We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

636 out of 649 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Daria Dean thinks…

"Loved everything! I think it's the best place to stay in Rome, great location, lovely breakfast in bed every morning, wonderful and helpful staff. Thanks a lot for everything!"

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B Rome's Angel
36.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romangelo 2 Hostel
25.58 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
33.37 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.93 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 11 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
22.13 USD

Hostel 81.6% 437 reviews
Inn Centre
43.38 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
27.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

636 out of 649 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 471 of 629 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run Rome accomodation were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They called a taxi for us when we had to head to airport at 3 am and brought us a breakfast to go ! The location is right across the street from the central train station which can be handy and makes the hostel easy to find + the room was big and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but it was a great stop over for us.

Disliked: Decor is a bit outdated, no air conditioning .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sophie Hukin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Climatisation très efficace dans la chambre, la possibilité de choisir l'heure du petit déjeuner, présence de l'ascenseur, présence d'une frigidaire dans la chambre, l'amabilité du personnel

Disliked: Chambres et douches pas toujours propres, trop de bruit dans les appartements, pas assez de papier toilette

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff! Convenient location with great breakfast =]

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adrian Palone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, friendly service, close to everything (walking distance).

Disliked: No aircon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Yadira Campos Padilla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Ivette Yadira would recommend this property

Liked: the lift, room and the breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriano Santos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente atendimento e localização

Disliked: Gostei de tudo

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu-Ling Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 June 2012 Yu-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice location and safe. Good atmosphere :) With good breakfast :))

Disliked: Yu-Ling left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Altoé

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Tudo é perfeito! A recepção é incrível !

Disliked: Gostei de tudo! Aprovadíssimo!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole johansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: close to public transport, breakfast in bed in the private rooms (trolley brought into your room!)

Disliked: friends came to visit one of the stay one night and were very noisey outside my room a lot of the evening, but was only one time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANE ROBINSON

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 SHANE would recommend this property

Liked: PEOPLE SEEM TO LIVE AT RESIDENCE SO FELT SAFE. MORE LIKE AN APPARTMENT THAN HOSTEL WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE GOOD COOKING FACILITIES

Disliked: NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaness

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean and tidy. Very big spacious room. Host was very accommodating and caring when I became unwell and allowed me to stay on with out fee until I came well enough to move on. Was truly helpful host.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Lagarrigue

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast in the room a nice surprise

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The smell from the sewer came up into the bathrooms at night. Once we sprayed some febreeze it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and provided a really nice breakfast every morning. They also gave us a map and good directions when we got there which was great. I felt safe in the building, as there were multiple locks and codes you had to enter to get to our room, and I even felt comfortable leaving some of my clothes in the room as we toured for the day

Disliked: The location was great, because it was right next to the main train station, but the neighborhood of the hostel itself was a little bit sketchy if you were out after midnight (any time before that was fine).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jenyon

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely, clean and had a "quirky" feel to it that we loved.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was nice and brought to the room.Close to public transport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and location, you can walk to most of the major attractions and it is extremely close to the train station. Staff is very helpful and nice. Wifi is great in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Walterman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful in every aspect. Can't ask for more from a hostel!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED the staff. Boyfriend and I got lost upon arrival and managed to call the front desk and not only did they offer to help but the woman walked six blocks to find us and then walked us back. Every morning they brought in a cart of light breakfast foods at the time you designated and gave us a map of where we were and circled where we wanted to go even told us what bus to catch. We both agreed this was the best hostel the whole trip and would recommend this to anyone

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todooooooooooooooo!, es limpia, el staff es sumamente agradable, el desayuno es increible.La pasamos muy bien en ese lugar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stefani Stock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Stefani would recommend this property

Liked: few minutes to metro and buslines. friendly and helpfull staff. breakfast comes to your room.

Disliked: very noisy, little space for clothes, no drawer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Low

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and superb location

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Termini station, but it was unbelievably quiet! I was quite impressed. There is an elevator where you open and close the doors yourself, the first I've ever been in! Also the apartment with the rooms is decorated beautifully and kept up well. Everything was so...Italian! The kitchen had everything we could possibly need to cook a supper (if we wanted to). Our room was upstairs and was very private, perfect for a couple.

Disliked: Only having two bathrooms in the apartment with: two of us, six people downstairs, and another two, made it difficult to get bathroom time. We had to wait a loooong time sometimes. There was no ensuite bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norma ene

Alone

City break

07 May 2012 norma would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to all the staff for the great hospitality, I hope to return soon, I miss good coffee in the morning and fun lessons roman slang. thanks again and see you soon.

Disliked: norma left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels