We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Domus Aurora Roma

Guesthouse | Via Milazzo 3, Scala A, 3 floor, Roma, Rome, Italy 00185

74.3% Overall Rating

17 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Rachel Pamplin thinks…

"I loved this location, it is 2 minutes to termini and easy access to anywhere in the city. Room was cleaned daily and very comfortable."

Read all Domus Aurora Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.28
  • Breakfast USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Planet
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 14 reviews
Hotel Beautiful 2
24.02 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1233 reviews
Termini Accommodation 2
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Pop Inn Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 71.2% 921 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Domus Aurora Roma'

Atmosphere
61.8%
Location
91.8%
Facilities
62.7%
Cleanliness
80.9%
Staff
70.9%
Value
73.6%
Safety
78.2%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014

Liked: Quiet, close to Termini station.

Disliked: Costumer and reception service, awful building, no view, tried to deceive us, no breakfast (supposed to have breakfast for extra charge if we wanted to have it)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Pamplin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this location, it is 2 minutes to termini and easy access to anywhere in the city. Room was cleaned daily and very comfortable.

Disliked: I did not understand limited reception hours meant no one was there unless you called. Once you called the staff was helpful, just difficult for checking in. You need to understand you are only renting a room. Also I did not like that credit cards were not accepted when it was clearly stated on the website they were.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and close to the center of the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

TAK LIONG SZE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012

Liked: Signage of the hostel is really poor. I could not find the hostel and spent about 15 mins for that even though I was standing in front of the building. The hostel did not offer 24 hour reception and I could not meet the staff with advance booking and communication with him. The shower room and toilet are too small and the unfavorable smells were found in the hostel.

Disliked: The price is quite high compare with the services.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wong Chak Lun Lawrence

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 May 2012 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: good loation, very close to rome terminal

Disliked: reception not always open.......... you have to wait for a long long time, depends on your luck

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Faik Aras Tarhan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012

Liked: it was close to termini station

Disliked: it was an old place I did not like the street

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fresh, clean, good shower and hairdryer, excellent location - very close to main train station and bus stops. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philippa Lucas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: overall it was fine, very good location close to train station, supermarket and cafes, airconditioned and nice room

Disliked: only little things, it could be a bit noisey in the mornings, and the bathroom smelled funny sometimes when we got back in the afternoon. also, the towels smelt funny and the shower door was flimsy and we had to fix it, but it was as good as i was expecting

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fridge and microwave were a nice suprise. Clean and comfortable

Disliked: No one at the property full time. Took some time to contact the person to get into the hotel. also a little difficult to fine. Directions to the hotel need to be revised.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels