We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.9% Overall Rating

638 out of 651 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Daria Dean thinks…

"Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
36.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
26.20 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
32.75 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.21 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 12 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.09 USD

Hostel 81.6% 437 reviews
Inn Centre
42.58 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
32.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
22.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

638 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 472 of 631 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Rome accommodation hostel for a few nights when we arrived at Rome and one night when leaving Italy. We stayed at two different rooms and they both were nice, but suprisingly we preferred the cheaper one. The hostel is in separate flats, the double room with private bathroom is more like a hotel room, cleaned every day and (italian) breakfast delivered in your room. Our double room with shared bathroom was a charming little room in the attic, it was so cute we wanted to stay there! On the shared facilities side it's much easier to meet other people. The place is practically at Termini station and it's really easy to get around. The staff is helpful and there for you all the time. Considering the prices in Rome this place is definitely good value for your money.

Disliked: The neighbourhood isn't the nicest one at dark, but okay if you're not on your own.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simit Pradhan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Simit would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and very close to the main station Great breakfast Fast WiFi

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Clean facilities, close to public transport, breakfast provided.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff r so kind,even gives us advices on where to go...all in alll is was a nice hostel,good location,budget friendly and kind staff....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

percic cristina

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 percic would recommend this property

Liked: Персонал ресепшн, очень компетентный и вежливый, плотный завтрак Чистые номера, недалеко от вокзала и станции метро, что сказать еще действительно чувствовали себя как дома, спасибо и надеемся вернуться

Disliked: ..........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Clementucci

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: tutto perfetto anche solo per un giorno.Siamo arrivati la mattina molto presto per sfruttare in pieno la giornata e ci hanno dato la possibilita' di usufruire di un bagno per poterci rinfrescare e cambiarci d'abito dopo una notte in treno. Lo staff e' incredibilmente disponibile e simpatico,la colazione portata in camera all'ora da noi decisa e' ricca e ben preserntata.Ambiente pulito e molto familiare.Ci torneremo sicuramente perché a Roma per un motivo o l'altro ci si viene sempre (anche perché abbiamo lanciato le monetine nella splendida Fontana di Trevi:) )

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel chourio

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: La simpatía de sus empleados, y el servicio en general.

Disliked: ....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Coelho Mendes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT PLACE!!! Much more than we expected. Clean, good breakfast, quiet, next to Termin. Great friendly staff, they try to do all they can so we could have a perfect stay and we had it. They gave us a small breakfast for the way the last day when we did an early check out). I totally recommend and would come if go to Rome again

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio solli

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2013 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: E incredibile,ma tutto quello che abbiamo letto su questa struttura risulta vero: staff simpaticissimo,pulizia gentilezza e grande attenzione verso i clienti.La colazione servita in camera poi....la ciliegina sulla torta. Assolutamente da ritornarci e da consigliare

Disliked: ...........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra scholtz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We love this place.Our flight was very early in the morning but they provide to give us the breakfast take away.. Fantastic!!!!!

Disliked: ..............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter mayer

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient to everything including transportation.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah bonnette

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really satisfied with this b&b. It's not really big or luxury but it feels like home. The staffs are friendly, helpful and giving us really good service. I will definitely come to this b&b if I'm going to rome again.

Disliked: ........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jasmine perkins

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: : very clean place, the staff is very helpful ,the breakfast is served in the room . The room is great and clean every day. Near all the most important attraction and near the Station

Disliked: ............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela masi

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 July 2013 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: posto fantastico,pulito ed accogliente con un servizio di prima colazione in camera che mai ci era capitato.Siamo arrivati molto tardi la sera ma ci hanno accolto in maniera splendida.Lo staff e' al di sopra della media standard:disponibile,simpatico con tutti gli ospiti e molto preparati nelle spiegazioni su dove andare e come organizzare la giornata.Peccato che siamo stati solo una notte........ma come si dice,molto breve ma intenso....grazie

Disliked: ...........

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chyi June Khoo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Chyi June would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast in room

Disliked: Chyi June left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally powell

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

20 July 2013 sally would recommend this property

Liked: First time we went to Rome for a short holiday with our friend and we stayed at Rome accomodation hostel.We're very glad and thankful that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly.The hostel is clean and safe and very accessible to all.It's very close to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome.It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is room service and it's really nice.The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rome accommodation hostel again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.

Disliked: ..........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine pfeiffer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2013 christine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay at this place, particularly the very helpful staff. They were happy to give us advice, which was great as we didn't know Rome very well. But above all, they arranged us a cab very early in the morning as we had a flight to catch, and they even made us breakfast to take with us, really appreciated. Clean place, close to all the major sites, a good base for seeing as much of the city as possible.

Disliked: ......

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to terminal

Disliked: The door cant lock when u are inside

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Vickery

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and services. The room itself had character and was very Clean. We felt welcomed and safe. The location was ideal-being so close to the train station and tourist attractions. It was fantastic to have an en suite, linen, wifi and a brilliant breakfast trolley. All for such a good price too. Would definitely recommend to anyone from students to families.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Powell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the station making travel around Rome easy. With friendly staff, clean room and a half decent breakfast I would be happy to stay again in the future.

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Gellis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we more than helpful with everything. Building is very nice. Close to the Termini.

Disliked: The fan in our room wasn't working the first night but they provided us with a standing fan the second night. Huge help. All is good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the place is really clean. The breakfast is awesome! You have a common livingroom where you can talk to the others guest. Nice place a very close to Termini but very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed gamal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The best hospatility i have ever seen from the staff of the hostel

Disliked: ahmed left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels