We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

617 out of 629 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
25.89 USD

Hostel 90.4% 111 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
30.01 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
45.31 USD

Guesthouse 99.2% 11 reviews
Moshi Moshi
51.79 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
25.89 USD

Hostel 79.4% 424 reviews
Inn Centre
54.38 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
33.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
27.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

617 out of 629 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 462 of 610 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The train station is only at the end of the street. It was nice to drop off our bags after a long train ride. The staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. We stayed in a private room w/ two twin beds. They provided towels. We shared two bathrooms among three rooms, so most of the time there was no wait. Hand towels in the bathroom seemed to be changed daily. Breakfast was yogurt, fruit and pastries though it is so nice to grab a cornetta and a espresso at a cafe that I did not eat the breakfast but once. There is also a fully functional kitchen if you prefer to cook at home. Overall a really pleasant stay. ( we are a girl in her 20's and her father 50's)

Disliked: The only suggestion I had is to add a few Lamps to the rooms. The lighting is extremely dim.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Place

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benedita Santos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 April 2012 Benedita would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, super helpfull. Good breakfast. The rooms are clean. The price is correct. The location is great (just beside the main train station).

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jeffrey Ng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff always ready to help.

Disliked: Intermittent WIFI at crawling speeds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Lloyd

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 April 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Staff & location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianna Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: My room was so cozy, I loved the character of the place. Wifi signal in room was terrific and there were plenty of outlets. I felt very safe the whole times and the facilities were great and very clean! Also very conveniently located close to the Roma Termini for each access to the metro.

Disliked: Not in the prettiest part of Rome, but the inside makes up for that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Doyle

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and they do a great job of making the place feel like you are staying at home. Its hard to beat a hostel that serves breakfast in bed, a trend I wish more hostels would embrace.

Disliked: No complaints what so ever

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chau-To Kwok

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Chau-To would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast avaliable at ALL times!!

Disliked: Chau-To left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Ryan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included, easy walking distance to things about 20-30 minutes to main attractions. Everything was clean.

Disliked: The area is a little bit creepy at night but just around the corner there are some really good restaurants.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Baiduri Laksmitapuri Suyitno

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Baiduri Laksmitapuri would recommend this property

Liked: It's feel homie, confortable

Disliked: the room that I stay is little bit cold at night because the window can't be closed is hold by the pipe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rostyslav Braharnyk

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Rostyslav would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff, breakfast, free internet and TV...

Disliked: Nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly people and very nice room with breakfast in the room

Disliked: breakfast at bed is not always as good as it sounds because the night after you have to decide at which time you will get up...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bobbi Barrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Bobbi would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, Super cute and clean, great kitchen and bathroom, and met some great people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariananda Dellaccio

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Work / volunteering

05 March 2012 mariananda would recommend this property

Liked: room service

Disliked: mariananda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose barbera

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 rose would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect. The hostel is very clean and quiet and the staff is incredible,present for every need and very nice..The location is great,near the station and the most important attractions Thank for giving me a pleasant stay!!!!

Disliked: rose left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Barrios

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cleanliness

Disliked: Didn't have the room I booked (twin with private bath) but made arrangements for us to have one of the hall baths to ourselves and provided a small discount. Location (vibe around Termini is a little sketchy).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Holmes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this hostel. It seemed more like a 4 star hotel. Even got breakfast brought to my room. Very close to the main metro and rail station but walking distance to most attractions as well. I would definately stay here again when I go back to Rome.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's like a famous italian wine: EST! EST! EST! Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente ubicación! Al lado de Termini. Muy amables todos. El desayuno es muy abundante y rico y te lo llevan a la habitación a la hora que tu digas. Limpia.

Disliked: La aislacion de la habitación no era muy buena, pero después de caminar toda la ciudad igual duermes como un tronco, a pesar de los ruidos de los otros huespedes. La. Calefacción no funcionaba muy bien.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jen-Chieh WANG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 Jen-Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: The service and staff are very good!

Disliked: Jen-Chieh left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Hay

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is fantastic; we arrived early and they let us store our bags in a secured back room. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was more than I have received at any hostel! I highly recommend Rome Accommodation.

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hester van Kempen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 hester would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull, efficient and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

J Emmanuel De la Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 February 2012 J Emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Really really value for money in terms of location (right near Termini train station) + facilities (internet, bathroom, full on breakfast, heater); friendly and accommodating staff

Disliked: The area around it is quite seedy, never felt secure coming back at night; bedroom area and bathroom a little tight

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Delmo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The Service was fantastic. They always made an effort to help. The Breakfast service was fantastic also. Always nice to have breakfast service in bed practically

Disliked: Squeaky floors..... Understandable for a building like that though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yao Jiang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Yao would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel!!! nice staff and good location. nice breakfast!! I will recommend this hostel to my friends!

Disliked: no dislike


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels