HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.3% Overall Rating

559 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Friendliness of the staff, clean and neat rooms, great location just near Termini."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
23.50 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
38.81 USD

Hostel 73.7% 21 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.38 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
76.02 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
38.01 USD

Hostel 85.3% 397 reviews
Inn Centre
55.29 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
47.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

559 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 420 of 554 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the train station where buses from both Ciampino and Fiumicino pick up and drop off passengers and close enough to all the tourist destinations to walk to. If one sightseeing area was too far away then the metro was easily accessible.

Disliked: The computer in the flat is a dinosaur, but the wifi is livable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fawna Lovatsis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Fawna would recommend this property

Liked: This accomodation was fantastic. Located near one of the station and walking distance to various monuments in Rome. I think one of the best aspects was the service. Anna Lisa was wonderful, warm, and helpful. We were happy with everything.

Disliked: Fawna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xi Lin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013 Xi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very close to the Termini - easy to find. The room was very clean, with locker, TV, wifi, refrigerator, toaster, water boiler and BREAKFAST (bread, croisant, Nutella, various flavors of jam, butter, various kinds of cereal, coffee, milk, coco, yogurt and juice). Most breakfast materials was easily accessible either in the fridge or on the counter across it, which could be really helpful at times. There were also mineral water and bags of tea on the counter. One can also pay for coffee or coco at the machine in the hallway. One could make an appointment of breakfast service, but it was possible to have earlier breakfast. The wifi was good, I uploaded photos at about 40kbps.

Disliked: The door and wall were not sound proof. During my stay, there were travellers taking in the hallway and in the room next to mine - possibly just checked in - and they woke me up midnight or at least before dawn.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Williams

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fantastic location and a really friendly place to stay. The breakfast was great, the atmosphere was incredibly welcoming, and it made visiting Rome even better than I could have expected.

Disliked: A lamp switch was a little loose. And when you consider that that's the only thing that even came close to being negative about this place, you should realise how great it was.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria duarte

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 December 2013 maria would recommend this property

Liked: limpio y conveniente a la proximidad a la estación, staff agradable y amable, muy recomendable

Disliked: .................

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam rhoss

Alone

City break

05 December 2013 adam would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect:location,clean room and helpful staff...........they are so cute

Disliked: ..................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

blanca avellano

Alone

City break

30 November 2013 blanca would recommend this property

Liked: sólo he estado un día, pero me fui al día siguiente en la noche y yo "se le permitió permanecer en el albergue para todo el tiempo que necesitaba también porque« hacía mucho frío fuera. El personal y la 'era muy agradable y nos guardaron nuestro equipaje para todo el giorno. Como estar en casa. Muy recomendable

Disliked: ................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yajai Wattanapreeda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Yajai would recommend this property

Liked: Ciao!!!! I give 100% comment for this hostel. Very nice staff. Even first We booked in the wrong month by mistake so I asked her how we should do, she said for sure, we lost deposit but she gave us discount for living that so kind and made us more confidence that this place so lovely!!! They make this place like your own house. If we come back to Rome, not hesitate to go there again and again))))

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rita van horst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 rita would recommend this property

Liked: due to a plane delay I arrived very late for check in but the staff has been waiting for me with no problems giving me a hot cappuccino and biscuits because it was very cold in Rome, I felt like my home

Disliked: rita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio minarelli

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 November 2013 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, the lady at the front desk made ​​us breakfast at 5 AM because we had to take the bus to the airport early in the morning.

Disliked: claudio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tata gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 tata would recommend this property

Liked: Por desgracia, era un día lluvioso, pero el personal me dio un paraguas para visitar los lugares más famosos de la ciudad. cocina a la disposición para cocinar algo. muy limpio y un buen desayuno.

Disliked: tata left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bianca steiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 bianca would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable, staff really friendly, a bit 'noisy at night due to other customers, but bearable.

Disliked: bianca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana hollister

Alone

City break

21 November 2013 dana would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, have advised me what I could do in rome in a very short time I had available. highly recommendable

Disliked: dana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa him

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: great stay, Amazing staff, best cappuccino in the world :)

Disliked: vanessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so warm and friendly. Free breakfast provided and great location (right by Termini station).

Disliked: It wasn't super clean, but the staff clean the rooms every day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmel Nic Airt

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Carmel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DURMUS KAYHAN KOC

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 November 2013 DURMUS KAYHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great!

Disliked: DURMUS KAYHAN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Ideally located for Termini Station and Metro, and walking into the city.

Disliked: Locality can be intimidating if on your own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilip Chandra Dantu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Dilip Chandra would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, Service, friendly nature of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it. The woman who greeted us when we got there was extremely nice and very welcoming. The accommodation is beautiful and very homey.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Tanner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even ask you what time you'd like breakfast and have it waiting for you! Although there's not a ton to do around that location, it was incredibly convenient to the bus, train and metro station. Unlike many hostels, they provide a bathmat so the floor isn't soaked after showers, as well as a hand towel in the bathroom. (It's the details that count!) It was very secure and my sister and I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing! I highly recommend it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the rooms was warm and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great, shower was great. Tall ceilings and two large windows. A great continental breakfast served to your room was fabulous.Staff was helpful and friendly. I loved everything about this property.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Analise and Giovanny were very helpful and friendly during our stay. Although there were some issues with the internet, they made sure that I got connected from a different location. Overall in Rome the service with Wi-Fi is not the best, so I don't blame the property for that.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Rome accommodation hostel for a few nights when we arrived at Rome and one night when leaving Italy. We stayed at two different rooms and they both were nice, but suprisingly we preferred the cheaper one. The hostel is in separate flats, the double room with private bathroom is more like a hotel room, cleaned every day and (italian) breakfast delivered in your room. Our double room with shared bathroom was a charming little room in the attic, it was so cute we wanted to stay there! On the shared facilities side it's much easier to meet other people. The place is practically at Termini station and it's really easy to get around. The staff is helpful and there for you all the time. Considering the prices in Rome this place is definitely good value for your money.

Disliked: The neighbourhood isn't the nicest one at dark, but okay if you're not on your own.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simit Pradhan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Simit would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and very close to the main station Great breakfast Fast WiFi

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels