HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

95.4% Overall Rating

555 out of 565 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

STEPHANIE Barnes thinks…

"I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
34.53 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
35.56 USD

Hostel 73.7% 20 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
48.34 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.34 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 5 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
26.24 USD

Hostel 85.4% 394 reviews
Inn Centre
55.24 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
29.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

555 out of 565 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 417 of 550 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Hay

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is fantastic; we arrived early and they let us store our bags in a secured back room. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was more than I have received at any hostel! I highly recommend Rome Accommodation.

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hester van Kempen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 hester would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull, efficient and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

J Emmanuel De la Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 February 2012 J Emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Really really value for money in terms of location (right near Termini train station) + facilities (internet, bathroom, full on breakfast, heater); friendly and accommodating staff

Disliked: The area around it is quite seedy, never felt secure coming back at night; bedroom area and bathroom a little tight

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Delmo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The Service was fantastic. They always made an effort to help. The Breakfast service was fantastic also. Always nice to have breakfast service in bed practically

Disliked: Squeaky floors..... Understandable for a building like that though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yao Jiang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Yao would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel!!! nice staff and good location. nice breakfast!! I will recommend this hostel to my friends!

Disliked: no dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Within walking distance of several sights (like the colosseum) and just some minutes away from the metro and bus station. The staff was absolutely wonderful and helped with any questions we had about restaurants, sights etc. They also brought us breakfast every morning, which for Italian conditions was really good. Would definitely stay there again next time!

Disliked: Noise... maybe because the main train station is so close by, it was a bit noisy during the night... shutting the windows and drawing the curtains didn't really help with that, either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eri Matsumoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Eri would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location very much. It is very close from the station and very easy to get to anywhere.

Disliked: The lift.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamara penovi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, wonderfull friendly staff and the facilities are great. Super clean, self service breakfast and kitchen to cook whenever you want. I would stay again and I recommend it.

Disliked: tamara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's just a really nice place. Super clean, quite modern, nice atmosphere. Doesn't feel like a hostel, more like an apartment. I would absolutely recommend this place to stay at and ! would stay again without a moments hesitation.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have some lockers. Also a laundry would have been handy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Alexandre Santos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing! The location is perfect, very close the Termini Station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very good and clean, the breakfast was very nice and you make by yourself, so you don't have a exactly time to have your breakfast, the bath was very clean. Definitely, I recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights at the end on January, it is absolutely lovely and would definitely stay again! Really easy to get to from the airport and in a good location. The staff are really friendly and gave us a free map with all the attractions on it. All the tour buses (definitely worth doing!) stop just down the road which is brilliant. The room was perfect, en-suit, very clean and comfortable. Plus they bring you breakfast in bed each morning! There is a kitchen you can use as well as a mini fridge in the room. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Rome!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wenjing Zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Wenjing would recommend this property

Liked: good location, very clean and safe place to leave. also the hostel has a full equipped kitchen where travellers are able to cook local food during visiting.

Disliked: Wenjing left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Pershina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice rooms, very frinedly staff. Good place to stay in Rome :)

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mert Erginkaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful rooms, great location with very helpful staff. They even bring the breakfast to your bed!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Barnes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 January 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were great but the staff were even better. If you want a clean, well-operated hostel in Roma, this is it. :)

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debajeet Chaudhury

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 January 2012 Debajeet would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: outside noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sevda baysal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 sevda would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff and the location

Disliked: sevda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable environment. Very kind and helpful staff. Lovely room. Great location.

Disliked: My room was slightly chilly. No secure storage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

onur ozden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2012 onur would recommend this property

Liked: greati staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAI PENG TUNG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 LAI PENG would recommend this property

Liked: Very happy with this hostel. Good location and very clean. Comfortable beds and breakfast fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful. It was nice to be close to the train station. The kitchen was great. They cleaned everything each morning.

Disliked: No garbage cans in the washrooms, slightly annoying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and friendly staff. central location made it easy to get anywhere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessalyn Watt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2012 Jessalyn would recommend this property

Liked: Driving into Rome can be daunting to say the least, however knowing that we were headed to the Termini helped A LOT. Also great location as the metro only transfers lines at Termini Station. Walking distance to Colosseum.

Disliked: Location Location Location. Characteristic rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zihe Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Zihe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location&service. Hot and delicious breakfast was served in room. The guy at the front desk helped us fix our luggage and he was awesome! Accommodation Hostel integreted our wonderful experience in Rome. Definitely will recommand to friend and I wish we could go back to Rome and live there again.

Disliked: Zihe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amiel Chu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Amiel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It was very easy to find and to get in and out and around Rome. The staffs are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. It really was a great stay for us

Disliked: None.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels