HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

77.5% Overall Rating

391 out of 415 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2014)

"It was so clean and comfortable. and It was located near from Termini station. It was nice hostel"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.35

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 2.00 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
39.14 USD

Guesthouse 99.4% 10 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.80 USD

Hostel 73.4% 23 reviews
Moshi Moshi
37.79 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Inn Centre
39.82 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
24.29 USD

Hostel 92.7% 612 reviews
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
33.74 USD

Hostel 94.2% 102 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
31.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
28.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

391 out of 415 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 323 of 406 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are very clean and safety because we have lockers.i like this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room and bathroom are very clean!

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lea Steinlein

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Lea would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel owner, simple, clean and next to the train station. Perfect for a short weekend trip.

Disliked: Lea left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUGYEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 YUGYEONG would recommend this property

Liked: it's the best location, very clean and quiet !! It was great!!

Disliked: no breakfast..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viridiana Cristina Noriega Vilchis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Viridiana Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. Rooms and bed are really comfortable and everything is super clean. Right across Termini which is super convenient as it makes travelling around the city and to/from the airport really easy! Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The only thing I think would've made it better is that it had a more equipped kitchen so you could prepare real meals there instead of just heating stuff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and safe. Location is very convenient when travelling to airport and not too far from the sights.

Disliked: There was no dining room and the kitchen only had a microwave owen and a fridge.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katia Gigliotti

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2012 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: It is incredibly close to Termini Train station so it is a crucial point both for visiting Rome and for taking bus/metro/train/flight. It has been recently renewed so everything is pretty new and clean. The lady that manages the place cleans deeply the rooms every single day. It is good to have free access to internet and the bathroom ensuite.

Disliked: Common spaces (kitchen, Internet point) are quite small, so the do not help so much in getting in touch with other travellers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and comfortable, and the landlady's really nice and helpful~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, cleanliness

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LYNN LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2012 LYNN would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, kind host, nice atmosphere

Disliked: It was little cold

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012

Liked: I think the hostels very clear so I can't see the bedbugs. And I can use the hot water whenever. The hostel's location is very good. If you go to the rome you can find easily because the hostel's location is in front of the Terimini's station. You can walk at 4miutes. It's very cool.

Disliked: Everything is okay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: En-suite. Very clean. Lockers were very big. Very near Rome Termini station.

Disliked: No washing machine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the train station and clean, quiet and nice accommodations.

Disliked: I had to wait to be let in because I didn't confirm my time... Its run by a lady who isn't there 24/7... And it was a little hard to find

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atendent is very friendly

Disliked: The price is a little bit expensive

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is within walking distance to the Colosseum and many other attractions can be reached using the Metro. The property is right across the street from Termini, which is great for late arrivals/early departures and quick/easy access to the Metro. The hostel offers free use of a computer if you don't have yours with you. The rooms are big enough with private bathrooms and lockers. The place is very clean. The beds are comfortable.

Disliked: The hostess was unfriendly. She wasn't rude, just not welcoming and barely spoke to my friend and I. I have a feeling she was upset that we checked in late (because our train was delayed). After reading some of the other posts, it may also be because she didn't speak a lot of English. I don't know because she didn't speak to us. Other than that, the kitchen was small and the hook in our bathroom was broken so we couldn't hang our towels or clothes. But, it's a nice place to stay at a good price.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very kind and very clear on how to use the various keys and the ancient style elevatorand and very good in showing on the map the attractions. Place offers use of PC if guest doesn't have own. Owner also ensured guests know how to use Wi-Fi if have own PC. Clean beddings and the 1 euro towel is new and clean. Bathroom is clean. Owner cleans and scrubs room daily. Place has microwave, kettle, cooking utensils and some plates and cups. Superb location - directly across the street from the termini station and 5 minute walk (door to door) to platform 24 where the Leonardo Express to the da Vinci airport is and 4 mintues walk to the tourist information desk at the train station. Also right around the corner is a sreet with lots of eating places at economic prices.

Disliked: Our bathroom has one hook but it's broken so there is no place to hang your towel or clothing when showering. It'd be nice to have a few spoons, forks and knife in the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: god location, security!

Disliked: breakfast?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jieun kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 jieun would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness is the best!!! Some said accommodation near station is little bit dangerous but security of coconuts hoatel was perfect

Disliked: Staff speaking ability. She did not speak english very well so hard to communicate about details

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claire Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed one night and had to go to the train station early so it was great for that. Very clean.

Disliked: I only realised after I checked out but I paid 4 euro more than my booking email said. I dont know if it is the tax they have in Rome now but I think that should be added on the website so you know what you are paying for. I know it is only 4 euros but I was only there one night so if I stayed longer it would have been a lot more. The kitchen is tiny with only a microwave so it limits what you can cook. When I checked in I wasn't told where anything in the area was but this may have been because I was only there one night. The area is a bit dodgy at night. No real common area so no where for a single traveler to really meet people.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emily syme

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 emily would recommend this property

Liked: really clean, really close to termini, the owner is friendly and quite knowledgable, free wifi

Disliked: no real common area, no real facilities. it's just a nice bed and a place to make a cup of tea.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean, have hairdryer in a bathroom.

Disliked: No shelves or hooks in a bathroom to put your things. In one of the reviews was written that going from Termini station you should look for green doors. Well, look for the third (if I counted right) green door with a buzzer "Coconuts'.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and the metro/bus stops, very clean and quiet, secure building, comfortable beds, free wi-fi in rooms.

Disliked: Area around train station is a bit sketchy at night. The hostel is small so when people are up late talking in the lobby you can hear it in the room. It was also a bit hard to find at first -- you have to look for the separate buzzer labelled "Coconuts".

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Franco Campillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 November 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: place itself

Disliked: area- a bit dangerous

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely close to the train station aka public transport, seemed pretty safe, beds were really comfy, good locker size

Disliked: the area right around the hostel can be pretty sketchy coming in at night, also i didn't think it was very well-labeled, there was no real sign for the hostel so I had to call to make sure I was at the right place. Then had to walk with my luggage up countless flights of stairs to find the hostel because the elevator was key-only. Also, my arrival was a bit tense because the woman demanded to know why I was "so late", since I checked in at 11 instead of 10, when I had no idea that "expected arrival time" was something you had to stick to to the dot- i expected it to be what i'd experienced in the past, with hostels w/24 hr reception. so i guess just try to stick to your designated arrival time

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really nice and big enough, also the lockers!

Disliked: At some point of the day the bathroom got very dirty and the hall is quite small.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels