HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

80.9% Overall Rating

399 out of 426 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

"It was second time to stay there. It takes 1 minutes on foot from train Station and so clean. Staff is so kind. There is big refrigerator and l can keep things. Even refrigerator was clean. Next visit, l will stay…"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 3.50 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Moshi Moshi
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Inn Centre
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 5 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 91.2% 630 reviews
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
26.31 USD

Hostel 92.6% 118 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
35.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

399 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
80.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 331 of 417 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, just right beside the train station:)

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sheela jayaprakash

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 sheela would recommend this property

Liked: its very clean and nice place. the owner was very helpful in guiding us when we were lost.

Disliked: at night, place outside is little shady at night...but do not care for them...its still safe..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HAO ZHANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 HAO would recommend this property

Liked: the room

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in very good location, everything is close or can be reached easily. Very clean and nice, the best place to stay in Rome! Really value for money

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really closet to the train so you won't have to walk too far and really easy to get to tourist destinations.

Disliked: I didn't like that the kitchen was tiny and you barely had access to a stove.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: refurbished, handy location if you carry a lot of luggage and need to catch an early train

Disliked: stairs, area around the station considerably upleasant

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right across the street from the train station and only two metro stops from the colloseum. It was close to everything. It was super clean and nice soft beds. The bathroom was really clean also. The woman working was very helpful and kind.

Disliked: It just has a tiny communal room with one computer and two chairs. It wasn't a problem for me but it's not a place to stay if you want a bar or anything like that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, wifi-internet, very central location, lockers, clean bathroom.

Disliked: It would be convenient if there would be a table for eating. The building the hostel is in not so nice (you might miss the hostel at first, the dark green door had a sign 'for sale' on it when I was there...), however inside the hostel everything is fine!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Ana Duarte

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

10 May 2011

Liked: The location is very handy for all transports. Despite its busy location, the hostel was very quiet. It was very clean. One laptop with wireless was available for hostel guests. Lockers were spacious enough for small luggage.

Disliked: Too expensive for what it offered. Not cosy at all, so not a fun place to stay if you're travelling alone. It's basically a flat converted to a hostel. Rooms were small, and either too cold or too hot. The people sleeping in the top bunk beds actually get less for the what they pay, because they do not have an individual reading light, nor any place to just sit (to put your shoes on, or example...). There were too few electric plugs in the rooms (ideally there should be four, for four people...). Bathroom did not have a stool or chair, nor a hook where you can hang your clothes -- so you had to put your clothes either on top of the toilet, on the sink, or on the door knob, which is not handy. These are small simple things, but taking into account I paid 100 EUR in total for 4 days, I felt I should have gotten more for my money.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean. Right next toe Termini, the main metro/train/bus system. Good value for money.

Disliked: The lady that runs it hardly spoke any english - she was not friendly at ALL. Don't expect any recommendations/help from the hostel at all. The area itself is not safe at night - all of the bums sleep around termini station. I don't recommend walking home alone at night. However, once you are inside the building it's very safe. This is not a "friendly" or "open" hostel where you can easily meet people. This is a clean, cheap, centrally located hostel - good if you just want a place to sleep.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is on both metro lines and next door to the train station.

Disliked: No place to gather, no stove, no oven.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Elif Engin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Elif would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice hostel. It was close to central station,it was really clean and also it has internet access. And the rooms has bathroom.

Disliked: Despite the hostels very close to central station Its a bit hard to find it. There is no common room. And the staff was not so friendly or she couldn't speak english very well.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SUJEONG YOO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 SUJEONG would recommend this property

Liked: good location, very clean

Disliked: no place for eating

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very clean

Disliked: the hostel is just right next to the train station, so 1) there are lots of irrelevant people around downstairs at the entrance, 2) the area can be noisy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff;wonderful location-near strategic point-Termini station and supermarket SPAR;very clean

Disliked: to be honest?everything went o.k.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, clean rooms & bathroom, perfect location, helpful lady (we could leave our bags in the hostel after checking out and she gave us a key to get in the buliding for picking up the bags later when she couldn't be there), free internet.

Disliked: Well, I wouldn't say it was a big problem, but the rooms are not too big +clearly hard to find the hostel if you don't read the previous comments on hostelbookers: it's located just on the otherside of the street where Termini train station's Post board is, the best way is if you LOOK FOR THE HOUSENUMBER + A BIG GREEN DOOR + 7TH FLOOR

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location next to tram stop, very safe, clean, super comfortable bed for a hostel, caretaker was very nice.

Disliked: Not a huge reception area, but I was only there for one night, so my aim wasn't really to meet people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just across the street from Roma Termini and Metro. Rooms were clean and modern, had lockers and attached bathroom. Owner came down to greet me when i arrived and showed me how to use the lift, checked me in and introduced me to my dorm and dorm-mates. Key access to the main door, lift and door to hostel made you feel very secure.

Disliked: Via Golitti didnt feel like the safest street, but you get used to it. The hostel wasnt well signposted, so i walked right past the large green door. Extra hooks in the bathroom would be great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the things

Disliked: no dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good

Disliked: female only...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was pleasant, spends all day cleaning. The beds were comfy and the rooms tidy. Free wifi and use of the laptop was welcomed.

Disliked: Even though it's right across from the train station we got lost. I wasn't expecting an apartment building. The staff can't help you with tourist info cause the don't speak English but the other girls staying were happy to give advice. They could use more shelves in the bathroom and rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very nice, very clean, location was amazing

Disliked: i liked the owner, but she was quiet and it was a bit awkward at times, but honestly i have no complaints!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is literally directly across the street from the train station, which was both good and bad. We went on trips every day so it was really convenient, but also toootally sketch at night with drunks and homeless people yelling at you if you're there after dark. The lady who owns the hostel is friendly and offers a map upon arrival with places to see and things to do, and the hostel is newly renovated and bathrooms and really clean, one for each 4-bed room.

Disliked: It is really small, 7th floor of an apartment building, no common room, and kitchen big enough for one person, where you then have no place to sit and eat, had to eat dinner on my bunk bed. But if cleanliness and central location are your main goals, it's a good place to stay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EvanAlison Tabor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 EvanAlison would recommend this property

Liked: This property was wonderful! We stayed in a four bed dorm and had our own private bathroom. It was like staying in a hotel room! The place is very clean, however, other than the small area to enter there is no common area. There is a computer with free internet and free wifi! I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: The property is pretty easy to find, however, there are no signs so be sure to pay attention to the numbers. It is RIGHT next to the train station but kind of on the sketchy side. When we first arrived we were a little uncomfortable with the area because there were LOTS of homeless people sleeping on the street right outside the door. But after getting used to the area felt really safe! Also, once inside the building there are no signs to say what floor to go on. We were a little uncomfortable not sure if we were in the right place. Anyways -- just be sure to go to floor 7!!! I would stay there again for sure. :-)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very small and quiet so if you're looking to meet people, this isn't the place to stay. It is literally right across the street from Roma Termini, the main train and metro station (where airport transport, etc leaves from). It is a little bit of a walk (or metro ride) to the tourist sites but not to bad. I was traveling alone and felt comfortable and safe.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels