HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

601 out of 613 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.57 USD

Hostel 93.5% 103 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.66 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.26 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.72 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.61 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

601 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 596 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria caligiuri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 maria would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place, the room was decorated in a nice way, and the staff was fantastic.

Disliked: maria left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Panico

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 February 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: We spent one night here and it was exactly what we needed. Near the train station and very easy to reach, friendly and helpful staff, nice and comfortable room with air conditioning and TV, clean bathroom, breakfast in bed (nice idea!) - good value for money, definitely worth recommending!

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michelle Antoneemootoo

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 January 2014

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Broken utilities in the kitchen (dishwasher, kettle)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Lince

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed in our fair share of hostels over the years. This hostel was clean and in a good location, albeit not a great location safety wise. It had a locked front door and key access. It was manned 24 hours at the front desk and it was two blocks walking distance from Termini Station which made it easily accessible to all stops in and around Rome. This location however also makes it incredibly unsafe to be in after dark and we did not venture out after 6:00pm. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were brought. Breakfast was served with either fresh hot coffee or tea; toast; cereal and jams and nutella served daily. Because we had a private room with bath we had a full shower which although small was serviceable and a small flat screen TV which had several dozen channels for our viewing pleasure. There were plenty of blankets in the room and we had access to our own heater which even though it was winter we did not use since the room heated nicely under the two blankets we had on the bed. We would recommend the private room here to anyone and would stay here again when / if we visit Rome.

Disliked: Larry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cándido Cabana Porto

With my spouse / partner

City break
Work / volunteering

12 January 2014 Cándido would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Although I only stayed overnight in a long layover, it seems that a lot of travellers that stay in the hostel are very pleased and have enjoyed their stay.

Disliked: Nothing really. Breakfast is just a filler, nothing special, but prepared on time (even really early!)..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the train station where buses from both Ciampino and Fiumicino pick up and drop off passengers and close enough to all the tourist destinations to walk to. If one sightseeing area was too far away then the metro was easily accessible.

Disliked: The computer in the flat is a dinosaur, but the wifi is livable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fawna Lovatsis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Fawna would recommend this property

Liked: This accomodation was fantastic. Located near one of the station and walking distance to various monuments in Rome. I think one of the best aspects was the service. Anna Lisa was wonderful, warm, and helpful. We were happy with everything.

Disliked: Fawna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xi Lin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013 Xi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very close to the Termini - easy to find. The room was very clean, with locker, TV, wifi, refrigerator, toaster, water boiler and BREAKFAST (bread, croisant, Nutella, various flavors of jam, butter, various kinds of cereal, coffee, milk, coco, yogurt and juice). Most breakfast materials was easily accessible either in the fridge or on the counter across it, which could be really helpful at times. There were also mineral water and bags of tea on the counter. One can also pay for coffee or coco at the machine in the hallway. One could make an appointment of breakfast service, but it was possible to have earlier breakfast. The wifi was good, I uploaded photos at about 40kbps.

Disliked: The door and wall were not sound proof. During my stay, there were travellers taking in the hallway and in the room next to mine - possibly just checked in - and they woke me up midnight or at least before dawn.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Williams

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fantastic location and a really friendly place to stay. The breakfast was great, the atmosphere was incredibly welcoming, and it made visiting Rome even better than I could have expected.

Disliked: A lamp switch was a little loose. And when you consider that that's the only thing that even came close to being negative about this place, you should realise how great it was.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria duarte

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 December 2013 maria would recommend this property

Liked: limpio y conveniente a la proximidad a la estación, staff agradable y amable, muy recomendable

Disliked: .................

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam rhoss

Alone

City break

05 December 2013 adam would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect:location,clean room and helpful staff...........they are so cute

Disliked: ..................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

blanca avellano

Alone

City break

30 November 2013 blanca would recommend this property

Liked: sólo he estado un día, pero me fui al día siguiente en la noche y yo "se le permitió permanecer en el albergue para todo el tiempo que necesitaba también porque« hacía mucho frío fuera. El personal y la 'era muy agradable y nos guardaron nuestro equipaje para todo el giorno. Como estar en casa. Muy recomendable

Disliked: ................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yajai Wattanapreeda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Yajai would recommend this property

Liked: Ciao!!!! I give 100% comment for this hostel. Very nice staff. Even first We booked in the wrong month by mistake so I asked her how we should do, she said for sure, we lost deposit but she gave us discount for living that so kind and made us more confidence that this place so lovely!!! They make this place like your own house. If we come back to Rome, not hesitate to go there again and again))))

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rita van horst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 rita would recommend this property

Liked: due to a plane delay I arrived very late for check in but the staff has been waiting for me with no problems giving me a hot cappuccino and biscuits because it was very cold in Rome, I felt like my home

Disliked: rita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio minarelli

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 November 2013 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, the lady at the front desk made ​​us breakfast at 5 AM because we had to take the bus to the airport early in the morning.

Disliked: claudio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tata gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 tata would recommend this property

Liked: Por desgracia, era un día lluvioso, pero el personal me dio un paraguas para visitar los lugares más famosos de la ciudad. cocina a la disposición para cocinar algo. muy limpio y un buen desayuno.

Disliked: tata left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bianca steiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 bianca would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable, staff really friendly, a bit 'noisy at night due to other customers, but bearable.

Disliked: bianca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana hollister

Alone

City break

21 November 2013 dana would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, have advised me what I could do in rome in a very short time I had available. highly recommendable

Disliked: dana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa him

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: great stay, Amazing staff, best cappuccino in the world :)

Disliked: vanessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so warm and friendly. Free breakfast provided and great location (right by Termini station).

Disliked: It wasn't super clean, but the staff clean the rooms every day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmel Nic Airt

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Carmel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DURMUS KAYHAN KOC

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 November 2013 DURMUS KAYHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great!

Disliked: DURMUS KAYHAN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Ideally located for Termini Station and Metro, and walking into the city.

Disliked: Locality can be intimidating if on your own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilip Chandra Dantu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Dilip Chandra would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, Service, friendly nature of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing much.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels