HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

612 out of 624 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

stanislao delprete thinks…

"great place, close termini station and short distance from the most important sites of Rome"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.54 USD

Hostel 89.8% 106 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.33 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.48 USD

Guesthouse 99.2% 11 reviews
Moshi Moshi
39.80 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
19.90 USD

Hostel 77.6% 421 reviews
Inn Centre
37.15 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
29.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
27.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

612 out of 624 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 459 of 604 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Moriarty

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Luigi gave us a very good breakdown of the main attractions in Rome and how to get around. We had our breakfast served in our room at an agreed time.

Disliked: Can't complain. Perhaps one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thank you for everything, All the staff was been very friendly and helpfull, We have had the use of kitchen and also we used the finest olive oil "home made" at ours disposal. See you next time:)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan evans

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 December 2011 susan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. My daughter has a disability, and needed use of the kitchen. We were allowed to use the small office kitchen outside our room as well as the hostel kitchen whenever we needed. I will return!

Disliked: Really nothing. There is no sign out front, so we had look for the # and ring the bell. We later liked that it was like a home and not obviously a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Pinches

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 December 2011 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's small and quiet home-apartment/based Hostel, very nicely equiped. No-smoking. Guests prepare breakfast themself from food in the kitchen, no time limit for it.

Disliked: The food for breakfast was in italian style, sweet pastry and coffee. Any other food (tea, yogurt, cornflakes etc.) weren't t available every day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked that it had a kitchen so my friends and I could cook and save a little bit of money not eating out each night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel felt like a shared apartment. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The location isn't bad... there are plenty of other hotels around, and I didn't feel unsafe coming home late alone. I would certainly come back to stay.

Disliked: There are no lockers, so you have to bank on having trustworthy roommates.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been there with my cousin, warm hospitality, very nice and spacious room.

Disliked: they didn't have food for celiacs, but they didn't know.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominique saffigna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying with four others so we got the room to ourselves. So it was basically like an apartment everyone just has there own little room. The women at the desk was really helpful. She pointed us towards a great restraunt and always said hello.

Disliked: The tables and spare bed they used seemed like ikea/ cheap so there were bits breaking everywhere, but they fixed them straight away. The bathroom sometimes had a key to lock it and then it would disappear... Not sure

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Zoe McGill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to station

Disliked: mosquito bites...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Hawkins Hawkins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Frank Hawkins would recommend this property

Liked: The loacation

Disliked: The directions were a little confusing. Turning left when you come out of the Termini Station depends on coming out the correct exit. I should have turned right. Frank

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely incredible. I was on vacation with my boyfriend and they surprised us with breakfast in bed each morning! They were very helpful in answering any questions we had as well. The hostel seemed more like a hotel--the bathrooms were spotless, and although we were sharing them with other people, it felt like it was our own private bathroom. The kitchen was kept stocked with food in case people wanted to cook dinner. The location of the hostel was also perfect--a 3 minute walk to Roma Termini, which is the main station and contains all metro lines and buses. Rome is also so walkable that we often found ourselves walking places to and from the hostel rather than taking the metro. I would seriously recommend this hostel to anyone planning on going to Rome. It is such a great value!

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and need to be close to the station. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the main person on duty spoke English well. The breakfast was pleasant and made ready when we wanted it. Our room had a small refrigerator, and there was a computer with internet access that was free to use. Finally, a nice bonus was the use of a well-equipped, clean shared kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana ungureanu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 dana would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff, nice breakfast, clean and good wifi access.

Disliked: a bit noise in the night time, but it's Rome centre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen, bathrooms, and rooms were really nice and clean. The free breakfast had croissants, bread, jam, cereal, yogurt, and milk. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: For the most part, the location was great but late at night and early morning it is not safe to walk alone.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Erlank

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It felt homely, about 1 minute walk from the main train station, not too many people and breakfast was left in the fridge for guests to help themselves.

Disliked: Not so much as a dislike rather than a note for improvement, but the bathroom doors didn't have locks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael Finnegan

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 November 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: staff were helpful and welcoming. They helped us enjoy are stay in Rome with lots of info re sites ect.

Disliked: It is a little bit noisy being in the center of Rome

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Sánchez-Rubio García

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

10 November 2011 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: they have an amazing ambient and they are very nice people.

Disliked: all ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fair prices, nice owners...central

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Pulavskiy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: It was excellent stay. Hosts were friendly and helped us in any requests. We received significant more that expected.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JACQUELINE JACOBS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 JACQUELINE would recommend this property

Liked: the location was very central and easy access to all the attractions and more importantly a stone's throw away from the railway station.

Disliked: No signage visible and we would not have found it if we had not taken a taxi to the hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were extremely friendly and willing to hold luggage and help you to your destination. There is no lockout so you can arrive whenever. I stayed in an adorable twin private which was located within an apartment setting. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: About a 15/20 minute walk to Colosseum and hot spots in Rome but the walk is beautiful so the location works in your favor!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARCELO VEIGA

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 MARCELO would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room we were in.

Disliked: about other person going to toilet almost naked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gülser Damar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Gülser would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very good, staff is very friendly and they cares of you.

Disliked: Nothing, it was very nice accomodation.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels