We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Coconuts Female Hostel

Hostel | Via Giolitti 137, Rome, Italy 00185

81.6% Overall Rating

410 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2015)

shu ting lau thinks…

"the owner was very nice. i felt so sry for hving her waited for me for an hour. yet she was still so polite and kind. Location was gd, juz opposite the station. but the area felt like a lil dangerous…"

Read all Coconuts Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

Important Information

• Cancellations made more than 7 days before arrival: no charge (other than the already paid non-refundable deposit.) • Cancellations made 0-7 days before arrival, or no-show: FULL STAY CHARGED. • Changes 0-7 days before arrival, including during your stay, involving changing dates of stay, shortening stay, and reducing number of people: FULL STAY CHARGED. • ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE POLICIES. We suggest you purchase travel insurance. Please be advised that the CITY TAX is € 3.50 per person per day and IT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM. You will have to pay it directly at the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Affittacamere Clarian
32.66 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
26.13 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
Moshi Moshi
38.10 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 12 reviews
Inn Centre
42.46 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 6 reviews
Rome Accommodation Hostel
19.60 USD

Hostel 91.9% 651 reviews
B&B Rome's Angel
35.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pitagora Two B&B
27.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
22.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

410 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coconuts Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
79.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 338 of 428 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That is was right next to the station. liked the bathrooms in the room and it was incredibly clean!

Disliked: Not the easiest to find at first, prior ratings definitely helped to find it! nice that is is right next to the station but also not the best neighborhood in the world, though I had no problems when there. But the owner speaks no English so unless you speak french you cant communicate with her.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice and clean. The lady is very helpful and there is wireless internet

Disliked: no breakfast included and no air conditioning

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011

Liked: nothing...

Disliked: I don't know why i booked a dorm for 4 people but she gave us the room for 6 people which means that we have to share the room with others...

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Being right next to Termini, a traveler has very easy access to the rest of the city by foot, bus, or metro. The location itself can be worth the money.

Disliked: I wish there had been breakfast and while Termini is convenient, it is not pretty and fun at like like an area such as Trastevere or Testaccio. Bring a towel as they charge for that. Bunk beds aren't fantastic but they are comfortable enough.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mary McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and I felt very safe whilst I stayed there. Fellow travellers were friendly. Free internet access was good. Quite handy situated next to main train station. I would happily return there.

Disliked: On the 7th floor, but there was a lift. Area near train station was quite dodgy and felt slightly unsafe.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the train station. Quiet.

Disliked: Not exactly your standard hostel. Basically a nice lady with some rooms. The common room can only sit 2 people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

EKIN TASKIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 EKIN would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is near the Rome Terminal, you can go everywhere famous from terminal. The room and bathroom was very clean. Also you can use internet connection everytime.

Disliked: When I went there at first I thought that the total price included in tax price, but it was not so I paid more. When I compared this hostel with the others, price was quite good so there's no problem.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach from the station, all the metro and bus services are near

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, Termini station leads to all places. I liked the staff.. there's a small kitchen and refrigerator... It was also clean, just for girls, so when you are alone you feel more comfortable.... And the price is very good if you compare with other accomodation in Rome.

Disliked: Remember this is the biggest station... with walking sellers and homeless people around. During the day, no big deal... But if you come to the building at night, there's a bar next door... and when everybody is drunk, their fun is to mess with people who pass by... It's also no big deal, I wasn't robbed or anything... It might actually disturb girls who smoke and need to come down at night to grab a cigarette.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Hamblin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure and large locker for each person in the room, VERY clean and tidy, spacious room, location right next to Termini Station was handy.

Disliked: Although the location next to Termini was handy, it is also a bit of a dodgy area in Rome - and expect lots of looks and whistles from men when walking to and from the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and well located

Disliked: _

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011

Liked: Very clean and nice small rooms

Disliked: Awful location and very scary area at night. Also very hard to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean n comfortable beds

Disliked: i cannot stay with my fds in the same room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Fabulous that you had your own bathroom and free wifi. Great location!

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

inge elewaut

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011

Liked: location, if you need to catch an early train or flight

Disliked: small, no meeting point, noise, i had a reservation but it was full;. so i had to sleep with the person who is responsable for the hostal. She was nice, but still it was a bit strange. i had to pay extra tax which wasnt mentionned on my bill of hostelbookers

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liesbeth Braakman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Liesbeth would recommend this property

Liked: The location is super. It is very clean and the beds are good.

Disliked: It has no aircondition. That means that the windows must be open otherwise it is too hot. And because of the open windows, it is sometimes noisy in the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shu Yang

Alone

Relaxation/spa

18 June 2011 Shu would recommend this property

Liked: it's very nice and clean, and have the best location and environment!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliantly located near the train station, friendly, free internet, got to store luggage in the hostel owner's room free of charge as our train wasn't til the afternoon and check out is in the morning.

Disliked: May be a bit difficult to find but thankfully I'd read some reviews before. It's basically directly opposite the 'Posta' sign of the train station. Large green doors and the sign ('Coconuts') is on the button you have to press to allow someone to buzz you in. It's 7th floor but there's a cute, old style elevator inside. No real community/living area so it's not ideal for meeting new people aside from whoever you might be sharing a room with. If you're wanting a hostel close to the Colosseum/Trevi Fountain/main attractions, this may not be the one for you, but if you don't mind a small trek, it's brilliant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thi Bich Thuy Do

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Thi Bich Thuy would recommend this property

Liked: I highly appreciated the staff and the location.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chelsea Kamprath

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2011 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! super close to the Main train station as well as Metro and Bus stations.

Disliked: It was right next to a kind of sketchy bar so coming back in the evening was a tiny bit nervewracking.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derya Macit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011 Derya would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Safe, and quite.

Disliked: Nothing. Just need some place in the bathroom to hang clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clear room

Disliked: :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dajung Hong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Dajung would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean like nice hotel and they have everything i need like free lockers for each person and full kitchen, free internet, shower and toilet in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. And thr location was great, just next termini sta. I liked everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good location,everything is good!!!!

Disliked: no!nothing!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, friendly, convenient location

Disliked: no locks on bedroom doors (though there are locker keys, and two sets of keys to get into the hostel )


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels