We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

649 out of 662 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2015)

Joanne Low thinks…

"The apartment we stayed in was very cosy and the staffs were very helpful! They were sweet enough to allow us to take away our breakfast since we had to leave early for the airport. The apartment has…"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
42.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
26.65 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
27.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.65 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 13 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
21.10 USD

Hostel 85.7% 443 reviews
Inn Centre
39.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
27.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

649 out of 662 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 482 of 642 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rafaela lerner

Alone

City break

08 August 2012 rafaela would recommend this property

Liked: He estado en este hostal por 2 noches, quería quedarme más tiempo pero que tenían disponible, el personal es simplemente maravilloso, espero volver pronto.

Disliked: rafaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole andersen

Alone

City break

07 August 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: when to check in they asked if I had any food allergy, I realized I was in the right place, friendly staff and great breakfast, highly recommended

Disliked: nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ad esser sinceri non si tratta di un "5 stelle", ma tutto quello che fanno e danno è oltre la loro categoria, lo staff è gentile pulizia e colazione sono ok, unico neo la camera era sprovvista di aria condizionata ma va bene uguale rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo.

Disliked: no aria condizionata ma un ottimo ventilatore.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Thomas Flemming

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Luigi is the main desk clerk, and he is wonderful. He was very helpful, and he went out of his way to show items of interest on the free map that he gave us. He also recommended a great place for Gelato. I just wished we followed his dinner choice, but was taken in by an unscrupulous restaurant owner masquerading as a friendly man. The area is a bit of a slum, but it is only 2 blocks from the main train station, so it is a trade off.

Disliked: There wasn't a chair or couch in our room only bunk beds, so relaxing after a hard day of travel could only be done out in the extra small common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna moreno

Alone

City break

20 July 2012 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Fue una gran experiencia, excelente ubicación, buen desayuno, pero sobre todo un personal excepcional, siempre dispuesto a ayudar.

Disliked: anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I have no words to thank all the staff for the assistance given to me, I felt at home. I hope to see you soon. Many kisses to ANNALISA AND HER SPECIAL COFFEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had real charm and character. Lovely, comfortable, clean rooms and staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right next to the station. The staff are very nice and helpful. They work around you for serving breakfast. The breakfast is good

Disliked: The area was a little dodgy. The sheets were a little dirty and a little expensive for what you get.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: frendly staff, cleaness, good position (near termini station) 15 min walking distance from the most sights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2012 kate would recommend this property

Liked: The best location, great staff. helped me for anything, good breakfast and then Rome .....FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bieke Berghman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Bieke would recommend this property

Liked: Mooi proper hostel, uitgebreid ontbijt, kamers altijd opgemaakt en vooral zeer vriendelijk personeel die ons heel wat tips gaf!

Disliked: De stationsbuurt is niet zo veilig, er lopen veel rare mensen rond.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run Rome accomodation were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They called a taxi for us when we had to head to airport at 3 am and brought us a breakfast to go ! The location is right across the street from the central train station which can be handy and makes the hostel easy to find + the room was big and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but it was a great stop over for us.

Disliked: Decor is a bit outdated, no air conditioning .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sophie Hukin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Climatisation très efficace dans la chambre, la possibilité de choisir l'heure du petit déjeuner, présence de l'ascenseur, présence d'une frigidaire dans la chambre, l'amabilité du personnel

Disliked: Chambres et douches pas toujours propres, trop de bruit dans les appartements, pas assez de papier toilette

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff! Convenient location with great breakfast =]

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adrian Palone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, friendly service, close to everything (walking distance).

Disliked: No aircon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Yadira Campos Padilla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Ivette Yadira would recommend this property

Liked: the lift, room and the breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriano Santos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente atendimento e localização

Disliked: Gostei de tudo

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu-Ling Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 June 2012 Yu-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice location and safe. Good atmosphere :) With good breakfast :))

Disliked: Yu-Ling left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Altoé

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Tudo é perfeito! A recepção é incrível !

Disliked: Gostei de tudo! Aprovadíssimo!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole johansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: close to public transport, breakfast in bed in the private rooms (trolley brought into your room!)

Disliked: friends came to visit one of the stay one night and were very noisey outside my room a lot of the evening, but was only one time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANE ROBINSON

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 SHANE would recommend this property

Liked: PEOPLE SEEM TO LIVE AT RESIDENCE SO FELT SAFE. MORE LIKE AN APPARTMENT THAN HOSTEL WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE GOOD COOKING FACILITIES

Disliked: NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaness

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean and tidy. Very big spacious room. Host was very accommodating and caring when I became unwell and allowed me to stay on with out fee until I came well enough to move on. Was truly helpful host.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Lagarrigue

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast in the room a nice surprise

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The smell from the sewer came up into the bathrooms at night. Once we sprayed some febreeze it was fine.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels