HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

613 out of 625 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Sarah Lagardère thinks…

"The staff was very nice and helpful, they were very understanding of my non-level of Italian! The room was huge (we stayed in a double bed with private bathroom), the breakfast great (and served in…"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.36 USD

Hostel 90.3% 108 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.15 USD

Hostel 74.0% 24 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.22 USD

Guesthouse 99.2% 11 reviews
Moshi Moshi
39.54 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
19.77 USD

Hostel 77.8% 423 reviews
Inn Centre
44.81 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
28.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
27.68 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

613 out of 625 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 460 of 607 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tata gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 tata would recommend this property

Liked: Por desgracia, era un día lluvioso, pero el personal me dio un paraguas para visitar los lugares más famosos de la ciudad. cocina a la disposición para cocinar algo. muy limpio y un buen desayuno.

Disliked: tata left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bianca steiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 bianca would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable, staff really friendly, a bit 'noisy at night due to other customers, but bearable.

Disliked: bianca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana hollister

Alone

City break

21 November 2013 dana would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, have advised me what I could do in rome in a very short time I had available. highly recommendable

Disliked: dana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa him

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: great stay, Amazing staff, best cappuccino in the world :)

Disliked: vanessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so warm and friendly. Free breakfast provided and great location (right by Termini station).

Disliked: It wasn't super clean, but the staff clean the rooms every day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmel Nic Airt

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Carmel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DURMUS KAYHAN KOC

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 November 2013 DURMUS KAYHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great!

Disliked: DURMUS KAYHAN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Ideally located for Termini Station and Metro, and walking into the city.

Disliked: Locality can be intimidating if on your own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilip Chandra Dantu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Dilip Chandra would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, Service, friendly nature of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it. The woman who greeted us when we got there was extremely nice and very welcoming. The accommodation is beautiful and very homey.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Tanner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even ask you what time you'd like breakfast and have it waiting for you! Although there's not a ton to do around that location, it was incredibly convenient to the bus, train and metro station. Unlike many hostels, they provide a bathmat so the floor isn't soaked after showers, as well as a hand towel in the bathroom. (It's the details that count!) It was very secure and my sister and I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing! I highly recommend it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the rooms was warm and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great, shower was great. Tall ceilings and two large windows. A great continental breakfast served to your room was fabulous.Staff was helpful and friendly. I loved everything about this property.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Analise and Giovanny were very helpful and friendly during our stay. Although there were some issues with the internet, they made sure that I got connected from a different location. Overall in Rome the service with Wi-Fi is not the best, so I don't blame the property for that.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Rome accommodation hostel for a few nights when we arrived at Rome and one night when leaving Italy. We stayed at two different rooms and they both were nice, but suprisingly we preferred the cheaper one. The hostel is in separate flats, the double room with private bathroom is more like a hotel room, cleaned every day and (italian) breakfast delivered in your room. Our double room with shared bathroom was a charming little room in the attic, it was so cute we wanted to stay there! On the shared facilities side it's much easier to meet other people. The place is practically at Termini station and it's really easy to get around. The staff is helpful and there for you all the time. Considering the prices in Rome this place is definitely good value for your money.

Disliked: The neighbourhood isn't the nicest one at dark, but okay if you're not on your own.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simit Pradhan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Simit would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and very close to the main station Great breakfast Fast WiFi

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Clean facilities, close to public transport, breakfast provided.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff r so kind,even gives us advices on where to go...all in alll is was a nice hostel,good location,budget friendly and kind staff....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

percic cristina

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 percic would recommend this property

Liked: Персонал ресепшн, очень компетентный и вежливый, плотный завтрак Чистые номера, недалеко от вокзала и станции метро, что сказать еще действительно чувствовали себя как дома, спасибо и надеемся вернуться

Disliked: ..........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Clementucci

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: tutto perfetto anche solo per un giorno.Siamo arrivati la mattina molto presto per sfruttare in pieno la giornata e ci hanno dato la possibilita' di usufruire di un bagno per poterci rinfrescare e cambiarci d'abito dopo una notte in treno. Lo staff e' incredibilmente disponibile e simpatico,la colazione portata in camera all'ora da noi decisa e' ricca e ben preserntata.Ambiente pulito e molto familiare.Ci torneremo sicuramente perché a Roma per un motivo o l'altro ci si viene sempre (anche perché abbiamo lanciato le monetine nella splendida Fontana di Trevi:) )

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel chourio

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: La simpatía de sus empleados, y el servicio en general.

Disliked: ....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Coelho Mendes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT PLACE!!! Much more than we expected. Clean, good breakfast, quiet, next to Termin. Great friendly staff, they try to do all they can so we could have a perfect stay and we had it. They gave us a small breakfast for the way the last day when we did an early check out). I totally recommend and would come if go to Rome again

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio solli

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2013 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: E incredibile,ma tutto quello che abbiamo letto su questa struttura risulta vero: staff simpaticissimo,pulizia gentilezza e grande attenzione verso i clienti.La colazione servita in camera poi....la ciliegina sulla torta. Assolutamente da ritornarci e da consigliare

Disliked: ...........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra scholtz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We love this place.Our flight was very early in the morning but they provide to give us the breakfast take away.. Fantastic!!!!!

Disliked: ..............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter mayer

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels