HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.7% Overall Rating

600 out of 612 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Felt safe as a single female traveller. The management was also very helpful about where to go in Rome for what I needed."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.66 USD

Hostel 94.2% 102 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.74 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
39.05 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Moshi Moshi
37.70 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.79 USD

Hostel 77.5% 415 reviews
Inn Centre
39.72 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

600 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 596 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly people and very nice room with breakfast in the room

Disliked: breakfast at bed is not always as good as it sounds because the night after you have to decide at which time you will get up...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bobbi Barrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Bobbi would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, Super cute and clean, great kitchen and bathroom, and met some great people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariananda Dellaccio

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Work / volunteering

05 March 2012 mariananda would recommend this property

Liked: room service

Disliked: mariananda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose barbera

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 rose would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect. The hostel is very clean and quiet and the staff is incredible,present for every need and very nice..The location is great,near the station and the most important attractions Thank for giving me a pleasant stay!!!!

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Barrios

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cleanliness

Disliked: Didn't have the room I booked (twin with private bath) but made arrangements for us to have one of the hall baths to ourselves and provided a small discount. Location (vibe around Termini is a little sketchy).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Holmes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this hostel. It seemed more like a 4 star hotel. Even got breakfast brought to my room. Very close to the main metro and rail station but walking distance to most attractions as well. I would definately stay here again when I go back to Rome.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's like a famous italian wine: EST! EST! EST! Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente ubicación! Al lado de Termini. Muy amables todos. El desayuno es muy abundante y rico y te lo llevan a la habitación a la hora que tu digas. Limpia.

Disliked: La aislacion de la habitación no era muy buena, pero después de caminar toda la ciudad igual duermes como un tronco, a pesar de los ruidos de los otros huespedes. La. Calefacción no funcionaba muy bien.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jen-Chieh WANG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 Jen-Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: The service and staff are very good!

Disliked: Jen-Chieh left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Hay

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is fantastic; we arrived early and they let us store our bags in a secured back room. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was more than I have received at any hostel! I highly recommend Rome Accommodation.

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hester van Kempen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 hester would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull, efficient and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

J Emmanuel De la Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 February 2012 J Emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Really really value for money in terms of location (right near Termini train station) + facilities (internet, bathroom, full on breakfast, heater); friendly and accommodating staff

Disliked: The area around it is quite seedy, never felt secure coming back at night; bedroom area and bathroom a little tight

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Delmo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The Service was fantastic. They always made an effort to help. The Breakfast service was fantastic also. Always nice to have breakfast service in bed practically

Disliked: Squeaky floors..... Understandable for a building like that though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yao Jiang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Yao would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel!!! nice staff and good location. nice breakfast!! I will recommend this hostel to my friends!

Disliked: no dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Within walking distance of several sights (like the colosseum) and just some minutes away from the metro and bus station. The staff was absolutely wonderful and helped with any questions we had about restaurants, sights etc. They also brought us breakfast every morning, which for Italian conditions was really good. Would definitely stay there again next time!

Disliked: Noise... maybe because the main train station is so close by, it was a bit noisy during the night... shutting the windows and drawing the curtains didn't really help with that, either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eri Matsumoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Eri would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location very much. It is very close from the station and very easy to get to anywhere.

Disliked: The lift.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamara penovi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, wonderfull friendly staff and the facilities are great. Super clean, self service breakfast and kitchen to cook whenever you want. I would stay again and I recommend it.

Disliked: tamara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's just a really nice place. Super clean, quite modern, nice atmosphere. Doesn't feel like a hostel, more like an apartment. I would absolutely recommend this place to stay at and ! would stay again without a moments hesitation.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have some lockers. Also a laundry would have been handy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Alexandre Santos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing! The location is perfect, very close the Termini Station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very good and clean, the breakfast was very nice and you make by yourself, so you don't have a exactly time to have your breakfast, the bath was very clean. Definitely, I recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights at the end on January, it is absolutely lovely and would definitely stay again! Really easy to get to from the airport and in a good location. The staff are really friendly and gave us a free map with all the attractions on it. All the tour buses (definitely worth doing!) stop just down the road which is brilliant. The room was perfect, en-suit, very clean and comfortable. Plus they bring you breakfast in bed each morning! There is a kitchen you can use as well as a mini fridge in the room. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Rome!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wenjing Zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Wenjing would recommend this property

Liked: good location, very clean and safe place to leave. also the hostel has a full equipped kitchen where travellers are able to cook local food during visiting.

Disliked: Wenjing left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Pershina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice rooms, very frinedly staff. Good place to stay in Rome :)

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mert Erginkaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful rooms, great location with very helpful staff. They even bring the breakfast to your bed!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Barnes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 January 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were great but the staff were even better. If you want a clean, well-operated hostel in Roma, this is it. :)

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debajeet Chaudhury

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 January 2012 Debajeet would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: outside noise.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels