We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

85.7% Overall Rating

416 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2015)

Fatma SEN YILDIRIM thinks…

"The room was so nice and looking good. They do whatever they can when you need help. They stated that "Free luggage storage without lockers" but if there is no check in before you leave;…"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 3.50 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
25.22 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 14 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
23.67 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Moshi Moshi
36.19 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 13 reviews
Inn Centre
39.48 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
19.74 USD

Hostel 91.3% 665 reviews
B&B Rome's Angel
27.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pitagora Two B&B
25.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

416 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 343 of 434 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florianne Bedonia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Florianne would recommend this property

Liked: Coconuts was very accessible to the Termini (right beside it) so it was really easy to go places and I didn't have to worry about being late for my train. I shared my room with 3 other girls and it was very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The neighborhood gets a bit rough at night and it was difficult to find a good place to eat in because of all the tourist traps.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prerna Mukharya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Prerna would recommend this property

Liked: Great room. Very clean sheets. Toilets were clean. The Location is PERFECT ! right in front of termini and across the road from the bus station.

Disliked: The AC temperature in the rooms can be regulated. There is one common AC which maintains temperature at 26 and thats it. But this is hardly a problem given how brilliant the hostel is !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station and easy to find and as I arrive around late it felt easy to go straight there to rest. It's in an old building so get a sense of walking in your own appartment in a way and experience some architecture culture... Very clean and tidy and lockers in the room to get it all secure and own keys to come and go as you please, a bit like being at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: design

Disliked: not very clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice accommodations and a great value for the price!

Disliked: Not the most friendly environment for meeting people

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jennifer Malawey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Being so close to the train station is nice. It was clean and quiet, and the air-conditioning in the room would have been nice if the other guests didn't keep the window open (wtf?).

Disliked: There really is no kitchen space or lounge/hangout area. Also, I was surprised to find a man working at a female only hostel, and when I arrived a man who appeared to be a guest exited one of the rooms. ??

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location being just across from Termini Station. Look for the 'Deposit Baggage' sign, the hostel is located just across the road from that exit. Private lockers are included in the room. It's great that the place is neat and clean. There's a microwave, fridge and basic utensils available, which makes it easy for a quick meal.

Disliked: We had to request for the air-conditioner to be switched on by the person in charge each time when we are back, which was rather troublesome.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good. The room was clean and there was a private toilet.

Disliked: Although it was before check-in time, the staff let customers come in. So we need to pack our bags in hurry. We felt like being kicked out.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, I appreciated that it was female-only, and having four people per room meant a shared bathroom was no ordeal.

Disliked: The hostel is an apartment on the seventh floor of a big building - thus, on first arriving I had to wait in the street hoping that the appointment time I had arranged two weeks before would be honoured. It would really benefit from having a reception, or at least if someone answered the buzzer when it was rung. There was no real area to socialise with others - just two chairs in the small lobby area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and private. 4 bed dorms with private, clean bathroom with excellent showers. Beds and pillows comfy.

Disliked: it was literally a place for me to wash and sleep, so i didn't mind that there was no real social area. Kitchen very small, but food in Rome is reasonably priced, but if you're staying for more than a few nights it could be an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Disliked: No air conditioning. Its hot!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012

Liked: I really dont understand how people are saying that this place is great. The only facilitie is because is close to the terminal.

Disliked: Close to the terminal or not, i stayed here in the summer and there wasnt a single fan in the room, so we had to open the windows and the noise coming from the terminal is loud. Another thing, yhere was mo light in my bed and the ONLY woman who works here isnt friendlt. At all. And her english is very poor so sometimes she doesnt understand what you want. So yeah.i wouldnt recommend this to anyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Lopez Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: i feel relly comfortable. And it's very, very close to the termini station. Of course that I recomend it.

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and near train station and metro, very easy to get around

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to termini, the 24 hour access with our own personal keys, personal lockers and bed lamps, good wifi connection. Personally I like the all-female atmosphere, its very comfortable. It was very clean. Safety inside the hostel was perfect. I like the calm and private nature of it but not suitable for party seekers.

Disliked: The rooms that face termini are very noisy because it is a busy street 24 hours. I recommend to bring earplugs to block out this noise. Because it was summer and very hot, it wasn't possible to close both the shutters and the glass windows, so the noise was worse. If you need to arrive late or go out early, keep in mind that the area around the hostel is quite seedy and scary. I did it (departing at 4 am) and it was fine, but I did not feel very safe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NUR SAKINAH MOHD FARIT

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 June 2012 NUR SAKINAH would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Roma Termini

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for further travel. Friendly reception (arrived at 0.40 as advised).

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephany Rogel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Stephany would recommend this property

Liked: It couldn't have a better location as it is right to Termini. Very clean room and toilet

Disliked: Due to its location it might be too noisy for people as cars are around all night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amber Martin

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

02 June 2012 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was very friendly, and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

Disliked: Better storage options for personal belongings. would prefer a padlock setting rather than a dresser key.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sherly Fen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Sherly would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is very great! the bed is nice, the bathroom is very clean.//

Disliked: nothing..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy, clean and nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stepanova Natalia

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

31 May 2012 Stepanova would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and clean! Thanks!

Disliked: Stepanova left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean--the bathroom and kitchen were organized and well kept. Everything inside looked fairly new and recently refinished.

Disliked: There is a kitchen, but it doesnt have a stove (only a sink, fridge, and microwave), so if you need to do serious cooking during your stay this may not meet your needs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Teijido

Alone

City break

30 May 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location, attention is very good, is a very nice and clean place, I'm so glad I chose this place, thoroughly recommended!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Compared to other places I've stayed in Rome this is great! Small and friendly but the staff weren't always around when you need them. Discreet from the street and it felt very safe. Very close to termini station which is convenient for arriving and leaving and also metro trips eg to the Vatican.

Disliked: The rooms didn't lock, only the door to the hostel.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels