HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse Guesthouse

Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

City tax is not included in the price -3.50 per pax per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 02:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 34 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Rome Termini, great for connections by rail & air. Great capuccino at breakfast from Fondi Bar.

Disliked: While the new location is bigger and the rooms are bigger ....the bathroom is not as...ok. Could use some work.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is clean and tidy, the kitchen is perfect, but I think all guest share the only one bathroom is a little bit busy :)

Disliked: I think the single bed in triple room should be more strong because such a soft bed made me backache :\\

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is so close to the train station, so it is perfect for when you arrive late and need to leave early. The owner was so helpful and generally just a really nice person with good character and he has a beautiful ability to make you feel very comfortable and relaxed. He really is a person that goes the extra mile for people. We stayed in a double room which was very spacious and had a really beautiful & cool turquoise tiled floor. The breakfast was also great, with very good coffee and excellent choice in morning music which always sets the day with good vibes.

Disliked: hmmm maybe the bathroom. Its a little squashed, but to be honest its not really such a bad thing and I have certainly seen much much worse in other places.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did arrive to Roma at 7 a.m. with my 4 year old boy. It was possible to leava a luggage at the hotel and a room was available before lunch - just perfect for siesta after some sightseeing. Marco make us feel at home, was very friendly. Location was excellent - just a few steps from Termini Station and we did feel safe there - both at the flat as well as on the street. And it was very quiet street as wellIt was clean, we did like the simple kitchen which we did not expect but was there. We did have a comfortable stay.

Disliked: Not sure how it will feel if the weather was really hot. Italian breakfast is nice for a try, but not everybody idea of breakfast if you are staying longer:) (capucino and a sweet role).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Our stay was very short, but Marco was great - really friendly and helpful and came straight away to meet us when we called to say we'd arrived (at the old address!). It's worth knowing that there's no sign outside or inside, reception desk or way to get into the building without a key - it was kind of like just staying in someone's flat. The guesthouse is basic but cool - a little apartment on the 2nd floor of an elegant old building, with a functional shared kitchen/common room and bathroom. Our bedroom was really big. Convenient for arriving from / leaving for the airport, and sightseeing in the centre. Much nicer than the average hostel and great value - we definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was so-so. Thin walls meant we heard people coming and going during the night.I think the photos on hostelbookers may be from before the location changed, as it didn't look anything like this.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot guys! you're right about the photos but i'm working with the custoer service of hostelbookers for chnaging them as soon as possible! about the signs out side, we are just a guesthouse and if we want a sign on the road we have to pay taxes more, a lot of taxes more, and i don't want to raise prices for this ridiculous fee! i really hope to see u again!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Marco the owner is very friendly and welcoming, helpful and kind, it's clean with large rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good, only 2 minutes from Roma Termini. the guesthouse shift its location and the owner did inform us in advance. The new location is also as close to the Termini as the original one.The room was huge and had a view to the street which we enjoyed it.The owner Marco works at Bar Fondi across the street which served us daily breakfast, and he makes superb cappuccino! It was a great experience having a breakfast in Rome watching people passing by.

Disliked: Hot water may run low in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, good conditions, house owner is just perfect!!!

Disliked: wifi didn't work

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Marco was super friendly, an all around great guy! We had a bit of miscommunication earlier but it was laughed off with ease. I'd recommend this guest house to anyone! Great location, close to Termini and a 5 minute bus to Colosseum, Trevi and 10 minute metro to Vatican!Stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability