We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

85.7% Overall Rating

416 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2015)

Fatma SEN YILDIRIM thinks…

"The room was so nice and looking good. They do whatever they can when you need help. They stated that "Free luggage storage without lockers" but if there is no check in before you leave;…"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 3.50 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
25.22 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 14 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
23.67 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.19 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 13 reviews
Inn Centre
39.48 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
19.74 USD

Hostel 91.3% 665 reviews
B&B Rome's Angel
27.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pitagora Two B&B
25.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

416 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 343 of 434 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is right next to Rome's train station, which is a stop on many hop-on hop-off tour buses. The lady in charge of the hostel is VERY nice, and the male owner (who's almost never around) gave me and my friend a map and circled points of interest for us. The hostel is walking distance to the center of Rome (The colloseum, Piazza Venezia, Spanish Steps), but a little far from The Vatican. The rooms were SO CLEAN, and so were the bathrooms. The small kitchenette was also clean, and the tap water was safe to drink, so you can fill up your water bottles.

Disliked: While the lady that runs the hostel is very nice, she does not speak English very well. (I speak Italian so it wasn't an issue.) I think she may also speak a little French, though. Also, around the train station is a little "ghetto", and as such there are a few more creepy italian guys. Walk 3 blocks away, though, and you'll find extremely good restaurants!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 September 2011

Liked: The dorms were laid out nicely.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't in the best condition. (the flush on the toilet was broken). Plus I was locked out of the building for about 15 minutes until someone walked out of the building. Then I didn't have a key to the elevator so I had to carry up some heavy luggage up 7 floors to Coconuts' door where I was also locked out of for over an hour. I sat out there without a cell phone to try and call for help ringing the doorbell with no luck until I was able to get an internet connection and skype someone to get me some help. Overall it was just a terrible experience.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the ladies there were smiley and helpful, not always something you come across in rome... i just needed a place to sleep for one night before an early flight - good value for the money, clean inside, nice beds/pillows. dont be fooled by the scary exterior of the building!

Disliked: the building is a bit strange/seedy... its sort of prostitute-row after a certain time of night. but thats outside the hostel, not inside, so i dont think they have much control over that! :P

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and I felt very safe since I was travelling alone.

Disliked: It was fine, no air conditioning but there was a cool breeze at night - overall I slept very comfortably.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, bright rooms, people are friendly yet it's a very quiet hostel which was nice for me since I needed a place to rest more than socialize, fantastic location, they give you a key for your locker so you don't need your own lock; highly recommend this place for young women traveling alone who want a place to feel secure at night

Disliked: A bit hot at night (I was there in August) - there was a fan but it didn't help much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close to the train station, and its very easy to walk everywhere or take a bus/metro from there. The rooms are nice and have their own bathroom. You also have lockers with keys for every bed.

Disliked: There is no kitchen. There's only a fridge and a microwave. There's no common room, which would be nice to meet new people. It's a bit hot in summer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super close to train station and metro, easy access to sites of Rome, free wifi and kitchen w dishes(could be gross at times)

Disliked: Small! Room is adequate though, not very social ( depends on the ppl at time of stay), No AC!!!- very hot inside, get only 1 fan in a room of 4

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was clean, comfortable, and very close to the train station. I definitly had a good stay, and will return.

Disliked: No stove or oven.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: how clean it was

Disliked: the staff wasnt even there to check us in and left the key with a guest

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is just perfect - so close to the railway station and the city center

Disliked: Stuff woman spoke English just a little and the bathroom was clean only in the first day. Also it was very noisy at night while a window was open and hot if it was closed.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location (close to train and metro station), rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: The area was definitely a bit sketchy (close to a bar, etc) -- if you are travelling alone, be careful of coming and going at night. Also, the owner didn't speak very good English, so come with a guidebook (you won't be able to get any travel tips from her!).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Övrenius

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the station, comfortable beds and big roomy lockers that your whole pack can fit in. A really clean and safe feeling hostel.

Disliked: Not very social

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, it's literally right across the street from Termini station. This made it so easy for a traveler like me for both coming to and from Rome and also getting around Rome since Termini serves as a metro station as well. The lady didn't speak much English but she was nice and tried to help me out as much as she could. The place is very clean, which I really liked.

Disliked: There is no air conditioning so it can get really hot in the summer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was very clean and safe. The lady was helpful; I had everything I needed in Termini station - transportation, shops, restaurants, supermarkets...

Disliked: The kitchen is very small and there are only 2 chairs in the common area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean. The rooms are spacious. The lady in charge doesnt speak anything but italian but she really tries to help you. Located in front of the station so if you have to take a flight early it is very useful. It has lockers in the room and hair dryers in the bathroom.

Disliked: There is no common room or computers to log on the internet if you dont have a laptop with you. It is in front of the station so of course it is very noisy from 5 am until 11 pm. There is no touristic info except a map.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location, super-clean, safe, excellent value for money.

Disliked: nothing negative to say

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness Close proximity to the train station - excellent location Well maintained property

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location Very very clean and tidy

Disliked: Was an excellent facility, did not have anything to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very clean!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ELENA DERGUN

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 ELENA would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location of the place. Very clean and nice place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deniz Kondara

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Deniz would recommend this property

Liked: I lıke location, ıt ıs near Termını Statıon so ıts really easy to go aırport and use other trains metro. Rooms were clean. There is bathrooms in dorms, they were clean and new also. There ıs kıtchen but we dıdnt use ıt at all. Wıreless connection is available. Area is safe. I really lıke the hostel. if ı go Rome again ı ll stay there :)

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Kitchen-fridge, microwave and dishes to use.

Disliked: Not a nice location if by urself. In a dodgy area especially late at night. The woman who runs it was never there and some ppl waited over 2hours for her to check in!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: close to the bar


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels