HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.5% Overall Rating

558 out of 568 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Friendliness of the staff, clean and neat rooms, great location just near Termini."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
27.60 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
34.90 USD

Hostel 73.7% 21 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.30 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.30 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
37.95 USD

Hostel 84.3% 396 reviews
Inn Centre
55.20 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
28.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
30.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

558 out of 568 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 419 of 552 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011

Liked: the breakfast was great!

Disliked: the room looks soso.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice & helpful staff, wonderful breakfast!

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, great location, private shower/toilet in my room, free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Right near to the station. Staff were lovely and they brought breakfast to our room. Loved it here! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms, Location

Disliked: One of their staff is not helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very accommodating. The room (for 4 people) was a decent size. Everything was clean. We could leave our luggage with them after checking out if our flight/train was on a later time. They were very professional. The hostel is on one of the streets across the termini (train) station, which was awesome!

Disliked: Some of the decorations on the room were a little much/scary for us, but other than that it was great!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hosts. Best breakfast! Would stay here again without a doubt. close to station. within walking distance of sights.

Disliked: Bit seedy at night, not the hostel but the area!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean with great staff

Disliked: Was a little hard to find with no signs outside.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor was comfortable and very chilled. Almost ethnic which was surprising.

Disliked: Had a mix up with the arrival time and had to wait outside for 30 minutes for someone to come and lets us in. It wasn't so much a problem and the guy was helpful dropping us in his car to a late bar for a quiet drink

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selma Rosa

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Selma would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station, you can keep your room key & come in and out. Internet & Washing machine

Disliked: No dryer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Browne

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, cheap and easy

Disliked: double bunk beds were really creaky

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

jason ireland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 jason would recommend this property

Liked: near train station.

Disliked: i did not stay long enough to dislike something.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast that was brought to your room. That it was more like a hotel room than a hostel room. Very helpful staff and services: i.e. free luggage storage.

Disliked: We had a room right above a cafe so the noise was pretty loud as was the street noise throughout the night. We needed a fan or something else so that we could close our windows.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really close to the train station and within walking distance of most of the attractions in Rome. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were filling and delicious.

Disliked: Nothing - it was good value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlyn Hersey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 August 2011 Caitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything! Would definitely stay there again if I was travelling to Rome

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlyn Hersey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 August 2011 Caitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel! everything about it was great! We were greeted with super friendly staff who had our room ready for us earlier than we had asked as we had had different travel arrangements than when we booked. The room was wonderful, and the bed was really comfy. Bathroom was really clean. Breakfast was good, cereal, pastries, coffee- a typical Italian breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Jonk

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2011 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, good location and great property and service.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Lau

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing; it is about a 2-3 min walk from Termini, which is perfect if you are arriving by train (or plane, too, from the airport). The area is safe and there are some restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! - the room and washroom was very clean - the staff were beyond nice and very helpful - the location was perfect - there was free wireless internet access as well as free breakfast

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the train station. The guesthouse felt like a home away from home. The place provided a kichenette and common area, which was nice to have. The place was clean and the rooms were also very spacious. Breakfast in the morning was served with hot coffee, bread, cereal, yogurt and fruit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience.

Disliked: The street where the guesthouse is located is a little noisy and I couldn't sleep with my windows open since there was no air-conditioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the train station and the city centre. Free wifi that we could use in the bedroom. How we unexpected how good the accom is!! and for the price we got!! Would definately use this accom again. Massive reccommend!

Disliked: The small lift (but at least there is one!)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and close to city centre

Disliked: Location was a little sketchy and the rooms were hot

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff made us feel right at home and allowed us to use their kitchen and anything within it! To quote one of their staff, "This is your home!". It was also clean and rather cosy.

Disliked: The water from the shower fluctuates between hot and cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Hill

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 July 2011 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to rail station, very friendly and accomodating staff, breakfast delivered to room. Very clean and fine facilities.

Disliked: Little noisy at night, but would expect that this near to the train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff, close to the city center.

Disliked: We lived on the bottom floor with a restaurant under our window...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels