We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel | via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

617 out of 629 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"It was simple, had what we needed, tried to be helpful, and gave us a choice of time for a good breakfast served in the room. we had our own keys so we could come and go as we pleased."

Read all Rome Accommodation Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Four Seasons Hostel Rome
30.19 USD

Hostel 90.7% 113 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
33.08 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
44.96 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Moshi Moshi
61.66 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
25.69 USD

Hostel 80.7% 425 reviews
Inn Centre
56.52 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
33.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
26.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

617 out of 629 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Accommodation Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 462 of 610 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANE ROBINSON

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 SHANE would recommend this property

Liked: PEOPLE SEEM TO LIVE AT RESIDENCE SO FELT SAFE. MORE LIKE AN APPARTMENT THAN HOSTEL WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE GOOD COOKING FACILITIES

Disliked: NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaness

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean and tidy. Very big spacious room. Host was very accommodating and caring when I became unwell and allowed me to stay on with out fee until I came well enough to move on. Was truly helpful host.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilio Lagarrigue

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Emilio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast in the room a nice surprise

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The smell from the sewer came up into the bathrooms at night. Once we sprayed some febreeze it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and provided a really nice breakfast every morning. They also gave us a map and good directions when we got there which was great. I felt safe in the building, as there were multiple locks and codes you had to enter to get to our room, and I even felt comfortable leaving some of my clothes in the room as we toured for the day

Disliked: The location was great, because it was right next to the main train station, but the neighborhood of the hostel itself was a little bit sketchy if you were out after midnight (any time before that was fine).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jenyon

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely, clean and had a "quirky" feel to it that we loved.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was nice and brought to the room.Close to public transport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and location, you can walk to most of the major attractions and it is extremely close to the train station. Staff is very helpful and nice. Wifi is great in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Walterman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful in every aspect. Can't ask for more from a hostel!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED the staff. Boyfriend and I got lost upon arrival and managed to call the front desk and not only did they offer to help but the woman walked six blocks to find us and then walked us back. Every morning they brought in a cart of light breakfast foods at the time you designated and gave us a map of where we were and circled where we wanted to go even told us what bus to catch. We both agreed this was the best hostel the whole trip and would recommend this to anyone

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todooooooooooooooo!, es limpia, el staff es sumamente agradable, el desayuno es increible.La pasamos muy bien en ese lugar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stefani Stock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Stefani would recommend this property

Liked: few minutes to metro and buslines. friendly and helpfull staff. breakfast comes to your room.

Disliked: very noisy, little space for clothes, no drawer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Low

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and superb location

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Termini station, but it was unbelievably quiet! I was quite impressed. There is an elevator where you open and close the doors yourself, the first I've ever been in! Also the apartment with the rooms is decorated beautifully and kept up well. Everything was so...Italian! The kitchen had everything we could possibly need to cook a supper (if we wanted to). Our room was upstairs and was very private, perfect for a couple.

Disliked: Only having two bathrooms in the apartment with: two of us, six people downstairs, and another two, made it difficult to get bathroom time. We had to wait a loooong time sometimes. There was no ensuite bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norma ene

Alone

City break

07 May 2012 norma would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to all the staff for the great hospitality, I hope to return soon, I miss good coffee in the morning and fun lessons roman slang. thanks again and see you soon.

Disliked: norma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruya da costa

Alone

City break

06 May 2012 ruya would recommend this property

Liked: seems to be a big family, it's nice to talk to the staff for anything that helps you, good cleaning and breakfast, highly recommended

Disliked: bit noise in the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Malczewska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location: 3 minute to the station of the metro (termini), 5 minutes to Colosseum, 5 minutes to local bars (delicious and cheap meals). Free internet (high speed), Friendly and nice service, Breakfast to the room, Definitely visit again.

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WING YI LI

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 WING YI would recommend this property

Liked: The location is extremely convenient, very close to the Rome Terminal. Very nice and helpful staff! You don't even need to prepare you own travel guide or map =] Useful and friendly advises given! Strongly recommended and will definately visit again.

Disliked: WING YI left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kanokluck prayoonpoakarach

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2012 kanokluck would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Staff friendliness ,Near station Roma Termini

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic, staff, location, good breakfast, free internet access, maybe a bit noise in the night but this is Rome centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really fantastic! Surpassed our expectations. Don't judge a book by its cover, the entrance might come across as a little dingy but the rooms are really nice! Breakfast is delivered to your room whenever you schedule it for. Giovanni was very friendly, welcoming and knew us by name. The kitchen and bathrooms are newly renovated and pristine. Not a party hostel - everything is kept squeaky clean :) it's a quaint hotel for a hostel price! The location is just set back far enough from Termini train station that it's not sketchy, just incredibly convenient! :)

Disliked: Nothing we didn't like :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 john would recommend this property

Liked: clean, Your bed is actually make daily. I think they also change your bed sheets daily as well. All I know is my bed is make and the bed sheet is clean. They actually ask you at what time you wanted your breakfast and it is there in the morning. I am happy with my stay. The fact it is but a few minutes walking to the main train and metro station is just another plus.

Disliked: unable to think of any.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LI-CHEN TIEN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 LI-CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, the staffs are friendly, with free breakfast as well.

Disliked: LI-CHEN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff , the room very comfortable, great breakfast, highly recommended

Disliked: NA


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels