HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | via Marghera 13, Rome, Italy 00185

88.3% Overall Rating

187 out of 210 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/03/2014)

Anis NOuri thinks…

"The apartment was clean and its near by the main train station, The owner was so friendly too ."

Read all Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Marghera House
41.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Locanda Otello Rossi
40.08 USD

Hotel 91.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Urbis
48.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Ma Hostel
24.88 USD

Hostel 71.7% 408 reviews
Hotel Sileo
41.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.2% 9 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 20 reviews
Termini Accommodation
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 187 reviews
Hotel Luciani
55.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 85 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

187 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 100 of 202 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpfull without any problems.

Disliked: One shower combinated with WC for three rooms. otherwise it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abinaya Parameswaran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Abinaya would recommend this property

Liked: There are many best things...Few that attracted me: 1. Compact and colorful apartment in contemporary style. 2. BEST location for us who would catch a bus/train on a last minute run. 3. Decent breakfast 4. Best of the best: Awesome hospitality... Hats off to Marco...Though we did not have too much time to spend there, he gave a very nice map and plan... 5. The comments from visitors were nice...And. a good time pass...

Disliked: There very little turn offs too which can be taken as a point of improvement: 1. We couldn't identify floor of the hostel though we reached the building in nick of a moment from Termini.Please advertise near entrance of the building and just near the door of the apartment!!! 2. Breakfast can be dropped directly to the hostel when the bar is busy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cristina Puscas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, close to Termini, therefore to access to the airport, too. it's cosy and friendly.

Disliked: very small rooms and noisy beds. you couldn't turn in the bed without it squeeking!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Octavian George Mirea

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2012 Octavian George would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yulia Svirskaya

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very easy to find, tasty coffee for breakfast, availability of kitchen

Disliked: Yulia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: marco is really friendly, the place is lovely and so close to termini station! and yummy breakfast at the bar nearby :)

Disliked: there was a mix up with the bookings so one night we had to stay in a hotel and the place is a little difficult to find, it's on the 2nd floor but it's not sign posted anywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabete Franczak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Elisabete would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great, staff is helpfull, kitchen facilities are good.

Disliked: Elisabete left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: marco is a really nice host... the bed is so huge!! thanks a lot

Disliked: the breakfast is too light

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elena Stolpovskikh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly located friendly and helpful host breakfast kitchen with cooking utensils

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great coffee in the morning!

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit filthy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Robinson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Marco was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt comfortable straight away. More of an apartment than a guesthouse, three rooms with a shared bathroom and kitchen. Trendy and bright decor. Great location next to main train station, metro and bus station. 15mins walk to collosieum. Beautiful crossaint and cappuccino in the cafe downstairs every morning. Perfect for young travellers or couples.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place.

Disliked: There were no hot water in the mornings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent position, wonderful breakfast at Bar Fondi with fabulous creamy cappuccino and a lot of croissaint to choose! Clean and pop styled appartement! absolutely to reccomend it!

Disliked: nothin!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 September 2011

Liked: Marco was friendly despite double booking our room, we ended up staying in a different hotel on a different floor but in the same building. The only positive aspect was that we had a room with a private bathroom although it was dirty and smelled of stale smoke.

Disliked: Badly organised, no staff there when we arrived. Our room was over booked and we had to stay elsewhere. No discount/compensation offered

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011

Liked: Marco was polite and helpful, also the free breakfast on offer was nice.

Disliked: We found the hostel to be unclean and slightly run down. It is not sign posted from outside the building, there was no airconditioning or fan in the room, the bed was uncomfy and we were asked to leave at 8.30 AM for what it seems as no particular reason.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl was very friendly and helpfull. I like the decoration. It is close to the train station so it was easier for us. Good breakfast! Possibility to cook by yourself.

Disliked: First I was surprise because it is an apartment with private rooms... but it is very secure and practical. The breakfast was very good but not enough...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were great. So friendly and they go out of their way to help you out. Also really fun having breakfast down at their cafe. Had a great time in Rome and really felt comfortable at the Accommodation.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a close walk from the station and very easy to find.

Disliked: Several complications in terms of paying for our stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Tritton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, really helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Only problem is that it is not signposted so although it is a great location it is hard to tell where it is

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Blayney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like our own home :-) A home away from home!

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Marco, was the best host I've ever met! He was very heplful and has made our stay in Rome perfect! The location is just great, no problem to get there. And although it is in near Termini, it is very silent at night.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice to have kitchen available, bright artsy room decor. Great breakfast included at owner's family cafe 2 blocks away (tasty croissant, o.j., and cappuccino). Nice to have contact with host, Marco, who gave helpful directions and advice on Rome sightseeing. Excellent location, 1 block from Rome Termini station.

Disliked: Room warm and stuffy, have to open window, no a/c (a/c only in kitchen area)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was all perfect! Marco and Alessandra run everything of this little cozy and clean guesthouse! Very close to the station, the best breakfast with a fabulous creamy cappuccinos and great croissaints, only 15 minutes from colosseum! I recommend!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devan Rori Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Devan Rori would recommend this property

Liked: Marco was such a wonderful host, he did everything in his power to make ourstay in Rome fantastic! We got free breakfast and the room was nice! The apartment had all it needed, kitchen, bathroom, fridge! We meet some great people at this guesthouse!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels