HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

602 out of 614 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

Brittney Lemon thinks…

"A cozy, authentic hostel! Amazing customer service. They helped with train schedules, gave recommendations for ways to see the city, places to eat!! Breakfast was served at your specified time! Rooms…"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.57 USD

Hostel 90.7% 105 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.66 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.25 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.72 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.61 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

602 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 454 of 599 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mert Erginkaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful rooms, great location with very helpful staff. They even bring the breakfast to your bed!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Barnes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 January 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were great but the staff were even better. If you want a clean, well-operated hostel in Roma, this is it. :)

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debajeet Chaudhury

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 January 2012 Debajeet would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: outside noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sevda baysal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 sevda would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff and the location

Disliked: sevda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable environment. Very kind and helpful staff. Lovely room. Great location.

Disliked: My room was slightly chilly. No secure storage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

onur ozden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2012 onur would recommend this property

Liked: greati staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAI PENG TUNG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 LAI PENG would recommend this property

Liked: Very happy with this hostel. Good location and very clean. Comfortable beds and breakfast fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful. It was nice to be close to the train station. The kitchen was great. They cleaned everything each morning.

Disliked: No garbage cans in the washrooms, slightly annoying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and friendly staff. central location made it easy to get anywhere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessalyn Watt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2012 Jessalyn would recommend this property

Liked: Driving into Rome can be daunting to say the least, however knowing that we were headed to the Termini helped A LOT. Also great location as the metro only transfers lines at Termini Station. Walking distance to Colosseum.

Disliked: Location Location Location. Characteristic rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zihe Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Zihe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location&service. Hot and delicious breakfast was served in room. The guy at the front desk helped us fix our luggage and he was awesome! Accommodation Hostel integreted our wonderful experience in Rome. Definitely will recommand to friend and I wish we could go back to Rome and live there again.

Disliked: Zihe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amiel Chu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Amiel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It was very easy to find and to get in and out and around Rome. The staffs are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. It really was a great stay for us

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and clean and had a nice view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone I know traveling to Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It happened to be I was the only customer stayed there that night. I enjoyed very much of the cozy environment. Just excellent!

Disliked: A bit noisy during the night since it's in city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very cosy lovely place to live in. The staff was very nice, the location really convenient, the room a typical Italian cute one. The food (breakfast) was also good and more than sufficient.

Disliked: It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Edith Cadena Moreno

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Eva Edith would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!!

Disliked: Eva Edith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katia lorenzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2011 katia would recommend this property

Liked: posto fantastico a pochi minuti dalla Stazione. Lo staff e' veramente "grande"gentile e disponibile per ogni tipo di informazione e assistenza.Non ci si sente dei clienti ma degli amici. Colazione senza limiti di orari e sempre rifornita ogni mattina. Per essere un ostello offre i servizi di un mini hotel. Grazie ragazzi!!!!!

Disliked: niente

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sofia Palacios

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, bed very confy

Disliked: the Neighborhoods is not too safe, but is good because is very close to the train station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ASHLEY ESQUIBEL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 ASHLEY would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice self serve breakfast. Has a home feel to it.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people here were so helpful and nice! Right as I walked in they knew who I was and got us to our rooms right away. We had a room to ourselves with comfy blankets and a very nice shared bathroom. When we came down the person at the front desk circled everything we should see, recommended a good gelato place, and told us how to get everywhere. They had delicious breakfast (we did have to ask for the cereal though) and they let us keep our bags there after we checked out. It was right next to termini and you could walk to everything else. Wifi in the rooms. Easily one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in!!!!!

Disliked: If you are looking for a hostel to meet other people (aka. one that has a really good common room) this is not the place for you. Otherwise everything else was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Moriarty

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Luigi gave us a very good breakdown of the main attractions in Rome and how to get around. We had our breakfast served in our room at an agreed time.

Disliked: Can't complain. Perhaps one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thank you for everything, All the staff was been very friendly and helpfull, We have had the use of kitchen and also we used the finest olive oil "home made" at ours disposal. See you next time:)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan evans

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 December 2011 susan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. My daughter has a disability, and needed use of the kitchen. We were allowed to use the small office kitchen outside our room as well as the hostel kitchen whenever we needed. I will return!

Disliked: Really nothing. There is no sign out front, so we had look for the # and ring the bell. We later liked that it was like a home and not obviously a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Pinches

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 December 2011 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the price was good... just a great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels