HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

80.9% Overall Rating

399 out of 426 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

"It was second time to stay there. It takes 1 minutes on foot from train Station and so clean. Staff is so kind. There is big refrigerator and l can keep things. Even refrigerator was clean. Next visit, l will stay…"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 3.50 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
32.57 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Moshi Moshi
60.72 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Inn Centre
48.07 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 91.2% 630 reviews
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
25.30 USD

Hostel 92.6% 117 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

399 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
80.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 331 of 417 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Donna Zimbalilst

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 November 2012 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very safe being a single female traveler. Conveniently located right across from the Central Train station and easy to find. Can walk pretty much everywhere from here. Hostel is very clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend it to other travelers.

Disliked: No laundry , and only a couple of places to sit after using the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, just next to the train station. The staff is nice. The room is clean and spacious, i like this place very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the train station. Beds are nice, clean, maps...

Disliked: kitchen is small and the bathroom had a little mold in the shower, but very clean besides that

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect

Disliked: small room no area for the rest no tv

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariane Fe Rizaga

Alone

Events / festivals

23 October 2012 Mariane Fe would recommend this property

Liked: I am very particular with toilets but the place has a very good one...i was just so suprised that a drunk man was sleeping in the stairs in the main door at 4am when i was about to go...scarryyyyy....maybe a great reminder to the owner just for security perhaps? But aside from that, it is a great stay...

Disliked: Mariane Fe left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the big plus but and it is safe and secure once inside, because it is near the station some unsavoury characters do lerk around in the street outside but if you are not out too late and are aware, it is not a problem. There seems to be a lanuage barrier but the owner is really helpful if you ask. There is a small common area but not a place for many people to gather and meet. If you are looking for a hostel to spend a lot of time in, or are planning many late nights drinking in Rome, I would not suggest this one, but if you want a great location in a safe place (inside) to see Rome, then this is the place! I have no complaints!

Disliked: There are blankets on the bed and I am not sure if they are changed after each person (the sheets are) but if you ask for another sheet then you can use that. Also it is noisy because it is right near the station but with ear plugs not an issue, overall great place

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's opposite Termini , The room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom spotless, included hair dryer .

Disliked: It's not so easy to find in the dark; no obvious sign.. You need to look for the number 137 on wall and one of the many doorbells is Coconuts. Straight opposite baggage deposit at Termini is a helpful pointer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KRISTINA PODERYTE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 KRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: I like the place, it is very close to Termini station and I walked everywhere from the hostel. Hostel is not for fussy. Simple hostel for proper sleep but not to spend your leisure time in it. It is possible, cuz during the day everybody is out in the city. Wi-Fi and PC good, hostel safe, clean, comfortable bed even thoug I slept on top. Hotel near the station, but I had no fear to come back at night it was no problem for me. Any way, you have to look for your self and your stuff. I really enjoyed it and it was suitable price and quality ratio.

Disliked: KRISTINA left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Beach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Work / volunteering

02 October 2012 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and the beds were actually very comfortable (I was on the top bunk and it wasn't unsteady at all). It was also surprisingly quiet, considering how close it is to Termini. There was a free wifi connection too, which was useful.

Disliked: The lack of a 'proper' reception desk means that there might not be somebody to let you in when you arrive, but if you phone and let them know they're with you really quickly, so it's not a problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Kuryant

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2012 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean hostel. We like it! it's realy CLEAN in the rooms, and bathrooms. Now we stay in another hostel and in comparison coconuts cool, I recomend this!

Disliked: Only neighbor, she buzzed and loudly clapped door early in the morning

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rajla Simonetti

Alone

Business / conference

30 September 2012 Rajla would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean, the localization is good, in the shared room has a safe locked with keys, not that another thing with numers that I´m not used.

Disliked: Only that the room is stuffy, could have a ventilator.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TULAY BINGOL ALTiNSOY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 TULAY would recommend this property

Liked: i had a very nice 2 days at this hostle..its not a big and " professinal" hostel its like more home...i felt my self like at home..and staff was very friendly.. definetly recommend this lovely hostel

Disliked: TULAY left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great and very safe...although the socialization area is not so big, I did met people there and the location is great. The service is very good. Very comfortable beds and big lockers. I really liked this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florianne Bedonia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Florianne would recommend this property

Liked: Coconuts was very accessible to the Termini (right beside it) so it was really easy to go places and I didn't have to worry about being late for my train. I shared my room with 3 other girls and it was very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The neighborhood gets a bit rough at night and it was difficult to find a good place to eat in because of all the tourist traps.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prerna Mukharya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Prerna would recommend this property

Liked: Great room. Very clean sheets. Toilets were clean. The Location is PERFECT ! right in front of termini and across the road from the bus station.

Disliked: The AC temperature in the rooms can be regulated. There is one common AC which maintains temperature at 26 and thats it. But this is hardly a problem given how brilliant the hostel is !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station and easy to find and as I arrive around late it felt easy to go straight there to rest. It's in an old building so get a sense of walking in your own appartment in a way and experience some architecture culture... Very clean and tidy and lockers in the room to get it all secure and own keys to come and go as you please, a bit like being at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: design

Disliked: not very clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice accommodations and a great value for the price!

Disliked: Not the most friendly environment for meeting people

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jennifer Malawey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Being so close to the train station is nice. It was clean and quiet, and the air-conditioning in the room would have been nice if the other guests didn't keep the window open (wtf?).

Disliked: There really is no kitchen space or lounge/hangout area. Also, I was surprised to find a man working at a female only hostel, and when I arrived a man who appeared to be a guest exited one of the rooms. ??

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location being just across from Termini Station. Look for the 'Deposit Baggage' sign, the hostel is located just across the road from that exit. Private lockers are included in the room. It's great that the place is neat and clean. There's a microwave, fridge and basic utensils available, which makes it easy for a quick meal.

Disliked: We had to request for the air-conditioner to be switched on by the person in charge each time when we are back, which was rather troublesome.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good. The room was clean and there was a private toilet.

Disliked: Although it was before check-in time, the staff let customers come in. So we need to pack our bags in hurry. We felt like being kicked out.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, I appreciated that it was female-only, and having four people per room meant a shared bathroom was no ordeal.

Disliked: The hostel is an apartment on the seventh floor of a big building - thus, on first arriving I had to wait in the street hoping that the appointment time I had arranged two weeks before would be honoured. It would really benefit from having a reception, or at least if someone answered the buzzer when it was rung. There was no real area to socialise with others - just two chairs in the small lobby area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and private. 4 bed dorms with private, clean bathroom with excellent showers. Beds and pillows comfy.

Disliked: it was literally a place for me to wash and sleep, so i didn't mind that there was no real social area. Kitchen very small, but food in Rome is reasonably priced, but if you're staying for more than a few nights it could be an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Disliked: No air conditioning. Its hot!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012

Liked: I really dont understand how people are saying that this place is great. The only facilitie is because is close to the terminal.

Disliked: Close to the terminal or not, i stayed here in the summer and there wasnt a single fan in the room, so we had to open the windows and the noise coming from the terminal is loud. Another thing, yhere was mo light in my bed and the ONLY woman who works here isnt friendlt. At all. And her english is very poor so sometimes she doesnt understand what you want. So yeah.i wouldnt recommend this to anyone.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels