HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

85.0% Overall Rating

377 out of 395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2014)

Alena Levina thinks…

"A really nice female hostel perfect for staying over a weekend! It's located close to the Termini Central Station, which is good if you arrive from one of the airports. You need around 15-20 min…"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 2.00 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
48.32 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 8 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
37.04 USD

Hostel 73.7% 20 reviews
Moshi Moshi
48.32 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 6 reviews
Inn Centre
55.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 4 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
24.85 USD

Hostel 95.5% 567 reviews
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
27.61 USD

Hostel 94.2% 80 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
28.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Mariano
28.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

377 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 311 of 387 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bed is really comfortable

Disliked: u cant lock the room and no place to put ur stuff while u're taking a shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Fernandez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: veryyyyyyy cleannnn and veryyy niceee rooms

Disliked: do not accept credit card or debit cards even though it is not stated and even though it a great location (across the train station and metro) kinda sketchy area but it was finee

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernanda Abilleira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good and everything was very clean

Disliked: The staff are not much helpeful and there is no breakfest

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simona Di Lonardo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 March 2011 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful hostel, very safe, clean and quiet. It's also near the station and the main monuments and places to visit.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011

Liked: It was clean and in a good location. Free internet (a laptop was available to use).

Disliked: There was not really any space at all other than your bed to eat, read or just chill out. The main lobby/lounge area is one small room with 2 chairs in it. If you wanted to eat a meal and the chairs were occupied you had to sit on your bed to eat (which is difficult if you are on the top bunk). If you were staying there for a shorter amount of time I am sure it would be fine but if you are thinking about staying for a longer period of time you may want to keep that in mind.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean place

Disliked: First when I arrived there they asked me to change to another place because the hostel was fully booked. But when I denies and felt uncomfortable. They allowed met to stay. I do not know why they did like that because I got confirmation document already.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean, excelent location, the sfuff is very nice. Just the people in the room, didnt really respect me, but it was grand!

Disliked: About the property nothing, everything it was good. Just the people in the room, didnt really respected me, but it was grand!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julie Stewart

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was clean and was a great location for touring the city small rooms with no bunk beds. The staff are very helpful

Disliked: The area is not great right across from termini and a bit noisy at night. It is not the easiest place to find and is on the seventh floor although there is a small lift.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable beds

Disliked: lack of central meeting area for groups to hang out and socialize

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station....just a minute walk..and it is very clean, safe and secure...the people are very kind and friendly...they even let us leave our baggage there for few hours....

Disliked: nothing at all..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was impressed by the fact that the beds were made (well, she was in the process of making the beds) when I arrived, and that they were more than just barebones sheets and dirty blankets. It was a nice touch that hostels don't have very often. I also liked the hot water boiler in every room, the communal refrigerator, and kitchen area.

Disliked: The free wifi, while advertised on the site, is only available if you go into the common area, which only has two chairs and usually functions as a lobby. So don't stay in your room if you expect to have internet connection.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near the termini

Disliked: no reception area nor place to eat your food

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean! The bathroom was inside of our room and it was really nice and clean. Everything seemed new. The lockers for luggage were large and you did not have to pay extra or bring your own lock. The location was great - right across the street from Termini station so we could get an early train to the airport. Although the area around the station is not the nicest the hostel itself felt really safe. We got there at 1 in the morning and the woman who ran the hostel was still up and came down to let us in.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Vallone

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 March 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel!! I have made a reservation a special price, and sure this is the best value for money in all my travel around the world!! I will came back here every time I came in Rome!! :)

Disliked: N O T H I N G !!!!!!!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful little hostel. Very clean and the staff is very nice and accomodating, although they have trouble understanding english sometimes. Location is great - it´s right by Termini station, the only station where you can find access to both metro lines, as well as buses, airport shuttles, trains, etc.. Extremely convenient. Couldn´t be more pleased with the hostel.

Disliked: Everything was great.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You want a clean place to stay across the street from the train station...this is your place. Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in

Disliked: nothing really to dislike...unless you want a common area and/or full kitchen

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very clean and great location (right across from the main train station. Although the area can be dodgy at night, I felt safe). The rooms were nice and comfortable and the bathroom was super clean. The lockers were also quite big and the reception let me keep my luggage there for a few hours after I checked out. The atmosphere was quiet and calm. Overall, I really enjoyed staying at the hostel and it's one of the cleanest I've been to.

Disliked: There is no sign for the hostel, so you have to look hard, but going by the street numbers it isn't so difficult to find. I do think it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator and a larger common area. There also wasn't much help as to how to find things, tips on what to see, etc., though there are some maps and brochures up front.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a WONDERFUL place!!! The neighborhood is a bit scary, but after you get up the rickety elevator to the actual hostel you'll be amazed. It's like a little island paradise. The proprietess is extremely helpful and friendly, and the rooms are CLEAN and the furnishings are NEW and the bathrooms are BEAUTIFUL!!! Ours even had a hairdryer in the wall! You could see that the proprietess goes to trouble to keep the place sparkling clean, which is amazing in a hostel. We were made extra comfortable knowing that it's an all-female hostel. All in all, this was by far the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing! It might be a bit hard to find as there's no sign out front or anything. Just go to the address and push the buzzer and you'll be let in.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frances Fung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, most things were new or good condition, warm in the winter, very convenient location, close to public transit, has elevator, quiet, each room has their own bathroom with a showerhead that actually works, hairdryer in the bathroom. The caretaker was very nice.

Disliked: No real common room where you can socialize with other travellers. Other than a free map, there wasn't a lot of tourist information. As stated in the description, there was no kitchen or fridge, which was too bad. To give an idea, some of us prepared, stored and ate our food (snacks, sandwhiches, etc.) in our rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfy new beds. Big lockers. Nice showers. Great location across from the train station.

Disliked: No fridge.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pui Yi Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Pui Yi would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. And as a female travelling alone, I feel very safe in this hostel. Good shower with hairdryer. The bed is very comfortable. Cheap (I booked for 10.9 euros a night!) but near to the train station. (just downstairs!)

Disliked: Lack of kitchen facilities, just a kettle, microwave, some dishes and cups. And you need to pay 2 euros for the tax.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SITI ASMA BINTI HAJI AZMI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 SITI ASMA BINTI would recommend this property

Liked: i had a good stay in coconut hostel with my friend. i really recommend this hostel to everybody. the staff is nice, the bed is comfy, the toilet is clean, there's a locker with key to put your backpack, free internet access and the most important thing is, the hostel situated at the most strategic location, exactly beside the Termini station and near to almost every must-see place in Rome(but the hostel has no sign as it small hostel.the access is big green door.find it!it just beside a shop :) the price is super-cheap for a good stay and service. i definitely stay here again in future if i come to Rome again.

Disliked: hard to find it at first time.need a bigger sign.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hohl Eszter

Alone

City break

26 February 2011 Hohl would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice houselady, pleasant stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very clean and secure. It is literally across the street from Termini Station! The owner is very kind and helpful. It was an extremely good find. Also she had plenty of maps available, and a small kitchen and Internet.

Disliked: It is a bit of a walk from the center of Rome, but if you do not mind taking the metra it is not much of a problem. Also it was a bit hard to find (on the 7th floor of an apartment building).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, quiet and right across from the station.

Disliked: Too quiet and not much atmosphere, but in saying that a really nice clean little hostel.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels