HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Martino ai Monti

Guesthouse | Via Domenichino, 7, Rome, Italy 00184

76.5% Overall Rating

21 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2012)

"The Phillipino brothers were really helpful however they were not able to correct the situation as this was up to management who completely dismissed the seriousness of the situation."

Read all Martino ai Monti reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Ares Rooms
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 83 reviews
Casa Della Amicizia
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 79.8% 88 reviews
Gaia B&B
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 319 reviews
Blue Hostel
41.43 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
31.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 35 reviews
Hotel Giubileo
65.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
48.34 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Auditorium Di Mecenate
65.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Martino ai Monti'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jan Danek

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 October 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Indrajit Kumar Basu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Indrajit Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: convinient location

Disliked: breakfast was not included

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012

Liked: The Phillipino brothers were really helpful however they were not able to correct the situation as this was up to management who completely dismissed the seriousness of the situation.

Disliked: The bathroom flooded 5 times in the 4 days we were there. It was an electrical bathroom that could not accomodate 4 people and so it flooded and it also smelt and we were told that this is normal. We were required to clean up water with our bath towels. After repeated requests to change rooms we were continuously told that there were no other rooms available. Management did not even try to improve the situation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anne Morenz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Die Lage des Hotels war einfach super, da es nur ein paar Gehminuten bis zur metro sind und das Hotel abseits der lauten Straßen liegt. Das Frühstück war ganz gut, nur das 7 tage süßes zum Frühstück gerade so auszuhalten sind, doch gibt es immer dir Möglichkeit sich in der bar etwas anderes zu holen. Zwar hatte das zimmer keine Klima, dafür einen Ventilator, der auch seine Dienste tat. Die zimmer wurden täglich gereinigt und die Handtücher gewechselt. Außerdem gab es kein kleine Küche mit Kühlschrank, Gefrierschrank und ein paar Tellern.

Disliked: Leider gab es die letzten zwei Tage kein warmes Wasser zum duschen ( vielleicht sind wir immer zur falschen zeit gegangen) Auch muss man erwähnen, dass das drei-Bett-zimmer aus einem Doppelbett und einem klappsofa besteht und es wenig platz gibt.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

katie nutini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: Very sweet staff willing to help out

Disliked: It just all seemed a bit odd with the listing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ritienne Psaila

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Ritienne would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is ideal for a stay in Rome since it is in a very good central location, with supermarkets, bakery and other shops around. We liked it and would stay again. The coffee and snack offered at the coffee shop were just great! Thanks

Disliked: One thing that we disliked was the central heating in the bathroom that was not functioning.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good except of the access into the building

Disliked: first a bit complicated to recognize which doors and spaces of the building belonged to the hotel and how to find reception..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Gonzalez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, and it was very neat and clean. I also enjoyed the breakfast pastries and coffee.

Disliked: The water did not get hot enough when trying to take a shower. Everything else was very nice.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Cristian Ladisla

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011

Liked: We had access to the kitchen, where we could keep our stuff.

Disliked: No internet in the apartment, no change of sheets or towels in 3 nights, manager unreachable, didn't felt safe at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms for a cheap price.

Disliked: Ran out of hot water sometimes ):

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011

Liked: It had a lift.

Disliked: No wifi unless you go to the owners house (unlike what is stated on the website) Handheld shower over bath with no curtain hence water on floor continually. Kitchen facilities extremely basic and not at all clean. Owner is strange.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristy Lee

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Kristy would recommend this property

Liked: Wi-fi great when travelling, good location

Disliked: no air conditioning, was a little hard to find first time

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, clean room and helpful staffs. Good experience to stay!

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having a kitchen was a real bonus, and it was in an ideal location.

Disliked: The room set up was a bit odd, more like an apartment than a triple ensuite room (which was what we'd booked). It was also a little hard to find at first.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Li Chyong Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Li Chyong would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Had a great stay. good location.

Disliked: the room was rather small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is good but no air conditioner so a bit hot but a staff gave me more fans.It has a little elevator.

Disliked: When I check in I saw a microwave in the kitchen,but when I came back after I travelled,it's gone so I wannna know the reason.Why u have to move it,or u dont want me use.. One woman staff try to talk to u with france conversation with angry sound. It's not good for us.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, small place more like a pension, fast wifi

Disliked: they ran out of hot water one morning

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

GEORGIOS FOKION KIPOUROS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 GEORGIOS FOKION would recommend this property

Liked: if you want to be close to terminal rail station then is a good option!

Disliked: the breakfast was poor. It was at a patisserie and you could only take a croissant a cup of coffee


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels