HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.9% Overall Rating

603 out of 615 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

Brittney Lemon thinks…

"A cozy, authentic hostel! Amazing customer service. They helped with train schedules, gave recommendations for ways to see the city, places to eat!! Breakfast was served at your specified time! Rooms…"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.49 USD

Hostel 90.7% 105 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.60 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.85 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.17 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.66 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.52 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

603 out of 615 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 454 of 599 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DURMUS KAYHAN KOC

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 November 2013 DURMUS KAYHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great!

Disliked: DURMUS KAYHAN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Ideally located for Termini Station and Metro, and walking into the city.

Disliked: Locality can be intimidating if on your own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilip Chandra Dantu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Dilip Chandra would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, Service, friendly nature of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it. The woman who greeted us when we got there was extremely nice and very welcoming. The accommodation is beautiful and very homey.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Tanner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even ask you what time you'd like breakfast and have it waiting for you! Although there's not a ton to do around that location, it was incredibly convenient to the bus, train and metro station. Unlike many hostels, they provide a bathmat so the floor isn't soaked after showers, as well as a hand towel in the bathroom. (It's the details that count!) It was very secure and my sister and I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing! I highly recommend it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the rooms was warm and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great, shower was great. Tall ceilings and two large windows. A great continental breakfast served to your room was fabulous.Staff was helpful and friendly. I loved everything about this property.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Analise and Giovanny were very helpful and friendly during our stay. Although there were some issues with the internet, they made sure that I got connected from a different location. Overall in Rome the service with Wi-Fi is not the best, so I don't blame the property for that.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Rome accommodation hostel for a few nights when we arrived at Rome and one night when leaving Italy. We stayed at two different rooms and they both were nice, but suprisingly we preferred the cheaper one. The hostel is in separate flats, the double room with private bathroom is more like a hotel room, cleaned every day and (italian) breakfast delivered in your room. Our double room with shared bathroom was a charming little room in the attic, it was so cute we wanted to stay there! On the shared facilities side it's much easier to meet other people. The place is practically at Termini station and it's really easy to get around. The staff is helpful and there for you all the time. Considering the prices in Rome this place is definitely good value for your money.

Disliked: The neighbourhood isn't the nicest one at dark, but okay if you're not on your own.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simit Pradhan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Simit would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and very close to the main station Great breakfast Fast WiFi

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Clean facilities, close to public transport, breakfast provided.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff r so kind,even gives us advices on where to go...all in alll is was a nice hostel,good location,budget friendly and kind staff....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

percic cristina

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 percic would recommend this property

Liked: Персонал ресепшн, очень компетентный и вежливый, плотный завтрак Чистые номера, недалеко от вокзала и станции метро, что сказать еще действительно чувствовали себя как дома, спасибо и надеемся вернуться

Disliked: ..........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Clementucci

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: tutto perfetto anche solo per un giorno.Siamo arrivati la mattina molto presto per sfruttare in pieno la giornata e ci hanno dato la possibilita' di usufruire di un bagno per poterci rinfrescare e cambiarci d'abito dopo una notte in treno. Lo staff e' incredibilmente disponibile e simpatico,la colazione portata in camera all'ora da noi decisa e' ricca e ben preserntata.Ambiente pulito e molto familiare.Ci torneremo sicuramente perché a Roma per un motivo o l'altro ci si viene sempre (anche perché abbiamo lanciato le monetine nella splendida Fontana di Trevi:) )

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel chourio

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: La simpatía de sus empleados, y el servicio en general.

Disliked: ....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Coelho Mendes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT PLACE!!! Much more than we expected. Clean, good breakfast, quiet, next to Termin. Great friendly staff, they try to do all they can so we could have a perfect stay and we had it. They gave us a small breakfast for the way the last day when we did an early check out). I totally recommend and would come if go to Rome again

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio solli

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2013 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: E incredibile,ma tutto quello che abbiamo letto su questa struttura risulta vero: staff simpaticissimo,pulizia gentilezza e grande attenzione verso i clienti.La colazione servita in camera poi....la ciliegina sulla torta. Assolutamente da ritornarci e da consigliare

Disliked: ...........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra scholtz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We love this place.Our flight was very early in the morning but they provide to give us the breakfast take away.. Fantastic!!!!!

Disliked: ..............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter mayer

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient to everything including transportation.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah bonnette

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really satisfied with this b&b. It's not really big or luxury but it feels like home. The staffs are friendly, helpful and giving us really good service. I will definitely come to this b&b if I'm going to rome again.

Disliked: ........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jasmine perkins

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: : very clean place, the staff is very helpful ,the breakfast is served in the room . The room is great and clean every day. Near all the most important attraction and near the Station

Disliked: ............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela masi

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 July 2013 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: posto fantastico,pulito ed accogliente con un servizio di prima colazione in camera che mai ci era capitato.Siamo arrivati molto tardi la sera ma ci hanno accolto in maniera splendida.Lo staff e' al di sopra della media standard:disponibile,simpatico con tutti gli ospiti e molto preparati nelle spiegazioni su dove andare e come organizzare la giornata.Peccato che siamo stati solo una notte........ma come si dice,molto breve ma intenso....grazie

Disliked: ...........

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chyi June Khoo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Chyi June would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast in room

Disliked: Chyi June left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally powell

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

20 July 2013 sally would recommend this property

Liked: First time we went to Rome for a short holiday with our friend and we stayed at Rome accomodation hostel.We're very glad and thankful that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly.The hostel is clean and safe and very accessible to all.It's very close to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome.It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is room service and it's really nice.The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rome accommodation hostel again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.

Disliked: ..........


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels