HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.5% Overall Rating

556 out of 566 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

STEPHANIE Barnes thinks…

"I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
27.63 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
37.30 USD

Hostel 73.7% 20 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 5 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
34.54 USD

Hostel 85.0% 395 reviews
Inn Centre
55.26 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
29.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

556 out of 566 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 417 of 550 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Clementucci

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: tutto perfetto anche solo per un giorno.Siamo arrivati la mattina molto presto per sfruttare in pieno la giornata e ci hanno dato la possibilita' di usufruire di un bagno per poterci rinfrescare e cambiarci d'abito dopo una notte in treno. Lo staff e' incredibilmente disponibile e simpatico,la colazione portata in camera all'ora da noi decisa e' ricca e ben preserntata.Ambiente pulito e molto familiare.Ci torneremo sicuramente perché a Roma per un motivo o l'altro ci si viene sempre (anche perché abbiamo lanciato le monetine nella splendida Fontana di Trevi:) )

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel chourio

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: La simpatía de sus empleados, y el servicio en general.

Disliked: ....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Coelho Mendes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT PLACE!!! Much more than we expected. Clean, good breakfast, quiet, next to Termin. Great friendly staff, they try to do all they can so we could have a perfect stay and we had it. They gave us a small breakfast for the way the last day when we did an early check out). I totally recommend and would come if go to Rome again

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio solli

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2013 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: E incredibile,ma tutto quello che abbiamo letto su questa struttura risulta vero: staff simpaticissimo,pulizia gentilezza e grande attenzione verso i clienti.La colazione servita in camera poi....la ciliegina sulla torta. Assolutamente da ritornarci e da consigliare

Disliked: ...........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra scholtz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We love this place.Our flight was very early in the morning but they provide to give us the breakfast take away.. Fantastic!!!!!

Disliked: ..............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter mayer

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

27 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient to everything including transportation.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah bonnette

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I'm really satisfied with this b&b. It's not really big or luxury but it feels like home. The staffs are friendly, helpful and giving us really good service. I will definitely come to this b&b if I'm going to rome again.

Disliked: ........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jasmine perkins

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2013 jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: : very clean place, the staff is very helpful ,the breakfast is served in the room . The room is great and clean every day. Near all the most important attraction and near the Station

Disliked: ............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela masi

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 July 2013 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: posto fantastico,pulito ed accogliente con un servizio di prima colazione in camera che mai ci era capitato.Siamo arrivati molto tardi la sera ma ci hanno accolto in maniera splendida.Lo staff e' al di sopra della media standard:disponibile,simpatico con tutti gli ospiti e molto preparati nelle spiegazioni su dove andare e come organizzare la giornata.Peccato che siamo stati solo una notte........ma come si dice,molto breve ma intenso....grazie

Disliked: ...........

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chyi June Khoo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Chyi June would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast in room

Disliked: Chyi June left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally powell

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

20 July 2013 sally would recommend this property

Liked: First time we went to Rome for a short holiday with our friend and we stayed at Rome accomodation hostel.We're very glad and thankful that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly.The hostel is clean and safe and very accessible to all.It's very close to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome.It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is room service and it's really nice.The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rome accommodation hostel again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.

Disliked: ..........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine pfeiffer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2013 christine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay at this place, particularly the very helpful staff. They were happy to give us advice, which was great as we didn't know Rome very well. But above all, they arranged us a cab very early in the morning as we had a flight to catch, and they even made us breakfast to take with us, really appreciated. Clean place, close to all the major sites, a good base for seeing as much of the city as possible.

Disliked: ......

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to terminal

Disliked: The door cant lock when u are inside

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Vickery

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and services. The room itself had character and was very Clean. We felt welcomed and safe. The location was ideal-being so close to the train station and tourist attractions. It was fantastic to have an en suite, linen, wifi and a brilliant breakfast trolley. All for such a good price too. Would definitely recommend to anyone from students to families.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Powell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located close to the station making travel around Rome easy. With friendly staff, clean room and a half decent breakfast I would be happy to stay again in the future.

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Gellis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we more than helpful with everything. Building is very nice. Close to the Termini.

Disliked: The fan in our room wasn't working the first night but they provided us with a standing fan the second night. Huge help. All is good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the place is really clean. The breakfast is awesome! You have a common livingroom where you can talk to the others guest. Nice place a very close to Termini but very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed gamal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The best hospatility i have ever seen from the staff of the hostel

Disliked: ahmed left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iago Cordal Carames

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Iago would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far.

Disliked: Nothing, I liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan fergusson

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

16 June 2013 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very helpful and nice. Could not ask for a better location. Right near Roma Termini Train Station and metro. The breakfast was served in the room but it is already good with basic croissant, toasts and cereal. Strongly recommend this hostel, it is like a home away from home.

Disliked: .........

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Atherton

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff who spoke good English. Excellent central location for visiting all the major sites of Rome, which were all within 30 minutes walking distance (including Vatican City). Good security at the building. It was also very clean and we saw no evidence of the bed bugs people have mentioned in some reviews! We would definitely stay here again. For some reason, even though I booked a double room, it was processed by hostelbookers as a twin (this has happened to me before). However, when we asked on arrival, they were very happy to change the beds to a double. Great service.

Disliked: Like any big city, some areas aren't quite as nice as others. The hostel was in a slightly less desirable area so we didn't walk around at night, but I'm sure with common sense, it would be fine. The first night there was a bit of noise from the next room as the walls are quite thin. Also, I can imagine that if all the rooms were set up as 4-6 bed, the two toilets and showers would not be enough. Although this was not a problem on our stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It location is wonderful, right by the Termini train station. I also really liked the breakfast, which they delivered to our room at the time of our asking. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: 1) Our private bathroom wasn't actually attached to our room - we had to walk through the common area to our bathroom, which we unlocked with a private key. 2) The common area smelled very strongly of smoke, and the staff openly smoked at the check-in counter. 3) Although I thought the cleanliness was just fine, my wife took issue with it, so I figure I should write that - she found hair in the room and in the bathroom and didn't like the public bathroom in the check-in area at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cara lee

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2013 cara would recommend this property

Liked: we were in a room with bunk beds, very pretty with a private bathroom fridge and TV. The staff is'really kind and funny and made ​​us feel even just for a day as a home.On our departure they. left us keep our luggage for us to take advantage of the day. very recommendable

Disliked: ...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels