HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

601 out of 613 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Monica Michel thinks…

"The room was absolutely small and almost uncomfortable. Besides, it was not solent because of the street noise. On the other hand the personal is great and the breakfast as well."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.58 USD

Hostel 90.7% 105 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.67 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.96 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.27 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.73 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

601 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 453 of 598 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little twin room. Breakfast served in the morning at your preferred time. Great helpful staff.

Disliked: Bathroom couldve been a bit better but overall it was fine, I would stay there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg fahey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 greg would recommend this property

Liked: everything I've read is true, great staff,great breakfast,perfect location near the most important monuments and very clean place

Disliked: nn

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Claire-Marie NASR

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Claire-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in the main hostel, rooms are clean and breakfast is really good. The hostel is really well located in Rome, you can walk easily to the main areas, such as the Ancient Rome or the Historic Centre.

Disliked: We have booked a double room with private bathroom. When we arrived, they took us to another hostel, 50m away from the main one, and the hostel did not look really nice at all compared to the main one. Once there, the person in charge of the other branch could not find the room key and try to put us in another room with no bathroom and with twin beds. The person from the main hostel took us back to the first building after having verbally fought with the other guy. There, he proposed us a room with two twin beds and a bathroom outside of the room (that was private to us though). We did not have any discount or anything and we could not say "no" really given the fact that we were in the middle of the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane bakalova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 May 2013 jane would recommend this property

Liked: nice people,nice place,perfect location, everything was beautiful

Disliked: nn

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serena Padricelli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Serena would recommend this property

Liked: I liked all about Rome Accommodation. I've just racommanded it!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! But we especially like the kindness of the staff and the breakfast in the room (and the bottle of water and cans). The bathrooms were perfectly clean and the style of the hostel is very nice. Very close to Termini station and near to the Colosseo, we recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lea Kebeiks

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Lea would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms. Staff was really friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that is very close to Termini station..1 min walk; the personnel is very helpful; rich breakfast...mostly sweet food, but good one

Disliked: the site does not say that the rooms are actually situated in an apartment and you actually book a room in the apartment; noisy in the morning, as the other clients in the same apartment wake up at different hours and share bathroom and kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YICK CHING WONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 YICK CHING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very helpful and nice. Could not ask for a better location. Right near Roma Termini Train Station and metro. The breakfast was served in the room but it is already good with basic croissant, toasts and cereal. Strongly recommend this hostel, it is like a home away from home. What I like most is that we could pay at the end of our stay which is very good for customers.

Disliked: Not really much but the lift is a little bit old-fashioned.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chenna Reddy Alavala

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Chenna Reddy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Chenna Reddy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuan Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Yuan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location--steps away from the central subway station. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabrielle Leith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: staff was so nice, great spot, affordable

Disliked: slightly cheaper price since it was off season

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Juan Carlos Mourente

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

11 March 2013 Juan Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: he people are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The build is very old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa reeve

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

07 March 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location,clean and comfortable rooms,friendly staff ( a perfect team ),breakfast in the room ,inusual for a hostel and great attention to customers. EVERYTHING PERFECT!!!!!

Disliked: nn

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabina chaibat

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 February 2013 sabina would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location,great staff and wonderful breakfast. Rooms very clean

Disliked: nn

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sam cox

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2013 sam would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay at this place, particularly the very helpful staff. They were happy to give us advice, which was great as we didn't know Rome very well. But above all, they arranged us a cab very early in the morning as we had a flight to catch, and they even made us breakfast to take with us, really appreciated. Clean place, close to all the major sites, a good base for seeing as much of the city as possible.

Disliked: While the hostel was very safe and secure, the area it is located in can be a bit dodgy at night, particularly around Termini and Via Giolitti. It's fine in a group, but lone travelers may need to take extra care and keep their wits about them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ria Colosimo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Ria would recommend this property

Liked: I really had a great time, everything was beyond my expectations! Thank you for your kind & lovely attentions! Ria

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff and the location suited us perfectly, being close to the heart of Rome and so close to the bus/train station

Disliked: Initially it was difficult to find. The numbering system in the street wasn't the easiest and the sign is very small - just a tiny name plaque on the door

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roman ronwood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 roman would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place, the staff is very helpful ,the breakfast is served in the room . The room is great and clean every day. Near all the most important attraction and near the Station

Disliked: roman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good!!

Disliked: Wifi was slow

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreea Moraru

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 December 2012 Andreea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The location near the Termini railway station makes the area quite noisy both during nights and early morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really satisfied with this b&b. It's not really big or luxury but it feels like home. The staffs are friendly, helpful and giving us really good service. I will definitely come to this b&b if I'm going to rome again.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Termini station and the staff is very helpful. Very nice rooms as well, which are cleaned daily.

Disliked: Nil.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vesna Dimitrievska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Vesna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay...I will come back there for sure...Viva Italia ;)

Disliked: N/A

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Termini station, easy to find, you got your own set of keys to let yourself in and out, and they gave you a map of the city. There was a kitchen to cook but not much for breakfast. If you like preparing your own food then it would be ideal.

Disliked: If you want personal service and attention, there wasn't a lot of that at this location. There wasn't anywhere to secure or lock up your things. There also wasn't a social atmosphere.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels