HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.9% Overall Rating

614 out of 626 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Sarah Lagardère thinks…

"The staff was very nice and helpful, they were very understanding of my non-level of Italian! The room was huge (we stayed in a double bed with private bathroom), the breakfast great (and served in…"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.26 USD

Hostel 90.3% 108 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.05 USD

Hostel 74.0% 24 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
45.96 USD

Guesthouse 99.2% 11 reviews
Moshi Moshi
45.96 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
23.63 USD

Hostel 77.8% 423 reviews
Inn Centre
48.58 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
28.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
27.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

614 out of 626 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 460 of 608 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Parikchhit Agrawal

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 June 2014 Parikchhit would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly. Room and the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: We were given the room next to reception. We did not liked the room much as it was smelly so got our room changed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had good management, clean rooms and included a wonderful breakfast that was delivered to your room at the time you requested. The staff was very helpful and gave us good directions, had a computer to look up places and gave suggestions for restaurants. (be sure to try "the white chicken") They cleaned and moped the floors every day. There is a working elevator.

Disliked: No real dislikes other an the hostel was not clearly marked from the street. It only had a number. (we nearly missed it) The young guy who mans the desk in the evening had friends visit during his shift and it was a little noisy at times. (but only in the evening) Not sure there was A/C.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, comfortable room, secure, good location and good breakfast

Disliked: No air-condition in the room, only fan which is not enough for the summer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, neat and tidy. Wifi is working very fast. Very friendly owner and allowed us to leave our luggages and use the property even after we have checked out while we were waiting for our bus to airport. Breakfast is good and we used the kitchen to cook dinner, Kitchen is quite well-equipped with utensil, plates, pot, microwave, oven, salt, knife.... Location is very convenient as it is just near the Termini station, an interchange station, and we can take both Metro A and B line, Bus to airport, and lots of restaurant around it.

Disliked: Air-cond is not working. Location is a bit dangerous with lots of foreign workers and beggars sleeping along the way especially late night, have to be very careful when coming back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maurizio castillo

As a family with children

City break

09 June 2014 maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: buena ubicación, muy cerca de la estación central de tren,, la habitación muy cómoda, pero la amabilidad del personal es lo que más me impresionó el desayuno preparado muy temprano en la mañana porque teníamos el avión. muchas gracias

Disliked: maurizio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sizhou Ye

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

07 June 2014 Sizhou would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and the staff were very friendly, we got lost and they came to pick us up, and the room was very clean.

Disliked: A little expensive,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

asia russo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife

04 June 2014 asia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, nice staff , good breakfast, clean and confortable, and finally, they have a small dog as a mascot Matilda, she is very sweet, louigi (the manager) has found it in a dumpster, abandoned, she now lives as a special guest at the Hostel.

Disliked: asia left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is good, nice...you can order the breakfest what you perfer. when we arrived, the staff made some food to us when he knew we are hungry. very helpful.

Disliked: when i arrived the mentioned address they sent us to another location. actually there is a share house not hostel which is unexpected. A man is the house owner he is very nice but he is not al2ays in the house so we cant ask for help if need. As it is not a hostel so we hv to eat the breakfast at a fixed time everyday. its not very happy when we checkout as the staff push us leave before checkout time because of the new comer is waiting, also, no free luggage storage as the staff wont stay in house.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Breakfast for this price - nice and helpfull STAFF - near to center and to railway station - good "restaurants" near (Mc, Istambul, etc.) - grocery with nice prices

Disliked: - the "intressting" people near to hotel - twin room bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean premises and close to the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really good place to stay in Rome. Close to everything, clean, staff were friendly and safe.

Disliked: It was a great place but lacked some atmosphere as the room were private. But overall we had a great stay!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIYU MUN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 JIYU would recommend this property

Liked: 안전하고 조식 짱 가격대비 짱 친절 짱 위치 짱 어느하나 가릴게 없네요. 한국사람들에게 비로소 잘 안 알려져있는데요 다음에 로마에 가게 된다면 100% 다시 묶을겁니다. it's best!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As others have mentioned, the staff is very friendly and this place is basically a hotel at a hostel price espcially if you travel with a group of friends.

Disliked: The bathroom we had was a little small, but fine nonetheless.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruben Villarreyna

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: It so near of the main terminal (termini) and there are lots of italian good restaurants around, the personal is so kind and makes the staying so good , the bearkfast is served to the door of your room, that is so cool

Disliked: the bad point in first place is that there is 2 properties with the same number in the street and it results a little bit cofusing beacuse the first you thogth is that you have been rooked . But thes is a nother door with some ring bells on the wall, you have to pay 2 euros extra by city tax or something like that

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly! They allowed us to put our bags in our room before check-in. The breakfast was simple, but it was so great to have them deliver it to our room. We had an ensuite and it was like staying in a mini hotel room. It was quiet and relaxing. The internet worked great.

Disliked: The window opened to an alley that had a lot of noise and strange smells. Once we closed the windows, it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Borja Grobas Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 Borja would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, clean and neat rooms, great location just near Termini.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You are getting a hotel experience for a price of a hostel. Nicely decorated with decent breakfast served to the room! Fully equipped kitchen with a selection of fresh fruit to enjoy for free. Excellent location and very friendly staff. It is also family friendly, which doesn't happen that often.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mesut can Eren

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Mesut can would recommend this property

Liked: atmospher

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariam rekoini

Alone

City break

19 March 2014 mariam would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great!!!! Thank you

Disliked: ...................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE Barnes

Alone

City break

17 March 2014 STEPHANIE would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!

Disliked: .....................

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KEUMPIL CHOI

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 KEUMPIL would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and very good location! You can find it within 5 minutes from Rome Termini station. The girl who is at the reception is very nice and kind, also the man who preparing our breakfast was very kind. They prepared it according to our schedule, even if it's too early for that. They even changed our towels every 2 days and cleaned our room every day. We really enjoyed staying here!

Disliked: Nothing Actuallly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve olssen

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

14 March 2014 steve would recommend this property

Liked: We booked only one night 'cause the next day were full, but a couple have canceled the reservation and we are left here.Very clean,the staff is wonderful and very helpful.breakfast in the morning is served in the room and is good. We like everything about this place

Disliked: ......................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg lozano

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 March 2014 greg would recommend this property

Liked: .................

Disliked: ............................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the termini station. They had a free room service breakfast. it was really clean and very nice rooms. I would stay there again.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels