HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.4% Overall Rating

555 out of 565 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

STEPHANIE Barnes thinks…

"I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
34.53 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
35.56 USD

Hostel 73.7% 20 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.34 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.34 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 5 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.24 USD

Hostel 85.4% 394 reviews
Inn Centre
55.24 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
29.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

555 out of 565 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 417 of 550 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Very convenient location.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great and clean, the in room breakfast was good, also the staff were very friendly and nice

Disliked: the surrounding neighborhood is sketchy and not safe to walk in at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nayana Battista

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2011 Nayana would recommend this property

Liked: They are very friendly, the breakfast is good and they bring to u in your room! Good location and nice restaurant close to them . I've enjoyed a lot !!!!!!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff

Disliked: Nothing really!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people were really friendly, i loved the decorations. its a nice place right near the main ststion so very convenient. it was clean and safe too.

Disliked: othing, we only stayed one night so it was nice and convenient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Practically a hotel. Really friendly staff. Would recommend to everyone

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was generally good enough for our stay here thx.

Disliked: nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dennis Spielvogel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2011 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff Great location Good breakfast

Disliked: Verysmall room nowhere to mix with other gusts

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very decorative and give a pleasant feeling to stay. The location is perfect as it's very close to the Termini station. Breakfast was simple but nice. The staffs were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: There were two bathrooms in the 5th floor that we stayed, one of the bathroom was not so good and the shower + bathtub was a bit small. The bedroom was a bit too warm and the fan provided was also quite small to cool us down. but in the end we could manage to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hendrik Jacob Smit

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Hendrik Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent friendly service, going the extra mile. Excellent breakfast, sufficient. They even gave us a packed breakfast when we had to leave before 5 to catch a flight.

Disliked: Excellent, worth using.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Brumley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, very helpful staff and only a 2 minute walk to the main station!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place wonderful staffs

Disliked: too hot at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, great staff, clean, safe and cheap, decent breakfast

Disliked: no a/c and just a small fan in room so quite warm - but we stayed in mid July

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were upgrading for free to one of the suites which was nice. Extremely friendly and helpful staff!!! Very close to the train station and a good location for getting around the city by foot or bus.

Disliked: Even though it was (extremely) close to the train station, it was difficult to find depending on where you were exiting the station - directions from the reservation were not the very clear. Would recommend looking at a map before going to know where you're going!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Van Ranst

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff who will always give good advice, good location near Termini station

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Lachance

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, nice room.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Small

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff very helpful - made us feel like we were at home! Very filling breakfast and they really accommodated our schedule by serving it at a time that suited us Great suggestions by the owner Louigi about things to do in Rome Would highly recommend

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the termini station (just remember to exit termini station at the MAIN entrance as stated in the directions, not any side exit.. ), both reception and cleaning ladies were super friendly and helpful, free speedy wifi (actually faster than what we had at a 3.5 star hotel in london), old fashion elevator, clean airy room (tho it was really hot at night - we were there probably when it was like 90F.. and it was hard to sleep), clean bathroom. use the map they have at the receptionist desk.

Disliked: other than the room being really hot at night (during a hot day), everything was fantastic. we never got to get the tv to work.. not sure if it was a remote issue.. or just no one watches tv there anyways)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jon Turner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: Luigi was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Some of the other guests were extremely loud and messy. Obviously this isn't the fault of Luigi or the property, but it detracted from my stay. They would leave the bathroom and kitchen a total mess (the 2 common areas).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After staying in Paris, where the vintage hostel barely accommodated basic human rights... Rome accomodation hostel was exactly as it was described, and rated on various websites! Great people, clean, good internet connection, always willing to help, the list goes on. Location isn't the best in terms of aesthetics, but it is right next to the main railway station and a great little street front restaurant is 10 steps to the right as you walk out the main door. Highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Bathroom wasn't in the room... but a minor inconvenience at worst.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people that run this place are quite possibly the kindest Italians you will meet. They are very knowledgeable about things to do around the town that are not on the map, they helped us a ton with traveling, and gave us breakfast to go when we had to leave early on our last morning. Their helped allowed us to be as worry free as possible and focus our time on what we wanted to do, relax.

Disliked: The location could be a bit better. It's right next to the train station, Roma Termini, but I wouldn't recommend walking around there at night. This isn't a big deal though if you are worried about safety because you should be as careful about walking around for the majority of the city. Just be smart, don't walk alone.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maren C Kopland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Maren C would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located just by the train station which is always convenient with quick access to the bus station and the metro. Me and my friend stayed at a double room with our own bathroom which was just like a hotel room. Breakfast was also nice, with hot croissants, and served to the room. Luigi the owner is really nice, and really cares about the ppl that stay at Rome Accomodation Hostel.

Disliked: Confusing with one address on the hostels website and another one on the booking confirmation, but I think once we told the staff, they changed it. The correct address is: Via Carlo Cattaone :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is a bit small but beatiful and clean breakfast is good

Disliked: bathroom is outside the room

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selena Novcic

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 June 2011 Selena would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! We arrived around 11 pm , as soon we get off the taxi man that is working in hostel was waiting for us in front of hostel. He was wery nice, exsplaining lot of things about Rome. Hostel is wery nice it looks more like a hotel it has just trree rooms, our rome was great we had our oun bathroom. and the most important thing the breacfast is in the bed, y say in what time y waht to eat, and they bring it in the room. Selena , Serbia

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: None


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels