HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.5% Overall Rating

558 out of 568 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Friendliness of the staff, clean and neat rooms, great location just near Termini."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
23.49 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
37.08 USD

Hostel 73.7% 21 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.37 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
76.01 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
38.00 USD

Hostel 85.3% 397 reviews
Inn Centre
55.28 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
41.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

558 out of 568 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 420 of 554 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Van Rijswijk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Good security. Breakfast basic but filling. Room small but adequate.

Disliked: We were given room immediately behind reception. It was ver noisy with hosetl guests and phone ringing through until midnight. Hostel was hard to find. No name out front to indicate its presence

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nithiya Rani Sagar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Nithiya Rani would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were warm and kind. 24hours kitchen facility-including coffee,milk,juices...it was good.

Disliked: The toilet was clean but had nasty smell. Need some refresher.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located in good area, in front of Termini Station, so it was easy to reach a lot of places. The staff was very nice and helpful, testy breakfasts, clean rooms and bathrooms. I also liked the furniture and interior design.

Disliked: It was pretty difficult to find it, because there was no sign, except the number of biulding

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They serve breakfast in your room and Giovanni (the caretaker) was very helpful in allowing me to use his computer.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First time we went to Rome for a short holiday with our friend and we stayed at Rome accomodation hostel.We're very glad and thankful that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly.The hostel is clean and safe and very accessible to all.It's very close to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome.It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is room service and it's really nice.The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rome accommodation hostel again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.Thank you so much to Annalisa and Giovani.They are very friendly and very nice.I really recommend this Rome accommodation hostel to my friends.

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose bohr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 rose would recommend this property

Liked: these people enjoy their work, it is understood by the attention they put in welcoming customers, the location is ok, I hope to come back there as soon as possible!

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karolis Gerbauskas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Karolis would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very close to train terminal and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall satisfied. Location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneta Krawczyk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff, very friendly and helpfull! Always available. Special regards to a Polish guy who made us delicious breakfests every day on time!

Disliked: Aneta left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, breakfast at the time you like

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff& owner could not be more helpfull delightful people.

Disliked: No dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arianne ross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 arianne would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived very late, but they have no problems waiting, we were offered sandwiches and orange juice, we remain favorably impressed. definitely return to this hostel shortly.

Disliked: arianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara bernard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 sara would recommend this property

Liked: the staff does everything very simply, perhaps it is for this reason that everything is perfect, good breakfast, good location, in short, we enjoyed everything

Disliked: sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole krooner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and staff, I did not feel good and they helped me with medicine, every hour asking me if I felt better! highly recommended

Disliked: nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles harris

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

23 September 2012 charles would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place, clean and convenient for those who want to be at the center,breakfast rich and desired time.. Staff is really incredible ,they joke a lot with the customers, but also very professional. Recommended strongly

Disliked: charles left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Warburton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Full kitchen facilities, nice rooms and bathrooms

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Taj Kattapuram

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Taj would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the Rome Termini. The breakfast delivered to our room was a treat! The staff is almost always around.

Disliked: It's a little dark and drab.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was in an apartment block, it shared the bathroom and kitchen with one other room. The owner was very accommodating, allowing us to check out slightly later on our final day as we had a late flight. The room contained a double bed and a single, breakfast basics were supplied. The room was quiet and had air-conditioning. The apartment was kept very clean and the food was left well stocked. A very reasonable price (in Rome) for good accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great cappuccinoi on request, special and helpful staff, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close the main train station, nice staff and good cleanliness, excellent value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, nice staff, strong Wifi signal.

Disliked: No desktop internet computer on our floor, so you do have to bring your own handheld...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So much character, very kind and informative staff. Excellent breakfast made for you in the morning, at a time of your choosing

Disliked: Not in the centre of Rome (although is right near the main station). However, the quality of the hostel more than makes up for this


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels