HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.2% Overall Rating

618 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.31 USD

Hostel 92.6% 118 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Moshi Moshi
60.72 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 80.9% 426 reviews
Inn Centre
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
35.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

618 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 463 of 611 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yao Jiang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Yao would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel!!! nice staff and good location. nice breakfast!! I will recommend this hostel to my friends!

Disliked: no dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Within walking distance of several sights (like the colosseum) and just some minutes away from the metro and bus station. The staff was absolutely wonderful and helped with any questions we had about restaurants, sights etc. They also brought us breakfast every morning, which for Italian conditions was really good. Would definitely stay there again next time!

Disliked: Noise... maybe because the main train station is so close by, it was a bit noisy during the night... shutting the windows and drawing the curtains didn't really help with that, either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eri Matsumoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Eri would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location very much. It is very close from the station and very easy to get to anywhere.

Disliked: The lift.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamara penovi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, wonderfull friendly staff and the facilities are great. Super clean, self service breakfast and kitchen to cook whenever you want. I would stay again and I recommend it.

Disliked: tamara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's just a really nice place. Super clean, quite modern, nice atmosphere. Doesn't feel like a hostel, more like an apartment. I would absolutely recommend this place to stay at and ! would stay again without a moments hesitation.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have some lockers. Also a laundry would have been handy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Alexandre Santos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing! The location is perfect, very close the Termini Station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very good and clean, the breakfast was very nice and you make by yourself, so you don't have a exactly time to have your breakfast, the bath was very clean. Definitely, I recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights at the end on January, it is absolutely lovely and would definitely stay again! Really easy to get to from the airport and in a good location. The staff are really friendly and gave us a free map with all the attractions on it. All the tour buses (definitely worth doing!) stop just down the road which is brilliant. The room was perfect, en-suit, very clean and comfortable. Plus they bring you breakfast in bed each morning! There is a kitchen you can use as well as a mini fridge in the room. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Rome!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wenjing Zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Wenjing would recommend this property

Liked: good location, very clean and safe place to leave. also the hostel has a full equipped kitchen where travellers are able to cook local food during visiting.

Disliked: Wenjing left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Pershina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice rooms, very frinedly staff. Good place to stay in Rome :)

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mert Erginkaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful rooms, great location with very helpful staff. They even bring the breakfast to your bed!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Barnes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 January 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were great but the staff were even better. If you want a clean, well-operated hostel in Roma, this is it. :)

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debajeet Chaudhury

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 January 2012 Debajeet would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: outside noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sevda baysal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 sevda would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff and the location

Disliked: sevda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable environment. Very kind and helpful staff. Lovely room. Great location.

Disliked: My room was slightly chilly. No secure storage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

onur ozden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2012 onur would recommend this property

Liked: greati staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAI PENG TUNG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 LAI PENG would recommend this property

Liked: Very happy with this hostel. Good location and very clean. Comfortable beds and breakfast fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful. It was nice to be close to the train station. The kitchen was great. They cleaned everything each morning.

Disliked: No garbage cans in the washrooms, slightly annoying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and friendly staff. central location made it easy to get anywhere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessalyn Watt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2012 Jessalyn would recommend this property

Liked: Driving into Rome can be daunting to say the least, however knowing that we were headed to the Termini helped A LOT. Also great location as the metro only transfers lines at Termini Station. Walking distance to Colosseum.

Disliked: Location Location Location. Characteristic rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zihe Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Zihe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location&service. Hot and delicious breakfast was served in room. The guy at the front desk helped us fix our luggage and he was awesome! Accommodation Hostel integreted our wonderful experience in Rome. Definitely will recommand to friend and I wish we could go back to Rome and live there again.

Disliked: Zihe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amiel Chu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Amiel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It was very easy to find and to get in and out and around Rome. The staffs are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. It really was a great stay for us

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and clean and had a nice view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone I know traveling to Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It happened to be I was the only customer stayed there that night. I enjoyed very much of the cozy environment. Just excellent!

Disliked: A bit noisy during the night since it's in city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very cosy lovely place to live in. The staff was very nice, the location really convenient, the room a typical Italian cute one. The food (breakfast) was also good and more than sufficient.

Disliked: It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Edith Cadena Moreno

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Eva Edith would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!!

Disliked: Eva Edith left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels