HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

602 out of 614 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

Brittney Lemon thinks…

"A cozy, authentic hostel! Amazing customer service. They helped with train schedules, gave recommendations for ways to see the city, places to eat!! Breakfast was served at your specified time! Rooms…"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.49 USD

Hostel 90.7% 105 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.60 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.85 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.17 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.66 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.52 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

602 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 454 of 599 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luana Carolina Pereira Santos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Luana Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great to stay! The breakfast was delicious. On the corner of Termini Station

Disliked: I'd asked for a private bathroom, and unfortunately, in the second night I had to share with more 2 guys. Eventhough, it was a good value invested

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ganesh Venkatraman

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Ganesh would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small place located very close to the termini. The staff are very kind and helpful. I stayed in a room in an apartment on the 4th floor and then on a more expensive room in the first floor. The rooms and the common spaces are very clean compared to similar places around the area. The beds were neatly done , new towels and breakfast was provided for no extra fee.

Disliked: The only thing I can think of is it was not the easiest place to find as there are no sign boards and the numbering of houses in rome is wierd. I had to ask several people around before I found it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern appliances and bathrooms. Extremely helpful staff with anything from directions to borrowing a computer.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more than a hostel. The service, cleanliness and everything is absolutely perfect. You can't get better value for money in Rome.

Disliked: just a littlebit difficult to find, but it is not really a problem compare to the service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and close location to Termini

Disliked: Termini area looks not safe in the night time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The breakfast was big, including coffee, juice, bread, pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, spreads and more. On the last night of our stay, we relocated to the ground floor, where we received a huge trolley of the stuff! -Always friendly staff, especially during the days -Good bathrooms, good clean kitchen in the apartment upstairs

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best hostels we stayed at on our 5 week trip. We had a private 2 person room with a bathroom and it was just like being in a hotel but better priced. The room also had air conditioning which was wonderful since it was upper 90s every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. A nice breakfast was provided every morning and brought to your room at whichever time you specified. A great stay!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Desallono exelente. ademas en la heladera siempre había yogur y frutas disponibles todo el día.

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, friendly staff and comfortable, bright rooms. Great location near the train station

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location, with staff happy to help you plan your day or find out any information about the local area. Great room with kitchen and dining area making cooking for yourself easily possible. Great way to have a nice holiday with affordable accommodation.

Disliked: Location is maybe not suitable for families, but suited a young adult group. In middle of summer the rooms do get very hot.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011

Liked: the breakfast was great!

Disliked: the room looks soso.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice & helpful staff, wonderful breakfast!

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, great location, private shower/toilet in my room, free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Right near to the station. Staff were lovely and they brought breakfast to our room. Loved it here! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms, Location

Disliked: One of their staff is not helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very accommodating. The room (for 4 people) was a decent size. Everything was clean. We could leave our luggage with them after checking out if our flight/train was on a later time. They were very professional. The hostel is on one of the streets across the termini (train) station, which was awesome!

Disliked: Some of the decorations on the room were a little much/scary for us, but other than that it was great!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hosts. Best breakfast! Would stay here again without a doubt. close to station. within walking distance of sights.

Disliked: Bit seedy at night, not the hostel but the area!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean with great staff

Disliked: Was a little hard to find with no signs outside.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor was comfortable and very chilled. Almost ethnic which was surprising.

Disliked: Had a mix up with the arrival time and had to wait outside for 30 minutes for someone to come and lets us in. It wasn't so much a problem and the guy was helpful dropping us in his car to a late bar for a quiet drink

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selma Rosa

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Selma would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station, you can keep your room key & come in and out. Internet & Washing machine

Disliked: No dryer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Browne

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, cheap and easy

Disliked: double bunk beds were really creaky

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

jason ireland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 jason would recommend this property

Liked: near train station.

Disliked: i did not stay long enough to dislike something.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast that was brought to your room. That it was more like a hotel room than a hostel room. Very helpful staff and services: i.e. free luggage storage.

Disliked: We had a room right above a cafe so the noise was pretty loud as was the street noise throughout the night. We needed a fan or something else so that we could close our windows.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really close to the train station and within walking distance of most of the attractions in Rome. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were filling and delicious.

Disliked: Nothing - it was good value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlyn Hersey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 August 2011 Caitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything! Would definitely stay there again if I was travelling to Rome

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels