HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

601 out of 613 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Monica Michel thinks…

"The room was absolutely small and almost uncomfortable. Besides, it was not solent because of the street noise. On the other hand the personal is great and the breakfast as well."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.58 USD

Hostel 90.7% 105 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.67 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.96 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.27 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.73 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

601 out of 613 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 453 of 598 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is good, nice...you can order the breakfest what you perfer. when we arrived, the staff made some food to us when he knew we are hungry. very helpful.

Disliked: when i arrived the mentioned address they sent us to another location. actually there is a share house not hostel which is unexpected. A man is the house owner he is very nice but he is not al2ays in the house so we cant ask for help if need. As it is not a hostel so we hv to eat the breakfast at a fixed time everyday. its not very happy when we checkout as the staff push us leave before checkout time because of the new comer is waiting, also, no free luggage storage as the staff wont stay in house.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Breakfast for this price - nice and helpfull STAFF - near to center and to railway station - good "restaurants" near (Mc, Istambul, etc.) - grocery with nice prices

Disliked: - the "intressting" people near to hotel - twin room bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean premises and close to the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really good place to stay in Rome. Close to everything, clean, staff were friendly and safe.

Disliked: It was a great place but lacked some atmosphere as the room were private. But overall we had a great stay!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIYU MUN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 JIYU would recommend this property

Liked: 안전하고 조식 짱 가격대비 짱 친절 짱 위치 짱 어느하나 가릴게 없네요. 한국사람들에게 비로소 잘 안 알려져있는데요 다음에 로마에 가게 된다면 100% 다시 묶을겁니다. it's best!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As others have mentioned, the staff is very friendly and this place is basically a hotel at a hostel price espcially if you travel with a group of friends.

Disliked: The bathroom we had was a little small, but fine nonetheless.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruben Villarreyna

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: It so near of the main terminal (termini) and there are lots of italian good restaurants around, the personal is so kind and makes the staying so good , the bearkfast is served to the door of your room, that is so cool

Disliked: the bad point in first place is that there is 2 properties with the same number in the street and it results a little bit cofusing beacuse the first you thogth is that you have been rooked . But thes is a nother door with some ring bells on the wall, you have to pay 2 euros extra by city tax or something like that

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly! They allowed us to put our bags in our room before check-in. The breakfast was simple, but it was so great to have them deliver it to our room. We had an ensuite and it was like staying in a mini hotel room. It was quiet and relaxing. The internet worked great.

Disliked: The window opened to an alley that had a lot of noise and strange smells. Once we closed the windows, it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Borja Grobas Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 Borja would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, clean and neat rooms, great location just near Termini.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You are getting a hotel experience for a price of a hostel. Nicely decorated with decent breakfast served to the room! Fully equipped kitchen with a selection of fresh fruit to enjoy for free. Excellent location and very friendly staff. It is also family friendly, which doesn't happen that often.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mesut can Eren

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Mesut can would recommend this property

Liked: atmospher

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariam rekoini

Alone

City break

19 March 2014 mariam would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great!!!! Thank you

Disliked: ...................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE Barnes

Alone

City break

17 March 2014 STEPHANIE would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!

Disliked: .....................

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KEUMPIL CHOI

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 KEUMPIL would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and very good location! You can find it within 5 minutes from Rome Termini station. The girl who is at the reception is very nice and kind, also the man who preparing our breakfast was very kind. They prepared it according to our schedule, even if it's too early for that. They even changed our towels every 2 days and cleaned our room every day. We really enjoyed staying here!

Disliked: Nothing Actuallly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve olssen

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

14 March 2014 steve would recommend this property

Liked: We booked only one night 'cause the next day were full, but a couple have canceled the reservation and we are left here.Very clean,the staff is wonderful and very helpful.breakfast in the morning is served in the room and is good. We like everything about this place

Disliked: ......................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg lozano

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 March 2014 greg would recommend this property

Liked: .................

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the termini station. They had a free room service breakfast. it was really clean and very nice rooms. I would stay there again.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesca durante

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 francesca would recommend this property

Liked: hostel clean and comfortable, I had a bit of trouble finding it, but it took was a phone call and they came to pick me up at the station, it was very late. thanks again to all the staff

Disliked: hard to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer austin

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

10 March 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: good place,very clean and safe,breakfast in the room and is' freshly prepared,staff is very nice and friendly. Good value for money.We will return...

Disliked: ......................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica holder

Alone

City break

08 March 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, clean and quiet, and the staff 'was wonderful and very attentive to the questions that were asked. I wanted to stay a few more days but they were completo.La next time I will return

Disliked: .......................

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stacey Brewis

Alone

City break

08 March 2014 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Tastefully decorated. Beds made every morning. Location two minute walk from termini station; very convenient however the area is unsafe. Luckily the hostel security is superb. Free wifi a huge plus.

Disliked: The shower wasn't cleaned the whole four days that I was there; I know because there was a long black hair on the shower door for the entire time. Breakfast very basic, you're better off eating out. No information on trips around the city. The computer in the landing is so old and slow it is unusable so bring an iPad or other tablet to surf. Also hostel bookers said that the outstanding amount was 65 euros and the hostel staff said it was 72 euros. Unfortunate that they made me pay on checkout rather than arrival so that euro-wise I knew where I stood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabina chaibat

Alone

City break

07 March 2014 sabina would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, the atmosphere is like home,warm and clean and the staff is wonderful. Thank you for a nice day with you:)

Disliked: .............

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

klady ungureanu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 March 2014 klady would recommend this property

Liked: nice people there, very nice hostel, value for money

Disliked: only italian tv

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberto di costanzo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 March 2014 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: it was a great experience, will definitely stay at this nice hostel

Disliked: roberto left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels