HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.7% Overall Rating

600 out of 612 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.74 USD

Hostel 94.2% 102 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.80 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
39.14 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
37.79 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.86 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.82 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
31.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

600 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 596 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been there with my cousin, warm hospitality, very nice and spacious room.

Disliked: they didn't have food for celiacs, but they didn't know.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominique saffigna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying with four others so we got the room to ourselves. So it was basically like an apartment everyone just has there own little room. The women at the desk was really helpful. She pointed us towards a great restraunt and always said hello.

Disliked: The tables and spare bed they used seemed like ikea/ cheap so there were bits breaking everywhere, but they fixed them straight away. The bathroom sometimes had a key to lock it and then it would disappear... Not sure

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Zoe McGill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to station

Disliked: mosquito bites...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Hawkins Hawkins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Frank Hawkins would recommend this property

Liked: The loacation

Disliked: The directions were a little confusing. Turning left when you come out of the Termini Station depends on coming out the correct exit. I should have turned right. Frank

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely incredible. I was on vacation with my boyfriend and they surprised us with breakfast in bed each morning! They were very helpful in answering any questions we had as well. The hostel seemed more like a hotel--the bathrooms were spotless, and although we were sharing them with other people, it felt like it was our own private bathroom. The kitchen was kept stocked with food in case people wanted to cook dinner. The location of the hostel was also perfect--a 3 minute walk to Roma Termini, which is the main station and contains all metro lines and buses. Rome is also so walkable that we often found ourselves walking places to and from the hostel rather than taking the metro. I would seriously recommend this hostel to anyone planning on going to Rome. It is such a great value!

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and need to be close to the station. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the main person on duty spoke English well. The breakfast was pleasant and made ready when we wanted it. Our room had a small refrigerator, and there was a computer with internet access that was free to use. Finally, a nice bonus was the use of a well-equipped, clean shared kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana ungureanu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 dana would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff, nice breakfast, clean and good wifi access.

Disliked: a bit noise in the night time, but it's Rome centre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen, bathrooms, and rooms were really nice and clean. The free breakfast had croissants, bread, jam, cereal, yogurt, and milk. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: For the most part, the location was great but late at night and early morning it is not safe to walk alone.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Erlank

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It felt homely, about 1 minute walk from the main train station, not too many people and breakfast was left in the fridge for guests to help themselves.

Disliked: Not so much as a dislike rather than a note for improvement, but the bathroom doors didn't have locks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael Finnegan

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 November 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: staff were helpful and welcoming. They helped us enjoy are stay in Rome with lots of info re sites ect.

Disliked: It is a little bit noisy being in the center of Rome

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Sánchez-Rubio García

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

10 November 2011 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: they have an amazing ambient and they are very nice people.

Disliked: all ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fair prices, nice owners...central

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Pulavskiy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: It was excellent stay. Hosts were friendly and helped us in any requests. We received significant more that expected.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JACQUELINE JACOBS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 JACQUELINE would recommend this property

Liked: the location was very central and easy access to all the attractions and more importantly a stone's throw away from the railway station.

Disliked: No signage visible and we would not have found it if we had not taken a taxi to the hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were extremely friendly and willing to hold luggage and help you to your destination. There is no lockout so you can arrive whenever. I stayed in an adorable twin private which was located within an apartment setting. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: About a 15/20 minute walk to Colosseum and hot spots in Rome but the walk is beautiful so the location works in your favor!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARCELO VEIGA

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 MARCELO would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room we were in.

Disliked: about other person going to toilet almost naked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gülser Damar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Gülser would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very good, staff is very friendly and they cares of you.

Disliked: Nothing, it was very nice accomodation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pichai Tangtrakul

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Pichai would recommend this property

Liked: Staff they are fantastic, very friendly and helpful, location is very convenience and the hostel with first class service of breakfast !

Disliked: The main walkway of upper floor is wooden, when anybody walked, guest on upper floor could hear it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked location

Disliked: disliked ground floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and warm-hearted staff, convenient location and wonderful facilities!

Disliked: Nothing....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful & friendly. Good central location.

Disliked: Room very small. Bathrooms not very good- leaked everywhere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilde Geels

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2011 Hilde would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in a beautiful, old, typical italian building. It's clean and has good bathrooms and a good kitchen. The best is really the building, loved it!

Disliked: On the outside, you can't really recognize it as a hostel. Maybe also the charm, but your only clue is a small nameplate by the doorbell.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luana Carolina Pereira Santos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Luana Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great to stay! The breakfast was delicious. On the corner of Termini Station

Disliked: I'd asked for a private bathroom, and unfortunately, in the second night I had to share with more 2 guys. Eventhough, it was a good value invested

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ganesh Venkatraman

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Ganesh would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small place located very close to the termini. The staff are very kind and helpful. I stayed in a room in an apartment on the 4th floor and then on a more expensive room in the first floor. The rooms and the common spaces are very clean compared to similar places around the area. The beds were neatly done , new towels and breakfast was provided for no extra fee.

Disliked: The only thing I can think of is it was not the easiest place to find as there are no sign boards and the numbering of houses in rome is wierd. I had to ask several people around before I found it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern appliances and bathrooms. Extremely helpful staff with anything from directions to borrowing a computer.

Disliked: N/A


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels