We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

636 out of 649 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Daria Dean thinks…

"Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
36.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
25.58 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
33.37 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.93 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 11 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.13 USD

Hostel 81.6% 437 reviews
Inn Centre
43.38 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
27.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

636 out of 649 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 471 of 629 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and friendly staff. central location made it easy to get anywhere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessalyn Watt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2012 Jessalyn would recommend this property

Liked: Driving into Rome can be daunting to say the least, however knowing that we were headed to the Termini helped A LOT. Also great location as the metro only transfers lines at Termini Station. Walking distance to Colosseum.

Disliked: Location Location Location. Characteristic rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zihe Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Zihe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location&service. Hot and delicious breakfast was served in room. The guy at the front desk helped us fix our luggage and he was awesome! Accommodation Hostel integreted our wonderful experience in Rome. Definitely will recommand to friend and I wish we could go back to Rome and live there again.

Disliked: Zihe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amiel Chu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Amiel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It was very easy to find and to get in and out and around Rome. The staffs are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. It really was a great stay for us

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and clean and had a nice view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone I know traveling to Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It happened to be I was the only customer stayed there that night. I enjoyed very much of the cozy environment. Just excellent!

Disliked: A bit noisy during the night since it's in city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very cosy lovely place to live in. The staff was very nice, the location really convenient, the room a typical Italian cute one. The food (breakfast) was also good and more than sufficient.

Disliked: It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Edith Cadena Moreno

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Eva Edith would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!!

Disliked: Eva Edith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katia lorenzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2011 katia would recommend this property

Liked: posto fantastico a pochi minuti dalla Stazione. Lo staff e' veramente "grande"gentile e disponibile per ogni tipo di informazione e assistenza.Non ci si sente dei clienti ma degli amici. Colazione senza limiti di orari e sempre rifornita ogni mattina. Per essere un ostello offre i servizi di un mini hotel. Grazie ragazzi!!!!!

Disliked: niente

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sofia Palacios

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, bed very confy

Disliked: the Neighborhoods is not too safe, but is good because is very close to the train station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ASHLEY ESQUIBEL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 ASHLEY would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice self serve breakfast. Has a home feel to it.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people here were so helpful and nice! Right as I walked in they knew who I was and got us to our rooms right away. We had a room to ourselves with comfy blankets and a very nice shared bathroom. When we came down the person at the front desk circled everything we should see, recommended a good gelato place, and told us how to get everywhere. They had delicious breakfast (we did have to ask for the cereal though) and they let us keep our bags there after we checked out. It was right next to termini and you could walk to everything else. Wifi in the rooms. Easily one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in!!!!!

Disliked: If you are looking for a hostel to meet other people (aka. one that has a really good common room) this is not the place for you. Otherwise everything else was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Moriarty

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Luigi gave us a very good breakdown of the main attractions in Rome and how to get around. We had our breakfast served in our room at an agreed time.

Disliked: Can't complain. Perhaps one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thank you for everything, All the staff was been very friendly and helpfull, We have had the use of kitchen and also we used the finest olive oil "home made" at ours disposal. See you next time:)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan evans

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 December 2011 susan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. My daughter has a disability, and needed use of the kitchen. We were allowed to use the small office kitchen outside our room as well as the hostel kitchen whenever we needed. I will return!

Disliked: Really nothing. There is no sign out front, so we had look for the # and ring the bell. We later liked that it was like a home and not obviously a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Pinches

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 December 2011 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's small and quiet home-apartment/based Hostel, very nicely equiped. No-smoking. Guests prepare breakfast themself from food in the kitchen, no time limit for it.

Disliked: The food for breakfast was in italian style, sweet pastry and coffee. Any other food (tea, yogurt, cornflakes etc.) weren't t available every day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked that it had a kitchen so my friends and I could cook and save a little bit of money not eating out each night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel felt like a shared apartment. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The location isn't bad... there are plenty of other hotels around, and I didn't feel unsafe coming home late alone. I would certainly come back to stay.

Disliked: There are no lockers, so you have to bank on having trustworthy roommates.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been there with my cousin, warm hospitality, very nice and spacious room.

Disliked: they didn't have food for celiacs, but they didn't know.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominique saffigna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying with four others so we got the room to ourselves. So it was basically like an apartment everyone just has there own little room. The women at the desk was really helpful. She pointed us towards a great restraunt and always said hello.

Disliked: The tables and spare bed they used seemed like ikea/ cheap so there were bits breaking everywhere, but they fixed them straight away. The bathroom sometimes had a key to lock it and then it would disappear... Not sure

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Zoe McGill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to station

Disliked: mosquito bites...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Hawkins Hawkins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Frank Hawkins would recommend this property

Liked: The loacation

Disliked: The directions were a little confusing. Turning left when you come out of the Termini Station depends on coming out the correct exit. I should have turned right. Frank

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely incredible. I was on vacation with my boyfriend and they surprised us with breakfast in bed each morning! They were very helpful in answering any questions we had as well. The hostel seemed more like a hotel--the bathrooms were spotless, and although we were sharing them with other people, it felt like it was our own private bathroom. The kitchen was kept stocked with food in case people wanted to cook dinner. The location of the hostel was also perfect--a 3 minute walk to Roma Termini, which is the main station and contains all metro lines and buses. Rome is also so walkable that we often found ourselves walking places to and from the hostel rather than taking the metro. I would seriously recommend this hostel to anyone planning on going to Rome. It is such a great value!

Disliked: N/A


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels