big city, some areas aren't quite as nice as others. The hostel was in a slightly less desirable area so we didn't walk around at night, but I'm sure with common sense, it would be fine. The first night there was a bit of noise from the next room as the walls are quite thin. Also, I can imagine that if all the rooms were set up as 4-6 bed, the two toilets and showers would not be enough. Although this was not a problem on our stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It location is wonderful, right by the Termini train station. I also really liked the breakfast, which they delivered to our room at the time of our asking. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: 1) Our private bathroom wasn't actually attached to our room - we had to walk through the common area to our bathroom, which we unlocked with a private key. 2) The common area smelled very strongly of smoke, and the staff openly smoked at the check-in counter. 3) Although I thought the cleanliness was just fine, my wife took issue with it, so I figure I should write that - she found hair in the room and in the bathroom and didn't like the public bathroom in the check-in area at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cara lee

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2013 cara would recommend this property

Liked: we were in a room with bunk beds, very pretty with a private bathroom fridge and TV. The staff is'really kind and funny and made ​​us feel even just for a day as a home.On our departure they. left us keep our luggage for us to take advantage of the day. very recommendable

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

11 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: kindness of the staff,they are available to explain things to see.the cleanliness and location

Disliked: ..............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark spiltz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 June 2013 mark would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...,cleanliness ,staff very helpful a bottle of white wine in the room and the breakfast in the room. Super service.................thank you for your hospitality

Disliked: ........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gail glazier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 gail would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful people, loved the colourful decoration, good breakfast at time of choice. Convenient for station and bus to and from airport.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cool to be in a building with character. It was nice to have a smaller room and breakfast brought to us every morning.

Disliked: It was incredibly difficult to find. The hostel does not have a building number, the street is not numbered sequentially, and there is no large sign that you are at the hostel, only the name on the list of tenants of the building.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast at early morning on demand is available. nice service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clara fox

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 clara would recommend this property

Liked: komfortabel wie zu Hause, sauber, super Personal. wir kommen wieder

Disliked: ............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place, nice staff , very good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tricia zandonai

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 June 2013 tricia would recommend this property

Liked: Appena arrivati c'era una splendida esemplare di alaskan malamute di nome tabatah ad attenderci (è la mascotte dell'ostello), il personale fa di tutto per aiutarti, un posto veramente tranquillo e pulito, sicuramente torneremo.

Disliked: un pò di traffico notturno, le camere danno sulla strada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo da costa

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

01 June 2013 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: estuvimos muy bien, un buen desayuno, la habitación muy limpia, el personal amable, un poco de ruido por la noche, pero creo que es normal en el centro de Roma, cerca de la estación de trenes Termini

Disliked: pablo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast included was served in our room, so you started the day with coffee in your bed. Hostel is located directly next to the train station (bus and train arrives there from airport). Size of our room (double bed room) was more than expected.

Disliked: Our room located in basement was directly next to the reception and there was a restaurant in front of our window, so it was quite noisy during the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miss Natalie was very sensitive with the guest needs. The breakfast was super, served on time, hot and freshly made! Antique elevator...brings us back in time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah roberts

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 May 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place,clean and safe,staff very helpful and nice with us.We found in the room water and soft drinks to be consumed for free. Perfect hostel!!!

Disliked: ....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hueng sakul

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 May 2013 hueng would recommend this property

Liked: everything,big room,breakfast and the wonderful staff helpful and very kindly. Reccomended

Disliked: hueng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justina pritzker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 May 2013 justina would recommend this property

Liked: everything was beautiful,Luigi and the staff are so nice and helpful people,we feel like home. Clean and safe and also we have an equipped kitchen to cook during the day.

Disliked: justina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little twin room. Breakfast served in the morning at your preferred time. Great helpful staff.

Disliked: Bathroom couldve been a bit better but overall it was fine, I would stay there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg fahey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 greg would recommend this property

Liked: everything I've read is true, great staff,great breakfast,perfect location near the most important monuments and very clean place

Disliked: nn

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Claire-Marie NASR

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Claire-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in the main hostel, rooms are clean and breakfast is really good. The hostel is really well located in Rome, you can walk easily to the main areas, such as the Ancient Rome or the Historic Centre.

Disliked: We have booked a double room with private bathroom. When we arrived, they took us to another hostel, 50m away from the main one, and the hostel did not look really nice at all compared to the main one. Once there, the person in charge of the other branch could not find the room key and try to put us in another room with no bathroom and with twin beds. The person from the main hostel took us back to the first building after having verbally fought with the other guy. There, he proposed us a room with two twin beds and a bathroom outside of the room (that was private to us though). We did not have any discount or anything and we could not say "no" really given the fact that we were in the middle of the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane bakalova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 May 2013 jane would recommend this property

Liked: nice people,nice place,perfect location, everything was beautiful

Disliked: nn

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serena Padricelli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Serena would recommend this property

Liked: I liked all about Rome Accommodation. I've just racommanded it!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! But we especially like the kindness of the staff and the breakfast in the room (and the bottle of water and cans). The bathrooms were perfectly clean and the style of the hostel is very nice. Very close to Termini station and near to the Colosseo, we recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lea Kebeiks

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Lea would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms. Staff was really friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels