HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.7% Overall Rating

600 out of 612 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.66 USD

Hostel 94.2% 102 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
39.05 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
37.70 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.79 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.72 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

600 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 596 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Powell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the station making travel around Rome easy. With friendly staff, clean room and a half decent breakfast I would be happy to stay again in the future.

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Gellis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we more than helpful with everything. Building is very nice. Close to the Termini.

Disliked: The fan in our room wasn't working the first night but they provided us with a standing fan the second night. Huge help. All is good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the place is really clean. The breakfast is awesome! You have a common livingroom where you can talk to the others guest. Nice place a very close to Termini but very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed gamal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The best hospatility i have ever seen from the staff of the hostel

Disliked: ahmed left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iago Cordal Carames

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Iago would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far.

Disliked: Nothing, I liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan fergusson

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

16 June 2013 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very helpful and nice. Could not ask for a better location. Right near Roma Termini Train Station and metro. The breakfast was served in the room but it is already good with basic croissant, toasts and cereal. Strongly recommend this hostel, it is like a home away from home.

Disliked: .........

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Atherton

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff who spoke good English. Excellent central location for visiting all the major sites of Rome, which were all within 30 minutes walking distance (including Vatican City). Good security at the building. It was also very clean and we saw no evidence of the bed bugs people have mentioned in some reviews! We would definitely stay here again. For some reason, even though I booked a double room, it was processed by hostelbookers as a twin (this has happened to me before). However, when we asked on arrival, they were very happy to change the beds to a double. Great service.

Disliked: Like any big city, some areas aren't quite as nice as others. The hostel was in a slightly less desirable area so we didn't walk around at night, but I'm sure with common sense, it would be fine. The first night there was a bit of noise from the next room as the walls are quite thin. Also, I can imagine that if all the rooms were set up as 4-6 bed, the two toilets and showers would not be enough. Although this was not a problem on our stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It location is wonderful, right by the Termini train station. I also really liked the breakfast, which they delivered to our room at the time of our asking. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: 1) Our private bathroom wasn't actually attached to our room - we had to walk through the common area to our bathroom, which we unlocked with a private key. 2) The common area smelled very strongly of smoke, and the staff openly smoked at the check-in counter. 3) Although I thought the cleanliness was just fine, my wife took issue with it, so I figure I should write that - she found hair in the room and in the bathroom and didn't like the public bathroom in the check-in area at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cara lee

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2013 cara would recommend this property

Liked: we were in a room with bunk beds, very pretty with a private bathroom fridge and TV. The staff is'really kind and funny and made ​​us feel even just for a day as a home.On our departure they. left us keep our luggage for us to take advantage of the day. very recommendable

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

11 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: kindness of the staff,they are available to explain things to see.the cleanliness and location

Disliked: ..............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark spiltz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 June 2013 mark would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...,cleanliness ,staff very helpful a bottle of white wine in the room and the breakfast in the room. Super service.................thank you for your hospitality

Disliked: ........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gail glazier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 gail would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful people, loved the colourful decoration, good breakfast at time of choice. Convenient for station and bus to and from airport.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cool to be in a building with character. It was nice to have a smaller room and breakfast brought to us every morning.

Disliked: It was incredibly difficult to find. The hostel does not have a building number, the street is not numbered sequentially, and there is no large sign that you are at the hostel, only the name on the list of tenants of the building.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast at early morning on demand is available. nice service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clara fox

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 clara would recommend this property

Liked: komfortabel wie zu Hause, sauber, super Personal. wir kommen wieder

Disliked: ............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place, nice staff , very good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tricia zandonai

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 June 2013 tricia would recommend this property

Liked: Appena arrivati c'era una splendida esemplare di alaskan malamute di nome tabatah ad attenderci (è la mascotte dell'ostello), il personale fa di tutto per aiutarti, un posto veramente tranquillo e pulito, sicuramente torneremo.

Disliked: un pò di traffico notturno, le camere danno sulla strada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo da costa

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

01 June 2013 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: estuvimos muy bien, un buen desayuno, la habitación muy limpia, el personal amable, un poco de ruido por la noche, pero creo que es normal en el centro de Roma, cerca de la estación de trenes Termini

Disliked: pablo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast included was served in our room, so you started the day with coffee in your bed. Hostel is located directly next to the train station (bus and train arrives there from airport). Size of our room (double bed room) was more than expected.

Disliked: Our room located in basement was directly next to the reception and there was a restaurant in front of our window, so it was quite noisy during the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miss Natalie was very sensitive with the guest needs. The breakfast was super, served on time, hot and freshly made! Antique elevator...brings us back in time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah roberts

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 May 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place,clean and safe,staff very helpful and nice with us.We found in the room water and soft drinks to be consumed for free. Perfect hostel!!!

Disliked: ....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hueng sakul

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 May 2013 hueng would recommend this property

Liked: everything,big room,breakfast and the wonderful staff helpful and very kindly. Reccomended

Disliked: hueng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justina pritzker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 May 2013 justina would recommend this property

Liked: everything was beautiful,Luigi and the staff are so nice and helpful people,we feel like home. Clean and safe and also we have an equipped kitchen to cook during the day.

Disliked: justina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little twin room. Breakfast served in the morning at your preferred time. Great helpful staff.

Disliked: Bathroom couldve been a bit better but overall it was fine, I would stay there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg fahey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 greg would recommend this property

Liked: everything I've read is true, great staff,great breakfast,perfect location near the most important monuments and very clean place

Disliked: nn


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels