HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

612 out of 624 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

stanislao delprete thinks…

"great place, close termini station and short distance from the most important sites of Rome"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.53 USD

Hostel 89.8% 106 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.32 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.47 USD

Guesthouse 99.2% 11 reviews
Moshi Moshi
39.79 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.55 USD

Hostel 77.6% 421 reviews
Inn Centre
37.14 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
29.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
27.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

612 out of 624 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 459 of 604 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Lagarrigue

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast in the room a nice surprise

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The smell from the sewer came up into the bathrooms at night. Once we sprayed some febreeze it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and provided a really nice breakfast every morning. They also gave us a map and good directions when we got there which was great. I felt safe in the building, as there were multiple locks and codes you had to enter to get to our room, and I even felt comfortable leaving some of my clothes in the room as we toured for the day

Disliked: The location was great, because it was right next to the main train station, but the neighborhood of the hostel itself was a little bit sketchy if you were out after midnight (any time before that was fine).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jenyon

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely, clean and had a "quirky" feel to it that we loved.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was nice and brought to the room.Close to public transport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and location, you can walk to most of the major attractions and it is extremely close to the train station. Staff is very helpful and nice. Wifi is great in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Walterman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful in every aspect. Can't ask for more from a hostel!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED the staff. Boyfriend and I got lost upon arrival and managed to call the front desk and not only did they offer to help but the woman walked six blocks to find us and then walked us back. Every morning they brought in a cart of light breakfast foods at the time you designated and gave us a map of where we were and circled where we wanted to go even told us what bus to catch. We both agreed this was the best hostel the whole trip and would recommend this to anyone

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todooooooooooooooo!, es limpia, el staff es sumamente agradable, el desayuno es increible.La pasamos muy bien en ese lugar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stefani Stock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Stefani would recommend this property

Liked: few minutes to metro and buslines. friendly and helpfull staff. breakfast comes to your room.

Disliked: very noisy, little space for clothes, no drawer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Low

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and superb location

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Termini station, but it was unbelievably quiet! I was quite impressed. There is an elevator where you open and close the doors yourself, the first I've ever been in! Also the apartment with the rooms is decorated beautifully and kept up well. Everything was so...Italian! The kitchen had everything we could possibly need to cook a supper (if we wanted to). Our room was upstairs and was very private, perfect for a couple.

Disliked: Only having two bathrooms in the apartment with: two of us, six people downstairs, and another two, made it difficult to get bathroom time. We had to wait a loooong time sometimes. There was no ensuite bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norma ene

Alone

City break

07 May 2012 norma would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to all the staff for the great hospitality, I hope to return soon, I miss good coffee in the morning and fun lessons roman slang. thanks again and see you soon.

Disliked: norma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruya da costa

Alone

City break

06 May 2012 ruya would recommend this property

Liked: seems to be a big family, it's nice to talk to the staff for anything that helps you, good cleaning and breakfast, highly recommended

Disliked: bit noise in the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Malczewska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location: 3 minute to the station of the metro (termini), 5 minutes to Colosseum, 5 minutes to local bars (delicious and cheap meals). Free internet (high speed), Friendly and nice service, Breakfast to the room, Definitely visit again.

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WING YI LI

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 WING YI would recommend this property

Liked: The location is extremely convenient, very close to the Rome Terminal. Very nice and helpful staff! You don't even need to prepare you own travel guide or map =] Useful and friendly advises given! Strongly recommended and will definately visit again.

Disliked: WING YI left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kanokluck prayoonpoakarach

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2012 kanokluck would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Staff friendliness ,Near station Roma Termini

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic, staff, location, good breakfast, free internet access, maybe a bit noise in the night but this is Rome centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really fantastic! Surpassed our expectations. Don't judge a book by its cover, the entrance might come across as a little dingy but the rooms are really nice! Breakfast is delivered to your room whenever you schedule it for. Giovanni was very friendly, welcoming and knew us by name. The kitchen and bathrooms are newly renovated and pristine. Not a party hostel - everything is kept squeaky clean :) it's a quaint hotel for a hostel price! The location is just set back far enough from Termini train station that it's not sketchy, just incredibly convenient! :)

Disliked: Nothing we didn't like :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 john would recommend this property

Liked: clean, Your bed is actually make daily. I think they also change your bed sheets daily as well. All I know is my bed is make and the bed sheet is clean. They actually ask you at what time you wanted your breakfast and it is there in the morning. I am happy with my stay. The fact it is but a few minutes walking to the main train and metro station is just another plus.

Disliked: unable to think of any.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LI-CHEN TIEN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 LI-CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, the staffs are friendly, with free breakfast as well.

Disliked: LI-CHEN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff , the room very comfortable, great breakfast, highly recommended

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The train station is only at the end of the street. It was nice to drop off our bags after a long train ride. The staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. We stayed in a private room w/ two twin beds. They provided towels. We shared two bathrooms among three rooms, so most of the time there was no wait. Hand towels in the bathroom seemed to be changed daily. Breakfast was yogurt, fruit and pastries though it is so nice to grab a cornetta and a espresso at a cafe that I did not eat the breakfast but once. There is also a fully functional kitchen if you prefer to cook at home. Overall a really pleasant stay. ( we are a girl in her 20's and her father 50's)

Disliked: The only suggestion I had is to add a few Lamps to the rooms. The lighting is extremely dim.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Place

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benedita Santos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 April 2012 Benedita would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, super helpfull. Good breakfast. The rooms are clean. The price is correct. The location is great (just beside the main train station).

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels