We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | via Milazzo, 22, Rome, Italy 00185

85.4% Overall Rating

206 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/11/2014)

Theresa Schwarzkopf thinks…

"Marco, the staff, was very very friendly and helpful. He has a bar down the street and breakfast in the bar was included in the hostelprice. We enjoyed this very italien feeling every morning. The…"

Read all Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Marghera House
13.90 USD

Guesthouse 57.1% 3 reviews
Locanda Otello Rossi
24.04 USD

Hotel 89.3% 8 reviews
Ma Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 69.3% 435 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 22 reviews
Termini Accommodation
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 76.7% 195 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Viennese
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.2% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

206 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 113 of 222 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALLA SIZOVA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 ALLA would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for those who want to feel the heartbeat of Rome. cosy and pleasant place with an artistic touch

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fiona Sparks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice. It's fairly clean and close to the train station. Breakfast is very good too!

Disliked: Not the best place if you want to meet fellow travellers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johanna Zuleikha Mohd Hanif

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Johanna Zuleikha would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to Roma Termini train station, and as a bonus the place is clean, the rooms are well styled and the staff were helpful and friendly, despite the worn out look of the building.

Disliked: No a/c in the rooms, only in the common area, where at night we had to keep our door open for the a/c. No clear sign of the hostel, we had to ask a few people whether we are at the right place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012

Liked: Marco was nice. Close to station Termini.

Disliked: Marco turned up late so we had to wait outside the hostel (which was difficult to find, just a small sign by the door) for a good half hour. When he finally arrived the room had not been prepared for us which resulted in another wait. Asked for a twin room and received a double. Was promised breakfast as had to leave before 8 but not provided. Not worth the price as small room, bathroom full of empty bottles left by other travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kieran Elliott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location with reasonable breakfast. For Rome it is good value.

Disliked: No communal area & wifi was not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clotilde Lheureux

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Clotilde would recommend this property

Liked: Marco is a young and dynamic host who gave us great advice about the city and the things to do. We travelled as a couple and enjoyed the private room and small guesthouse that was quiet and very well located (literally next door to the train station). The breakfast that is part of the offer is a great deal and Marco's cappuccino is delicious!! Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jon-Paul Michailidis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Jon-Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Literally a 1 minute walk to the main train station in Rome, and very central to many great landmarks and things to do.

Disliked: No Airconditioning

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marco was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a pretty good location with easy acess to trains, buses, and metro, though we just walked to most sites. Rooms were small but clean and the window in ours made it plenty cool at night.

Disliked: It is a little hard to find, but basically just follow signs to Hotel Urbis and it's right down the hall from there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was nice!

Disliked: They made a mistake and didn't block the room after we booked so our room was taken. We were brought downstairs to another property with the help of both owners. Apart from that, things were okay and they were very helpful.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

elaine north

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 elaine would recommend this property

Liked: it was small and private marco was very friendly and generous.

Disliked: there is no reception you have to ring marco to come and meet you at the apartment so wait outside. there are only 3 rooms. there is no signs outside the property so it can be confusing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIA LU

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 JIA would recommend this property

Liked: The host is really nice and helpful!

Disliked: JIA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Clean, comfortable, quiet and very cnveneient near the train station. Marco the owner gives AMAZING advice about where to go and what to do, you get a free breakfast pastry, juice and the best coffee I've ever drunk every morning

Disliked: The only slight down side is it's not smack bang in the centre of Rome - but it's easy to get public transport/walk it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marco was very nice to us when we met him the morning we arrived. Hostelbookers overbooked Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse, so he arranged for us to stay at the Hotel Urbis in the same building for the same price. I can't speak about the cleanliness or safety since we didn't stay there, but the location was fantastic, 50 yards from Termini train station. Breakfast at Marco's bar both mornings was also wonderful, a typical Italian breakfast of coffee and pastries.

Disliked: Nothing, but we stayed at Hotel Urbis.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpfull without any problems.

Disliked: One shower combinated with WC for three rooms. otherwise it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abinaya Parameswaran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Abinaya would recommend this property

Liked: There are many best things...Few that attracted me: 1. Compact and colorful apartment in contemporary style. 2. BEST location for us who would catch a bus/train on a last minute run. 3. Decent breakfast 4. Best of the best: Awesome hospitality... Hats off to Marco...Though we did not have too much time to spend there, he gave a very nice map and plan... 5. The comments from visitors were nice...And. a good time pass...

Disliked: There very little turn offs too which can be taken as a point of improvement: 1. We couldn't identify floor of the hostel though we reached the building in nick of a moment from Termini.Please advertise near entrance of the building and just near the door of the apartment!!! 2. Breakfast can be dropped directly to the hostel when the bar is busy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cristina Puscas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, close to Termini, therefore to access to the airport, too. it's cosy and friendly.

Disliked: very small rooms and noisy beds. you couldn't turn in the bed without it squeeking!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Octavian George Mirea

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2012 Octavian George would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yulia Svirskaya

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very easy to find, tasty coffee for breakfast, availability of kitchen

Disliked: Yulia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: marco is really friendly, the place is lovely and so close to termini station! and yummy breakfast at the bar nearby :)

Disliked: there was a mix up with the bookings so one night we had to stay in a hotel and the place is a little difficult to find, it's on the 2nd floor but it's not sign posted anywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabete Franczak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Elisabete would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great, staff is helpfull, kitchen facilities are good.

Disliked: Elisabete left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: marco is a really nice host... the bed is so huge!! thanks a lot

Disliked: the breakfast is too light

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elena Stolpovskikh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly located friendly and helpful host breakfast kitchen with cooking utensils

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great coffee in the morning!

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit filthy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Robinson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Marco was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt comfortable straight away. More of an apartment than a guesthouse, three rooms with a shared bathroom and kitchen. Trendy and bright decor. Great location next to main train station, metro and bus station. 15mins walk to collosieum. Beautiful crossaint and cappuccino in the cafe downstairs every morning. Perfect for young travellers or couples.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place.

Disliked: There were no hot water in the mornings.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels